JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

from 600m shares to 3bil. this is crazy. i am sorry for u guys. i sold out since first annonce ri then at 85c

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-30 16:53 | Report Abuse

horrible ceo

6,231 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-08-30 17:18 | Report Abuse

My reply to Bursa:
Dear Bursa,

Thank you for engaging with JAKS pertaining to the questions raised by me on JAKS Rights Issue.

The question still remains why the requirement on not more than 10% discount for the issue price is applicable for private placement exercise implemented pursuant to general mandate under Section 75 and 76 of the Companies Act 2016. Other than this, there is no requirement on the maximum discount for the issue price for other fund raising exercises?

The Rights Issue with heavy discount and sweetener free warrants is now being misused by the Board to raise funds by issuing Rights shares in the billions. Is this what Bursa and SC really want in seeing many shares become penny prices? Is the heavy discount rate and sweetener benefited the minority shareholders or the underwriters? Should SC and Bursa make a stop to this type of practices that trapped minority shareholders to borrow money to take up their RI for not subscribing to the RI is amounting to seeing your shareholding diluted severely and your investment go down the drain.

Best Regards

Posted by Yolo1111 > 2020-08-30 20:13 | Report Abuse

HL bank tp: RM0.41??
Will Jaks hit 0.41 like what Hong Leong bank predict?

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

i think jaks will hit much lower with 2.4bil new rights. from 600mil shares increase to 3bil. div by 4 or 5 at least

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-31 13:25 | Report Abuse

could be 20c n below

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-31 13:27 | Report Abuse

75c div by 5 is 15c

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-08-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha let's celebrate those water fish get conned by simkalan dk

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2020-08-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

8月28日15时,越南海阳2×600MW燃煤电厂工程2号机组1号锅炉烘炉圆满完成。
  本次烘炉为低温烘炉,采用烘炉机的热烟气完成。分为三个阶段,第一阶段温度升至120±30℃,恒温24小时;第二阶段温度升至250±30℃,恒温36小时;第三阶段温度升至350±30℃,恒温24小时后停炉自然冷却。
  越南海阳项目部为此次烘炉工作做好了充分准备,炉膛、返料阀和分离器进口烟道人孔门处布置有烘炉机,共计12台,2台备用。锅炉零米层布置4只油罐,通过临时上油泵给烘炉机供油。在整个烘炉过程中,项目部严格按照烘炉曲线控制升、降温速度及恒温时间,安排相关专业人员监视不同阶段的锅炉膨胀、受热面及烟风道的温度,对影响膨胀的问题及时消除,对给煤机出口温度进行监视,防止隔断不严对给煤机皮带造成伤害。对省煤器灰斗仓泵进行防护,避免二次污染。

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-08-31 23:35 | Report Abuse

added, Please use i3 messenger to access "Jaks group chat"

-------------

raoyam hi DK
Pls add me into your group chat.

29/08/2020 6:02 AM

mas1998 Hi DK, please add me to your group
29/08/2020 9:27 PM

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

waa affin give so high TP ka. did they conveniently forget about the 2.4bil rights issues?

lol

Posted by 26071978 > 2020-09-02 11:56 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, plese add me into your group chat. Thanks.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-02 14:27 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent to you via i3 messenger after you were added.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-09-02 20:04 | Report Abuse

The forthcoming AGM is now will be held entirely instead at the usual venue at Evolve Mall. The company conveniently uses the excuse of Covid 19 RMCO not to hold the meeting in the conventional way. What a sad situation for most minority share holders to raise and discuss matters relating to the running of the company and what an excuse. There were a number of companies that had held general meetings in the normal conventional way even in the last month of August that I have attended.

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-09-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

electronically

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

this alp looks like he's dang desperate dy. issue 2.4bil rights becoz of star court case, needs money and now doing this.
i think hes afraid of the questions being posed.
smells like a damn desperate ceo dy

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-02 20:26 | Report Abuse

desperate people will do desperate things n dun care about anything anymore

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-09-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

They change the AGM venue
Did they say cannot attend in person?

Posted by hosehliaoo > 2020-09-05 18:01 | Report Abuse

@huahtai98 - will be done online, so nobody will be there for physical attendance

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-09-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

Ok...thanks for the clarification hoseh bro

Posted by 26071978 > 2020-09-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks for adding me DK

Posted by Samuel Devadasan > 2020-09-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Dear DK.......i have 89K of JAKS share and what would be the rough entitlement for the RI and what would be cost. Thank you DK. The reason i have not asked to be in group is because i am not IT savvy. Thanking you in advance Mr. DK.

Posted by Peterng123 > 2020-09-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

Jaks in FY2019 made profit after tax and MI of RM108m which translates EPS of 18 sen. Based on current share price, PE is 4.4x.

The stock is definitely undervalued as compared to its construction peer trading at 10-12x PE. Assuming next year with power plant stable recurring income coming in, Jaks has potential upside. Assuming it achieves similar EPS of 18 sen, with PE of 10x, Jaks share price should be valued at RM1.80. The right issue maybe a good opportunity to buy?

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

yea rights is at 15c 20c dang good offer. what do u think the stock price will be when shares increase from 600mil to 3bil? still think rm1.80?

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

keep dreaming loh good123...lol

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

Based on the illustrated entitlement basis of 8 for 5, you are entitled to (89000/5 x 8) = 142400 right shares and (142400/2) = 71200 warrants. You will have to pay (142400 x 0.225) = RM32040 for the right shares. Warrants are free for you. Ex-right, you will have a total of 231400 shares and 71200 warrants. However, the entitlement basis is not yet finalised. In any case, whatever the final entitlement basis is, you only have to get ready (89000/1000 x 360) RM32040 for your right shares.

-----------------------------------------------
Samuel Devadasan Dear DK.......i have 89K of JAKS share and what would be the rough entitlement for the RI and what would be cost. Thank you DK. The reason i have not asked to be in group is because i am not IT savvy. Thanking you in advance Mr. DK.
08/09/2020 2:38 PM

Posted by Samuel Devadasan > 2020-09-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

Dear DK thank you for the clear response and i will get ready with the cash to buy all the entitlements of RI due to me. Thank you so much DK.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

Samuel Devadasan, you are welcome
-----------------------------------
Samuel Devadasan Dear DK thank you for the clear response and i will get ready with the cash to buy all the entitlements of RI due to me. Thank you so much DK.
08/09/2020 6:31 PM

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-09 14:07 | Report Abuse

i really sorry for u guys. i also cut loss at 15% from 1 last time. sold at 85c when the first ri came out. sigh

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-09 14:08 | Report Abuse

ceo looks like to be doing the saying =
his way or the highway

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2020-09-09 14:58 | Report Abuse

moving up

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-09-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

11%

Posted by apolloang > 2020-09-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

suddenly push up

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-09-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

going limit up?

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-09-09 15:05 | Report Abuse

nice ride

kangcs

760 posts

Posted by kangcs > 2020-09-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

apa hal ni

Jyen

158 posts

Posted by Jyen > 2020-09-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

Phew at last

WilburR2

847 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-09-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

its jaks turn now

vincent27

614 posts

Posted by vincent27 > 2020-09-09 15:10 | Report Abuse

wo

cheery25

14 posts

Posted by cheery25 > 2020-09-09 15:19 | Report Abuse

Still holding gogogo

Posted by Pilotfish > 2020-09-09 15:23 | Report Abuse

Wow...already UP!!!

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-09-09 15:24 | Report Abuse

maybe hitting RM2.0 before EGM

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2020-09-09 15:26 | Report Abuse

wow

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-09-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

TopGlove cannot even come close( hello 25 years). TopGlove capped RM28 based conned TP
from IB without saying Glove already over capacity by 2021 and Vaccine is Really coming

Posted by bombominvest > 2020-09-09 15:32 | Report Abuse

jaks rm1.06 only limit, don push over!

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-09-09 15:34 | Report Abuse

720m per annum is Revenue not Net income

Lol

22 posts

Posted by Newbie > 2020-09-09 15:36 | Report Abuse

Stil can buy?