JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

-0.005 (3.57%)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

investoo

16 posts

Posted by investoo > 2020-07-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

Windy1974, we should offer ALP RM20mil if he behaves himself

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

when is the rights being target to be issued? sept?

rahman89

63 posts

Posted by rahman89 > 2020-07-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

Hi All.. why do the jaks price in downtrend for a long time? Im sorry I have been out from jaks update for a while.. I plan to hold for long time.. but just curious what actually happened.. I read the comments above.. its all about CEO salary.. what is actual fundamentally wrong in Jaks?

Any advise?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2020-07-28 21:04 | Report Abuse

01 July 2020 PublicInvest rated as Underperform and Target Price 77 sen seems near

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PublicInvest/2020-07-01-story-h1509682727-JAKS_Resources_Berhad_Ceasing_Coverage.jsp

Posted by GunTrader > 2020-07-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

Long investor no worries.. cheap counter to invest for now..

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-28 22:30 | Report Abuse

with the rights coming the share prices will readjust.from 651mil shares now to about 1.5 1.6 bil shares

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

share prices will drop. how much dunno but from a few articles written it could be about 50c or less

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-28 22:32 | Report Abuse

buy after rights are issued. u can get a cheaper price. not now.

Ainot

Posted by Ainot > 2020-07-29 08:48 | Report Abuse

I’m not sure how ALP will be able to hide his RM200millio++ profit per year x 25years ... Wouldn’t it be too huge and creative billing will be exhausted by the 3rd year or so? So would he be thinking of privatizing Jaks by then?

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-07-29 10:00 | Report Abuse

haha ....The FUGEES sang Killing me softly with his song...

Jack Khan

1,293 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2020-07-29 10:28 | Report Abuse

why keep going down ?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-07-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

chance is given almost everyday,

value investors may take this opportunity to add more .....
those sold earlier olso can buy back cheaper .....

80gram

86 posts

Posted by 80gram > 2020-07-29 10:49 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya power plant also gave u chance after change from RM3 to 30sen

investoo

16 posts

Posted by investoo > 2020-07-29 10:51 | Report Abuse

Ainot, don't worry, ALP will ask Jho Low to manage the money for him

Posted by specializedvenge > 2020-07-29 11:05 | Report Abuse

Average price at rm1.0
Thought can generate income from this counter.. Wtf

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 11:12 | Report Abuse

will consider after rights issued

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-07-29 11:30 | Report Abuse

it is proven one more time Public Investment's target price is realistic.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

still, if can get at a very cheap price after rights, and the stock go up after gettjng the 200mil per annum, can make a lot

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

i think they are doing rights to get more funding of course, n to maximise profits in trading of shares. plus make jaks more tradable. shares outstanding will be 1.6bil after rights issued

Posted by keechungwong54 > 2020-07-29 12:43 | Report Abuse

I have told that don't buy it will drop after the announcement of immense Right Issue with low price. I sold all at 0.90 the next day immediately after the immense right issue especially the poor, incapable and inability CEO and his management team. This is my 30 years experience in shares market.
I wrote a few pages in this forum. Maybe many investors scolded me. Now it is a very good proven thank I am right. It will continue drop further and worsen when right issue date is fixed.

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-07-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

Dreamliner piloted by the PIRATES

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

i sold too after the rights announce few months back. loss but no choice my price was rm1 then

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 13:06 | Report Abuse

good thing is, after the rights are announced and the stock price readjusted, then u can buy at a cheap price. perhapsnbelow 50c.

and judging by the annual profit of 200mil , doing a simply calculation
p/e = 10x
p = 10 x earnings

if get annual profit of 200mil. shares after rights increase to about 1.6bil
earnings(e) = 200mil/1600mil shares
= about 12cents per share

p = 10 x 0.12 = 1.2

stock price may go to 1.2

hence buy after rights. say u buy after rights at 50c

1.2/0.5 = 140% profit. very good ma

cheers

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

i will look at jaks after the rights

Mark56

Posted by Mark56 > 2020-07-29 14:27 | Report Abuse

What should I do know cuz I'm stuck. Purchase on 0.86 and should I wait after right or clear out the remaining I have now? Clueless now.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 14:31 | Report Abuse

cut loss n buy back later

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 14:32 | Report Abuse

loss only 10% now better than cutting loss at 50c later.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

always use logic dun get emotional about your cash. think in terms of percentage. 10% lost is better than 50%

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

good luck

SALAM

1,071 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-07-29 14:44 | Report Abuse

CUT LOSS AND TURN TO GLOVE TO RECOVER

SomaCruz89

305 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2020-07-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2020-07-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

A company that doesn't protect shareholders' interest, keep asking money by right issues and dilute the EPS.

Hmmmm....

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2020-07-29 16:38 | Report Abuse

I normally don't doubt OTB's share selection but this time for JAKS seems like Mr Koon is right from his painful lesson.

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-07-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

greedy when others are fearful only apply for mercedes benz selling at proton price

not for proton price that going to salvage soon

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2020-07-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

What worries more is those kept in the ”private chat room “ are fed with lopsided information and concealed from a comprehensive picture until a large chunk of their hard earn money gone when the share price plummets to new low.

NInvestor

107 posts

Posted by NInvestor > 2020-07-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

luckily I cut loss

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-07-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

hahaha it could be a mercedes benz of year 1990 selling at proton perdana model 2020 price

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-07-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

those who havent buy can consider buy in after the right issue. This company has bad management team and bad reputation. I guess KYY and OTB will not return to invest in Jaks anytime soon. Even the future powerplant sounds promising, but with such a lousy management team, investor will not dare to invest in it.

ngaploh_

18 posts

Posted by ngaploh_ > 2020-07-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

@DK66 pls add me to the group thanks.

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2020-07-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

@newbieinshare

In fact OTB has been buying JAKS.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-29 18:04 | Report Abuse

only buy in after the rights issued. then will be cheaper

Posted by stockraider > 2020-07-29 18:06 | Report Abuse

Just sell & avoid this type of poor character owner of jaks loh...!!

Posted by signn > Jul 29, 2020 6:04 PM | Report Abuse

only buy in after the rights issued. then will be cheaper

Posted by Newbieinshare > Jul 29, 2020 5:23 PM | Report Abuse

those who havent buy can consider buy in after the right issue. This company has bad management team and bad reputation. I guess KYY and OTB will not return to invest in Jaks anytime soon. Even the future powerplant sounds promising, but with such a lousy management team, investor will not dare to invest in it.

SomaCruz89

305 posts

Posted by SomaCruz89 > 2020-07-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

You have to ignore the noise and keep moving in the direction of your goals.

Posted by HeOpens ItFirst > 2020-07-29 20:57 | Report Abuse

Finally I see someone who has the ball to fight the evil ALP.
As I mentioned earlier, ALP will bully weaker but retreat on stronger. We must unite today.
I am so disappointed with DK who acted like a little girl playing in her own secret garden. Be like a man, come out fight ALP with our vote.
Investoo, i am with u. I will attend the AGM.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

investoo
We don’t have to concern about the progress, operation or the profitability of power plant project, as these are the job of CPECC.

CPECC will help us achieved all the target according to plan or else they will be hang to dry when they returned to China.

Our job is how to control ALP from abusing the money to the tune of HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF CASH coming from the power plant yearly.

Q&A during AGM is a good, however, we have to take the answers given by ALP with a pinch of salt as he is not legally binding to deliver what he has promised during AGM. Please be inform that ALP has also promised before that there won’t be rights issue to raise fund for power plant equity and yet what has happened.

All of us who has bought into Jaks are in the same boat, the only thing that can control ALP is our vote, the only thing that can make ALP cautious in abusing the power plant income is also our vote, we have to fight ALP with our vote and not depend on his sympathy as most of us known from experience that ALP has no heart for minority shareholders.

I suggest during the upcoming AGM, we VOTE AGAINST the following 2 resolutions :-

1. The re-election of Dato’ Razali Merican as director – it was because he has shown non-confident in the company and depress the share price by continuously dumping his personal share in open market

2. Approval for directors to allot shares not exceeding 10% until the conclusion of next AGM – the objective is to prevent further dilution of interest through private placement

On paper ALP has 13.3% shares, assuming all 30 major shareholders are his proxy, which is unlikely, the maximum he has is 35%. At the very least, our group in unity will make ALP more cautious when he is dealing with hundreds of millions of power plant money yearly.

As vin3133 mentioned, we have 800 plus followers here, I offer to do a tally to determine the total number of shares that we own. Our objective is BE PROACTIVE TO PROTECT AND SAFEGUARD OUR OWN INTEREST. For those who agree, please email me the registered shareholders name and the number of shares held. I can assure you that it’s private and confidential, I will not disclose the information to anyone without your consent.
My Email Address: investoo33@gmail.com

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2020-07-29 21:36 | Report Abuse

Jaks to Holland?

Posted by Sweetheart > 2020-07-29 22:29 | Report Abuse

Dk please add me to ur jaks group thanks

Posted by ChionhChiongYeong > 2020-07-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

DK
请加我入群组,谢谢

Jack Khan

1,293 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2020-07-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

DK already run?

H71

Posted by H71 > 2020-07-30 10:35 | Report Abuse

DK ... can add me into the group...thank you

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-07-30 10:39 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent after you were added.