JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

0.135 - 0.14

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 2 days ago

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 12:14 | Report Abuse

The exercise price for new upcoming free warrant C is at 28sen.

Current Jaks-Wb exercise price is at 64sen, it will however adjust down the exercise price to be determine later.

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-09-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

RMB THIS

existing shares = 600mil
rights incoming = 2.4bil

total shares after RI issue = 3bil shares

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-09-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

If warrant exercise, will dilute more

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

Jsks-WB at 51sen should take extra caution as they are no entitle to new right share + new free warrant.

Although Jaks-WB exercise price will adjust downward from current 64sen, but even adjust lower to 10 sen or even 1 sen also cannot compete with new upcoming Jaks-WC which is issue at free + exercise price 28sen.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-09-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

Extra WB will be given foc, besides ex-prime adjusted to lower.
WC is also given foc, but in the first place, you must buy the mother shares and subscribe to the RI :-)

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

i think ceo gave a chance for ppl to sell off before implementing the rights. at least he kasi face a bit la

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

after the rights, can look at jaks again

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

Please take note, only Jaks holder are entitled to to subscribe right + new free warrant.

No entitlement is given to Jaks-Wb at all, the only impact on Jaks wb is adjustment to its exercise price from 64sen to price to be determine later. Take caution

Posted by trulyinvest > 2020-09-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

I heard management propose share consolidate 5 to 1 after ri exesice?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

Alternatively, await for listing of right for right issue, Jaks-OR to be listing for a week which allow to direct subcribe to right share and entitle warrant. As the listing Jaks-OR is huge, 3 x higher volume, It could have arbitrarily gap to be capitalize.

Posted by yasmine123 > 2020-09-10 15:02 | Report Abuse

When will we get the free wb?

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-09-10 17:02 | Report Abuse

PUMP N DUMP

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Yesterday many was too excited on Jaks near completion first unit power plant that may generate million of revenue, without notice that Jaks have change its right and warrant ratio again to even higher dilutive than expected and slash even lower right subscription at 12sen.

1. First proposed 2 right + 1 warrant for every 4 share, issue at 40sen !

2. Second revise proposed 8 right + 4 warrant for every 5 share, issue at 22.5sen !!

3. Latest circular proposed 3 right for every 1 share, together with 1 warrant for every 2 right subscribe at 12sen !!!

The EGM will conduct on 24 sept, announcement entitlement in early Oct and listing in mid Nov. it is advisable to avoid totally current Jaks-wb as it have nil right to entitle, only lower exercise price.

As there will be huge 3 x higher volume, almost 2 billion right for right Jaks-OR will be list in bursa, it is better to buy these Jaks-OR directly to straight subscribe and entitle free warrant instead of current Jaks which likely under pressure later.

Investor only need to buy Jaks-OR based on market price once listed next month + paid right price 12sen = list as new Jaks share + new free Jaks-Wc.

Posted by sense maker > 2020-09-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Right after right is wrong.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 18:37 | Report Abuse

The danger of current Jaks-wb is that only Jaks is entitle to right and warrant. As the right is 3 for 1, issue at 12sen, Jaks current share price assume retain at 78.5sen will be adjusted to about 28sen and hold 3 Jaks -OR which is sellable to market once listing in bursa for a week.

Imagining, current Jaks-Wb trading at 47sen, entitle nothing will be trade higher than Jaks price ?

Can warrant price trade higher than underlying price !?

Jaks-wb at 47sen will total lose out after Jaks ex trade at below 30sen. It is warning sign to Jaks-wb as they entitle nil to right and new warrant, only their exercise price get adjusted. Get rid of Jaks WB now before too late, the cash proceed can use to buyback Jaks -OR later to direct entitle Jaks right at 12 sen + free warrant. Take caution stand to Jaks wb to avoid unnecessary loss later.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-10 19:07 | Report Abuse

Jaks-wb holders will get max 151m free Jaks-wb

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

Dk

The Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants may give rise to the adjustment to the exercise price and/ or additional number of LTIP Options and Warrants B pursuant to the relevant by-laws and deed poll.
Any necessary adjustments to the exercise price and additional number of LTIP Options and Warrants B to be issued arising from the Proposed Rights Issue with Warrants can only be finalised after the Entitlement Date in accordance with the provisions as contained in the relevant by-laws and deed poll. A notice will be despatched to the respective holders of the LTIP Options and Warrants B in the event of any such adjustments.

There is no clause indicate that additional Jaks wb up to 151 million will be issue ‘free’ to exiting Jaks-wb holder. Previously, Jaks -wb need to subscribe at 25sen. I presume it still need to pay to get additional Jaks-wb, but with lower cost and exercise price also at lower strike price if compared to current 64sen.

edkfc

274 posts

Posted by edkfc > 2020-09-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

.....don't forget ALP hold the most WB !!!

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

It’s illogical for exiting Jaks wb to get another free Jaks wb warrant at all

It is free to additional Jaks wb only if Jaks declare bonus share or share split, but now, Jaks is call for right share, and only those subscribe can entitle new free Jaks Wc. Jaks wb can covert to Jaks by paid exercise price 64sen to entitle right and free new Jaks wc.

As Jaks right share will lead to adjustment market price after ex-right to 28sen, current Jaks-wb is big loser.

However, Jaks wb will get offer to subscribe additional Jaks wb, 1.5 new Jaks wb for every 1 exiting Jaks wb at lower cost later ( should be less than Jaks right share 12sen) as the circular indicate no free entitlement to additional Jaks wb.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-10 23:48 | Report Abuse

Jaks WB holders will get additional FREE Jaks-WB according to the warrant deed. Note that bursa has approved listing of 151m additional Jaks-WB.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-10 23:56 | Report Abuse

Simple logic. Warrant holders cannot vote on the right issues. Can warrant holders be "forced" to pay for additional warrants or risk dilution ?

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-11 00:05 | Report Abuse

EA Holdings Bhd - One case example of free warrants to warrant holders as a result of right issue.

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download/?name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS&id=165785

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-11 00:07 | Report Abuse

Warrant holders are protected by the warrant deeds so as not to be disadvantaged by any future fund raising exercises.

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-11 00:08 | Report Abuse

They are compensated via exercise price adjustment as well as additional free warrants

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2020-09-11 00:17 | Report Abuse

U win ur hal. U lose ur hal. Subscription fees rm1k per year tetap kena bayar yea.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-11 08:48 | Report Abuse

If indeed jaks-wb 47sen can compensated with new jaks-wb 1.5 for every 1, at least no so bad after jaks ex-right adjust down to 28sen

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-09-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

While keep on guessing ....I think many ppl know there are formulas for adjustments, i saw at least one person did so a few months back :-)

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-09-11 11:12 | Report Abuse

Warrant holders will be compensated. It's only fair. All warrants will be same. Not just JAKS.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-09-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

Manipulating everyday .... don't know how his result on 09/09 surge?

Initially, i tot many holders took the chance for unloading, now, i learnt that, actually many ppl are loading ..... :-(

The 09/09 surge also paved the way for future manipulating ..... :-(

6,231 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

For your comments if any before I send out the letter
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-09-11-story-h1513461403-JAKS_My_letter_to_Bursa_Malaysia_CEO_on_JRB_RI.jsp

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-09-12 04:16 | Report Abuse

Please support kaw kaw Jaks taukeh...
Jaks taukeh has minority interest in his heart.

So, please buy more as time goes by.
Let’s kaya together lah... with Jaks.
Kaya kaya kaya...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-09-12 04:19 | Report Abuse

Follow lots of Sifu s buying and holding Jaks...
So, please buy more as time goes by.
Let’s kaya together lah... with Jaks.
Kaya kaya kaya...

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-09-12 05:13 | Report Abuse

JAKS Resources Bhd will see a recurring income totalling over RM720 mil per annum over the next 25 years from its upcoming power plant in Vietnam, according to JAKS’ CEO Andy Ang.

The Jaks Hai Duong Power Plant which will comprise of two 600MW units, will see the first unit come online some time in Oct 2020, ahead of the original timeline of Nov 2020.

“As it stands, the first unit is already generating electricity, but no revenue is recognised as it is still in the testing and commissioning phase at the moment.”

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

lol u want support u buy his rights kao kao la. lol

Posted by Samuel Devadasan > 2020-09-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Dear DK....i have read the latest circular dated 9 sept........for every share held we are entitled for 3 RI at RM0.12 per RI. Is this true or i am reading the circular wrongly. Would appreciate your clarification. The reason i am asking is because I thought there is a SC regulation whereby RI should be given at a discount of 10% only. I always depend on you as i feel you give excellent clarifications. Thanking you in advance DK.

edkfc

274 posts

Posted by edkfc > 2020-09-12 15:28 | Report Abuse

Dear SSLee, a v good write up. Just couple of thoughts here. May be good to have a conclusion section stating clearly n succinctly your objections and proposals . Think is good too to either copy or write direct to Jak's BOD as well. Tks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-09-12 20:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Samuel Devadasan, please note that the 3 for 1 entitlement basis is only illustrative and not finalised.

Only the minimum proceeds of RM200m and discount of more than 50% to TERP on RI price are fixed at this juncture.

The 10% discount rule is only applicable to private placement not RI. I don't think there is any discount restriction on RI.

----------------------------
Samuel Devadasan Dear DK....i have read the latest circular dated 9 sept........for every share held we are entitled for 3 RI at RM0.12 per RI. Is this true or i am reading the circular wrongly. Would appreciate your clarification. The reason i am asking is because I thought there is a SC regulation whereby RI should be given at a discount of 10% only. I always depend on you as i feel you give excellent clarifications. Thanking you in advance DK.
12/09/2020 2:59 PM

Posted by Samuel Devadasan > 2020-09-12 22:01 | Report Abuse

Ok DK......thank you for the clarification.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-09-12 22:30 | Report Abuse

these are people who are determined to rake your money no matter what.

hahaha

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-09-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

you go beg borrow steal is your business.... just pay up or sell...... up to u.

6,231 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

Letter sends with addition PS:
https://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/blog/blpost.jsp?blid=4321&blpid=386161

PS: I may have lost this battle but I will persist with hope that I shall someday win the war I’m fighting for minority shareholders rights, justices and fairness. I appeal to Bursa and SC to make the requirement of not more than 10% discount for the issue price applicable to both Private Placement and Rights Issue exercise pursuant to general mandate under Section 75 and 76 of the Companies Act 2016. And sweetener free warrants distribute to the non RI subscribing shareholders and subscribers of Rights Shares. And please ensure all listed companies must have a formal Dividend Policy

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-09-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Calculation for TERP based on the revised proposal dated 09Sep,2020.

TERP = (P x B) + (Z x A) /(B+A)
where:-
P : 5-day VWAMP of JRB Shares immediately preceding the price-fixing date
A : Number of Rights Shares
B : Number of existing JRB Shares
Z : Issue price per Rights Share

If using VWAMP =0.80,
TERP =((0.80*651118445)+(0.12*1953355665))/(651118445+1953355665)
=0.290

If using VWAMP =0.75,
TERP =((0.75*651118445)+(0.12*1953355665))/(651118445+1953355665)
=0.278

If using VWAMP =0.70,
TERP =((0.70*651118445)+(0.12*1953355665))/(651118445+1953355665)
=0.265

If using VWAMP =0.65,
TERP =((0.65*651118445)+(0.12*1953355665))/(651118445+1953355665)
=0.252

If using VWAMP =0.60,
TERP =((0.60*651118445)+(0.12*1953355665))/(651118445+1953355665)
=0.240

So, if the VWAMP drops below 0.60, the rule "discount of at least 50.00% to the TERP of JRB Shares based on the 5-day VWAMP of JRB Shares immediately preceding the price-fixing date." will not hold at the RI subscription price @0.12.

(p/s, The calculation is base on "Minimum Scenario". The writer does NOT guarantee the accuracy of the calculations.)

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-09-14 11:24 | Report Abuse

Existing Jaks shareholder have absolute right to vote in favor or against right at 12sen in coming EGM. Will wait for clearer outcome after EGM and right price announcement before enter

6,231 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-09-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

The statement is misleading at the worst.
As associate company no revenue will be recognised in JRB book. JRB will recognised share of profit/loss in P&L statement and dividend received from associate company in the cash flow statement.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-09-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

https://news.yahoo.com/china-goes-home-grown-tech-push-nuclear-dominance-053228900--sector.html

This article is only for long term investor. China is ramping Up Nuclear as main source of power
generation in next 5years. As New Nuclear Power plant replaces Coal-Fired Plant in next 10 years
Coal price will falls as China is the World largest consumer of Coal.

This will certainly see Jaks Power Plant *Profit Margin* jumps while Revenue remain Constant. Furthermore i believe Vietnam economy will Ramp-up due China/USA tariff war. This will support
Vietnam Currency in long Run. If Jaks is smart enough, they would convert US$ into Dong Or
stay invested in Vietnam ( as i heard in previous AGM )

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-09-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

JJChan. I believe DK write up means JAKS protected from coal price fluctuation. If so, doesn't matter if coal price up or down JAKS profit won't be affected. Ya, indeed Vietnam economy is growing but what should JAKS invest in Vietnam? Glove factory? If everyone got money to invest can make money, then i know many successful 2nd generation tycoon then.
Good investment doesn't come by everyday and if you have invested in JAKS, be thankful JAKS doesn't annouce new investments every year with PP profits.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-09-14 14:58 | Report Abuse

windy1974...to you a powerplant is a long term project---to me it is just a Commodity. As Vietnam
prosper, their pension fund will grow to become very Huge, Jaks powerplant is just the Right Size.
Look at PNB collections in Malaysia----almost every Highways they have a share.

I would't be surprise if a Right Offer come along, Vietnam PowerPlant will Change Hand.

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-09-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

wait after rights then buy again lo

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2020-09-14 20:03 | Report Abuse

waah