JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

41 people like this.

64,923 comment(s). Last comment by Mikecyc 16 hours ago

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-08-17 18:10 | Report Abuse

SELL otb punya stock...GG la

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-08-17 18:10 | Report Abuse

From 1.2 call buy till now 0.75, soon become Rm0.40

Posted by SittingOnMyArse > 2020-08-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

Guarantee screwed

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-08-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

waiting after rights issue hehe

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-08-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

Actually big boss is a very capable person, is very rich, can fabricate a support level @0.75 as he wish! very good!

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2020-08-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

After reading the Nanyang article, I think that ALP was talking about future financing options not any current financing requirement in particular. He meant that it was one of the financing option available to the company for future plans. But anyway now all the banks also wont simply give loan thanks to covid. they probably cant get a loan even if they wanted. Hopefully they can make good use of their low net gearing for future business expansion.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@investoo 7. During the exclusive interview with Nanyang newspaper on 11 July 2020:
Andy Ang pointed out that the company's net gearing ratio as of the end of the fiscal year 2019 is still at a low level of about 0.28. "This gives the company the ability to raise funds through borrowings for future business acquisitions."

If the company can raise funds through borrowing, why proposed rights issues at this covid-19 pandemic time?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-08-19 18:07 | Report Abuse

MFCB excellent quarter result

will JAKS also the same after the VN power plant is complete ?

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-08-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

See how good is MFCB result. JAKs will laosai .

joey

72 posts

Posted by joey > 2020-08-20 00:16 | Report Abuse

stay strong if u believe

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2020-08-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

Some people here talk as if they know better than the market. Cannot take calculated risks because to them Maths is useless in the stock market.

Jimmy Song

212 posts

Posted by Jimmy Song > 2020-08-21 18:23 | Report Abuse

Actually, for existing shareholders the RI will benefit them who believe in the company's future prospects and decides to subscribe for their entitlement as it is attractively priced with a discount of more than 50% plus the free detachable warrants. I think that this is attractive for existing shareholders to subscribe to the RI and an opportunity for them to increase their equity participation in the company.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@SejukSam for existing shareholders, you will have NO choice but to subscribe to the rights. u will need to cough up extra cash to maintain your shares from a big incoming dilution.

for new punters, only buy after rights are issued.

stock price will be cheaper then

wbwb50

32 posts

Posted by wbwb50 > 2020-08-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

The power plant is real!!!

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-08-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

guys.... i personally think Kpower is a lot better this jaks...... I kena cheated twice liao... kena twice right issue. sibeh sien with jaks liao

SinGor

4,900 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-08-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Jaks's Suke Highway is close to completion( 509mil project). I passed thru Ampang, Selangor a
few days ago. 1Q20 results register 75mil Revenue (normal Qr 238mil )
2Q20 should revert back to 200+mil Revenue bring about 17--25mil profit. Should be out next week

ZZhh123

Posted by ZZhh123 > 2020-08-22 20:50 | Report Abuse

Hi may i know when is the right issue date? thanks

Puremind

28 posts

Posted by Puremind > 2020-08-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

cskek81 yes, it is real!
https://zingnews.vn/nha-may-nhiet-dien-bot-hai-duong-van-hanh-thuong-m...
22/08/2020 1:44 PM ===>

=>Google translate:

CONSUMER
Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant went into commercial operation in late September
Moc Tra 12:00 11/08/2020 Under the attention of the leaders of Hai Duong province and the investor speeding up the progress, the Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant in Quang Thanh Commune will be commercially operated by the end of September. .
Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant was started construction in 3 years, from 2016. The plant has 2 generator units with a capacity of 600 MW / group, using coal-fired raw materials, with modern combustion technology. ensure environmental factors. When completed, each year, the plant will provide 7.5 billion kWh of electricity to the national grid system, contributing to overcoming the risk of power shortages in the coming time. The factory has a total investment of about 2.2 billion USD, built on an area of ​​nearly 200 hectares in Quang Thanh commune (Kinh Mon district).

Representative of Jaks Power Co., Ltd., the investor unit of Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant, said that at 22:00 on August 7, the company successfully synchronized Unit 1 into the national grid. The unit is running idle. In the coming days, the company will continue to test the reliability of the grid and carry out evaluation activities to put into commercial operation by the end of September. Unit 2 will operate after Unit 1 about 3. month.

Hai Duong BOT Factory Mr. 1
The plant has successfully synchronized unit 1 into the national grid.
The Covid-19 translation significantly affected the progress of the project, especially since January, the test run of Unit 1 had to be halted due to lack of Chinese labor experts. However, during the construction and construction of the factory, Hai Duong province identified this as one of the important projects in the province.

Accordingly, the provincial leaders are always interested in directing the functional sectors and Kinh Mon district to step in with the investor to remove difficulties, speed up the project implementation to soon put the factory into operation and achieve effective.

Provincial leaders assessed that the put into operation of the Hai Duong BOT Thermal Power Plant project will have a positive impact on the socio-economic development of Hai Duong province in particular and the country in general.

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-08-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

aiyaaaaaaaaaa

Posted by stockraider > Aug 16, 2020 4:36 PM | Report Abuse

Remember alot of old stock KYY bought & promoted heavily and later abandoned turn up to be shit loh...!!

Just look at;

1. Xinguan
2. Msports
3. Mudajaya
4. Jaks ???

U will understand what i m saying for Jaks loh...!!

wbwb50

32 posts

Posted by wbwb50 > 2020-08-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

Buy small if you still worry about Jaks. The power plant is real and I use my one month salary to become Jaks shareholder so that I won’t regret later.

DreamKaiser

1,309 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-08-24 06:29 | Report Abuse

up 3.95%

DreamKaiser

1,309 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2020-08-24 06:30 | Report Abuse

okay also la

DreamKaiser

1,309 posts

boleh juga la

DreamKaiser

1,309 posts

hope can maintain

steady31

318 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2020-08-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

what a silly analogy to say that anything KYY promoted turned to shit.What about Supermx,comfort and careplus? Are they going to be shit too.

Posted by ericcwh13 > 2020-08-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

DK please add me. Thanks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-08-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Please check your i3 messenger. A message will be sent to you via i3 messenger after you were added.

Posted by Peterng123 > 2020-08-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

You look at recently so many companies doing 20% private placement. go to shareholders approval to get another 30%. So can issue new placement share up to 50% of total no of issued shares and this private placement only benefit certain shareholders. It will be a huge dilution to the existing shareholders. Definitely jaks would have considered all these options before the BOD decided that rights issue was the best option and considered the interest of existing shareholders. All shareholders can participate at a 50% discounted price together with free warrants. Both major shareholders and minority shareholders have equal opportunity to participate.

SinGor

4,900 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-08-25 08:13 | Report Abuse

most directors who bought RI will hold shares for much higher price before they dispose than say Ikan Bilis. Actually it benefit long term holder

sonny7088

24 posts

Posted by sonny7088 > 2020-08-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

Dk
Please add me. Thanks

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-08-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

you were added on 25 May. Please use i3 messenger to access the group chat.

----------------
sonny7088 Dk
Please add me. Thanks
26/08/2020 9:56 AM

kholi

Posted by kholi > 2020-08-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me to your group

sonny7088

24 posts

Posted by sonny7088 > 2020-08-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Noted. Thanks DK

DK

4,269 posts

Posted by DK > 2020-08-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

added

--------------
kholi Hi DK, please add me to your group
26/08/2020 12:32 PM

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

hamilan power plant liao har... wow ....macam betui betui generate money

karimboss

1,168 posts

Posted by karimboss > 2020-08-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Capital contribution contracted but not provided for in respect of shares subscription
in JAKS Pacific Power Limited, joint venture of the Group amounted to
approximately USD49.14 million or RM210.3 million

DANGEROUS

Johnswk

Posted by Johnswk > 2020-08-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

for long term investment, I think this share is worth buy to keep , never expect for profit taking in 2020 ...

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-08-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

Having 2Q20 results out has calmed some raw nerve. Doesn't look so bad compare to others
construction Co

6,595 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-08-28 08:33 | Report Abuse

Let’s celebrate who we are!
Let’s celebrate what make us unique!
Let’s celebrate humanity’s diversity by appreciating our different cultures, ethnicity, religions and linguistic!
I wish all Malaysians, “Selamat Hari Merdeka and Selamat Hari Malaysia.” Have a wonderful weekend and enjoy the holidays.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-08-28-story-h1512573379-Man_in_the_Mirror_E_PURIBUS_UNUM.jsp

Windy1974

740 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2020-08-28 09:32 | Report Abuse

DK. Am i reading correctly? RI up to 2 billion shares?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-28 13:55 | Report Abuse

Jaks 75.5 sen still want celebrate ah ??

Go n gali a lubang to hide your face lah....!!

Posted by deMusangking > Aug 28, 2020 1:50 PM | Report Abuse

yaloh, lets celebrate... so that we........ wet wet song song!!!
haha

raoyam

6 posts

Posted by raoyam > 2020-08-29 06:02 | Report Abuse

hi DK
Pls add me into your group chat.

mas1998

Posted by mas1998 > 2020-08-29 21:27 | Report Abuse

Hi DK, please add me to your group

Posted by Ally Yee Min Ong > 2020-08-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

Additional 2,413,662,345 RI? After the exercise, total no. of share enlarge to 3 billions share! Omg , that's huge! Let said, 200 millios profit from power plant is real. 200 millions / 3 billions share. 10x pe fair value is 66sen.

Fair value for JAKs after RI exercise is 66sen.

momo33

149 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2020-08-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

so Public Bank gave TP at 77 sen is looking right ?

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-30 16:51 | Report Abuse

omg i think dk n gang are gonna cash out dy. too heavy dilution n looks like the ceo is kicking them out

Posted by PrimarisMarine > 2020-08-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

trying to kick them ?