can't blame as its almost all stock counters are down... panic selling.. as warren buffet said, “Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful”
Pity the management still not separating its recognizably different business units. Without such corporate exercise, the stock will continue to trade at a discount to market P/E.
Hi, anyone can help me explain on Scientex devidend, why it is 26%? how to calculate it? it is equal to how much in sen? Your kindness is greatly appreciated....
this company is a very profitable and managed company. I bought it at about 1.50 level many years ago, received consistent dividends but sold early before 2.00, maybe bcos some say don't fall in love with your share.
fair value is about RM10.80 based on 10x PE to FY16 EPS of RM1.08... 1QFY16 EPS is 26.94 sen seems sustainable for next three quarters.. making FY16 total EPS of RM1.08
major shareholders bought on 21 Oct @ 7.60 n now already 9.73 ...will still go up?
SCIENTX 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM LIM PENG CHEONG (459,200 units Acquired) 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM LIM PENG JIN (452,200 units Acquired) 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM SCIENTEX HOLDINGS SDN BHD (452,200 units Acquired) 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM LIM TECK MENG (452,200 units Acquired) 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM LIM PENG CHEONG (459,200 units Acquired) 21 Oct 2015 5:24PM LIM PENG JIN (452,200 units Acquired)
This Scientx is 50c share , so at 26% is equivalent to half of the percentage earned ; thus 26% divided by 2 will be 13c.... Anyway , market already crashed in China , here we r not spared either . We may see a dip in KLCI below 1600 pts . So many stocks may be affected . In bad times , good n fundamentally strong share also affected. If u want to buy this stock , u must wait until the dust settled n by that time u can pick up many good stocks at rock bottomed prices. Sometimes n usually in bad time is a good opportunity to enter n vice versa.
after ex , usually but not always , its stock price may retreat back , how far down is yet to know depending on the supply n demand. This stock is trading around 6 -7.60 last year , it peaked from 760-990 . after ex , there r chances for it to retrace back to 760-860 level. Just has to wait patiently if u r still interested in this stock correspondingly with the poor result when the overall climate is bad..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
metalmonk
174 posts
Posted by metalmonk > 2015-08-12 16:23 | Report Abuse
can't blame as its almost all stock counters are down... panic selling.. as warren buffet said, “Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful”