TELEKOM MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): TM (4863)

-0.13 (1.93%)

6.59 - 6.68

13 people like this.

9,930 comment(s). Last comment by Kim 1 week ago

foo

168 posts

Posted by foo > 2020-01-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

TM One partners S. Korea's FNSV for blockchain secure authentication solutions
January 22, 2020 04:58 am +08
TM One partners S. Korea's FNSV for blockchain secure authentication solutions
LANGKAWI: TM One, the enterprise and public sector business solutions arm of Telekom Malaysia Bhd (TM), and FNS Value Co Limited (FNSV) of Korea on Tuesday (Jan 21), signed a memorandum of collaboration (MoC) to appoint TM ONE as the sole distributor of FNSV Blockchain Secure Authentication (BSA) products and solutions for Malaysia and as the strategic partner for the ASEAN Region.
FNSV offers the world's first patented solution based on blockchain technology that does not require a password for authentication, simple to use, extremely secure and almost impenetrable.
Under the partnership, TM One and FNSV will jointly collaborate on the technology and business development for BSA solutions based on FNSV's Guardian-CCS 1.0 (G-CCS 1.0) for Malaysia, ASEAN and other potential markets on web, mobile, Internet of Things, fifth generation (5G) and all other types of medium authentication and certification services.
TM One executive vice president and chief executive officer (CEO) Ahmad Taufek Omar said partnership between the two national players would bring advanced security services for Malaysia and the ASEAN market.
"This (collaboration) is good as part of TM One’s dream to be a complete solutions provider, and we can use FNSV’s security as one of the key parameters that will be offered to the enterprises and the public sector.
“So we can address the customers’ requirement from access level all the way to the network security level. With the introduction of the BSA, we believe this is the best solution that we have tested internally and we will deploy this very soon," he said.
Ahmad Taufek said TM One had also identified and presented FNSV BSA to several of its customers.
"We have presented this to several customers and some have shown keen interest, so we are finalising the agreement. Some financial institutions have also expressed interest to join us into this new technology, so do other companies that need additional security.
"I think we should be able to forge collaboration with some corporate organisations very soon. The system and infrastructure are being undertaken and we are still doing some final tuning. The overall set up should be up and running within 45 days.
Asked on the projection on the advanced security services, Ahmad Taufek said it had not been set yet.
"There’s no projection yet because this is a new technology that complements the overall offerings that TM One has, but we are looking forward to this.
“At the same time, TM One has subsidiaries in Indonesia, so we also expanding this service to be carried out by our subsidiary in the republic, PT VADS. We are training our people to go into both markets concurrently," he said.
The MoC was signed by Ahmad Taufek on behalf of TM One while FNSV was represented by its managing director Kim Eun Mi. The ceremony was witnessed by TM Group CEO Datuk Noor Kamarul Anuar Nuruddin and FNSV CEO Jeon Seung Ju.
Meanwhile, Jeon said G-CCS 1.0 is very user-friendly and has been proven to be impenetrable.
"Our mission to introduce G-CCS 1.0 to the world will be one step closer with TM, a highly reputable service provider in ASEAN, as our strategic partner. We are confident that this collaboration will benefit both parties in terms of technology sharing and joint marketing, when Malaysia becomes the regional hub for our BSA," he said.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-01-24 12:19 |

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-01-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

announcement nfcp very soon

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2020-01-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

When are they announcing nfcp

stncws

10,615 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-01-31 15:47 | Report Abuse

they delay could be virus now..

windfall is coming

NETX,OPCOM,REDTONE,OCK...

THE HOSPTL IN CHINA IS COMPLETED NEXT WEEK....NEW CASES CAN BE DETECTED FAST...

most of the dead could be unable to get treatment or own medicine in china

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-02-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

at 3.82 cebts..i think its quite low already prior to the announcement..

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2020-02-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

3.82 super low. After QR 4.10

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

london bridge is falling down falling down

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-11 14:56 | Report Abuse

waiting for 3.6

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-02-11 16:27 | Report Abuse

it Telekom moves..than Phase 1 will start anytime soon !!..but now

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-02-12 13:51 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD

THE MORE JOB TELEKOM GETS THE BETTER FOR OPCOM

Ron90

4,094 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-02-12 14:47 | Report Abuse

watch out for break out.!!

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-14 09:51 | Report Abuse

Any sifu?? Buy or sell

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-14 11:15 |

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2020-02-14 23:41 | Report Abuse

Your dick delist first

rizerlee

752 posts

Posted by rizerlee > 2020-02-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

TM will soon have massive CAPEX for 5G roll-out.

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-02-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

+++TM: TIME TO BOOM!!!

SAILANG...SAILANG...SAILANG!!! HUAT HUAT AAARRRRRR!!!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-20 10:42 |

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2020-02-20 11:29 | Report Abuse

Delist your dick head lol

Posted by PH_pakatan_menipu > 2020-02-20 11:41 | Report Abuse

"Half price double speed" broadband why PH must cheat to win GE14?

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

Today buy in TM at RM3.90.

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 09:04 | Report Abuse

bad qr coming out? run run hahahahaha

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

ok sold my portion after 6months good luck guys

foo

168 posts

Posted by foo > 2020-02-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

TM expands 5G network at its Menara TM HQ
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 20): Telekom Malaysia Bhd (TM) continues to expand its 5G network, bringing the advanced infrastructure to its headquarters, Menara TM in Kuala Lumpur.
In a statement today, group chief executive officer Datuk Noor Kamarul Anuar Nuruddin said this follows TM’s successful deployment of its 5G use cases in Langkawi and Subang Jaya recently under the 5G Demonstration Project (5GDP) undertaken by the Malaysia Communications and Multimedia Commission.
This initiative is testament to our commitment to progressively deploy our converged 5G core network towards accelerating the delivery of 5G services nationwide for the benefit of the nation and all Malaysians.
Our focus this year is to become 5G-ready in adapting to the coinciding rise in mobile connectivity, Internet of Things, cloud services and smart devices,” he said.
Noor Kamarul said before the spectrum becomes available in the later part of this year, TM is currently preparing through full-fledged 5G live trials via the 5GDP while continuously upgrading its core network.
As the national telecommunications infrastructure provider of Malaysia’s Digital Nation aspirations, we have established the communications backbone of Malaysia with the widest connectivity and convergence network.
We will also continue to lay the foundation for Industrial Revolution 4.0 and rolling out 5G nationwide — serving a more digital society and lifestyle, digital businesses and industry verticals, as well as digital government, towards improving the quality of lives of the rakyat,” he added.
TM is the first telco in the world to deploy 700 MHz and C-Band (3.5 GHz) on a Standalone (SA) dedicated 5G network simultaneously and the first in the country to establish a 5G Command Centre in Langkawi.
The company has also successfully achieved 1.5Gbps for 5G speed tests conducted within its 5G use cases sites.

Posted by Andersonkhoo > 2020-02-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

GG

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2020-02-21 13:18 | Report Abuse

10 cent dividend!

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 13:20 | Report Abuse

bad qr haha....glad i thrown....goodluck guys

Posted by kariwong9394 > 2020-02-21 13:21 | Report Abuse

TM bye bye...

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 13:25 | Report Abuse

Cakes Moon Today buy in TM at RM3.90.
expensive jor lor.....

Yeoh Andy

96 posts

Posted by Yeoh Andy > 2020-02-21 13:41 | Report Abuse

Just a quick question, did u guys finish analysing the report before stating it is bad QR?

andrew95

237 posts

Posted by andrew95 > 2020-02-21 13:56 | Report Abuse

1 off expenses at RM234M...

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 14:04 | Report Abuse

Dont forget to view its NR report =) read word by word carefully bout its prospects

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Do rmb buy low sell high...dont mislead ppl. as you reap what you sow

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 14:34 | Report Abuse

oh ya...big players might be clearing their chips... kind reminder.

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

Addy ah
Addy ah
R&D needs one off-expenses as well.
Set-up also...what on earth you keep sharing this.
Afraid no people know of upcoming huge expenses?

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

You EPF/KWAP employee?

Yeoh Andy Just a quick question, did u guys finish analysing the report before stating it is bad QR?
21/02/2020 1:41 PM

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-21 14:49 | Report Abuse

EPF buy wrong ctr? Why 2019 dividend cannot declare yet?

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 14:54 | Report Abuse

5354_ dont blame them la....we wait for the lower entry prices

5354_

4,766 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-21 15:28 | Report Abuse

Lower is RM 2 like after GE14 possible?

ALexz21

46 posts

Posted by ALexz21 > 2020-02-21 15:36 | Report Abuse

wont but possible to reach 3.4 if big players no support

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-21 23:04 | Report Abuse

Dropping a bit slow. Q4 poor, coming Q1 most probably will fall yoy as last Q1 was too good. TP 3.50.

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2020-02-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

Rm2 again I buy!

13,969 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-22 10:31 | Report Abuse

just announced "huge profits reverse" coz customers running away?

EPF can support until kingdom come but end results will be the same.

thats why Gobermen all along wants to takeover other telcos to rescue Telekom,
to prevent competition between telekom and other better telcos,
protect Telekom lah
but the last takeover talks failed.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-22 22:04 |

ivanlau

1,377 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2020-02-22 22:15 | Report Abuse

Based on current eps, fair value will be around 3.5

BN_better

991 posts

Posted by BN_better > 2020-02-22 22:58 | Report Abuse

TM expects 5% revenue decline in 2020, citing challenging environment
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tm-expects-5-revenue-decline-2020-citing-challenging-environment

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

Another year where cash is the king at least till Q1. Lack of alternatives for investment.
EPF returns fell, property remains poor, virus outbreak effects, FD down as OPR cut, political uncertainty, poor market enforcement on listed companies, etc.
Est market remains weak and US uptrend est to be unsustainable.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-24 11:25 |