TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

limyinchu Master Calvin, gamuda can buy or not?
30/05/2018 16:37

LIM,

Gamuda like all construction companies including construction material companies will be dragged down as project after project are cancelled to save cost for abolishing gst, toll & to pay more Brim

If want to buy must prepare to drip drip slowly all the down for many months or even years

But there are many other better stocks to buy now than Gamuda

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-05-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

OK, understand, thanks master Calvin

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

RESULT IS OUT ONE DAY EARLY

REVENUE JUMPED BY 300% FROM RM250 MILLIONS TO RM1 BILLIONS

NTA ALSO UP

PROFIT IS 7.51 SEN (UP 62.5% FROM 4.62 SEN LAST YEAR QUARTER)

EXPECTING 10 SEN BUT IT'S OK AT 7.51 SEN

BEST OF ALL IS TAGB NOW HAS NTA AT RM4.00 (INCREASED FROM RM1.00)

OVERALL RESULT IS SUPERB

NEXT MONTH A NICE 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND IN ONE THE WAY.

AND MORE GOOD DIVIDENDS CAN BE EXPECTED

A BIG THANK YOU TO TONY, ALICIA & JOO KOON FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK

ALL PRAISE AND THANKS TO ALMIGHTY GOD AND HIS SON JESUS CHRIST

AMEN! & AMEN!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5809365

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 18:29 | Report Abuse

RESULT IS OUT ONE DAY EARLY

REVENUE JUMPED BY 300% FROM RM250 MILLIONS TO RM1 BILLIONS

NTA ALSO UP

PROFIT IS 7.51 SEN (UP 62.5% FROM 4.62 SEN LAST YEAR QUARTER)

EXPECTING 10 SEN BUT IT'S OK AT 7.51 SEN

BEST OF ALL IS TAGB NOW HAS NTA AT RM4.00 (INCREASED FROM RM1.00)

OVERALL RESULT IS SUPERB

NEXT MONTH A NICE 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND IS ON THE WAY.

AND MORE GOOD DIVIDENDS CAN BE EXPECTED

A BIG THANK YOU TO TONY, ALICIA & JOO KOON FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK

ALL PRAISE AND THANKS TO ALMIGHTY GOD AND HIS SON JESUS CHRIST

AMEN! & AMEN!

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcem...

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-05-30 19:05 | Report Abuse

Will ta tomorrow gap up?

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-05-30 19:27 | Report Abuse

Take out one off gainsssssss, ask that question 1st especially now....

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 20:39 | Report Abuse

Cheoky,

The one off gain is the indicator of more to come.

TA has been using its profits all these years to invest in hard assets and also in investment securities.

These hard assets are listed in TAGB which have now amplified in value. This can be seen in the super growth of TAGB from Rm1.00 to Rm4.00 as shown by its latest NAP.

And with no more further capex or expenses for Trump Hotel Canada Hotel profits have increased from rm28 millions to over Rm31 millions...and management is sanguine that future years will be even better.

Another coming profit for August 2018 reporting will be the profits from TA's 2 Office disposal in Hong Kong.

And with enhanced trading in KLSE by share purchase/selling, short selling and even force selling TA's profits will multiply.
There is also a safety built in security of holding millions of ringgit in Remisiers' securities in case their clients default in these turbulent and violatile times. So TA IS VERY WELL PROTECTED.

FROM NOW TA IS ON COURSE TO

SEE HIGHER NTA

VERY STABLE EARNINGS ( HOTELS OPERATION LIKE REITS, INVESTMENT SECURITIES, STOCK BROKING BUSINESS AND OTHERS)

AND ABOVE ALL IT IS MORPING INTO A HIGH QUALITY DIVIDEND PAYING STOCK.

ONCE THIS STRONG DIVIDEND TREND BECOMES A NORM THE INVESTING FUNDS WILL TAKE POSITION. SOME MORE SANGUINE ENTITIES MIGHT EVEN OFFER TO TAKE TA ENTERPRIZE PRIVATE.

OF COURSE IT WILL BE ABOVE RM1.00. OR ANYTHING BETWEEN RM1.50 TO RM2.00 BEFORE TONY AND ALICIA WILL GIVE THEIR ATTENTION TO.

ONE MORE THING ABOUT TA'S DEBT. THE COLOSAL ASSETS WHEN DISPOSED WILL PARE DOWN MORE AND MORE DEBT JUST LIKE IN DUTALAND

FOR DUTALAND IT IS SOLELY AN ASSET PLAY

FOR TA IT IS BOTH ASSET PLAY

PLUS POWERFUL EPS

AND ATTRACTIVE DIVIDEND THROWN IT.

BY ALL YARDSTICKS TA IS NOW ON TO A BRIGHTER FUTURE.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-30 23:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, so tomorrow TA will limit up ? or how many cents you expect will go up..

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-05-30 23:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your rock solid MRCB how??

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 23:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Koon Bee

First,

Calvin thank you for your kind words

in
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/158781.jsp

Posted by Koon Bee > May 30, 2018 06:08 PM | Report Abuse

This round, I agreed and support calvintaneng!! Thumbs up Calvin!!

As for MRCB the sell down is overdone. Even without HSR MRCB already secured more than Rm7 billions in actual job works. So just add a little on every weekness

As we don't know where is the bottom for MRCB the only way is to nibble a very little on every sell down

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-30 23:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, tomorrow TA can go up to 0.80.?.. what do u think..

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jackkin > May 30, 2018 11:14 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, so tomorrow TA will limit up ? or how many cents you expect will go up..

Calvin replies:

With so terrible sentiment currently I really cannot tell how high TA will go tomorrow.

See longer term for TA with this in view:

1) Expect TA to give a nice dividend of 4.1 sen this June 27th

2) Then see August 2018 result. Profits from HK 2 Office disposal will be reported. Also income from Hotels & trading

3) And if TA continues to cash out & take profit by disposing more Assets then the gearing will down down until zero like Dutaland. This will remove any trace of remaining doubters.

4) And if TA can keep up giving consistent & increasing dividend Mr. Market will soon wake up to its true value.

5) If Tony wants to he can issue Warrants like he did in the 1990s.
Last time I bought TA at 88 sen when it gave out 4 free warrants.

And the TA Warrant reached Rm1.00 at that time.
But since Tony is a Christian now he might not like to see "goreng"

6) TA & TAGB on their own strong fundamental & increasingly bright prospects might be candidates for privatisation.
Since its NTA is Rm1.48 its privatisation should be at least Rm1.50... just like Affin taking up Hwangs & also KAF taking KAF seagroat private

7) OVERALL without noise or fanfare TA should grow and grow like any investment bank. One day TA might be as famous as Goldman Sachs, Credit Suisse or other Top International names.

So this is a Stock to buy and keep

Jhau65

66 posts

Posted by Jhau65 > 2018-05-31 00:02 | Report Abuse

Good pick by Calvintaneng.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-05-31 00:03 | Report Abuse

Calvin, are u still holdiing mrcb?

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2018-05-31 00:06 | Report Abuse

yaaaa yaaa.. the jurong guy bought MRCB @ 1 ringgit

now 50 cents

50% loss

aiyooo ammaaa apaaaa .... what investment house are this ???

50% loss wooo ...longkang tido la

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 00:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > May 31, 2018 12:03 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, are u still holdiing mrcb?

Yes i do. i am experiencing pain. But i still adding more on weakness.
Add very slowly little by little.

Quite painful just like buying Pm Corp from 15 sen to 7.5sen for 3 to 4 years until Pm Corp rewarded my patience by going to a high of 37 sen one fine day.

So Mrcb is a real long road to take. But i will take it.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 00:12 | Report Abuse

osted by KAQ4468 > May 31, 2018 12:06 AM | Report Abuse

yaaaa yaaa.. the jurong guy bought MRCB @ 1 ringgit

now 50 cents

50% loss

aiyooo ammaaa apaaaa .... what investment house are this ???

50% loss wooo ...longkang tido la

It's Ok

I also bought Opcom at 40 sen. Opcom surged to Rm1.17

And so far I only invested 5% of my Net Worth in Shares. As Share prices get cheaper and cheaper I will liquidate my houses and switch more into shares.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 00:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jhau65 > May 31, 2018 12:02 AM | Report Abuse

Good pick by Calvintaneng.

A Big Thank You

Calvin is also known as holland king picking holland stocks you know?
So it keeps me humble.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-31 06:07 | Report Abuse

KAQ4468 Thanks for the laughs. Sometimes it is good to not take it too seriously. My YTLPOWR-WB just went to an unbelievable zero sens.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-31 06:36 | Report Abuse

Another funny comment someone posted was - There are so many cheap sales going on, don't know what to buy. Ha! Ha! Ha!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-05-31 06:41 | Report Abuse

Here at TA we can take comfort that all these ups and downs are creating large trading volumes. The higher the volumes the better for TA. Sit back and let the show go on. Every other day Gov't make major announcement, the market becomes red hot active. Can expect an active market in the coming days, weeks and months.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:06 | Report Abuse

GREAT TIME TO ACCUMULATE!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:07 | Report Abuse

WITH MORE UPS AND DOWNS IN BURSA ....TA'S BUSINESS WILL ACCELERATE UPWARD!!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:09 | Report Abuse

WITH SAVINGS FROM GST, NO TOLL, FUEL SUBSIDY FOR RON95 AND BRIM MORE RETAILERS ARE FLUSHED WITH EXTRA CASH

SO GOVT PUTS MORE CASH IN THE HANDS OF RETAILERS....SOME OF THESE SURPLUS WILL FLOW INTO STOCK TRADING AND INVESTMENTS

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:12 | Report Abuse

WITH TRUMP INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CANADA FULLY COMPLETED THERE IS LITTLE CAPEX AND EXPENSE.

THAT MEANS EVERY DOLLAR EARNED FROM HOTEL OPERATIONS COULD BE DISTRIBUTED AS EXTRA DIVIDENDS FOR TAGB AND MORE FOR TA.

MORE FOR TA BECAUSE EVERY TA SHARE HAS RIGHT TO 1.8 TAGB SHARES

THAT IS WHY TA IS PAYING 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND THIS JUNE 27TH

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:18 | Report Abuse

AND LITTLE BAY DISPOSAL IS ONLY ONLY OF MANY TA OVER 50 ASSETS OF HOTELS. RESORTS, OFFICES, SHOPHOUSES, LANDS

ALL THESE 50 HIGH VALUE HIDDEN ASSSETS COULD FURTHER ADD VALUE TO TA BY

1. REVALUATION.
JUST LIKE FIAMMA, EG AND SEACERA REVALUED ASSETS AND BOOKED THEM AS PROFITS...TA COULD DO THE SAME.

2. DISPOSE ASSETS AT MARKET PRICES LIKE DUTALAND....THEN PARE DOWN DEBT AND GEARING TO ZERO....

3. CONVERT ASSETS TO REAL PURE CASH AND GIVE THEM OUT AS SPECIAL DIVIDENDS

ALL THESE 3 DONE INDIVIDUALLY OR COMBINED WILL UNLOCK FURTHER VALUE FOR SHAREHOLDERS

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:25 | Report Abuse

SO MANY STOCK BROKING FIRMS HAVE BEEN TAKEN PRIVATE ONE BY ONE

1. HLCAP TAKEN PRIVATE BY HLB

2. BJ CAPITAL TAKEN PRIVATE BY BJ CORP

3. HWANG TAKEN PRIVATE BY AFFIN

4. KAF SEAGROAT TAKEN PRIVATE BY KAF IB

5. OSK TAKEN PRIVATE BY RHB

6. AND AFFIN AGAIN OFFERED TO TAKE BJ CAPITAL ASSETS FROM BJ CORP

ALL THESE TAKEN PRIVATE AT VERY HIGH PRICES

HLCAP OVER RM15.00
BJ CAPITAL TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM3.00
RHB TOOK OSK PRIVATE AT RM5.00?
AFFIN TOOK HWANG PRIVATE AT RM2.50?
KAF TAKEN PRIVATE AT RM2.60?

AND UOB KAYHIAN TOOK AAANTHONY PRIVATE AT RM???

SO TA WHICH OUT PERFORM THEM ALL NOW WILL ALSO BE A CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATISATION

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:27 | Report Abuse

WITH SELLING
BUYING
SHORT SELLING
AND FIERCE SELLING AND PANIC SELLING
AND FORCED SELLING BY MARGIN CALLS

TA'S PROFIT WILL BE EXPLOSIVE!!

TA BEING TOP RETAIL STOCK BROKER IN BURSA WILL BE THE JEWEL!!!

A PRIZE POSSESSION FOR ALL LONG TERM HOLDERS AND INVESTORS

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

WHY CAN TA BE A LONG TERM STOCK?

ANSWER:

1. IT IS VERY VERY STABLE AS IT HOLD 70% OF TAGB SHARES. EVERY TA SHARE HAS 1.8 TAGB SHARES.

SO BY SELLING ALL TAGB SHARES AND RETURN OVER 60 SEN AS CASH DISTRIBUTION TO HAPPY TA HOLDERS

THEN ALL HOLDING TA SHARES WILL HAVE RECOUP ORIGINAL CAPITAL.

THEN TA SHARES WILL BE

FREE!
FREE!!
FREE!!!

FOR FOREVER

FREE SHARES OF TA FOR EVER?

YES

TRUTH IS STRANGER THAN FICTION

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

THEN ALL HOLDING FREE TA SHARES WILL STILL HAVE WHAT?

1. ASSETS OF VALUE
2. OTHER INVESTMENT SECURITIES..AND THERE ARE MANY
3. ABOVE ALL...A THRIVING BUSINESS OF
CORP EXERCISE. TA HELPS COMPANIES TO DO RIGHTS ISSUE. LIST NEW IPO. DO MERGERS AND TAKEOVERS. GIVE BONUS ISSUES AND WARRANTS
4" LENDING OUT MONIES. MARGIN ACCOUNTS
5. SHORT SELLING AND TRADING FOR CLIENTS
6. OTHER BUSINESSES

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

FINALLY

WITH EVER INCREASING GROWTH TA WILL MORPE INTO A WORLD FAMOUS INVESTMENT LIKE GOLDMAN SACHS, CREDIT SUISSE OR OTHERS

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

AND WARREN BUFFET MIGHT PAY ATTENTION.

WHY NOT?

WARREN BUFFET BOUGHT INTO POSCO OF KOREA.

WARREN BUFFET ALSO BOUGHT INTO BDY OF CHINA

SO WARREN BUFFET SHOULD LOOK INTO TA.

AFTER ALL EVEN PRESIDENT DONALD TRUMP ALSO JV WITH TIAH JOO KOON IN BUILDING TRUMP INTERNATIONAL HOTEL OF CANADA WHICH BELONGS TO TA SUBSIDIARY TAGB

SO DON'T SURPRISED OK?

WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 09:45 | Report Abuse

HEAR YE!! HEAR YE!!

STALE BULLS AND SHORT TERM TRADERS TAKING PROFIT IS NOW THE TIME TO BUY TA AT UNDEMANDING PRICES!!!

THIS JUNE 27TH TA IS PAYING A NICE 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND.

SO DON'T MISS NOW.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-05-31 09:56 | Report Abuse

Basically, the share price drop after ex-dividend date because the share price of a company trades in the market without the dividend.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 10:18 | Report Abuse

Share price will readjust after ex dividend and the price will rise again

And price can continue to rise and rise by subsequent higher and higher dividend payout

When Dutch Baby changed name to Dutch Lady and started giving out ever increasing yearly dividend the share price rose from only Rm4.00 to over Rm60.00 today.

So TA can follow similar pattern if Management start rewarding shareholders regularly

Posted by firewall9301 > 2018-05-31 10:22 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, so early you started to dream and snore out TA prosperity.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

firewall9301 calvintaneng, so early you started to dream and snore out TA prosperity.
31/05/2018 10:22

Yes. Last time I shouted & shouted on Super Enterprize at Rm1.28. Few listened. But those who did made 200% when Super Enterprize was finally taken private at Rm3.80 for 200% gain

Read up the Whole Story in Super Enterprize
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

ohbeeyee

131 posts

Posted by ohbeeyee > 2018-05-31 10:38 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng So the excellent results is out and TA is still not rocketing yet ? inspite of your hard work, promoting heavily TA vigorously.
Do you think, you can just pause for a moment and try to explain why TA is still not rocketing up ? sinc you are the sifu,haha

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

ohbeeyee @calvintaneng So the excellent results is out and TA is still not rocketing yet ? inspite of your hard work, promoting heavily TA vigorously.
Do you think, you can just pause for a moment and try to explain why TA is still not rocketing up ? sinc you are the sifu,haha
31/05/2018 10:38

I think market sentiment now weak.

I also promoted Kulim, TMakmur, TheStore & Super Enterprize which was neglected until they were all taken private

Also Wangzng at 75 sen which few paid attention until HK Fund wanted to take Wangzng private just above Rm1.10.
Only then Market chased Wangzng to over Rm2.00?

So if some entity starts offering to take TA private will people start chasing? That will be too late.

As for now I and Buddies will still continue to accumulate

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-31 11:49 | Report Abuse

I have been holding TA for more than 5 years already, still can never go up higher than 70 cents.. maybe i should hold for another 5 years, Right Calvin ?

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-05-31 12:14 | Report Abuse

Dear Jackkin,
If I am not mistaken, july 2014 the price was more the RM 1+.

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-05-31 12:18 | Report Abuse

TA Capital is well protected, top 5 outstanding loans at RM85m, but total value of securities at RM181m, TA must be wishing them to default lol

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 12:42 | Report Abuse

Sslee is correct!

TA 5 years highest price was in mid 2014 at Rm1.06

As for TA being undervalue this was Calvin's experience.

Last time i bought Pm Corp at lowest at 7.5 sen in a time of panic sell down.

Later Pm Corp gave a Cash payout of 8 sen.

So i got back my

original 7.5 sen
Plus free half sen
Plus free TA shares for forever.

I also bought Opcom at 30 sen 10 years ago.
Then Opcom gave
22.5 sen cash pay out
One year later another 10 sen cash pay out making it a total of 32.5 sen

So i got back from Opcom

my original capital of 30 sen
Plus 2.5 sen free
Plus free Opcom shares for forever.

ONE DAY ALL HAPPY HOLDERS WILL GET BACK MUCH MUCH MORE THAN YOU PAY NOW!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 12:44 | Report Abuse

ONE FINE DAY JUST SELLING OFF TAGB SHARES AND RETURNING IT AS CASH PAYOUT FOR TA ENTERPRIZE SHARE HOLDERS WILL

MAKE TA FREE FOR FOREVER!!!

THIS IS NOT SPECULATION, GUESSWORK OR MERE DREAMING BUT A REALITY!!!

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

ironcrowe,

Haha!

TA IS WELL PROTECTED WITH MANY MOATS AND MANY MARGINS OF SAFETY.

ALL THE TRADING, BUYING, SELLING, SHORT SELLING AND FIRCED SELLING DONE BY RETAILERS ARE BACKED BY REMISIERS' SECURITY DEPOSITS. AND THERE RAN INTO MANY MILLIONS

SO IF CUSTOMERS DEFAULT....REMISIERS TAKE THE FIRST LINE OF DEFENSE.

AND ONLY AFTER THAT TA

SO THERE ARE 3 LINES OF DEFENSE

1. CUSTOMERS MARGIN BY INDIVIDUAL ASSESSMENT AND RISK. AND SHORT FALL WILL TRIGGER MARGIN CALLS

2. IF CUSTOMERS DEFAULT THE REMISIERS AND THEIR DEPOSITS WILL BE NEXT IN LINE FOR DEFENSE

3. WHATEVER REACHES TA WILL BE MINISCULE AS MANAGEMENT IS EFFICIENT AND WATCHFUL. WITH MORE THAN 20 YEARS EXPERIENCE AND SURVIVED AND PROSPERED

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-31 14:30 | Report Abuse

Ok noted, Thanks for the advice Calvin...

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-31 15:25 | Report Abuse

Compared to 2014 when TA was pricing above RM1, the fundamentals now are so much better.

Sslee Dear Jackkin,
If I am not mistaken, july 2014 the price was more the RM 1+.
31/05/2018 12:14

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-31 16:26 | Report Abuse

Little Bay Cove development in Australia, which is 99.4% sold, is expected to be completed and delivered to the purchasers in the third quarter of 2018.

Expect to see revenue contribution then.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-05-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

WOW!

Bursa trade value tops Rm9 Billions!