TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-27 01:26 | Report Abuse

This is becoming more exciting than the World Cup. Lets see if today Tony, Alicia and Joo Kim score some goals for TA and Tagb.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-27 07:09 | Report Abuse

Good morning all.
To those going to AGM

Please do these:

1. Remember to thank BOD for their excellent job of turning company around. Especially for the nice 4.1 sen dividend.

2. Then propose for a 20% TAGB shares as dividend in specie.
The rationale is due to 3 reasons: a) Solve the problem of public threshold. b) Further unlock value for shareholders. c) Create awareness that TA is a worthwhile stock with Value.

Have a nice day.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-27 07:27 | Report Abuse

Cakap pandai clap clap ?
If u want to go sendiri go lar.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-27 09:32 | Report Abuse

dividend x-ed already, will investor keep buying and share price go higher? Anticipate something coming?

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-06-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

Ex div suppose to be tomolo, weird ?

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2018-06-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

ex dividend is 27 Jun, you can check at bursa website or TAE website.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

AGM today at 11.30am.

Hope to hear some good news.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-06-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

like what ar?

Posted by Thomas Yeoh > 2018-06-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

Anyone lucky enough to be able to attend AGM can share some news here?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-06-27 12:37 | Report Abuse

No worry just wait and see

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-06-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

wait and see what??

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-06-27 14:55 | Report Abuse

Any news from the AGM? Hope that someone can share.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

Amid the softer and challenging property market, TA Global Bhd is delaying its Dutamas, as well as TA 3 & 4 projects to next year, as it uses the time to “retool, reprogramme and redesign” the schemes.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/397405

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-06-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

better to, their project all high end not many ppl can afford at this time..

any discussion on debt reduction?

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-27 20:45 | Report Abuse

Lele Thanks for the updates.
ironcrowz Totally agree with that. If we see world markets and all this tariffs wars going on, never know how things will turn out. China already feeling the effects and that is also affecting the whole region here. Locally also too many issues still to go through by new Gov't. I am very happy to see the management take a cautious pathway. This is what we call prudent management.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-27 20:46 | Report Abuse

How come no news about shareholding spread with due date tomorrow.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-28 08:08 | Report Abuse

Unless have a good news, if not the price will drop to below RM0.56 in next month

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-06-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Lele > Jun 28, 2018 08:08 AM | Report Abuse

Unless have a good news, if not the price will drop to below RM0.56 in next month

Are you sure? Or is it just to spook others to sell cheaply to you?

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-28 08:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning.

Already got good news coming:

1. Sale of Rm64 millions profit from HK 2 Offices concluded in June will be reported by August 2018 results.

2. The recent accelerated trading and fierce short selling in KLSE will see more added revenue and profits

3. With Ringgit weakening the revenue and profits from Overseas Hotel and Resorts operations will increase.

4. Since there is no drag from further building expense the balance sheet should look sanguine

5. And TA could dispose more of its Assets (over 40 strong still under old book value) and monetise them for further Cash distribution

6. So expect dividend to match or even beat the 4.1 sen dividend just given

7. TA is highly defensive with Assets far more than its liabilities plus growing Trading Revenue and Hotel operations. And no surprise at all if a Reit is spun out from TAGB

So keep strong

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

The current bad market condition is the best opportunity for merger and acquisition. The offeror can take over a target company at a fraction of the real worth.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

Wow! Datuk start buy in, everybody let's party start. Tomorrow I will follow datuk accumulate too

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

Holy Mother!!!! He suddenly start buying again.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Good sign coming again, you know i know everybody know. Huat ahhhhhhh

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-28 19:20 | Report Abuse

I was wondering why on ex date there was 5M volume, who was buying?? Now we know lah.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

Tony Tiah acquired TA from the open market

Total no of securities ( as at 28th June 2018 )

a ) For TA
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 32.173% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.3094% )

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2868581

b ) For TAGB
~ TA Enterprise Berhad ( 60.1748% )
~ Datuk Tiah Thee Kian ( 10.125% )
~ Mr. Tiah Joo Kim ( 5.003% )
~ Datin Tan Kuay Fong ( 0.1269% )

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/viewHtml?e=2840510

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-06-29 01:45 | Report Abuse

Well, that says it all....since Tong Tiah start buying in, we just follow lah, definately not to Holland but to better greener pastures, so carry on buying lah.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-29 07:54 | Report Abuse

Tony Tiah did not continue to buy. Do you think the stock price will rise some more ? ? ?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

key question is can the Business maintain Profit earning this Financial Year or even beat it?

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

if performance maintain or better, NTA, Cash Flow/Retained Earning, ROE will continue to improve ... just hope the gearing can further reduce

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

GOOD MORNING

TONY TIAH BUYING MORE TA SHARES FROM OPEN MARKET IS A VERY POSITIVE MOVE.

WITH THE RECENT 4.1 SEN DIVIDEND FROM TA ---TONY THINKS THE BEST PLACE TO INVEST IS STILL IN HIS OWN UNDERVALUE TA ENTERPRIZE.

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT INDICATION THAT TA SHARE PRICE SHOULD MOVE FURTHER UP!!!

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-06-29 13:01 | Report Abuse

As individual/major shareholder you are allowed to purchase from open market listed public company up to 33% holding, above that threshold a Mandatory General Offer is required.

As of shareholder spread of TAGB, all options are open on the table for consideration by BOD and BURSA with the best interest of shareholder in mind.

On TAE AGM, I am very satisfied with the explanation given by the BOD and Auditor. The BOD’s have the foresight to sell some of the land and property to unlock its value and delaying some of the new property launch. I believe with the current uncertainty economy/political outlook the BOD had taken a prudent decision with the best interest of shareholder in mind. If there is a market correction/crash, TA investment will have the knowledge and leverage to buy at the cheap promising assets and wait out the market correction/crash and build a long term wealth.
Note: Do not get overly worries on accounting mark to market losses on solid assets. (Fundamental good stock with intrinsic value more than market price)

I will write a thank you note to the board this weekend and will ask the executive director to increase the director fee for the independent and non executive directors as new reporting and requirement on CORPORATE GOVERNANCE PRACTICES had increased the workload on independent and non executive directors in internal Audit and Risk management. Moreover the MIA required all chartered accountants to undergo mandatory continues training and updating themselves to meet the requirement of SC CORPORATE GOVERNANCE PRACTICES reforms which place a heavy load on independent director to play the role in enhancing transparency and carry out their fiduciary duty to save guide the interest of minority shareholders.

I am happy to hold TAE in my portfolio as I am comfortable and confident with the BOD/management team and the dividend policy, which will pay the shareholders consistent yearly dividends ranging between 40% and 60% of the Group’s net realized profit.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

today who is buying again? price is up ..... with dividend x-ed come and go at per current price already have 10% gain..

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-29 14:40 | Report Abuse

1,711,000,000 X 33% ( MGO ) = 564,630,000

564,630,000 - 550,781,000 = 13,849,000 ( Number of shares TT need to reach to MGO )

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-29 15:00 | Report Abuse

Money! Money! Money! Money! Money! Money! For ta loyal supporters!!! Cheers

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-29 15:05 | Report Abuse

volume up, price up .... hmmm something is brewing?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-06-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

HUAT AR

kjyang

56 posts

Posted by kjyang > 2018-06-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

Need to break above 74
Only then will start new uptrend cycle

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-29 16:11 | Report Abuse

there must be some news/rumour going on that speculate this counter....anyone can share?

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-06-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

Everyone happy today and that idiot who earlier say price will go down will regret forever as a kiasi

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

Rocket show will be continues on coming week. Really pity to the fellow who always criticism and look bad on ta performance. They didn't buy from when weakness. Now only chase high. Really really pity. Huhuhu sakit nya

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-29 18:33 | Report Abuse

Guys, sorry for delay as busy.

What I learned from AGM this year?
1. New meeting room, it really look nicer compared to the old meeting room.
2. TAGB AGM started at 9.45am due to overwhelming investors came to this AGM this year.
3. Tiah Joo Kim said TA and TAGB is not that growing fast company. He said if the company grow too fast, it can get burn faster as well.
4. Some unquoted shares TA invested are derivatives instruments, they can't name to us as this is private and confidential.
5. Bad debts > 5 years, some of them are bankruptcy, hard to get recovery. However, they still will do the recovery it if there is a chances.

Last but not least, thank you Sslee for all the questions that you raised in the AGM. We need more investors like you and i have learned a lot from you. Big thanks to you.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-29 18:51 | Report Abuse

Actually many ta supporter don't like this fellow lah. He/she always give bad reviews on ta share price, act like very expert. Always give wrong direction to us, some more predict ta share price will go south. Discouraged people.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

If you really like to discourage people, just left this page and go to other counter. We no need a pessimism fellow like you, always look bad on ta share price

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

things are looking bright for TA

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaahooooooooooo!! Just woke up to see the good news.
All contributors, Thank you for sharing and caring for others.You deserve a good blessing. As per calculation shown by Lele, we are getting ever close to an mgo. Who knows may even happen next week. Pray hard ahh...

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

13.85mil is achievable in a weeks' time

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

Could be much less than that as what Datuk bought on Friday has not been announced as yet. Volume was much higher at 8 million !!

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

He probably needs less than 10 mil. Next week kaotim??

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-06-30 01:37 | Report Abuse

Big thanks to all who update us after the AGM!

1. I'm new to MGO and is still trying to understand the significance of an MGO. Why would TT want to trigger an MGO? What could be his motive?

2. @sslee mentioned the BOD considers to sell off some land and properties to unlock their values, again, what is the reasoning? Simply to unlock value? Or to reduce borrowings? Did they mention about how to repay those loans due this yr?

3. @villa1668 mentioned in item 3, TA can grow too fast otherwise it could burn faster, may i know wat is meant by "burn faster"? As i see, their hotel operation has very good margin, with the cash pile they have they should be able to grow by acquiring more hotels which probably will produce around the same margin.

4. @villa1668 item 5, according to previous bursa announcement, the collaterals on the top 5 loans actually worth RM1b more than the loan itself, my darker side wishes them to default instead (forgive me)

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

If MGO, TT can pay little to get all the assets that have not been revalued for long time....the current NTA still probably the old value