TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

I totally support what Singh 1 had give some commandments just now. Please respect to each other, here is not allow filthy words to hurt some body. We better give encouragement instead slander. We should love each other

sniper8

27 posts

Posted by sniper8 > 2018-06-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2011/05/05/ta-global-mulls-setting-up-reit-for-hotels/ - hope there are updates on this in the upcoming AGM.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-06 22:04 | Report Abuse

This fellow i lazy to bother him as well.

Apr 4, 2018 04:24 PM | Report Abuse

Villa 1668, where r u ? Hihihi ........ 俗話說 :“ 厲害就好,不要假厲害. ”。" Kei Gao "

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

No comply then how? Just seek approval from Bursa for extension only. TAGB should follow the public shareholding spread requirements, but it is not a must to comply before 28June2018.

May 30, 2018 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

TAGB must comply with the public shareholding spread requirement before 28 June 2018.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-06 22:25 | Report Abuse

Looking at the PE ratio of 3.93 times and Price to Book ratio of 0.45 times, RM0.66 is still very cheap for investors to buy into the company.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-07 01:04 | Report Abuse

BEST OPTİON STİLL İS THİS:
GİVE 20% TAGB SHARES AS DİVİDEND SPECİE FOR TA SHAREHOLDERS!

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-07 09:03 | Report Abuse

0:70 is making

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

Ta back to the strong, volume increase drastically

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

but mata buta calvintaneng, what happened to ur mrcb?????

collapse all the way to 65sens, so means all ur gains in tae is paid into mrcb??????

lol...........

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

TA GOING TO GIVE RM41 DIVIDEND SOON

PLUS POSSIBLE GIVING TAGB SHARES AS DIVIDEND IN SPECIE!!!

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-08 10:16 | Report Abuse

Buy baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good news coming soon!!!!!!!!!!! Just buy

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

wah...buy mother give daughter :p

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-06-08 11:20 |

julian1981

900 posts

Posted by julian1981 > 2018-06-08 13:44 | Report Abuse

just bought some and wait for the price strike RM1 only sell..

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

My target price rm1.5

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2018-06-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

Will sell all my TA shares once it touches around RM1.30

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

For past one year, 0.70 is the mega resistance.....can it break out and fly? Is there sufficient new fund coming in in next few weeks?

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

maybe calvin and friends can make it happen? lol

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-09 21:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee,

You commented to Calvin as per below,
Since TA did not proposed any dividend for this year why not you write in to the TA BOD to propose resolution of dividend in specie distributing 1.5 TAGB to every TA share to be vote on in the coming AGM. I will be there at the AGM to debate with the BOD and vote for such resolution.

Will you join the upcoming AGM? Looking forward to see you there.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-09 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yes!

All go ask for TAGB shares as dividend in specie.

You won't know the collective power of shareholders until we try?

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-09 21:19 | Report Abuse

27 June 2018, Wednesday,10th Floor, Menara TA One.
10th AGM of TA Global Berhad- 9.30a.m
28th AGM of TA Enterprise Berhad- 11.30a.m

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-06-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

Dear villa 1668,
I had bought TA and L&G as Calvintaneng had wrote a very balance and objective Financial analysis on both share with facts and figures.
When I make the challenge to Calvintaneng, TA has not announce any dividend yet. Since then TA already declared a very generous final dividend of 4.1 cents.
I have no plan yet to attend TA AGM as I am working in Indonedia. My challenging above is actually trying to encourage all the i3 sifus who published share analysis in i3 investor should attend the AGM to ask many questions and to verify their facts and figures with the CEO and management team running the business.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-06-09 22:15 | Report Abuse

Correction.
FA analysis (FUNDAMENTAL ANALYSIS)

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-09 23:05 | Report Abuse

Trading Value for TA securities Holdings Berhad
From Jan18 to May18 - RM22,444,694,322
From Jan17 to May17 - RM20,563,789,164
Compared to 2017, trading value increased by 9.14% for the first 5 months in 2018.

2Q - Trading Value for TA securities ( Apr & May)
Apr 18 - RM4,095,848,850
May 18 - RM4,995,636,427
Total - RM9,091,485,277

Apr 17 - RM3,872,322,865
May 17 - RM5,336,371,907
Total - RM9,208,694,772

Compared to 2017, trading value slightly decreased by 1.27% for Apr & May 2018. Anyhow, nothing to worry.

Let's look at the brokers performance from Jan to May18.

Trading Value Market Share
Affin Hwang Investment Bank Berhad - 12.27%
CIMB Investment Bank Berhad - 9.79%
Maybank Investment Bank Berhad - 9.41%
Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad - 8.72%
RHB Investment Bank Berhad - 7.33%
Macquarie Capital Securities - 5.14%
Aminvestment Bank Berhad. - 5.09%
Credit Suisse Securities - 4.55%
Hong Leong Investment Bank Berhad - 4.28%
UBS Securities Malaysia SDN BHD - 4.13%
TA Securities Holdings Berhad - 3.79%

As you know, Kenanga enters negotiations to acquire Inter-Pacific Securities 3 weeks ago. Merger and acquisition become a trend and this will be the theme and Catalyst to move TA share price higher and higher this year. Once RM0.70 is break, then above RM1.00 is on the cards.

Currently, TA securities is ranking at No.11. Let say you are CIMB, Maybank or RHB board of director, and intends to increase your market shares in stockbroking business, which company do you target first? CIMB to buy Maybank or RHB stockbroking business? Maybank to buy CIMB or RHB stockbroking business? RHB to buy Maybank or CIMB stockbroking business? No, no, no!!! It will never be easy to happen at least for now.

CIMB targets TA securities
RHB targets TA securities
Maybank targets TA securities

Above 3 scenarios look possible. When one of them buy over TA securities, thier market shares will surpass or same with Affin Hwang and become the market leader in stockbroking business.

Chinese sayings “物以稀为贵”

Let see whether the share price can break above RM0.70 before Hari Raya.

Good luck and all the best, good night!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-09 23:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee,
Noted. Thank you so much for your words of encouragement, it means a lot to many i3 investors including me as well.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

It almost happened in 2004 as news attachment below.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2004/02/14/purchase-of-ta-securities-ops-makes-cimb-largest-brokerage/

For some reason it did not go through. Not easy I guess. But there is always hope.

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-06-10 07:52 | Report Abuse

Aiya wolf is coming. 又狼來了。

Don't buy ! don't buy ! After the AGM and no forthcoming good announcement. Do you think the stock price will rise some more ? ? ?

The following points are to be noted :- 

1)  The 21st FIFA World Cup from 14 June to 15 July 2018;

2) Hari Raya Puasa 2018 Aidilfitr on 15 June 2018;

3) The 14th Parliament will have its first sitting on 16 July 2018;

4) A new minimum wage in Malaysia to be announced in Ogos'2018;

5) The reintroduction of the sales and services tax (SST) in September this year will see lower prices of goods in general, but there could be a potential spike in the prices of some items, including the cost or charges for services rendered;

6) The Malaysia Budget 2019 in Nov this year.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-06-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

Buy stock based on good announcement? I think the person need to study more on how 10% make money in stock market and learn from them.

1. World cup is not held in Malaysia and Bursa will not close for 1 month.
2. I believe everyone know Hari Raya on 15June2018.
3. We need to worry if there is no meeting for Malaysia's new parliament.
4. Minimum wages below RM1000 only can buy stock? Sound funny.
5. 0% GST or 0% SST forever will bring Malaysia go bankruptcy.
6. Malaysia budget its happen every year, not only this year.

Buying stock is buying a future of company, not based on any announcements.

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-06-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what happen with TA now... is it going to go upward or sideline ?

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-12 16:23 | Report Abuse

Let me tell you, is up trend my dear

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-06-12 19:01 | Report Abuse

It looks like they are pushing TA now for some reasons.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-12 23:20 | Report Abuse

Finally you had realized, not bad. Buy before good news announce. The price will slowly pushing up all the way before the good news come out.

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-13 00:33 | Report Abuse

Jackkin
Calvin, what happen with TA now... is it going to go upward or sideline ?
12/06/2018 10:32

Think longer term lah Jackkin

All the Positive winds are blowing in favor of TA Enterprize

1) Dividend of Rm41 on the way

2) Owning 70% of TAGB. Tagb Cash Value Alone can cover TA cost. Everything else is FREE!

3) Short selling another Income Stream for TA

4) Selling at Huge Discount of more than 55% to NTA provides huge margin of safety

5) CAPEX for Buildings over. TAGB solid income can be distributed as a Dividend Reit

6) P/$ only in single digit for years to come

7) From all angles TA will morphe into a Super Stock. It might soon overtake Insas

Can just buy & forget.

TA is anotherr perfect candidate for privatization.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-06-13 01:13 | Report Abuse

@limyinchu, your target price at RM1.50 seems too high to achieve.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-13 04:08 | Report Abuse

Completely forgot about this one. Yes there is a TAGB owned brand of hotel in Melaka.
http://aavamalaccahotel.com/

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-13 04:10 | Report Abuse

This little baby gonna grow up ? Maybe at TA3 & TA4?

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-13 08:56 | Report Abuse

Ta3 and ta4 really big big project, don't know when will be gonna launching

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-06-13 09:46 | Report Abuse

Big project need big money. TAGB need to be very very careful with this one. I believe they will launch one tower at first. Suppose to be in 2nd quarter 2018 but so far no news.
Foundation work is going on.

https://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=482186&page=8

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-06-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the information

ironcrowz

71 posts

Posted by ironcrowz > 2018-06-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

RVI123 @limyinchu, your target price at RM1.50 seems too high to achieve.

TA is in a stable industry with consistent growth in revenue and profits, RM2.20 is achievable, that's basically it's book value

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

30% discount seems fair

u will still get 1.50

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-06-14 00:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. Buy n forget it n zzzzzz bagus zzzzzzz like a baby !

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-14 03:04 | Report Abuse

HEHEHE

CHESHIRECAT IS THE SMARTEST!

TA CAN JUST BE A PASSIVE INVESTMENT BETTER THAN BANK FD

LOTS AND LOTS OF DIVIDEND STREAMS FLOWING FROM NOW.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-06-14 20:19 | Report Abuse

0.041 sen going ex on 27 June.

at current price, you can lock in yield of 6.17%.

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

yearly ROE is increasing .... gearing was brought down .... Cash position will improve ... likelihood that yearly dividend yield be Good ...

kenz88

616 posts

Posted by kenz88 > 2018-06-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

i not interestd this counter slow like a turtle one

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-18 11:43 | Report Abuse

same goes for TAGB .... But all these take years .... too long to hold for 1-2 years time :p

55,521 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

Just when Bull Run starting you must hold tight.

TA IS A STOCK WHOSE TIME HAS COME!!!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-06-18 13:36 | Report Abuse

But the Bull still cannot force thru 0.70 .... :p
You can only see blue sky after it breaks this resistance