CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

1.17 - 1.19

2,587 comment(s). Last comment by weixuan0325 3 weeks ago

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2015-04-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

Investing in this company is a no brainer:-
1) Europe quantitative easing to help in the recovery
2) DIY business - repairs and maintenance is a recession proof business (all buildings have wear and tear)
3) Weakening Ringgit (doesn't matter if against EURO or USD)
4) Anti-dumping imposed on China - taking out potentially the biggest competitor
5) Growing production capacity means growing demand and organic growth

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2015-04-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Chinwel p/e of 7 against malaysian peers median of 11 implies upside of 57% or TP RM2.28.

albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-05-21 19:00 | Report Abuse

Good result posted by Chinwell..
This could be another Gtronic, VS Industy, Inari...

Haha... Looking forward for RM2.00

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-05-22 08:51 | Report Abuse

good, profit growth spurred by DIY segment and wire product despite drop of fasterner turnover due to local tradar wn to clear stock b4 gst.

I dun hv Chinwell, but i hv got Tongher, hope fully Tongtong can be as good as Chinchin

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-23 03:55 | Report Abuse

I told have tongher

Let see how their results

24 posts

Posted by 20012015 > 2015-06-24 14:14 | Report Abuse

Major shareholder sold all the shares. Anyone know why?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4779501

26,170 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

major shareholder sell......u sell

26,170 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-24 14:21 | Report Abuse

they always got inside (hidden) info on the company.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2015-07-21 23:28 | Report Abuse

晋纬控股:蔡永泉仍是控股股东
By Gho Chee Yuan / theedgemarkets.com | June 24, 2015

(吉隆坡24日讯)碳钢紧固件制造商晋纬控股(Chin Well Holdings Bhd ( Financial Dashboard))今日澄清,公司董事经理蔡永泉仍是持有52.9%的控股股东。

该公司今日发布文告指出,蔡永泉是通过投资控股Benua Handal私人有限公司持有这批股权。

“永泉与配偶的直系亲属及孩子目前一起持有Benua Handal的100%实际股权。这家投资控股持有晋纬控股1亿5830万普通股,相等于2亿9950万股中的52.9%股权。”

该公司表示,蔡永泉和家人之前持有67.4%股权,而胞弟蔡永裕持有余下的32.6%。

文告指出:“在2015年6月22日,永裕成功将Benua Handal的32.6%持股权转移给永泉配偶的直系家属,因此,永裕不再是晋纬的大股东。”

该公司是在6月22日向大马交易所报备,蔡永裕不再是晋纬大股东。

今日文告说:“在该公告发布前,直接持股权仍维持现状。”

截至4时,该股起1仙,或0.67%。报1.51令吉,市值为4亿4930万令吉。

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2015-07-23 23:06 | Report Abuse

This company has good earning...but seem a bit low profile...

albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-07-23 23:41 | Report Abuse

very soon it will break RM2.00...

Kenloh

11 posts

Posted by Kenloh > 2015-08-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why keeps dropping?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-26 16:11 | Report Abuse

because it is a trap...vietnam deal is a trap ...coming out result should be incured a loss

albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-08-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Chinwell is done better than Tongherr

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-10-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

safe to invest in this stock ,Vietnam is fast moving economy,thus provide good prospect,and Europeans demand of company's products remain healthy,if time is better,should see higher in market price.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-12 15:14 | Report Abuse

MYR 4.10 now, so chinwell going back..........hahaaaaaaaaa

turbochart

392 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2015-10-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

Buy!!!tp 2.10...yohyoh!!!

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2015-10-23 00:17 | Report Abuse

Dividend of 3.84 sen (2.56%) going to ex on 28-Oct. Today top up again after saw it director bought in recently. Good company but too low profile.

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

When is the announcement of quarter result ?

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2015-11-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

I guess good financial result of this company is coming out. Cheer!

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

why the price gone up so much and so fast today?

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-11-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Depreciation of RM will be windfall to Chinwel but disaster to its peers Arank and Tongher due to higher borrowing in USD.

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

But Chinwel also got borrowing in USD... isn't it ? It won't be affected ?

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2015-11-19 20:46 | Report Abuse

If the borrowings had been hedged, there will be no FX impact on financial result in the end; But I do not know whether the borrowings had been hedged or not.

kukukiki

27 posts

Posted by kukukiki > 2015-11-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

UP-down u are right, but the Europe sales is affected badly because of the economy there. Other countries' sales also decreased if you see the annual report. Based on the analysis from the annual report, its easy to see that management are quite cautious in FY2016 due to the economic uncertainties globally.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-11-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

kukukiki. It seems that Chinwel continued to enjoy favorable business enviroment in Europe due to anti-dumping measures imposed on China manufacturers.

Here's the comments of future prospect in annual report 2015.

The European Union (EU) had, in March 2015, renewed tariffs on anti-dumping for the China-made fasteners for another five-year period until 27 March 2020. The duty imposed was as high as 74.1% on imports of steel fasteners originating from China, and was extended to Malaysia-based manufacturers except for nine exempted companies. We are pleased that Chin Well is amongst the nine Malaysian manufacturers exempted from the duty which will undoubtedly enhance our competitive edge.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-11-20 10:11 | Report Abuse

joe2703. Chinwel is able to hedge USD denomination borrowing worth RM 40 million and benefited from depreciation of RM due to its high Net Exposure financial assets in foreign currency as shown in AR 2015.

kukukiki

27 posts

Posted by kukukiki > 2015-11-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

Up-down, yeap u are right and it is until exactly the timeline you stated. Taken from chairman statement. I am not so worry about the gearing as they can settle the borrowings if needed.

I am more worried about the coming sales. Chin Well is a good stock and my team is holding it. But its lack of liquidity is the downside of this stock. IT NEEDS to split share/bonus issue. Or else the liquidity is just too low.

I went for the AGM and i really like the way the management do things. They are very honest and admit to things that they did wrong eventhough we did not question them. This type of management is what i called a good and responsible management.

Mark my word, this will be the next darling stock

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-11-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

kukukiki. thanks for your info. Chinwel is a good stock with NIL in net borrowing and dividend yield of 3%.

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-20 15:33 | Report Abuse

Quarter result will be announced today i think... or by latest Monday! Hopefully the result is handsome!

Ahbeng11

198 posts

Posted by Ahbeng11 > 2015-11-20 17:40 | Report Abuse

Today a lot result ...

tkhe1313

179 posts

Posted by tkhe1313 > 2015-11-21 13:16 | Report Abuse

Better ride on Monday for the results. Pretty damn good results incoming!

fattycat

689 posts

Posted by fattycat > 2015-11-23 20:23 | Report Abuse

I not yet on board , result pls dont out tomolo too , wait for me 1st :p

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-23 20:49 | Report Abuse

i bought Chin Well last Monday, do i entitle to attend their AGM on 26th November ?

hueyyng27

296 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2015-11-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

Result will out tomorrow after 5.30pm

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2015-11-25 20:05 | Report Abuse

Most of stocks experiencing downtrend and what do u expect from one individual stock.

Posted by DreamKshatriya > 2015-11-25 20:08 | Report Abuse

Russia jetfighter shock ah

Posted by DreamKshatriya > 2015-11-25 20:08 | Report Abuse

Trigger-happy Turkey

Posted by DreamKshatriya > 2015-11-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

They shud be trigger-happy against Israel, instead of Russia.

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone who is attending the AGM ? Can share the information after the meeting please ? Thank you.

Posted by Hung Hung > 2015-11-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

Buy call buy call!

Pakkk

Posted by Pakkk > 2015-11-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

Very good AGM. it helps me to assure myself more. Confirm buy call.

Pakkk

Posted by Pakkk > 2015-11-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

Added more.

Posted by Hung Hung > 2015-11-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

Yes !

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

Pakkk, can share some information regarding the AGM ? Many thanks in advance!

joe2703

123 posts

Posted by joe2703 > 2015-11-26 16:35 | Report Abuse

Catherine Chong, looks like the prospect for Chin Well is very good! Any other information that can share from the AGM today ?

Pakkk

Posted by Pakkk > 2015-11-26 16:39 | Report Abuse

They are positive going forward. And based on my calculation of exchange rate. The coming results should be super strong.

Posted by Hung Hung > 2015-11-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

very good.. Later once the report is out price will shoot up again