CHIN WELL HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): CHINWEL (5007)

1.17 - 1.19

2,587 comment(s). Last comment by weixuan0325 3 weeks ago

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-20 16:21 | Report Abuse

Means due to big drop today, expecting a lot of ppl getting margin call tomorrow and might trigger second round sell down.

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2016-01-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

ohh..tq tq..

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

time to buy

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2016-01-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

Why chinwel drop so badly?

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

why also?

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-20 16:54 | Report Abuse

any bad news?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

No news, in fact nothing change compare to a few weeks ago. Just sentiment no good and people panic selling. U can see the forum had been quiet.

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2016-01-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

yes....I stay in 5 stars luxury room soon..huhuhu..pls accompany me...I brought at 1.87

megapower

124 posts

Posted by megapower > 2016-01-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

cheap...but no bullet ald

andryong

1,902 posts

Posted by andryong > 2016-01-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

so china order that rejected will come to Malaysia and Taiwan. very good news indeed!!!!

SamHo1992

23 posts

Posted by SamHo1992 > 2016-01-20 18:38 | Report Abuse

dont be panic la. the company is fundamentally strong. you should buy more when people sell. panic selling due to the market is dropping

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-20 20:36 | Report Abuse

lets see tmr..hopeful good

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-01-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

A signed that the stock market is crashing . Rebound and getting lowered and lowered after every rebound ! Maybe I might be wrong but please take note , trade with cautions . The is not a buy or sell call , but through my years and experiences in the stocks markets excluding the newbies !

Superb99

6,589 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-01-21 01:16 | Report Abuse

Mkt is damn poor due to super low oil price, this counter will drops further tomorrow...I hold some too...sweating

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2016-01-21 08:05 | Report Abuse

Buy more...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2016-01-21 10:27 | Report Abuse

Chill chill. Mega sales. We should be happy.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2016-01-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Mega sales is good

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-01-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

Buy when people panic.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-21 12:59 | Report Abuse

sales

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-01-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

omg, drop 8 cents again ...

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-21 14:38 | Report Abuse

any news causing drop so much?

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-21 14:50 | Report Abuse

chop nw, too horrible

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2016-01-21 14:57 | Report Abuse

KYY is selling?

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

year end sales. Those who gt buying power can keep on collecting and hold

YOLOOOO

1,676 posts

Posted by YOLOOOO > 2016-01-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

Kyy kena margin call

Posted by Lee Chong Xiang > 2016-01-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

Someone is accumulating.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

me accumulate...

Posted by Tew Kok Fui > 2016-01-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

today dropped alot.

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2016-01-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

tomorrow mayb will drop again

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2016-01-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

how many member here are still holding?

Posted by kongfeifan86 > 2016-01-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

Many la I think...this counter so hot recently....when lose money, sure got ppl average down...and some even cant run now as their buying over Rm2.XX

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-01-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

EU loses WTO case, China could seek trade sanctions: http://www.reuters.com/article/us-eu-china-wto-idUSKCN0UX0DO

This is game changing for this company. No way they can compete with China products.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-21 17:05 | Report Abuse

Desa2020 sailang on chin well

He said Uncle Koon is God, cannot be wrong

HuatAh88

89 posts

Posted by HuatAh88 > 2016-01-21 17:07 | Report Abuse

I think is good time to cum the share.. as company fundamental no change.. The only change is retailer Fear sentiment.. and it has retraced back to 100% fibonacci retracement

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-21 17:17 | Report Abuse

Icon...not sailing.........., 20% of my portfolio...CW lost 10% each....20% of 10%.... That is 2%, sap sap Sui.
You see , end result is a result of strategy and stock picking skills..
And the result is not yet....as KyY says, let's see the next results

The minority interest has been eliminate giving a boost to the EPS immediately , even without doing any thing......sap sap Sui.

Buy shares for 3 things, management, business model and numbers....theCW Taiwanese guys....they are magicians.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-01-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

teruk day for CW

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Desa2020 karma came to you faster than I expected

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2016-01-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

Still require lower price for it to be attractive, due to its large discount to the lack of moat. Also, the EU, ChinWell's potentially important market, is facing huge problem after China's win in WTO.

At least below RM1.50 before strong consideration to take position in ChinWel.

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-eu-china-wto-idUSKCN0UX0DO

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-21 18:08 | Report Abuse

So the WTO has ruled.....action from the EU will still take some time.

We will have the next Q results soon

megapower

124 posts

Posted by megapower > 2016-01-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

Damn cheap...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-21 19:50 | Report Abuse

U talk like that, means u don't understand stock market ...

Posted by Desa20201956 > Jan 21, 2016 06:08 PM | Report Abuse

So the WTO has ruled.....action from the EU will still take some time.

We will have the next Q results soon

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-21 20:00 | Report Abuse

Stock market Money grow on Trees for Con Con....what else to understand?

Icon8888 > Jan 21, 2016 07:50 PM | Report Abuse

U talk like that, means u don't understand stock market ...

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu ur pic very cute :)

lmao

87 posts

Posted by lmao > 2016-01-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

Straight reflect future...no delay...

BoPoint

154 posts

Posted by BoPoint > 2016-01-22 02:08 | Report Abuse

It is a relatively okay business without strong competitive advantage. Many are here due to a prominent investor and relentless recommendation by his followers. Worse still, they are betting that next quarter result will improve significantly and thus the appreciation of share price, without any significances.

Again, value investor shall search for businesses that even an idiot knows how to run, yet the businesses are unique and full of moat. Current price does not offer margin of safety. Any entry around this price is mainly due to influence of someone who has bought way earlier. Suggestion for this stock is to buy way lower to enjoy deep valuation.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

stubborn and wrong, loss big
stubborn and right, win big
KYY is stubborn and win big
in the case of Chinwell, I choose to be stubborn.

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound today

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-01-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

I just got the reply from management of Chinwell regarding the issue on EU loses WTO case and its impact towards Chinwell. Reply as below and hope it help:

Hi,

Good day!

It is not the first time this happened.
Anti-dumping Duties was first imply on Feb 2009 for 5 years. Then China raised the case to WTO and finally got a first appeal result of dropping the anti-dumping rate from 85% to 74% during Oct 2013. Of course, China is not satisfied with the outcome and continue with the 2nd appeal.

According to most of my customers in Europe, they feel that it would be the same with the 1st appeal that EU will take 2-3 years to re-investigate again on the case and may drop the some rates again just like the first appeal.

Due to the fact that the steel industry in EU is already in crisis for more than 6 months, I believe the politicians in EU will still stand strong on the issue to protect the local steel industry for people to keep their jobs.

Anyhow, we will still need to wait for the final result for the revised dumping rates, if the rate is still higher than 20%, Chin Well is still in the advantage side.

Regards,

Posted by minchyau82 > 2016-01-22 14:57 | Report Abuse

Hi noobnnew,

Thanks for posting it here. Can you share with us who is the person that reply to you?