TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.03 (0.75%)

3.98 - 4.07

5,190 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 3 weeks ago

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2016-11-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

Accumulate slowly on Taann

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

FOR RECORD : CPO selling price broke 3000 rm/ton level this morning, this level had not been seen for many years.

FayeTan

Posted by FayeTan > 2016-11-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

Ta Ann starts to move, collect now before it cross RM4 soon.

Three catalysts are:
i) CPO price surge RM100 today to above RM3000 per tonne.
ii) Still under the radar of many investors as YTD return is still negative 10%
iii) Timber division will benefit from strong USD now at 4.4+ almost record high in two years.

My full article here...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/genzinvestor/109427.jsp

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

The next hidden gem after Tecguan

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is .
CPO shiuld be its key to unlock Taan from Pandora Box ; Next great CPO counter to wacth is Kmloong.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-24 22:39 | Report Abuse

kmloong's plantation hectarage rather small 13k hectare on palm,15k hectare for cocoa, etc.Though management is good, and efficient.

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2016-11-25 07:39 | Report Abuse

EPF n director continue to acquired the share,

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-11-25 11:08 | Report Abuse

In Indonesia, the Energy and Mineral Resources Ministry has mandated the blending of 20% biodiesel and established a fine of 46 cents per liter against those who do not blend as required. In an effort to ensure sufficient supplies for blending, biodiesel producers are required to register with the government, a move that in conjunction with the other new rules the producers association has applauded saying that it will help to boost consumption and support prices.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

cpo futures price this morning, breaks thru 3100 rm,then retraced on consolidation,this bullish developement will keep plantation stock, price to stay firmly on the ascending path.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-05 17:44 | Report Abuse

for recording purpose: cpo today trade at 3220rm for prompt delivery in the afternoon, look like a "squeeze" situation has developed, in the demand and supply side.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-06 14:19 | Report Abuse

Enning sifu any palm oil stock can buy?

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-06 23:57 | Report Abuse

SOP also not bad, my second choice.i myself avoid FGV ,Jtiasa,Thplant ,due to bad managements and many problems existed; thought price was low for these companies.
As investors , we shoud stick with good companies.

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-12-07 01:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update @enning22

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

those companies ,based on setup, strickly speaking not overpriced, but undervalued, by right should be very profitable, but results are not there , so i say the management managed in " strange way". So thanks , but no thanks.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

i thought someone bought FGV before and now U turn, if follow you better go holland la

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

for share mkt , sometimes you do investment, sometimes you do short term speculation, you must clearly understood the distintion , and know exactly wat you are doing. I did speculate in FGV shares earlier,saw govt link funds moved in a big way to purchase , the story at that time FGV was undergoing restructuring exercise, and a new CEO had been appointed, and the new CEO, scraped the deal on purchasing Indonesian company called Grand Eagle plantation. It looked good at that time. but then suddenly the story changed, that deal with Grand Eagle are actually still carry on with further negotiation, and many corporate frauds of FGV being reported, in Star, and the Edge.
i quickly disposed all Fgv,luckily no loss incurred.That was my speculative experience on FGV.For you knowledge , i never advise anybody to speculate in any share,not FGV or anything else.Whatever anybody do,they do on their own accord.and those action has nothing to do with me,PLEASE understand that.
For short term speculation, I learnt one IMPORTANT principle, cut loss once the trend changed course.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

@007 @chaishen , same person , changed the name and start shiting again.Like dog never change the habit of eating shit.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 15:10 | Report Abuse

@why , where u get the idea of overpriced ,or under-valued ,people buy, people sell, free market.

henly

6 posts

Posted by henly > 2016-12-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

low life comment, if you call a person dog, you are worst than a dog

andryong007

1,902 posts

Posted by andryong007 > 2016-12-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Don't try to be smart when you are not. I was laughing at you when you recommended FGV
in this forum. I'm not sure who is the one that eating shit from FGV, ha ha ha very good

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

did i recommend FGV , that time got a friend ask me,well no harm done ,just short term speculation, small profit ,quick move.

@henly , you don't understand chinese proverb , go back to school , or take some tuition.class.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

so..... eat shit lo

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

if you are still holding on with steel counters, sure eat shit.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-12-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

taann......... not a good choice for plantation, if who want buy the plantation stock.......... cepat, inno more better.............

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 22:55 | Report Abuse

@blacksnake innoprise plantation ?size too small, profit not enought tp pay directors; and current price overvalued.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha this flla buy share not using his head instead use his backside with shit around, inno plantation too small, not enough to pay directors fee ha ha ha check the background la who is the MD. latest QR 17.8 mils ok. It will be the next asiatic. today GENP.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-12-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

for me........... TAANN price so expensive......... if you buy RM3.79 x 100lots TAANN, you can buy 94sen x 400lots CEPAT already.......... if cepat break RM1 you got RM2,400 profit (no deduct your fees) ........... that means TAANN need reach RM4.03............ so the investor need to think which stock more better, faster and safety for their invest............ so I think CEPAT and INNO better than TAANN...........

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-12-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

today E.P.F selling also .............

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

@007 is just a notorious con man , everybody here know about him .

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

@blacksnake ---you do wat ever you want ,this is the place,people discuss about TAANN --many people here bought in very cheap during the begin of the year,if like CEPAT OR Innoprise , plese go respective places and talk about them .Here we keep latest developement posted,for future reference.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

@blacksnake Innoprise has only 9k hectare of plantation , it is a size of small holder, should not be listed in BURSA , TAANN has 90k plus hectare,almost 9 time the size of Innoprise,different class.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-12-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

@enning22 , you have no power to stop me, this no your place..........and i also discuss TAANN and give my opinion to other investors who want invest to plantation can compare CEPAT and INNO first.......... so please dun act like a master..........

Posted by idiotbuster > 2016-12-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

haiya buy APFT better only 4 cents buy 1 million share only 40,000.If
price go up to RM 1.00 then you are millionair loh......

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-08 19:03 | Report Abuse

ai ya ,buy futures better , every month can sepeculate, up down up down ,better then go up genting casino.

@ blacksnake, didn't i say earlier ," just do whatever you want"? how is that your got such impression i intend to restrict you.or thinking i take this plase as mine ;don't simply talk nonsense,or just don't be over sensitive,please .

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-14 00:42 | Report Abuse

Bot it since 3.30
Never failed to amazed me
:)

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2016-12-14 07:23 | Report Abuse

will break RM4.00 soon.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-12-14 07:45 | Report Abuse

this one expensive aldy....
wtk coming...

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

if you think the stock price is high, tomorrow could go even higher.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-14 18:31 | Report Abuse

It is far from expensive since director non stop buying spree

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-12-15 12:43 | Report Abuse

EPF selling........ Director buying......... share price hard to go up.......... if EPF stop selling it will more easy to break RM4........

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

best opportunity for you to collect more,breaking 4rm is just a matter of time ,no doubt about it. Must have faith based on better global consumption on food stuff and higher biodessel mandate in fuel.

Posted by Masterful Fanny > 2016-12-15 13:03 | Report Abuse

Change counter to vis 0120. Double your money after quarter report.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-15 13:14 | Report Abuse

0120 , annual profit is RM2.1 million, not enough to pay directors fees., please kindly explained how share holders could receiving any sensible returns ." Goring stock", out to cheat.uninformed speculators

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2016-12-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

masterful fanny. why u keep on promoting vis0120?
u got a lot on hand?