TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.03 (0.75%)

3.98 - 4.07

5,190 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 3 weeks ago

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-15 14:10 | Report Abuse

0120 , annual profit is RM2.1 million, not enough to pay directors fees

if you don't know about accounting, don't simply "tembak". ha ha ha

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

@007 again , you sold all your taann at 336, sorry about that.that wat you accounting told you to do so, right??

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-15 17:27 | Report Abuse

My lots in TAAN all zero cost, I let the zero cost profit run
My CSCsteel is still running better than old man TAAN

Cannot pay for directors fee ha ha ha

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

you father gave you one , zero cost..remember the blind man directing traffic story, simply tipu. even the Jkid also said ABOUT you , no class.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-15 22:14 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha, those who don't understand what is strategy in investing simply tembak here and there.
will not understand what is zero cost strategy. ha ha ha cannot pay for directors fee,

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

wat strategy --t +3 strategy, plus bluffing , plus cheating,liaring etc ? this is not investment , this is gambling,or game of conman.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

由于羞愧到了极点,下不了台而发怒==老羞成怒

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-16 17:30 | Report Abuse

猪八戒照镜,说自己

ljmeng

830 posts

Posted by ljmeng > 2016-12-20 15:07 | Report Abuse

looks like 0120 really able to pay directors fee wor.....

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-22 15:24 | Report Abuse

@Ijmeng, directors fee is part of operational cost.
Only those naive will question the fee. and still acted egois, let it be

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-23 17:25 | Report Abuse

the phrase was used as metaphorical symbolism,not accounting technical description,if you can not think in broader perspective ,so be it.

FGV_

513 posts

Posted by FGV_ > 2016-12-25 10:28 | Report Abuse

EPF selling again. The more you all chase the more EPF can sell and pay us good dividend.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5298541

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-26 12:53 | Report Abuse

don't be silly,this';s not a big deal ? please refer http://www.twgreatdaily.com/cat98/node1381956#146003

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2016-12-29 00:24 | Report Abuse

i thought somebody invested in FGV? ha ha ha cannot pay directors fee, 180 degree U turn

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

stupid are those cannot differentiate short term speculation from longer term investment, this is why you need to study more. reading and learning are good for you..

sell

2,457 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-01-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

30th Dec announcement again EPF sell.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5303805

sell

2,457 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-01-01 23:35 | Report Abuse

Nov'16 CPO production drop 10% compare to Oct'16. Also lower than Sep'16 production. Smart EPF move.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5303853

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

EPF sold completely their holding of FGV , not taann.on the other hand taann directors continue to acquire more taann shares; anyone want to sell , please sell to taann directors, they are more than willing to acquire.

chaishen

1,902 posts

Posted by chaishen > 2017-01-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Sell to Taan directors??? ha ha ha I don't know this guy is pure stupid or having a little brain damage. Ha ha ha sell to taan directors. ha ha ha

Pinky

3,532 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2017-01-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

Kuat ah!

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

sorry lah @007 aka @jealous chaishen, Taann broke rm 4.00 mark, and the next target price would be likely rm 5.00. but i am not suggesting or recommending anyone to go in at this high level.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-01-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

Very power ah Taann, following since RM3.2, now already break rm4.... miss the boat... but why.. because every quarter not convincing enough.. and maybe in the future will be better who know.. huat on !

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2017-01-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

Break RM4? Ouchh i remember 007/ Chaishen said not interested at 3.30+? Sad case....

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-04 00:45 | Report Abuse

i think still got room to move higher, at the same time,you must keep tracking CPO selling price,if maintain at or above rm3000 per ton,lucrative profit for plantation house.Timber/log price is another important factor,if price recover strongly, as global economy is holding on very well ,we should hold tight with our stock.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-04 11:59 | Report Abuse

yup...never let go this bitch! Long term killer stock.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-04 19:37 | Report Abuse

It matters a lot more to buy a 'good' plantation company...than just a plantation company.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-04 19:59 | Report Abuse

Just drop by here ......

Normally there are few things you might need to know:
- Planted area, let's say total land area is 88,000 hectares, 50% is planted area and 50% is forest/or doing site clearance. Don't include unplanted area into your computation of revenue.
- Aging of palm oil tree, different age got different yield, matured one will produce more yield than immatured one, and in between matured one, different age produced different yield ..... you need to know how much is matured/immatured/aging ....

So when imported above factors, you will know the clearer picture.

But just nonsense sharing, because want to say hi to all guys here. Still looking for any opportunities here and yet to start to do some homework.

All the best guys.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

you can use the below data to study carefully - LC Chong's gift for 2017...

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/112559.jsp

appears like many have not opened the 'gift'.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-04 20:06 | Report Abuse

takut virus leh ...... thanks for sharing.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-01-04 20:18 | Report Abuse

One of my best pick of year 2017
:)
Will hold for at least one year

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 01:12 | Report Abuse

actually LC Chong's gift is for kindergarden kids only...

some simple essential information such as Market Cap over the Land Bank is not there... this simple ratio analysis will immediately send an alarm about TA ANN.

I mean a 'surprise' alarm....or u can say "Sure-prize"!

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 01:18 | Report Abuse

(1) For today, let us first start with the Land Bank information...

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/10/24/ta-ann-to-acquire-agrogreen-for-rm211mil/

KUALA LUMPUR: Ta Ann Holdings Bhd will boost its plantation land by 5,280ha through the proposed acquisition of the entire equity interest in Agrogreen Ventures Sdn Bhd for RM211.14mil.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, the Sarawak-based timber and palm oil producer said it had on Monday inked three separate conditional share sale agreements to acquire 100% equity interest in Agrogreen.

Agrogreen’s main assets are its mineral soil land bank of 5,280ha in Lundu, Sarawak, of which more than 5,090ha have been planted with oil palms age one to five years old. Based on the planted acreage reported in its latest annual report, this would increase its planted area by over 6% to 87,372ha.

One of Agrogreen’s shareholders, Mohamad Sabry Othman (holding a 15% stake), also sits on the boards of two of Ta Ann’s subsidiaries representing the interest of Lembaga Amanah Kebajikan Masjid Negeri Sarawak.

Ta Ann said the proposed acquisition was a strategic investment in vuew of the scarcity of “sizeable suitable” oil palm plantation land in Sarawak.

“With over 90% of the land having been planted with oil palms, the proposed acquisition will contribute to the group’s fresh fruit bunch production and thereby to the futire earnings of the group,” it added.

The proposed purchase is expected to be completed during the first half of next year.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

enning22...any other plantation stock you think its selling quite cheap & can consider to diversify?

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hi kindergarden kid here wanna ask teacher ....

1) 87,732 ha should be the total area for plantation or plantable area, NOT planted area, if not wrong planted area is about 4X,XXX ha (50-60%).

2) Age 1-3 only little yield and don't think will have much impact on P&L this year, age 4 yield also only small yield. When age is small, the damage by elephant, wild boar (I think wild boar eat kernel), and those small plants and flowers which not good to palm oil tree. Bigger tree will stand away from wild boar and those small plants not good to oil palm tree. When you said plantable area, you may also to consider some buffer zone to plant other trees as required by forestry department.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

kindergarden kid can rely on LC chong's data...
myself very simple, land bank would do. No need to see earnings...got planted with palm or not...age 3 or 20...it does not matter.

Coz i buy plantation land at RM40k per acre...not hectare...and i make reasonable profit now more than 10% return per annum.

but windcloud...yours concerns (1) & (2)..if its true only says there is enormous growth potential going forward...

frankly i have not studied their annual report to confirm on (1)

may be enning22 sifu can enlighten...:)

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

probability, if I am not wrong, 50%-60% is the planted area, you can check their website or latest report. So don't confuse in planted or plantable area.

When your look at their profit, you need concern 2 things:
1) palm oil yield and planted area
2) cost

Some plantation company do well in cost control including cost for site clearance, fertilizer and chemicals. Besides, soil also affect how much cost you spend on fertilizing. Due to this reasons, there are only few company under my radar.

Besides, need to consider whether the land is under concession or JV development with government and this may also affect the margin. Foreign workers renewal levy and minimum wages also impact the margin.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:39 | Report Abuse

One thing to mention is that PE for plantation counter most are not cheap except few is still reasonable, but if I am not wrong CPO at high price will not last long, most probably is for this year, and will drop back below 3,000 per tonne, let's say in range between 2,700-3,000.

Yes, this might like export counter this will have rally. But most counters had priced in the factor already, the room for up may not that sky high.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

windcloud...thanks for sharing...will study Ta Ann in detail soo.. i will also let you know some info from my practical experience on plantation - i mean i have my own small plantation.

Do let me know which companies are on your radar...i would like to make some comparisons.. thanks

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Taan had 2 issues facing:
1) Timber: West Malaysia may have restriction on quantities of logging and the sales and sales is not encouraging .... This may due to impact from other SEA countries which also export timber

2) Cost ration to revenue, margin should have up more if CPO price is up significantly, so this quarter we need to re-visit their margin point whether 6% GST, high cost in fertilisers and chemicals, foreign workers cost and other do impact their margin or not.

I still not yet brought in any mid-large plantation counter. Just drop by comment only.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

East Malaysia *

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

SOP is another gem, Jaya tiasa could be good, if the timber sector not giving trouble..

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

Noted you have oil palm land, good to hear that. I not a rich guy, still try to survive in high cost Malaysia society.

Last time I from agricultural kindergarden school, so learnt some. When you said plantable area, you also need to look lot of things. Share with you, when there are lot of mountain, you need to do site clearance and use bulldog or any heavy equipment to re-shape the land area for plant tree. The higher the slope, the lesser is the plantable area. When more than certain %, not advised to plant since easy to landslipe.

When look at the figures, you need to think from more aspects.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Enning, SOP is also under my radar, but now is right issue, so maybe after right issue first.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 11:09 | Report Abuse

thanks windcloud...i guess you are from east Malaysia region...mountainous region..more accurately depicting Taann's scenario..he he...mine is just a small piece of flat land in Perak.

Not rich la..income good enough to buy food and eat lor...for survival purpose in this uncertain world economy...vegetable will never lose its demand.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

i mean vegetable oil*

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

LCchong data chart is worthless, more to this it could confuse you, currently market is moving fast, just keep focused on selected few is enough.

14,501 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-01-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

totally agreed - the only use was the land bank information to countercheck..he he

so fancy excel but not much value..only to confuse

Posted by enning22 > Jan 5, 2017 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

LCchong data chart is worthless, more to this it could confuse you, currently market is moving fast, just keep focused on selected few is enough.

enning22

2,945 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-01-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

SOP right issue already over , priced at rm2.80. Look don't just keep under rader, keep in the portfolio,or else miss the opprtunity.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

probability, I not from East Malaysia ..... now market still hot (hot money in), I will buy on weakness (when market in downtrend) some more capital being locked at other counters.

Taan still under my radar since I prefer East Malaysia plantation stocks or Kalimantan plantation stock due to low cost maintaining and high yield. Nice talk to you.

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-01-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

Enning, right issue over mean the shares already on the market ? when the date the right issue on the market .... I thought subscribed had done (RM2.80 and oversubscribed) but not yet on the market .....