TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.03 (0.75%)

3.98 - 4.07

5,190 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 3 weeks ago

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2021-10-01 15:48 | Report Abuse

manipulation

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

Below 2.95 sapu je next 2 qtrs profit will be even better !

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-01 16:37 | Report Abuse

Bought TAANN @ RM2.94

http://mpoc.org.my/daily-palm-oil-price/

Palm oil price breaks record high!!!

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-02 10:49 | Report Abuse

TAANN = GREAT PEACE

A TRUSTWOTHY & RELIABLE COMPANY IS TAANN

What is the difference between Past Wealth, Present Wealth & Future Wealth? Reposting By Calvin Tan Research .

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-02-story-h1591849125-What_is_the_difference_between_Past_Wealth_Present_Wealth_Future_Wealth.jsp

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-02 19:15 | Report Abuse

Yes . Buy on price weakness especially when EPF dispose . Once EPF is done with the selling the stock will reflect it's true value .

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

TAANN (Taann means "great peace")

This is one of the safest tsunami sheltered stock

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600603518.jsp

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Taann is the best earning oil palm estate company plus sustainable forest management that generate good profit from timber business.

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-04 11:05 | Report Abuse

Cepat kasi sapu lah record profit for all plantation stocks better than gloves lah

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-10-04 11:09 | Report Abuse

Solid company.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-05 08:01 | Report Abuse

CGS-CIMB securities head , Ivy Ng, said yesterday " For 2021, we are looking at an average of $3,700 per tonne...."
I must alert Miss Ivy Ng that average for Jan - Sep 2021 is already $4,150. To get your full year average for 2021 ($3,700), CPO price for Oct-dec 2021 ought to be $2,350! How likely?
Probably she is smarter than people in the industry to see CPO plunging tommorow! What a shame!

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-05 13:05 | Report Abuse

CPO is closing in to $5,000

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

CPO will stay at least above RM4200 per tonne due to labour shortage and lower production. Also, at the middle of December, the monsoon will come, the production will start to decrease, the CPO price will be even higher.

In US the situation is even worse, labor shortage in almost all sectors, people are used to work at home, employers has to increase the salary to attract people to work. Almost all the goods price are up. Currency are devalued due to over printing money.

Inflation is the norm now.

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

CPO NOW AT NEW WORLD RECORD HIGH

INTO UNCHARTED TERRITORY

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/palm-oil

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-10-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

FCPO is the gem of Malaysia which will benefit all corporate and retail oil-palm estate/plantation owners.

Make this a realized dream for as many years as possible.

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-10-05 13:53 | Report Abuse

Wait for Nasdaq major correction to chase out hot money circulating in the Technology sector. If it doesn't happen, CPO 6k also don't help much. Bursa pool is really small nowadays.

alibiii

161 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2021-10-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

CPO hit rm5000 today, historic

Mabel

24,541 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-10-05 16:01 | Report Abuse

Mabel today very busy with Mabel Energy Battleships and Super tankers as all of them cruising at full speed. So many missiles to fires....I think one of the missiles hit Mickey Mouse Plantation - MHC - Mickey Horrible Counter ...HiHiHi....

Meow Meow Meow

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-10-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

EPF still selling la, hard to find that kind of dumping.

Pinky

3,532 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-10-06 11:16 | Report Abuse

Wah finally

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-06 11:33 | Report Abuse

2.94 95 Xmau beli skrang orang nak jual baru beli apa la lu

Pinky

3,532 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-10-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

Mari mari

Ke arah 3.30 and beyond

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

Bought TAANN @ RM3.09.
CPO hits RM5000 history high.

Simeplt profit is lower than Taann.
TAANN share prices should be higher than Simeplt.

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-10-06 16:43 | Report Abuse

*Good afternoon from RHB Plantations Team!*

*CPO one month futures shot past MYR5,000/tonne*

♦️ *What should investors do?* Ride the wave. This is practically one of the first times this year that share prices are moving in tandem with CPO prices. For investors who have been waiting for this sector to do something all year, now is the time to ride the wave and wait for a good opportunity to lock in some profits.
♦️ *Can this rally last?* There was no fundamental change that happened over the last few days to trigger this sudden spike. Plantation monthly stats due to come out next week are likely to show a reduction in stocks on the back of improved exports, however the reduction is expected to be minimal, therefore insignificant. We believe this jump above MYR5,000 may be short lived as we continue to expect next year's fundamentals of supply to improve, with a moderation of CPO prices in 2022. Main risk to this thesis is weather abnormalities.
♦️ *If I want to partake in the rally, what should I BUY?* We would recommend liquid big cap names like Sime and IOI. Sensitivity to CPO price movement may not be as significant as the smaller cap names, but liquidity is there so that investors are able to be nimble.
♦️ *Any change to our UW sector call?* Not at this moment. Our call is a 12 month call, and we still believe in the wake of improving fundamentals and moderating prices in 2022, earnings will be weaker YoY, while ESG concerns will still have a part to play in valuations of the sector as a whole. We continue to like the smaller cap names like SOP and Ta Ann in Malaysia, integrated players like First Resources and Wilmar in Singapore and London Sumatra In Indonesia.

♦️ *RHB Research*

treasurehunt

1,884 posts

Posted by treasurehunt > 2021-10-06 19:27 | Report Abuse

Price up merely 4% ... Better than nothing. Hope the uptrend continues tomorrow..

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2021-10-06 20:33 | Report Abuse

Ho Ho ho very good month For me sering my shares up one by one. What next ?

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-06 23:03 | Report Abuse

3 HOME GROWN INDUSTRIES OF MALAYSIA GONE INTO BULL RUN OGSE (2019) MEDICAL GLOVES (2020) PALM OIL (2021) Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-06-story-h1591934709-3_HOME_GROWN_INDUSTRIES_OF_MALAYSIA_GONE_INTO_BULL_RUN_OGSE_2019_MEDICA.jsp

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-07 07:04 | Report Abuse

Just to share some historical data of past 10 years .
Plantantion share price on day closing high (H) in year 2012 were as below (adjusted for RI or BI if any)

Thplant. $2.45
Sop. $6.62
MHC. $1.46
Cepat. $1.18
Swkplt. $3.24
Taann. $4.50
Hsplant. $3.18
Bplant. $1.34
Note :Bplant H was in 2018. Listed in 2014.

CPO high was about $3,600 pmt in Mar 2012
CPO now reached almost $5,100 yesterday.
Cost of production may have increased by $200 pmt since 2012.
After factoring in the higher production cost , today 's CPO price is still about 35% higher than 2012.
On the contrary, share price for most of the plantantions companies are trading at about 30- 50% below the high in 2012. What a divergence!
I believe the share price increase yesterday is just the beginning of the recovery. Enjoy the recovery ride .

fidaus2005

123 posts

Posted by fidaus2005 > 2021-10-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

taann near 52w high. will break soon.

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

EPF is not the substantial shareholder but still hold substantial amount of shares berjaga2 lah don't chase high

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-10-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

ya well said titan3322 - less than 5% shareholding but its still over 20 million shares so there's always a risk of huge selldown when they sell further

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

@vcinvestor and they do not have to report their trade to bursa now so we donno what they do

Invest_888

1,069 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-10-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

Nice to compare the highest share price level with CPO RM3500 in year 2012 to current CPO RM5000 above.

Just compare TAANN with SOP

TAANN:
Latest quarterly financial result, EPS= 16.83 cent, NAV= RM3.46, Share price = RM3.15

SOP:
Latest quarterly financial result, EPS= 17.20 cent, NAV= RM4.48, Share price = RM3.93

Obviously, SOP latest quarterly earning EPS is just 0.37cent more than TAANN, but the share price of SOP is almost 80cent more than TAANN. This indicates that TAANN share price got big discount. If SOP share price can hit RM6.62, TAANN also can reach at least RM6.00.

TAANN make good profit from its associate oil palm company, SWKPLNT. TAANN is the largest shareholder of the SWKPLNT. Both TAANN & SWKPLNT give dividend generously.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

Just buy lah!

Farmland very safe mah!

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-07 13:32 | Report Abuse

@Invest 888,. I also think that there's deeper value in Taann than SOP at this juncture, though both are really underappreciated by the market. If not because EPF has been dampening the share price , Taann would reached SOP's price level . Once EPF stop selling, Taann will fly .

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

I am also buying KMLOONG 5 sen dividend price is still cheap !

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2021-10-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

TAANN shoould announce 20 sen dividend next month

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

CPO OVER RM5,000: A LOOK AT SOME COMMENTS FROM FELLOW FORUMERS IN PALM OIL (Comments by Calvin)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-07-story-h1591960508-CPO_OVER_RM5_000_A_LOOK_AT_SOME_COMMENTS_FROM_FELLOW_FORUMERS_IN_PALM_O.jsp

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-08 08:39 | Report Abuse

KJV
Great peace have they which love thy law: and nothing shall offend them.(Psalm 119:165)

TA ANN means "Great Peace"

How to have great peace.

Psalm 119:165 says, "Great peace have they that love Thy Law: and nothing shall offend them"

The secret to great peace is to love God's Word & do it.

A hard working, honest, conscientious, diligent person who works and lives by God's law will have GREAT PEACE

Yes! TA ANN is a Very Good, Upright & Honest Company

Can invest safely.

Can sleep with great assurance & peace every night as we know our investments are in good hands as Most in TA ANN are Christians.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that,
On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:

Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x
THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x
SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x
MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x
Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x
Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x
Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x
Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.

Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x
As such, plantation counters are seriously underappreciated by the market , especially amid poor KLSE sentiment.

Can 2021's earning be sustained in 2022?
You will be surprised!
Hope this perspective helpful for your investment decision.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-10-08 13:20 | Report Abuse

Go for Taann for better exposure loh!

Taann own more than 30% of swkplant mah!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

This pullback is a buying opportunity .
Don't miss!

i3gambler

729 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-10-09 13:07 | Report Abuse

In 4th quarter of Last year when the price ratio of SWKPLNT / TAANN was around 75%, I bought SWKPLNT.

August this year, when the price ratio has gone up to around 85%, I sold all my SWKPLNT and switched to TAANN.

This week the price ratio dropped to around 80%, I sold some of my TAANN and bought back some SWKPLNT.

57,846 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-10-11 08:17 | Report Abuse

Very happy morning all

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Profit taking?

Posted by tinojuan71 > 2021-10-11 10:54 | Report Abuse

Epf pls dump now to give all of us ang pow, kakakka

titan3322

2,864 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2021-10-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

@tinojuan71 I think they don't have much stock left but can still cause trouble. They have been selling IOI etc like no tomorrow

ccpondan

36 posts

Posted by ccpondan > 2021-10-11 15:11 | Report Abuse

insider collect for bonus ?

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2021-10-11 16:13 | Report Abuse

Second breakout!
Keep half a year - swee swee!

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-10-11 16:18 | Report Abuse