AYS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AYS (5021)

+0.01 (2.90%)

0.33 - 0.355

4,050 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 4 days ago

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-11-26-story-h1594671546-Advice_for_AYS_management_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

My advice:

Since the quarterly results are not audited, the company management could have made small adjustment without violating the listing rules. For example, by writing down the value of old stocks. The company could have reported less profit in its 1st quarter and more profit in its 2nd quarter. During the 2nd quarter, the company would have made more profit when the company used the cheaper stocks to product steel products for sale.

KYY suggested the Co to do some small (or big) adj in writing down the stock value....

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 11:56 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

Hard to say will write down the inventory leh. AYS using cost averaging on the stocks kah. The most sell cheaper end up lower profit only leh. Later replendish stocks at lower price will bring down the inventory cost also mah. Cina company doing business ini macam cannot kah. Dont forget Msia got anti dumping duty on steel import from other countries leh. Correct?

CharlesT Do u foresee AYS will suffer losses fm their high inventory (almost 6 months) in the coming Qs following the sharp drops in commodity price?
06/12/2021 11:47 AM

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-06 12:14 | Report Abuse

Halo ular...i didnt anti whoever...i just tell the trust

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-06 12:16 | Report Abuse

0.525...will come true

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 14:11 | Report Abuse

No one ask you to trust anyone in tbe forum leh. You buy or sell shares you decide one leh. Why can blame others make you buy or sell the saham kah. Like this kah. Correct?

Posted by khpwwl > Dec 6, 2021 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Halo ular...i didnt anti whoever...i just tell the trust

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 14:59 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 15:18 | Report Abuse

Now china mills export price are high due to duties, shipping costs etc.

Msia steel mills are still exporting to China at RMB 4700++ (southern china like Guandong)... It is still good profit. Going forward, steel price will be stable as China no longer dump its steel...

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

Even uncle koon 53 also pecah. Where is the bottom. Hard to predict leh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 15:24 | Report Abuse

Ular mana ada wear panty leh. Only use banana leaves to cover leh. Correct?

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

Ah hahaha....ada orang nak 0.510...

khpwwl

3,459 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

buy low sell high...sudah ada hutang...lagi murah lagi baik

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 15:44 | Report Abuse

Pmetal is trading at a PER of 59 times.
Market cap of Pmetal has increased 10 folds.

AYS is trading at a PER of 3.4 times.
Market cap of AYS cannot even able to increase to 1 fold.
AYS is still considered to be expensive.
An efficient market !!

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

In the eighty, any stock with PER < 15 is considered to be a cheap stock.
Presently there are many stocks trading at a PER < 5.
Many investors still said it is still expensive.

Citadel12

1,045 posts

Posted by Citadel12 > 2021-12-06 15:49 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

PE so low pun ppl selling. More like market red punya pasal leh. Anyway buy and keep see ada future or not lah. Not that buy at 90 0r 80 or 70 or 60 mah. Only 52.5sen leh. Still want to bargain lelong price kah. Ayam Yang Bagus sedap dimakan one leh. Correct?

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 15:59 | Report Abuse

Genetec is trading at a PER = 95 times, still shout buy.
AYS is trading at a PER = 3.4 times, still shout sell.
I am really speechless.

Posted by mikeymouse > 2021-12-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

PE is just one of many indicators for fair valuation

Not an apple-apple comparison between tech / steel industry

Commodity based stocks are always cyclical

Difference between the 2 are industry wide prospects / susceptibility towards global developments and underlying assets trading

Don't cry about it and provide advises just based on 1 single indicator

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

AYS is a high growth stock, not only PER is low.
Earning growth of 335% over a year period.

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Can sustain or not? Unless they have the God of Trading.....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows their account clerk or tea lady?

Hope can know their holding cost of the current batch inventory....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Dec 6, 2021 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

I have been buying AYS as soon as the market open. I bought most of the traded shares. Currently I am queuing 800,000 to buy at 53 sen. Please sell to me so that I can make more money to help poor students.

Anyway Con got all his 800K matched at 0.53

I sincerely hope he can make money n help more poor students

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:17 | Report Abuse

I also hope he can help even he lose money...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 16:21 | Report Abuse

as long as china not dumping steels to msia, malaysian steel companies should be able to make stable profits.

Steel counters do not get high PE is because their earnings are not stable over past 10 years.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 16:22 | Report Abuse

eg, make 3-4 years profit, another 5-6 years making loss

ceoshare

542 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2021-12-06 16:23 | Report Abuse

SOME ONE start accumulate AYS

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 16:35 | Report Abuse

Aluminium and steel are commodity too.
The price of aluminium is also dropping.
Aluminium and steel are 2 the most important metal used in EV.
Pmetal is trading at a PER of 59 times.
The market cap of Pmetal had increased from 5 billion to 50 billion.
Market cap of Pmetal has increased 10 folds.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

AYS mana ada loss 5-6 yrs in the last 10yrs record lah. Check back recird only Covid 19 year 2020 loss nia nia leh. Others dunno lah. Must show facts leh. Dont blow water leh. Correct?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Dec 6, 2021 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

eg, make 3-4 years profit, another 5-6 years making loss

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2021-12-06 16:38 | Report Abuse

KYY single handedly wrote all articles promoting this counter almost everyday in November.

That's probably the secret of living longer ----- keeping himself busy

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

Cantek 53 already. Uncle Koon must be him sapu 53 again kah. Close can green very happy liao leh. Correct?

11,447 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-06 16:40 | Report Abuse

Steel counters do not get high PE is because their earnings are not stable over past 10 years.
-----------------
China is dumping steel below cost in the last 10 years.
This type of dumping was stopped in 2019/20.
This dumping scenario is disappearing from the Malaysian market now.
All steel makers in Malaysia are enjoying high selling price on steel products now.
Hence the high PAT can be maintained until 2022.

Posted by mikeymouse > 2021-12-06 16:41 | Report Abuse

but what was the driver towards its 335% growth in profit? will it be sustainable in the years to come?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Hv to wait n C how's their next 2 Q results....unless u know their acs clerk or tea lady...then maybe can have more info

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

Future mana ada 335% anymore lah. Lower lah. Next Qtr pun can aee lower sales and profit lah. But still making money lah. Oct to Dec 2021 steel price down too drastic of course will affect AYS slaes and profit lower sikit lah. Too what extend we wait next QR lah. Correct?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

Can the 335% growth be sustainable??

Yes if u believe the God of Trading exists...n is in AYS

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

cantek lah closed at 54sen. Mana semua penkritic wtg lower one. Evrryday cakap mau lelong price one. Ayam Yang Sedap betul ada sedap lah. Correct?

ceoshare

542 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2021-12-06 16:52 | Report Abuse

normally OCT - DEC , demand very less.. but after FEB , Demand getting high

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

https://finance.sina.com.cn/money/bond/market/2021-12-06/doc-ikyakumx2381156.shtml

中国人民银行决定于2021年12月15日下调金融机构存款准备金率0.5个百分点

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

good news for commodities

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-12-06 17:21 | Report Abuse

此次降准释放多少资金?

答:此次降准为全面降准,除已执行5%存款准备金率的部分县域法人金融机构外,对其他金融机构普遍下调存款准备金率0.5个百分点,同时考虑到参加普惠金融定向降准考核的大多数金融机构都达到了支农支小(含个体工商户)等考核标准,政策目标已实现,有关金融机构统一执行最优惠档存款准备金率,这样此次降准共计释放长期资金约1.2万亿元。

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-06 19:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by UlarSawa > Dec 6, 2021 4:51 PM | Report Abuse

cantek lah closed at 54sen. Mana semua penkritic wtg lower one. Evrryday cakap mau lelong price one. Ayam Yang Sedap betul ada sedap lah. Correct?

My comment

The right trading strategy for AYS is - Any price rebound is a good opportunity to unload your position (take what every profit or cut loss)

Today is a good opportunity to unload your position

You can get cheaper price further down the road (If you still want to keep AYS for long term)

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

Cantek Ayam Yang Sedap. Green again. Mana semua penkritik mau lelong price one. Semua hilang bayang pun tak nampak kah. Correct?

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-12-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Yesterday I bought about 1.5 million AYS at cheaper prices. It started dropping from 91 sen about 5 weeks ago and I was following the price chart to sell so that I have money to buy back at lower prices. Currently I am queuing to buy but the price is going up. It looks like its price has dropped to rock bottom yesterday.

The reason I bought so many AYS is because it reported EPS 15 sen for 1st half year. The company made this profit of 15 sen during MCO lockdown. Currently there is no more MCO lockdown, its 2nd half profit should be better. Even if its 2nd half profit is the same as its 1st half, its annual profit will be 30 sen EPS. It is selling at PE 2.

I am so confident the share price will go up is because the company placed out 38 million shares at 76 sen. The buyer of 38 million shares must know the company's profit growth prospect and management very well before he bought so many AYS shares.
Koon Yew Yin

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon the buyers of 76sen also can do what you did sold down and buy back leh. As we do not know they still holding at 76sen or not leh. This is logic also leh. As for coming 2 QR Ular dont see will repeat the best results for the last 2 QR leh. So you cannot just add like that become EPS 30sen per year. Correct?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-12-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

Jacob was very generous to Esau. Jacob was fearful that his brother Esau will attack his wives and children and confiscate his assets (flocks and herds accumulated for working for Laban, his father-in-law/uncle, the idol worshipper).

So, Jacob offered some to Esau to save his family...

GENESIS 33 :

6 Then the female servants and their children approached and bowed down.

7 Next, Leah and her children came and bowed down. Last of all came Joseph and Rachel, and they too bowed down.

8 Esau asked, “What’s the meaning of all these flocks and herds I met?”

“To find favor in your eyes, my lord,” he said.

9 But Esau said, “I already have plenty, my brother. Keep what you have for yourself.”

10 “No, please!” said Jacob. “If I have found favor in your eyes, accept this gift from me. For to see your face is like seeing the face of God, now that you have received me favorably.

11 Please accept the present that was brought to you, for God has been gracious to me and I have all I need.” And because Jacob insisted, Esau accepted it.

Learn to cut loss...Jacob.

"Best is BUY low sell high OR SELL high to BUY low."

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-12-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

If the buyer of the 38 million AYS shares were to sell or buy he has to report because he is a substantial shareholder according to Bursa rule.
A substantial shareholder is an investor who has more than 5% of the total issued shares.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-07 10:52 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon PP holders not a single person leh. Thats why not reported the owner in Bursa leh. Non holding 5% so no need to report like what you did also leh. You clever so as the PP holders also clever leh. Most of the time non will hold 5% in any PP leh. So many ctrs in bursa raised fund also like this one leh. All hiding behind the scene one like you leh. Correct?

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-12-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

The descendants of Esau are the Nazi/Hitler/Russians...tortured the children of Jacob until the current time. The inherited risk. Jacob's family members had witnessed the bullies from Esau except Benjamin.

Benjamin the 12th son of Jacob never witnessed the roughness from Esau, so the children of Benjamin such Mordecai & Esther was very willing to defend the Israelites when even facing Haman who wanted to wipe them out during the time of Xerxes.

Benjamin, the son Racheal, was not born yet. He never know the risk/torture from those Esau's people. He is not worried about the fighting Haman.

The inherited risk could be found in the Balance Sheet...unless he/she has not witnessed it.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Ular sharing only leh. Buy or sell you all sendiri decide one leh. Ular onky take care Ular punya bet bcosbis Ular punya money. Other ppl punya bet Ular not interest also lah bcos is not Ular punya money leh. You win or lose also got nothing to do with Ular leh. Ular also takda dapat kopi from you leh. Correct?

Posted by Abang__misai__ > Dec 7, 2021 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

UlarSawa can swallow the toothless old fox.When he buys we sell.I sold at 56 now waiting to collect back at 53.Thanks to the old fox.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

Today is not Sunday leh. Ada preacher preaching at here kah. Preachubg also need to see what day leh. Sunday you preaching no one bother you leh. But you preaching at weekday bursa open shop time not so appropriate leh. Will there be anoyone interest kah. Correct?