AYS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AYS (5021)

0.335 - 0.335

4,050 comment(s). Last comment by Abram66 3 weeks ago

Posted by HIGHCHAPERAL > 2021-12-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

I will be happy to sell and get out of this rubbish stock at my cost of 69.50 cents so that I can afford to buy at least one full chicken for Christmas, let alone a turkey.

KooSan

513 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2021-12-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

KYY brings you to Holland

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2021-12-20 08:36 | Report Abuse

China's property distress sours steel sector in warning sign for economy https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/12/20/china039s-property-distress-sours-steel-sector-in-warning-sign-for-economy

28,935 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 35,365.441 -532.20 1.48%
Nasdaq 15,169.68 -10.753 0.07%

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2021-12-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

So KYY sold the shares in Hiap Teck because, you know, Jalan Meru was flooded.

To be more accurate though, Jalan Meru is one of the main roads of Klang.

Hiap Teck's factory and HQ are based on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan, which is a turn off from Jalan Meru. (If you're heading north, you turn off to the right side).

Do you know what other factory is on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan? AYS Ventures.

That turn off where you take to the right side, take it to the left instead, AYS is there. AYS is roughly the same distance from Jalan Meru as Hiap Teck is on the other side.

Strangely enough, I don't see KYY saying he sold his AYS shares because Jalan Meru was flooded.

Johnzhang

3,098 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 10:23 | Report Abuse

That old senile fellow pandai pusing pusing.

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

pusing like roti canai tambah telur

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-20 14:54 | Report Abuse

hahaha...sell high already at 0.660-0.665 now buyback at 0.630-0.625

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-20 15:41 | Report Abuse

break 0.60 gg

ceoshare

546 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2021-12-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

I JUST CALL AYS Office,. no affected. 603-33775597 Anyone can call this number for the confirmation. this number is at Jalan Haji Abdul Manan,.. the lady also working.. means everything OK

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-12-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Steel increased to a 6-week high of 4709 CNY/T, boosted by the latest data showing crude steel output tumbled 22% year-on-year, the sixth consecutive month of drops as production constraints to combat pollution persisted and construction demand stayed sluggish. In addition, many stainless-steel plants in China will reduce production for routine maintenance or save costs in both December and January, with output expected to drop by 97,000 mt in December and by 290,000 mt in January

2,556 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-12-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

No wonder it just dropped 3 sen today

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

Steel price drop, temporary margin compression loh!

Titanium

4,159 posts

Posted by Titanium > 2021-12-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

margin compression or margin call coming???

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-21 18:17 |

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2021-12-22 09:05 | Report Abuse

New York steel up 2.36% yesterday.
Shanghai steel also up. No distress.

Cgeko66

41 posts

Posted by Cgeko66 > 2021-12-22 10:36 | Report Abuse

price 0.63.. tak up dan tak down.

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-22 10:41 | Report Abuse

that day already out 0.655-0.660, now collecting at low price...be patient if T2 punya not out, 0.630 and below will come

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

All steel stocks now are cheap mah!

But better brace for very sharp fall in profit to a possible loss 1st mah!

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

The correct trading strategy for AYS - In my humble opinion

AYS is in a downtrend mode - as such the correct trading strategy is:

Any price rebound - unload, sell irrespective of making profits of small losses

Get out of buy position and stay sideline. Should be able to collect at much cheaper price down the road. Maybe 40 sen?

:) :) :)

ceoshare

546 posts

Posted by ceoshare > 2021-12-22 16:51 | Report Abuse

Big Buy last minutes

11,490 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-22 19:51 | Report Abuse

Please read the technical chart carefully before you talk.
The technical chart of AYS is still an up trending stock.
The share price of AYS is still higher than 200-day SMA.
MACD showed a buy signal, likewise Parabolic SAR also showed a buy signal.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-12-22 23:12 |

Posted by kamcheonghui > 2021-12-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon what do you think calvin tan comments. pls advise bcos i want to buy AYS. Thanks

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-23 12:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Dec 22, 2021 7:51 PM | Report Abuse

Please read the technical chart carefully before you talk.
The technical chart of AYS is still an up trending stock.

My Comment:

Everyone have difference ways of interpreting the chart. There will be many opinions on the interpretation. Emotions play a very big part in their buying, selling or standing side-line. Some are bias toward the upside when they interpret charts while some are bias toward the downside.

For your info, 200-day SMA, MACD, Parabolic SAR are lagging indicators. By the time these lagging indicators confirm the selling signal, you may end up getting out with losses.

The trends of the market also depends on whether you are looking at weekly or daily charts. Of course, the weekly chart has more significant than the daily chart.

The Intraday Traders, the Swing Traders and the Long-term Traders also interpret the charts differently. Fundamental Traders also interpret the chart differently.

To you, the trend is still up, but to me I see downtrend mode. That is why, there are always sellers and buyers in the market all the time.

It is only after few months down the road, we can confirm who is right and who is wrong.

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-23 12:51 | Report Abuse

For AYS, the upside potential is limited. The downside potential drop is greater than the upside.

As I always say, buying is easy but getting out of your buying position with a good profit is tough at the current price.

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

One more piece of information

You don't make money when you buy. You only make money when you sell

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-23 16:45 | Report Abuse

Any price rebound is a good opportunity to unload your buy position

Cheers

yewyin33

318 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-12-24 07:58 | Report Abuse

I agree with Mr Ooi Teck Bee's comment on the AYS price chart. He said The technical chart of AYS is still an up trending stock.
On 2nd Dec AYS dropped to 52.5 sen and since then it has been going up to close at 65.5 sen yesterday. It has gone up 13 sen or 25% in the last 14 trading days. Yet, cckiong, Koo San and positiontrader are telling you to sell. Based on their sell advice, they must be losing money. They must examine their track record to see why they are still so poor. They must pay to learn charting from MR Ooi Teck Bee.
Koon Yew Yin

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-12-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

Who is not suffering?

Flood, heart attack, side effect maybe from the vaccines, divorce, illness, disobedient children, crooked/wicked friends instead of those decent ones, fore-closure by the banks, force selling/margin call, nature calls, played out/betrayed by business partners/political parties/governments, tortured by husbands, wives like to wear mini skirts, scammers...

However, God hates complainers and He can not go near to those ungrateful ones...

But if we don't complain like the sun (Judges 5:31), He actually will compared and elevate you to the level like the sun. The sun did not complain about the moon but the moon did complain about the sun.

Just keep the shareholdings for a longer while...

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-24 11:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Dec 24, 2021 7:58 AM | Report Abuse

I agree with Mr Ooi Teck Bee's comment on the AYS price chart. He said The technical chart of AYS is still an up trending stock.
On 2nd Dec AYS dropped to 52.5 sen and since then it has been going up to close at 65.5 sen yesterday. It has gone up 13 sen or 25% in the last 14 trading days. Yet, cckiong, Koo San and positiontrader are telling you to sell. Based on their sell advice, they must be losing money. They must examine their track record to see why they are still so poor. They must pay to learn charting from MR Ooi Teck Bee.
Koon Yew Yin

My Reply:

It is a matter of how you choose to interpret the chart. If one chased and bought the share at 96 sen on 27th Oct; he would incurred a huge loss of 53.7% on 2nd Dec. in a matter of one month. He is till making a loss of 31.8% as of at yesterday price of 65.5 sen.

Those who bought at 96 sen may need to waits years before they could baeak even or make a profit. They could also end up losing their a

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-24 11:44 | Report Abuse

As I mentioned earlier

Buying at 65.5 sen is easy, but getting out with a good profit could be tough at current price.

Most probably, could end up as another reluctant 'long term investor'

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2021-12-24 12:35 | Report Abuse

AYS Ventures poised to resume uptrend reversal, says RHB Retail Research

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 24): RHB Retail Research said AYS Ventures Bhd is poised to resume its uptrend reversal as it attempted to push past the immediate resistance of 65.5 sen on stronger volume – printing a “White Marubozu” bullish candlestick.

In a trading stocks note on Friday (Dec 24), the research house said if the stock manages to breach that level, the positive momentum may propel it towards the 70 sen resistance, then the 80 sen mark.

“This expectation will be nullified if it falls below the 60.5 sen support level,” it said.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ays-ventures-poised-resume-uptrend-reversal-says-rhb-retail-research

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-24 17:02 | Report Abuse

By the way, one does not need to buy AYS at this current price

Staying side-line is also a trading strategy. One does not loss money by staying side-line.

Just waits for a good position to buy, i.e. when the downside is limited and the upside potential is big.

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

IMO AYS is typically "Pump and Dump" counter

From the chart - the big speculators had pumped up AYS from 30 sen to as high as 96 sen before starting to dump the shares down to 52 sen

IMO the big speculators have not exhausted their shares holding and is now going for the next round of pump and dump strategy, most likely a smaller pump before the next dump.

Those unfortunate retailers who chased the share around 76 sen (Private Placement price) are feeling the pain. The big speculators will not let them off the hook by pumping the share above 76 sen

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-12-25 13:15 | Report Abuse

Miss opportunity is a dangerous negative emotion and could end up causing us to loss money.

We should buy on our terms and not buying at the mercy of the big speculators terms.

Buying at the big speculators terms (afraid of so called miss opportunity) could end up losing money instead of hoping to make a small profit.

There are thousands of counters in Bursa. Giving a pass on AYS is not an issue

11,490 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-25 15:56 |

Harirox

71 posts

Posted by Harirox > 2021-12-25 22:25 | Report Abuse

Well said otb. Fair value for ays is 0.965. If can pass 0.70 strong resistance then it will climb up. It depends on the momentum and the performance of klci.

by2mie

89 posts

Posted by by2mie > 2021-12-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

tq OTB..

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-27 08:28 | Report Abuse

today closing can stay at 0.695 is nice

6,389 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-12-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

Correction first to dip below 60 cents then see how thing look like.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-12-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Why KYY keeps on promoting AYS ???

Hermosa

65 posts

Posted by Hermosa > 2021-12-28 15:08 | Report Abuse

AYS keep going strong. Don't stop

Hermosa

65 posts

Posted by Hermosa > 2021-12-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Wow...AYS stay at 0.70 today. Too sad I left at 0.695.

awesome20

1,191 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-12-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow get more game?

Hermosa

65 posts

Posted by Hermosa > 2021-12-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

Got high chances to push higher.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-12-28 20:47 | Report Abuse

Not bad today , 70 cents , see if tomorrow continue to move up

TanDavid88

1,135 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2021-12-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Look like sifu chart reading skill is better and accurate.
AYS is up trend and buy sign is valid.

khpwwl

3,470 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2021-12-28 22:51 | Report Abuse

Tmr may be rest loh... Today push 0.70 already very good

Seven77

185 posts

Posted by Seven77 > 2021-12-29 09:29 | Report Abuse

Melewar is a good also. steel company, plenty of cash