MHC PLANTATIONS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MHC (5026)

-0.01 (1.06%)

0.93 - 0.93

804 comment(s). Last comment by chinkyli 2 weeks ago

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-10-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

ESG is a new way to discredit Asia agricultural industry. If you can follow the ESG then new ruling and topics will be issued against Asia agricultural countries.

keng88

2,754 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2021-10-26 13:18 | Report Abuse

Good QR

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

Very good 3rd Q results indeed. I think final qtr will even be better !
I hope there will be very special dividend soon .

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

NPAT this year is likely to exceed $40 mil which shall be the best year in history! I think it is the right time to reward shareholders with a bonus issue early next year .
The last BI were 2 for 3 (ex 26/5/11) follow by another BI 2 for 5 (ex 23/7/12).

Posted by treasure_seeker > 2021-10-29 01:00 | Report Abuse

seriously I don't understand what is this excitement of having bonus issue.. to me, it will just dilute the profit / dividend received, and therefore it will just decrease the market price.. its more logical and beneficial to the shareholders to receive higher dividend, rather than bonus issue which give basically nothing but diluting the profit/dividend and therefore decreasing the market rice

Posted by treasure_seeker > 2021-10-29 01:01 | Report Abuse

*market price

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-10-29 06:16 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Technically BI doesn't automatically increase the value of the company. Although higher dividend is preferred, capitalizing the excess reserve through BI tends to improve the share trading volume & activity and hence improve total valuation for it's share . Shareholders benefit in the long run .

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-10-29 11:20 | Report Abuse

Yes, I prefer higher dividend. We must stay safe and live longer to enjoy all the future benefits. HaHa.

CCWONG

290 posts

Posted by CCWONG > 2021-11-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

Average CPO Price per ton for October 2021 is RM5,051.00.

Posted by VenFx > 2021-11-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Steadily still

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

Stay safe. Be patience. Time is on our side. Good dividend and special dividend.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-10 22:48 |

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-10 23:31 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly to mislead the members here, you don't know why government asking citizens to buy more food to keep as storage because of strong winter season, not because of high demand of palm oil

Posted by Intrinsic99 > 2021-11-12 17:47 | Report Abuse

Now all open your eye and see this iddiot spammer sold all MHC stock since this iddiot spammer so confidence about the palm oil sector earlier and keep on promoting to all members everywhere.

You see what I told the marker is correct, this iddiot spammer wanted to cash out so keep on promoting to all members then can cash out easily.

I so pity members here listen to this iddiot end up you can burn you hard earned money and this iddiot laughing at you later.

Did you think trustworthy?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600571451.jsp

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-12 19:33 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic99 really bodoh

Of course

WHEN DIRECTORS/INSIDERS BUY WE BUY

THEY HOLD WE HOLD

AND THEY SELL
WE CAN ALSO SELL

See How MHC Plant Boss bought & sold

MR CHAN KAM LEONG 20-Oct-2021 Disposed 40,000 1.100 View Detail
MR CHAN KAM LEONG 15-Oct-2021 Disposed 114,800 1.013 View Detail
MR CHAN KAM LEONG 11-Oct-2021 Disposed 80,000 1.000 View Detail
MR CHAN KAM LEONG 18-Nov-2020 Acquired 50,000 0.715 View Detail
MR CHAN KAM LEONG 15-Jun-2020 Acquired 30,000 0.452 View Detail
MR CHAN KAM LEONG 04-Apr-2019 Acquired 3,000 0.580

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-12 21:35 | Report Abuse

I don’t think Chan Kam Leong ‘s dealings in company’s share in small lots signify anything. He is just an independent non executive director who is 80 yrs old . He is an individual like all of us entitle to buy/sell for his own reason. No need to panic .

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-13 06:41 | Report Abuse

Palm oil producer Golden Agri-Resources has reported earnings of US$115 million for 3QFY21 ended Sept 30, up 580% y-o-y from a loss of US$5 million.
Revenue in the same period was up 76% y-o-y to US$2.8 billion,
The company notes that the on-going La Nina weather pattern will impact supply.
Yet, demand has not been “significantly affected” despite the high prices.
“Notwithstanding the more conducive market environment, we remain cautious of any uncertainties from the lingering global Covid-19 pandemic,” the company states.
“Looking forward, industry prospects continue to be positive given palm oil’s important role in supplying the growing global vegetable oil demand.”
Golden Agri-Resources closed Nov 11 at 27 cents, down 1.85% for the day and up 65.63% year to date.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-11-13 14:00 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng After Goldenagri Calvin's Bumitama agri also posted the All Time Record Prices!

https://ir.bumitama-agri.com/financial-information/quarterly-results
13/11/2021 1:49 PM
X
calvintaneng As for buying Mhc Plant and selling at Rm1.05 for almost 100% profit is excellent move

Since Mhc, Bplant, Thplant & Jtiasa were traded around 50 sen to 60 sen

The Price doubling of MHC to near Rm1.10 certainly Ok to sell

Then Calvin reinvested the proceeds to these 3: Thplant, Jtiasa & Bplant

Can expect all these three to follow Mhc and rise above Rm1.00 as well

SUCCESS BEGETS SUCCESS!!

Time after time!

PALM OIL WILL GIVE

1) STANDING OVATION

2) RESOUNDING SUCCESS!!

3) ALL ROUND APPLAUSE!!!
13/11/2021 1:54 PM

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

The following write up summarize why is it palmoil stock offer the best investment & investor protection loh!

Do not listen to the good for nothing stock analyst who have vested interest loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 6, 2021 5:28 PM | Report Abuse

Intrinsic99

I have read all the argument broth forth by the Naysayer IB Bankers

None of them is true

See our Friend reply

Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 2, 2021 9:57 AM | Report Abuse

IBs and many pessimist are relentlessly worried that CPO price will fall since the day CPO reached $3,000/- in 2020. CPO reached $5,350 now! Should investors be too concerned if CPO price correct down from today's level ?
I would like to share the year's high (H) , low (L) and the simple average (Avg) from year 2008 to 2021as below :
2008. $4179 (H) , $1403 (L) , $2791 (Avg)
2009. 2887,. 1630. 2259
2010. 3782. 2386. 3084
2011. 3930. 2786. 3358
2012. 3567. 2027. 2797
2013. 2635. 2157. 2396
2014. 2917. 1933. 2425
2015. 2360. 1802. 2081

2016. 3243. 2181. 2712
2017. 3344. 2338. 2841
2018. 2555. 1718. 2137
2019. 3025. 1834. 2430
2020. 3835. 2021 2928
----------------------------------------------------
Avg. 3251. 2017. 2634
----------------------------------------------------
2021YTD 5395. 3471. 4434

2021's H is 29% higher than the highest H (2008)
2021's H is 66% higher than the avg H 2008-2019
2021's L. Is 147% higher than the lowest L (2008)
2021's L is 72% higher than the avg L 2008-2019
2021's Avg is 68% higher than the Avg 2008-2019.

Despite the above , all plantantion counters stock prices are 20-50% below the highs achieved in 2008 -2020 period . Mind boggling indeed.

So, why should there be worries if CPO price indeed correct for 10-20% next year ??
02/11/2021 9:54 AM

Stock: [TAANN]: TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

Oct 26, 2021 3:22 PM | Report Abuse

The windfall tax is not new . It has been around since 2008.
The IBs rating for plantation sector have been like this :
When CPO $3,000 , price will fall to $2,500 , neutral rating
When CPO $3,500 , price will fall to $2,700 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,000 , price will fall to $2,800 , neutral rating
When CPO $4,500 , price will fall to $3,000 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,000, price will fall to $3,200 , neutral rating
When CPO $5,300 , price will fall to $3,300 , neutral rating
Listening to IBs will bring you to Holland !

NOTE: JOHNZHANG SAID: "LISTENING TO IBs WILL BRING YOU TO HOLLAND

(NO WONDER 90% OF THE MARKET RETAIL PLAYERS YEAR AFTER YEAR LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS: 90% OF RETAIL PLAYERS LOSING MONEY DECADE AFTER DECADE LOSING MONEY LISTENING TO IB BANKERS

(BETTER WAKE UP! STOP LISTENING TO IB BANKS)

Posted by Johnzhang > Oct 8, 2021 12:50 PM | Report Abuse

I am pleased to share the projected full year (2021) EPS and the prospective PE of some of my favorite plantation counters. The Projected EPS is based on actual 1H + Q3+Q4. Q3 EPS can be estimated fairly accurately as Q3 avg CPO prices is known and production numbers are mostly available . I also make the assumption that Q4 EPS is same level as Q3 for reasons that ASP Q4 seem to be even higher and labourers for plantantion sector are coming in to maximize crop recovery. Given that Nov/Dec is usually seasonally lower crops, but the higher ASP and labour availability should be enough to offset that,
On above basis , the FY 2021 EPS and prospective PE based on yesterday closing share price as as follows:

Bplant. EPS 9.6sen , PE 7.1x
THplant. EPS 16.5sen , PE 4.4x
SOP. EPS 73.0sen. PE 5.3x
MHC. EPS 20.9sen. PE 4.5x
Cepat. EPS 13,9sen. PE 5.2x
Swkplt. EPS 48sen. PE 5.2x
Taaan. EPS 67.9sen PE 4.6x
Hsplant. EPS 23.6sen. PE 9.3X.

Historical PE for plantation counter is 15 to 25x
As such, plantation counters are seriously underappreciated by the market , especially amid poor KLSE sentiment.

Can 2021's earning be sustained in 2022?
You will be surprised!
Hope this perspective helpful for your investment decision.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 12:55 | Report Abuse

Very good analysis of calvin sifu loh!

Investment into farmland or plantation is the best defensive investment strategy now loh!

Invest now...b4 its share price rerate & shoot up mah!

U see...sifu calvin should continue to promote plantations share when there is still deep margin safety for plantation stock mah!

This is the very safest strategy mah!

No need to heed the naysayers complaining spamming mah!

Bcos naysayers had very bad ulterior motives mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 13:04 | Report Abuse

Remember why investing into palmoil stock is greatleh ??

Plantation land beside having huge tract of cheap land to protect us against rampant inflation, it also produce food and also provide good & safe dividend yield of 3% t0 6% pa much superior compare to fixed deposits of yield less than 2% pa.

In other words plantation is a perfect investment at the moment loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

If u want surefire safe & steady accumulation of wealth, stick with plantation mah!

Do not sway loh!

Posted by captureConUlar > 2021-11-14 13:30 |

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-18 05:39 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 17): The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives ended higher on Wednesday owing to a higher overnight Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT) soybean oil market as well as expectation of stronger demand, palm oil trader David Ng said.

He told Bernama the recent export estimates by cargo surveyors point to higher demand.

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to buy additional lots.

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin is not a sifu. He is a spammer who tries to push you to his counters. His palm oil picks so far all under water and in the red

PlantBull

112 posts

Posted by PlantBull > 2021-11-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

FYI Calvin's palm oil stock picks so far, making big money. He hasnt been wrong about them making profits. @DJThong you first day buy stocks? buy at your own risk and do your own study.

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

PlantBull I buy stocks since I was dating your mama hahahaha

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-18 22:56 | Report Abuse

She’s quite a screamer leh

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

We are here to share opinions, information.

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Johnzhang, stockraider and others for sharing of FACTS and VALUABLE INFORMATION.

DJThong

473 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2021-11-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

Don’t be so touchy Goldy. Be a good boy now

Posted by SpicyMcDeluxe > 2021-11-23 11:03 | Report Abuse

kekw

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-11-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

Taan give generous dividend but still cannot fly !

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

https://newswav.com/A2111_rAM3cV?s=A_0FdZi22
Bill gates is betting big on farmland

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Bill Gates is betting big on US farmland – should you? - MoneyWise
theedgemarkets.com
/
theedgemarkets.com

November 29, 2021 11:01 am +08
Bill Gates
Bill Gates

-A+A
(Nov 27): Bill Gates is best known for revolutionizing personal computing, but lately he’s gotten back to the land, MoneyWise reported.

The Microsoft co-founder and his former wife, Melinda, are the top farmland owners in the country, having acquired more than 269,000 acres over the past decade.

Gates made a splash in 2017 when he bought $520 million worth of U.S. farmland from the Canada Pension Plan Investment Board, and he’s continued to invest since.

Farmland returned an average of 11.0% per year between 1992 and 2020, according to research from FarmTogether, an investment platform that allows qualified investors to purchase stakes in U.S. farmland without buying a whole farm. In comparison, the S&P 500 returned only 8.0%.

When considered on a risk-adjusted basis, farmland outperforms the stock market by a wide margin.

It's even better than traditional real estate, better than bonds and gold, MoneyWise reported.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-29 13:39 | Report Abuse

Agriculture is the future especially with ESG grievances and climate change issues. Farmland is going to be a lot more expensive and agriculture produce price will go higher .

Posted by stockraider > 2021-11-29 13:50 | Report Abuse

Basic Economics 101...less supply with minor increase in demand due to higher world population every year....food price will increase every year mah!

That means profit will increase for plantation mah!

Posted by Johnzhang > Nov 29, 2021 1:35 PM | Report Abuse

Agriculture is the future especially with ESG grievances and climate change issues. Farmland is going to be a lot more expensive and agriculture produce price will go higher .

markgold

312 posts

Posted by markgold > 2021-12-01 11:23 | Report Abuse

Congratulation Stockraider. Your stock pick is rank no 4 as at Nov 2021. You are much more better than those investment bank analysis.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-01 13:51 | Report Abuse

@Markgold, Stockraider

Check out the below article :

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/11/27/too-big-to-ignore

Based on the export data in this article, it is clear that the ESG issue is over politicized by the West and aping by our IBS' analysts. If the West stops buying from us, China, India , Pakistan, Philippines, Kenya and Turkey with their huge and growing population can easily cover the export shortfall.

For MHC and Cepat, there are small and medium scale well managed plantation companies, whereby the owners run the business hands-on, there is nothing to worry about the labor issue.

Looking at the strong CPO price in October and November ( above $5000), 4 Quarters results will be good. The expected prospective PE ratio for MHC and Cepat will be in the range 4.5 to 5.0.

https://bepi.mpob.gov.my/admin2/price_local_daily_view_cpo_msia.php?more=Y&jenis=1W

If the result is good, the share price will be reflected accordingly. There is nothing to worry.

Stay invested and be patient. Reward will come.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-02 07:34 | Report Abuse

you can't go wrong buying MHC at 90+sen.
YTD earning about 14 sen. Full year expected 20sen. forcast PE 4.5x. steady dividend, conservative and prudent management, high intrinsic value for the lands.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

I think the same with Cepat , YTD :8.6 cents, Full year should be around 14 cents ending up with about the same prospective PE of around 4.5 x based on the current price of 66 cents.

Cepat has power plant which has resumed full operation after end August and this will contribute positively to the 4th Quarters result.

Cool and Sabar.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-12-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

You mean biomass power plant? I’ve never seen one that is profitable, speaking from first hand experience. It’s full of technological hurdles and just doesn’t give the appropriate returns

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-02 21:14 | Report Abuse

@ risktoreward.

1. Please find below the info on gas power plant:

http://cepatgroup.com/our-business-power-plant-biogas/

2. Please find the YTD result comparison up to 3rd quarter extracted from Cepat's 3rd Quarters report:

Review of performance (Cont’d)

iii) Power Plant – Segment profit increased by RM2.77 million (61%) from Segment profit of RM4.57 million to a Segment profit of RM7.34 million. Despite a drop in Power Export to SESB by 44% mainly due to the shutdown maintenance of the Biomass Plant and its delay caused by the MCO border controls.

Hope the info stated above suffices.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-12-02 21:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you, in that case I am proven wrong, still, I am keen to see how stable the system in a 1 year period

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-03 11:56 | Report Abuse

Trapping the methane gas from POME from oil mill to generate electricity is nothing new and has been positive revenue contributors to many who venture in it.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-12-03 12:03 | Report Abuse

The sulfur treatment is an ongoing management process and risk to the biogas engine

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

Yes be patience good dividend & special dividend will be coming mah!

Just hold or buy more loh!

This is one of Sifu calvin tan pick fully endorse by General Raider mah!

Posted by novice2020 > Dec 1, 2021 1:51 PM | Report Abuse

@Markgold, Stockraider

Check out the below article :

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/11/27/too-big-t...

Based on the export data in this article, it is clear that the ESG issue is over politicized by the West and aping by our IBS' analysts. If the West stops buying from us, China, India , Pakistan, Philippines, Kenya and Turkey with their huge and growing population can easily cover the export shortfall.

For MHC and Cepat, there are small and medium scale well managed plantation companies, whereby the owners run the business hands-on, there is nothing to worry about the labor issue.

Looking at the strong CPO price in October and November ( above $5000), 4 Quarters results will be good. The expected prospective PE ratio for MHC and Cepat will be in the range 4.5 to 5.0.

https://bepi.mpob.gov.my/admin2/price_local_daily_view_cpo_msia.php?mo...

If the result is good, the share price will be reflected accordingly. There is nothing to worry.

Stay invested and be patient. Reward will come.

novice2020

133 posts

Posted by novice2020 > 2021-12-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

@risktoreward

Cepat has one gas power plant and one biomass power plant. Both plants are profitable since 2016. Why worry?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-12-03 15:25 | Report Abuse

Good