TIME DOTCOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIMECOM (5031)

5.11 - 5.23

7 people like this.

993 comment(s). Last comment by x3nett 15 hours ago

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-07-14 12:18 | Report Abuse

time pls go back la... sure lose to tm... rent a fixed line from tm still want compete tm?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-14 19:12 | Report Abuse

Time does not rent a fixed line, they built their own line.

The upgrades are a plan, and plans take time to execute. Timecom first spoke about doing high speed fibre on 2010. Only in 2013 did the core fibre backbone.

You want to 10x the speed? if TM could do it previously, they would have, but they couldn't.

Having said that TM, looks ok-ish given the fall in price..

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-07-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

Latest price war: 

Unifi 
100Mbp-RM129 
300Mbp-RM179 
500Mbp-RM199 
800Mbp-RM329 

TIME 
100Mbp-RM149 
300Mbp-RM189 
500Mbp-RM299 

Maxis 
10Mbp-RM119 
30Mbp-RM139 
50Mbp-RM219 
100Mbp-RM 299 

Which one to choose??? wakakakakakakakakakakaka

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-17 23:09 | Report Abuse

yeah why time no kurang harga? better change to uni-fi

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-07-17 23:17 | Report Abuse

Update:

For Streamyx users, some 340,000 existing customers (within Unifi coverage) will be encouraged to upgrade to Unifi.

Another 350,000 Streamyx customers who are not within Unifi coverage areas are targeted to enjoy double speed upgrade.

TM has close to 1 million #Streamyx customers at the moment.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-07-17 23:47 | Report Abuse

ok for whatever package TM will be offering u guys, make sure you ask them, what will happened to your phone line. There are some who don't care, some will, bcoz with from what i understand, there are streamyx package that have free local and national call, meaning u can call as much as you want provided is land line connect to land line and not to mobile phone.

Ask
any data quota,
what is the speed,
pricing double confirmed down, same or up.
any charges.

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-07-18 08:57 | Report Abuse

The price war between the telcos only benefit the customers. If Time doesnt adjust their package, they will face a tough time growing their customer base. As it is, they don't have penetration to landed homes. Their earnings will take a hit.

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-07-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

Blog: (CHOIVO CAPITAL) An analysis of TIME dotCom Berhad (“TIME”)

Jul 17, 2018 06:01 PM | Report Abuse

Re-gear it.

Lets say TM

ROE:11.32%

Equity/(Equity Net Debt) ratio:
= 7,435.8/(7,435.8 6,587.1)
= 0.53

Re-geared ROE: 6%

TIMECOM

ROE: 8.13%

Equity/(Equity Net Debt) ratio:
= 2,278,327/(2,278,327-74,465)
= 1.03

Re-geared ROE: 8.4%

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-07-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

time rent infras from tm to do business.
imagine one day tm dont rent it... time will have today share price?
time are over value now.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-18 21:54 | Report Abuse

I must say, i wonder how the hell is TM going to meet its promise to 10X the speed without increasing the price.

If they could do it all the while, why didn't they do it before. What is the cost they are going to incur?

I wonder what TIMECOM's reply will be. I'm waiting for that one.

Let me say it again, clearly, TIME DOES NOT RENT ANY INFRA FROM TM. They have their own.

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-18 22:33 | Report Abuse

anyone can explain what this means? notice this in bursa announcements..

Award of Shares under TIME dotCom Berhad's Share Grant Plan

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5858417

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-07-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

If they hv their own infra then how thier customer can call to customers in Kota Baru, Alor Star and Perlis if they not used TM infra in POI (Point Of Interconnects) TIME dun have any Exchange or Remote there to served those customers.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-18 23:18 | Report Abuse

Don't get what you mean.

Jibbie, small issue, ESOS basically

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

Just so everyone is clear,

Im willing to share about this company as the stock is really not cheap to begin with. Right now, it is at best, slightly below fair value. But its long term prospects and moat is fantastic.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-18 23:27 | Report Abuse

why time still RM 149 for 100mb? should lower to RM 79 to attract more customers

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

They have all the customers they need. Its the supply that's the problem, not demand.

Retail grew 85% YOY.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-07-18 23:44 | Report Abuse

maybe many will switch to UniFi

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

True. Only if unifi can really fulfill that 10x speed quickly. But not sure how they will do it though.

Hoi App

973 posts

Posted by Hoi App > 2018-07-20 14:38 | Report Abuse

如TM之前承诺的Unifi与Streamyx特定用户将得到免费升级,今天(7月18日)可以开始在TM的网站查询是否符合资格了,但是必须注意的事免费升级是分阶段的。 
Unifi用户升级: 
少过20Mbps–> 100Mbps 
30Mbps–> 300Mbps (RM179) 
50Mbps–> 500Mbps (RM199) 
100Mbps–>800Mbps (RM329)

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2018-07-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

the ESOS will dilute the existing shareholder's holdings rite?

KKKS

63 posts

Posted by KKKS > 2018-07-23 00:34 | Report Abuse

Yes supply is the problem, with the current TM package, it will a slow death for them. Unless they evolve....With regional expansion , it will be struggle them to meet EBITBA Positive next year..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-24 18:35 | Report Abuse

cancellation of the NFP between tnb and tm is a pretty good thing for Time, now, they have the chance to work with TNB. Lets see.

Posted by 100005827200915 > 2018-07-25 19:07 | Report Abuse

To participate in a new market segment, the landed properties ? Not just high rise

Posted by PiddleMinger > 2018-07-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

Entire khazanah boards resigns. This might cause uncertainty among foreign investors.

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-08-02 14:34 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Aug 1 — The Communications and Multimedia Ministry plans to formulate a bill to make compulsory for all new housing projects to be installed with Internet facility.

Its minister, Gobind Singh Deo said through the proposed Bill, the Internet facility would be categorised as a utility, just like electricity and water supply at home.

“If (Internet) it becomes a ‘basic human right’, it can be categorised as a utility  there’ll be a need for all houses to be connected with fibre,” he said when winding up the debate on the motion of thanks for the Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s speech on behalf of his ministry in the Dewan Rakyat today.

He said this in response to a suggestion by Datuk Seri Dr Ismail Mohamed Said (BN-Kuala Krau) to make compulsory for developers to install broadband facility at their housing projects.

Expressing importance of Internet access, Gobind Singh said he hoped the proposed Bill would get the full support from the house when tabled.

Posted by J For Janice > 2018-08-03 11:27 | Report Abuse

yes,its about TIME to break TM monopoly!

dagnarus

428 posts

Posted by dagnarus > 2018-08-28 18:04 | Report Abuse

Stellar earnings really. Very very good all around. Double the profit, double the fun!

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-08-28 20:34 | Report Abuse

Trust me, their Time has just begun. Wait till their cloud / data center starts to churn in big numbers.

Kristal

50 posts

Posted by Kristal > 2018-08-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

TIMECOMPRESS RELEASE
For Immediate Release
TIME Revenue Grows 10.6% in 1H 2018
 Consolidated Group revenue grew 10.6% year-on-year to RM468.8 million in 1H 2018
 Pre-tax profit grew to RM123.2 million
 Data and data centre revenue leads with growth across all core customer groups
Shah Alam, 28 August 2018 – TIME dotCom Berhad (“TIME” or “the Group”) posted its 1H 2018
financial results today with a consolidated revenue growth of 10.6% year-on-year (1H 2018:
RM468.8 million | 1H 2017: RM423.7 million). Pre-tax profit grew to RM123.2 million from the
RM93.4 million recorded for the preceding year.
The increase in recurring revenue in 1H 2018 was mainly due to higher sales recorded from the
data and data centre businesses, which grew RM72.4 million and RM5.6 million, respectively.
Growth was recorded across all core customer groups, led by the Group’s Retail customers owing
to continued demand for its TIME Fibre Home Broadband services.
Pre-tax profit growth can be attributed to higher overall revenues, improved cost efficiencies and a
higher share of profit from investment in associates.
“The growth in 1H 2018 is encouraging but we are also mindful of the changing landscape and
increasing level of competition in the market,” said Afzal Abdul Rahim, Commander-in-Chief.
Outlook
The Group expects the industry to remain challenging for the second half of 2018. It will continue
to improve its existing domestic fibre network while also placing emphasis on coverage footprint
expansion in the country.
On the regional front, the Group will work with its associates in Thailand and Vietnam to connect
Malaysia, Singapore, Myanmar, Cambodia and Laos. The Group will also explore opportunities to
expand its data centre market presence regionally and grow its current ecosystem to include
interconnected players from various industries.
Note: Analysis and comparisons have been made excluding the impact of MFRS 15 for better comparability purposes.
END

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-09-30 04:09 | Report Abuse

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/170574/user-report-time-speed-upgrade/

Bout time, my preferred method as well. No drop in revenue.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2018-10-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

Jaga jaga ni la dia sebenarnya

Kasar dan buli wanita

Posted by Jon Choivo Have you seen the insurance given to RMBS CDO's by AIG to Lehman Brothers etc? 

Its was so under priced and stupid, that they need USD85 billion from the US govt to be bailed out. 

Stock price drop from USD1,173 to USD19.43. Even today, its only USD 54 per share. Still 95% down from peak. 

And this is AIG, the biggest insurance co in the world. 

Guna otak sendiri boleh? You ingat china Allah ke? Takde pergi baca annual report bank-bank china ke? You want to see how the GIL expand anot? 

ICBC in 2005 before listed, bad loans about 40% tau. Not kidding. Need so much injection by china gov to get it pretty for listing. And even then, GIL was 5 times higher than world average. 

I don't care who borrow who, who invest in what, who give loan to who, who say what to who. 

If it does not make sense to me, i won't buy. 

======== 
Posted by SarifahSelinder > Sep 20, 2018 12:31 PM | Report Abuse 

Yg jon ni ada ada je 

Yg ni nak beli 10,000 shares je bukan main doubting kiraan bank bank China yg beri billion billion loan

20/09/2018 14:02

Jon Choivo Bkn takut beli. 

Got better things to buy. You ingat bursa hanya ada jaks ke? 

Mcm tu, suspend semua saham sajalah, bagi jaks trading saje! 

Kepala buto. 

==== 
Posted by SarifahSelinder > Sep 20, 2018 12:33 PM | Report Abuse 

Drop to 80 sen lg takut beli? Put in fd je la

20/09/2018 14:03

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-10-12 15:02 | Report Abuse

buy small position

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-10-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

they upgrade on paper; speed of internet almost the same. last time 100Mbps RM149 download speed test 42Mbps, now say 500Mbps RM139 speed test still 42Mbps. like that i think Time revenue and operating cost won't affected much and in fact might lure more customers. shld accumulate when price low

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Go complain. Should be 500mb. The cost dont really go up, because this is the spare capacity they are using.

Also, i dont think consumption increase in tandem with internet speed.

===
chooheng they upgrade on paper; speed of internet almost the same. last time 100Mbps RM149 download speed test 42Mbps, now say 500Mbps RM139 speed test still 42Mbps. like that i think Time revenue and operating cost won't affected much and in fact might lure more customers. shld accumulate when price low
18/10/2018 15:59

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-10-30 17:23 | Report Abuse

Wah, ini macam ka? Aku mesti berhati2 sblm subscribe time lol ... I also heard customer service time not good. If got issue u org complain mana ya?

chooheng they upgrade on paper; speed of internet almost the same. last time 100Mbps RM149 download speed test 42Mbps, now say 500Mbps RM139 speed test still 42Mbps. like that i think Time revenue and operating cost won't affected much and in fact might lure more customers. shld accumulate when price low
18/10/2018 15:59

neverends

123 posts

Posted by neverends > 2018-11-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

the speed also depend on your hardware also...i read from lowyat forum mostly they satisfy with TIME o, just don't have much coverage

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-21 02:48 | Report Abuse

Jon Chivo
You on timecom payroll ha

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

I wish haha.

Can take care of my investment myself then.

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-11-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

Lol

jit008

17 posts

Posted by jit008 > 2018-11-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

TIME is the best!

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-11-23 15:31 | Report Abuse

Anybody know what is the difference between TIMECOM and TM ???

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-23 17:00 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/142735.jsp

====

RainT Anybody know what is the difference between TIMECOM and TM ???
23/11/2018 15:31

wkl1063

371 posts

Posted by wkl1063 > 2018-11-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

wahh ini TIME good quarter... ini kali lahh

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-11-27 18:01 | Report Abuse

@Jon Choivo, as we mentioned last time, I for one, is very satisfied with Time's services. Kudos to the management for this QR.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

I was hoping people panic sell due to TM quarter and thinking MSAP will kena time. But it didnt happen.

MSAP is very good for time.

=====
foreverchung @Jon Choivo, as we mentioned last time, I for one, is very satisfied with Time's services. Kudos to the management for this QR.
27/11/2018 18:01

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-11-27 18:18 | Report Abuse

Pretty good, one off revenue gain and foreign exchange gain to boot though

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

Yeap, but the one off revenue gain, is not really one off either, because its wholesale and it recurrs each year in an erratic manner.

Having said that, i only keep track on recurring, and data whose growth is firmlly on track.

Last year Q also had Forex and impairment hit.

Posted by foreverchung > 2018-11-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Those with internet speed that doesn't tally with speed subscribed, please go learn what is the issue instead of being a clown here. But for the benefit of spoonfeeding you all, here's the possible issues:

1. Router cannot cope = Go get dual band router with 5ghz connection.
2. Your mobile device cannot support = 2017 and newer phone should be able to accept. If still can't, plug in using 1gbps LAN wire with your desktop / laptop.
3. WiFi unless you sit right beside the 5ghz router, you won't get more than 50mbps.

Geez, not hard to fix all these issues but people just don't get it. I'm now subscribing 500mbps and yet I'm constantly 505mbps+ on wire, 300mbps+ on 5ghz dual band, no issues. 4k porn also no problem.

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-11-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

TM is pure network infra with own optic fiber submarine to USA, while Timedot com or Timecom they hv own server but network tumpang2 they tumpang TM network sikit, Digi sikit, Suntek sikit and Thaicom sikit, they dun hv own submarine optic fibre to USA they rent it from APCN cable