TIME DOTCOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIMECOM (5031)

-0.08 (1.54%)

5.12 - 5.22

7 people like this.

992 comment(s). Last comment by 1DERFUL 1 month ago

Posted by foreverchung > 2020-09-10 10:28 | Report Abuse

DELINK yourself from herd mentality. Remember what you did for your research and why you bought this counter.

What is the point buy high sell low, then rejoin again when there is a 'rebound' and ended up getting trapped again?

To all students / investors alike. Think like an investor, BRAVE THE STORM with your company, especially the ones that have rewarded you and not skimped on hardwork. This is applicable to all stocks.

If your passive income took a hit, paper loss is paper loss. Go do something about your active income, DISTRACT yourself from the market negativity. Remember your initial goals.

All the best in your journey to financial freedom.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-09-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

https://choivocapital.com/2018/11/28/an-analysis-of-time-dotcom-berhad-time/

In case some people may not know.

I wrote on this before back then.

Since then the profit have doubled, while share price maintain.

My thesis still stands, and i have rebought and held since 3 months ago. Good luck.

27,851 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-11 05:26 | Report Abuse

European stocks close lower after ECB decision; Games Workshop up 12%

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-09-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

Still going up. Bullish counter. Strong long term buy

Posted by foreverchung > 2020-09-21 17:08 | Report Abuse

This company's earning is resilient. Take this as your external EPF, this is a true forward looking company.

Posted by bearcomebullgone > 2020-09-28 21:38 | Report Abuse

hello sifu chung ada peluang bli ni times x?

Posted by Jing Yong Lim > 2020-10-12 05:53 | Report Abuse

Entry RM12

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 15:38 | Report Abuse

Favourite company of all time

Posted by foreverchung > 2020-10-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Will TIMECOM be Malaysia's gem? TIME will tell.

27,851 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-30 12:54 | Report Abuse

Dow futures fall 200 points as Apple and Amazon shares decline after earnings

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-11-12 22:37 | Report Abuse

TIME coming quarter report will be beautiful. buy buy buy. TP15.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-15 18:39 | Report Abuse

QR in one week two weeks Max

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-11-17 03:25 | Report Abuse

Thinking of buying. Any thoughts?

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2020-11-20 19:21 | Report Abuse

Will the market crash if budget 2021 cannot be passed this coming Thursday (26/10/2020)? These are the 4 possible scenarios:

1. Parliament will be dissolved and a snap election will be called
2. A state of Emergency in the whole country will be declared by YDPA
3. Muhyiddin will resign and YDPA will appoint an interim PM
4. YDPA will appoint a new PM who has majority MPs support. A new budget 2021 also will be tabled by the new appointed PM.

Will the market go down? Will it crash? Take profit now or wait?

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-20 23:46 | Report Abuse

Will your brain function properly?

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2020-11-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

Price correction coming as shown in TA chart. RSI at 80% all time high. MACD all time high and about to cross like previous crossing. Volume down

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-21 15:34 | Report Abuse

sounds desperate

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

Timecom gogogo

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-21 23:26 |

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-11-24 02:03 | Report Abuse

Choivo , what is your TP?

Beast

307 posts

Posted by Beast > 2020-11-26 19:58 | Report Abuse

not bad and not good, normal result

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-11-27 23:46 | Report Abuse

Result considered not good, 2 Quarters down. When a family budget is tight and they have to choose mobile internet on their smartphone vs home broadband, the first thing to go is home broadband.

With mobile internet gaining in speed, bandwidth and stability, TIME will eventually lose out, maybe not next year or 3 years from now but eventually TIME will have to get out of the home broadband market and be the bandwidth provider for companies like Digi and etc.

Not everybody games on their computer or watch high res NetFlix, a good mobile internet is good enough.

No future. Sell! Sold mine on 24th Nov as I expected a bad quarter.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-11-29 21:51 | Report Abuse

That is great, we need weak holders out. Please sell when the price is still good

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-11-30 09:42 | Report Abuse

@JayC88

Please read the quarterly report then comment, thanks.

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-12-03 20:08 | Report Abuse

TP by HL is RM15.64.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-12-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

@Dakewlest

TopGlove latest TP by bankers is around RM10.

Posted by doublesunday > 2020-12-06 01:59 | Report Abuse

When we transition from 3G to 4G around 2013, we still using the single-digit Mbps fix line. At that time people said we no longer need fix line internet like streamy as 4G potentially can support up to 100Mbps. Now 5G coming and fix line is at 1Gbps or commonly at 100Mbps.

Content on the internet will changes, how people using the internet will change, just like when we were at 3G, no people are watching so much video on their handphone, and from time to time you hear people complain they got charged thousand for their mobile bill, and now people watching, posting so much video to the internet every day thru mobile internet. whereas people start using fix line internet for gaming, streaming of FHD 1080 movie on TV, or download game(game size is getting bigger and bigger).

Check out Google Stadia. Check out how big the file is a for 4k movie(around 100G). PS5 model no longer come with a disc drive, mean all game will thru download.

Fix line will not die, more and more people will need fix line for their daily media consumption and entertainment.

Data don't lie, retail segment for Time up 27% year over year, Maxis fiber up 23% YoY.

Time is a good company, seeing its capex is dropping, probably due to no new undersea cable investment, hopefully, management will be kind with dividend.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-12-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

@doublesunday

I agree, fix line wont die. Just like how PC wont die because more and more people are using laptop over desktop. The problem is, fix line will go the way of desktop PC. It is obvious the time will come, generational shift will guarantee this, how many young people uses fix line over mobile data? how many young people uses a computer over smartphone? The shift is slow but steady.

TIME wont go kaput or lose money, well managed company. The question is, growth will be slow, why stay in a company with slow growth when there are so many others with higher growth = higher capital appreciation.

Posted by doublesunday > 2020-12-06 16:25 | Report Abuse

@DannyArcher

Glad we both agree Time is a good company lead by good management. I like the CEO Afzar so much, seeing him bring Time from nothing company to Time now a day. Here is his talk at tedtalk 9 years ago, you may take a look https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GpBbV2elOBE. Wish to talk to him to understand Malaysia internet landscape again.

I myself just using my phone as a portable hot spot, but if I observe people around me, most household with more than 2 people will have a fix line. And if i talk to my colleague included fresh graduates, most of them having fix line at their house as well. The only groupp of people don't have fix line is usually young couple who stay on their own, or a people who stay on their own, it is just too luxury to have a fix line if only used by 1 or 2 person right? However my observation is just the current trend, how it going in the future we can do our own estimate, and this is the beauty of investment, time will tell if we are right or wrong. For me, I think in 5 years' time, I don't see the trend people will drop their fixline and move to mobile, and I think the retail business for Time will be gaining ground in the market, as they provide the best product.

I think growth is a factor we need to consider when we value a company. For example, if we assume a company going to double its revenue in 3 years, how much PE we will be paid for the company? Tech sector is a high growth sector, as you can see most tech company where investor believe to have high growth in business is now value at 40 PE, and Vitrox at 80. High PE is not a problem if the company able keep up with revenue growth. but if the revenue growth is not meeting the target, the stock will fall. I do have high PE company in my portfolio as well.

Come back to Time. How do we evaluate this company?
1. This company is in a duopoly business at Malaysia.
2. Most of its revenue is recurring.
3. It provided around 10% growth in revenue and profit anually.

Currently, the market gave PE27. Some investors said it is too expensive, and some investors said the PE not yet justify the company's intrinsic value. Nestle is on PE 58. market not only provided high PE for high growth company, market also give high PE to stable company who can give a consistent earning.

I believe there is no best company to invest, as different investors have different goal and risk appetites.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-12-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

@doublesunday

The headwind is slower population growth, faster and more reliable mobile internet, and the commodifying of bandwidth. Once a product competes on pricing, like palm oil, airasia tickets, computers... that is when growth stops or stagnant. If the only reason a customer chooses your product due to price, then it is time to leave.

Posted by doublesunday > 2020-12-06 17:05 | Report Abuse

@DannyArcher

Thanks for the good comment and perspective. I will take this into consideration in my investment, and watch out the margin closely.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-12-09 19:55 | Report Abuse

let me put it this way for u guys to ponder about hahahahahaha if it ever declines all the way to 11+ will u still consider holding or averaging down? hahahahahaha

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2020-12-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Aaron, i will wait until next quarter and decide. Normally they will announce dividend next quarter.

aarontan1987

1,285 posts

Posted by aarontan1987 > 2020-12-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

@dake after dividend how much would it be? RM16.00? or would other holders be selling it to hold cash? 11.835 - 11.860 seems possible based on pure volumetric valuation hahahahahaha

i still have this stock in my long term portfolio although i did clear 60% of it while still holding onto only 40% at 10.750 hahahahahaha anytime throwing it to willing buyers hahahahahaha

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-01-29 23:47 | Report Abuse

The thing is that TIME enables new digital economy and lifestyle. and they are making 20-30% Net Profit Margin while creating value to lives.
Tell me which companies/ sector that can generate that kind of margins+ with a runway for growth in Malaysia's stuck economy? (other than REIT and highways- which are heavy asset industries)
so definitely TIME can command higher relative value vs other more traditional businesses. (we are not even talking promises here . we are talking actual cash being generated each year in and out!)

Dakewlest

1,747 posts

Posted by Dakewlest > 2021-01-31 17:58 | Report Abuse

Mokluhanj21, nice one. Time also has cloud business, which can contribute for future growth.

Posted by Living Hope > 2021-02-06 19:15 | Report Abuse

Very good discussions here

Sipekhuat

183 posts

Posted by Sipekhuat > 2021-02-09 00:52 |

Posted by STEADYBOMBIBI85 > 2021-02-09 23:18 |

Posted by justin1003 > 2021-02-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

Just install my time internet from https://timeinternet.my/
Try to check the stock price now. ^^

Posted by justin1003 > 2021-02-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

Is't got time to in now?

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-02-17 22:44 | Report Abuse

Why my 5ghz shows connected but no internet. i can only connect to 2.4ghz.

Posted by yaphoikiong > 2021-03-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue 1-2 shares, tp 28

Goodprofit

1,022 posts

Posted by Goodprofit > 2021-03-16 20:16 | Report Abuse

can't 28 tak boleh

ryan85koo

17 posts

Posted by ryan85koo > 2021-03-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Price will become more affordable at ard rm5 after bonus issue

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-03-30 16:19 | Report Abuse

WOW

AARONTAN1987 WORH

THE FAMOUS TAN FAMILY

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

SELL LARH BOSS

I KUTIP FROM U

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-04-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

Emm director hold so many shares. KWSP also. If you are one of them, and your asset is tied to equities, would you not sell too?

Still my Favourite KLSE stocks

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-04-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

bila mau split? cannot afford la weh so expensive like now..Mr Afzal, quick quick quick please.