TIME DOTCOM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TIMECOM (5031)

5.07 - 5.10

7 people like this.

1,004 comment(s). Last comment by James_Bond 1 day ago

qunox

34 posts

Posted by qunox > 2012-08-02 17:41 | Report Abuse

waa still week. stay away from this counter for short term buyyers

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-16 20:24 | Report Abuse

Another good profit earning QoQ. Timedotcom posts higher Q2 pre-tax profit.Good counter must hold.Cheers.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/213274.jsp

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-17 12:25 | Report Abuse

Telco stocks.steady x2.Company earn money .share price up.Reasonable deal.Right

roof

143 posts

Posted by roof > 2012-08-18 13:15 | Report Abuse

I think Afsal is truly a Businessman.I just hope this business sense will be translated into the share price. Let see if they can play with the higher echeolons of the other telcos. Maxis had their turn, Axiata has theirs, Digi ...hmmm and the cycle should comeback to Time. Its been awhile since any major jump for this share since consolidation. I know Time likes 3. So the second coming will be soon....

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-08-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

truly a hidden gem that is yet to be seen.
lets wait and see...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

got burnt before by time dotcom many moons ago when i first start investing. could be turning around now but given a choice, i still would take Digi and Axiata anytime!

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-08-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

sorry to hear that.

Awaiting a burst from this counter soon.
TDC to me is like an underdog that is yet to show its potential hehe...happy investing^^

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-08-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

significant undervalued.........

I emailed their Investor relationship dept... very prompt reply.

i spied their IPTV JV with Astro....... also impressive........... sign 1500 new customer every month.......

a totally transformed corp.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-08-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

but you may be right darrenL. all the best to you and hope you scord on TdC

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-08-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

Digi, Axiata and Maxis are mobile service providers that going to Enterprise/fixed line space. As for TdC, an oversea Internet and local fiber wholesaler are what today's new generation required. Even other major service providers will one day require TdC services.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-08-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

With right management and direction (acquiring AIMS, GTC), TdC will be a strong service provider player (not just telecommunication) - cloud, datacenter, alternative oversea link, Fiber-to-home-player.

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-08-23 15:35 | Report Abuse

good insights motegi.

this is not a short term counter definitely.
This is the only TM's competitor in the future.

A counter i am seeing will be like AEONCR in future^^

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-08-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

Today we can see a lot of accumulation going on.
3000 lots per transaction can be seen.

NTA for this counter is 3.61. Share price is 3.4.
Company started to gear up capex since last quarter.
They had ZERO borrowings previously.

Revenue already increase >20% this quarter, Profit ~30%.
I don't see why this should not fly in the near term.

And that is only accounting for 1.5months of contribution from the new acquirement of GTC+AIMS.

Next quarterly result should blow some impressive numbers.

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-08-23 18:25 | Report Abuse

how how how? use SMF buy buy buy buy more!! until your name appear in top 30 shareholder list.........

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-08-23 20:28 | Report Abuse

I heard tt there might be a restructuring in TdC mgmt, and it will be for better. Really need someone who we are technically to ustand such business.

Posted by Darren Loke > 2012-08-23 20:48 | Report Abuse

11:56am today
5000 single transaction at 3.41
2968 single transaction at 3.41

Posted by Darren Loke > 2012-08-23 20:50 | Report Abuse

mind to disclose where did you heard about it motegi?

restructuring is expected though...since the acquire of GTC is to expand the current business entity instead of a separate one.

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-08-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

Time telecommunications (TIMECOM, 5031, the main board Infrastructure) three of the newly acquired company contributed only 44 days in the second quarter of this year (about one and a half) profit, but significantly boost the company's turnover and profitability, especially data centers and international data wholesale business.

In addition to the expansion of the domestic business, the company also intends to enter the regional market through the acquisition of a partnership.

Time telecommunications announced in 2010, to 300 million of the total 39 million ringgit in cash and stock acquisition of data center services provider AIMS Group, Global Transit, and Global Transit Communications (GTC).

Time telecommunications the first half of the capital cost of 61.6 million ringgit, is planning another investment of RM250 million, mainly to expand cooperation with Astro domestic business, the acquisition of international bandwidth (Bandwidth) and a new data center.

The company markets look to Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia or Vietnam, intends to expand through the acquisition of a regional data center status, in order to seek a higher earn rate.

The company will invest 45 million ringgit in the international bandwidth business aspects, the direct access to the Asia-Pacific submarine cable (Asia-Pacific Gateway), latter is expected to be completed in 2014. This will be completed from Malaysia to Japan and the U.S. region.

The new plan for the acquisition will be time the Telecommunications stock price catalyst, into new growth areas such as international bandwidth, as well as launching a new collaborative acquisition, are good.

Into the newly acquired company's business prospects, we improve the 2012-14 fiscal year earnings per share forecast on the revised rate of 16%, 2.5% and 18.7%, respectively; Target price revised to 4.12 ringgit.
http://www.chinapress.com.my/node/347573

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-09-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

TIMECOM has invested RM100 million to build a home broadband, its time fiber (TIME Fiber) speeds of up to 100Mbps, Malaysia's fastest home broadband service.Source from Chinapress.com.my

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-09-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

Timecom in a fiber-optic network to supply the market share of 10%, while the number of customers amounted to 50,000. He pointed out that last year with Astro to launch Internet TV (IPTV) services are subject to a good reaction. Maxis in cooperation with the Astro promote network TV services, based on other broadband speed is limited and will not pose any threat to the business of TIME dotCom.

Posted by Voon Soon Yoong > 2012-09-05 00:11 | Report Abuse

hope they bring fiber broadband to ipoh so i no nid sign up for unifi, theirs is cheaper with unlimited data!~

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-09-05 09:16 | Report Abuse

good news gonna keep flowing in for the next quarter.
It won't be long before this shoots up.

My opinion, less than 6 months will shoot to RM4.

roof

143 posts

Posted by roof > 2012-09-05 12:56 | Report Abuse

Yeap they do their 100 mbps access with meantime reselling tm broadband........and cheaper than the wholeseller......what a strategy.....afsal ur the amn but dont slow down pls.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-05 22:36 | Report Abuse

I can't wait for timecom to invest a fiber exchange in pj area. I m holding back to subscribe maxis home or unifi. I bet a lot of home and corporate users will subscribe to timecom if price remains at rm99 for 10 mpbs.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-05 22:40 | Report Abuse

The astro iptv packaging is not attractive for users with astro satellite. Package plan unclear, no cost savings for existing astro users especially users like me which don't have a fixed phone at home.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-05 22:42 | Report Abuse

Timecom should get more fund from public to invest capex to cover fiber market for home, sme, corporate, wholesaler, and international service provider as redundant Internet/mpbs/ip-VPN.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-05 22:49 | Report Abuse

Tm and maxis wont have enough international bandwidth pipe to compete wit timecom if certain strategy actions and marketing are being executed. Raw bandwidth speed, large fast international pipe and mid adopters for fiber tech will benefit timecom in capturing market share.

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-09-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

Time.com got more bandwidth than TM or Maxis? This is a revelation. Bro - do you have statistics to back up? As far as I know, Time is the smaller player. TM is forever announcing construction of new cables.

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-06 22:14 | Report Abuse

It is meant for international bandwidth, not local fiber like unifi. Even unifi to your home is 10x your current bandwidth (ie 1000mpbs) ,it doesn't mean you are download/upload speed increase 10x especially if you going cross border. Anyway, it all depends how they focus on selling TdC international bandwidth which is hi profit business

motegi

14 posts

Posted by motegi > 2012-09-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

Tm is not focus on submarine fiber cable, GTC is.

Titicamara

131 posts

Posted by Titicamara > 2012-09-14 11:08 | Report Abuse

Wtf with QE# still drop..rubbish counter.

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-09-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

lol...don't expect short term from TDC Titicamara.
it is a counter ignored and it still is.

Next quarter result will boost the numbers and it should start gaining attention.

It's a sleeping tiger now. If you wanna invest long term, this is a really good counter to accumulate now.

Posted by Snakepiston > 2012-09-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

Sure it is......time up.....now fireworks will start

assthrow

129 posts

Posted by assthrow > 2012-09-27 15:01 | Report Abuse

timecom still no price action..................waiting.... wating.....

ahpooh10

21 posts

Posted by ahpooh10 > 2012-09-28 16:54 | Report Abuse

Any news? how come drop?????

Posted by Darren Loke > 2012-09-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

this counter needs patience la..a gem in the making..and the process is tedious and time consuming..hahaha

nick

62 posts

Posted by nick > 2012-09-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

Didn't manage to get it at RM3.10 on Friday. Why no seller at the last minute?

batman

158 posts

Posted by batman > 2012-09-30 23:05 | Report Abuse

Check out the purchases in large quantity over 2 weeks ......we shld see something next week or the week after....!,,

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-10-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

the CEO has been buying and buying and buying...

batman

158 posts

Posted by batman > 2012-10-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

Gti and gtc affiliation also in

nick

62 posts

Posted by nick > 2012-10-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

I guess the price of this stock will move simultaneously with Digi. Digi will bubble up all the way to RM6!

Posted by Stephen Lee > 2012-10-03 17:23 | Report Abuse

fundamentally should goes up to MR8.00

ramunia

1,123 posts

Posted by ramunia > 2012-10-03 17:29 | Report Abuse

no,shd be rm 80.00

batman

158 posts

Posted by batman > 2012-10-08 17:07 | Report Abuse

Good one guys!

Titicamara

131 posts

Posted by Titicamara > 2012-10-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

How did you come up with the value RM8?

nick

62 posts

Posted by nick > 2012-10-08 19:54 | Report Abuse

Flying up!!

batman

158 posts

Posted by batman > 2012-10-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

Stay cool....bros . The potential is there as it is still cheap for a telco. Rm 8....errr not likely in the next 1year....sorrela

daRRenL

44 posts

Posted by daRRenL > 2012-10-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

this is a hidden gold mine.

invest(not trade) in it and come back for your gold in long term^^

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2012-10-16 22:43 | Report Abuse

Is this stock can replace TM in near future?

russ

228 posts

Posted by russ > 2012-10-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Hmmm not next 2 years though