Who says the property market is no good? If you own this stock, you will feel that the property market is still so bullish.......hahaha. What a darling!!
KSL is now a perfect stock for funds, especially pension funds - high earning visibility well into the future, undervalued NTA, good recurring income with possibility of being reit-ised, committed dividend policy with option for receiving dividends in shares at good price, and superior PE. It has become a blue chip property share. Only negative is the periodic wild swing in price, which makes it a trader's darling. Longer term investors must have good emotional calm! But will the new dividend policy lower it's beta?
Buy. Buy. Buy. buy high to sell higher..... When people are greedy.....you be more greedy than them! When peope are panic......you run! Sell low to buy lower..... Hahaha.......happy trading.....:))
Right hand to left hand.... Left hand to right hand.....volume high lor There's hardly any buyers and sellers in this market. When participation is low, it's so easy to manipulate the price. My 2 cents. :))
With KSL becoming an all round property stock, the Malaysian funds will have to buy fast before the foreign funds gets in. When the new DP policy is officially announced (and if it's 40%), no telling how high KSL will go!
Based on how the price moved recently, this stock should be re-rated from "an ah pek stock" to "a high beta stock". You can trade to make good money IF you can beat the big boys. My 2 cents. :))
Stocks are not women. Be in love with the stock, but never marry them.. especially a tempestuous stock like KSL. Learn to dance with them and let go when one gets what one wanted (make a profit) from them. But women... remember 'hell has no fury like a woman scorned'! With stocks its the opposite: Financial hell has no fury like a stock overly loved!
today movement is pleasant overall by the way FBM KLci testing the 1800 support Lv.
KSL is my DARLING since 2013 the time since entering market. During the time not really " leng Lui " but i'm convince it will be one of the star for 2015. To many sifus out there, this counter doesn't need much briefing and hope more will join the band.
If global sentiment intact KSL can easily cross RM2.5 ( b4 ex - 5 ) and go beyond with 3-4 times correction.
Dow Jones dropped 230 points as at 2 a.m. Saturday. I am afraid this is the start of the long term bear market. No matter how good a counter is also cannot hold.
no correction how to move up..market cannot always go north..Dow has been on uptrend for a long time..a 10 to 15% correction is possible..KLSE may suffer too...but not that bad....as long as the company is healthy n management is really in biz, just hold on...
Its share price succumbed to selling pressure despite the Johor based property develop having achieved a record high profit for the financial year ended Dec 31 2014.
It posted a net profit of rm340 million or rm0.8056 per share in FY2014 an 87% increase compared with FY2013.
The selling was partly because of the group’s earnings have come in below market expectation due to slower billing recognition from property sales. Excluding a property revaluation gain of rm88.2 million, the group’s core profit would be rm252 million.
KSL has a massive landbank in Iskandar Malaysia that it acquired long before the boom. The group also enjoys stable recurring rental income from its shopping mall and hotel in JB.
Rental income grew to rm72.08 million in FY2014 from rm64.28 million a year ago. Its rental earnings are indeed higher than that of some of the listed real estate investments trusts.
In addition KSL has achieved an average profit margin of 34% thanks to low land costs.
Its low land costs provide greater flexibility in pricing, which helps KSL cater for the affordable market segment while maintaining decent margins. Furthermore, its growing property investment income helps provide earnings security should the broader property market remain soft.
KSL’s property’s assets are severely undervalued by rm1.55 billion. A revaluation of the group’s assets could yield an additional valuation of rm2.05 billion which would translate into a book value of rm3.90 per share.
KSL has started rewarding its shareholders with dividends.
imagine if you have that king of patient, invest for your kids, they already become millionaire by the time they are 21 !!, when they are 40, this figure is 3.8 mil base on 7% annual return from 20 years onwards......that is how the rich become richer....you ever heard the QUEEN selling her assets?
those young investors, selecting a good yield stock is the most important criteria, just a 7 % annual yield will take your $ to at least 30 times in 50 years !! that is how powerful multiplier effect is..no need any great Guru to teach you...
i am a young investor myself. Made 500% from ifca in lesser than 1 year. Who cares about dividend yield when you can make Audis from small capital like me :D
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
kenneth89
2,695 posts
Posted by kenneth89 > 2015-03-06 12:47 | Report Abuse
let say now price 2.40 base on 40% dividend ratio...
is 5%...with profit 300M
if profit this year 600M? 5% and price of share up ? another 5%