PBA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBA (5041)

-0.03 (1.52%)

1.93 - 2.01

6 people like this.

1,451 comment(s). Last comment by wongck 2 days ago

Posted by ValueInv888 > 2023-12-29 12:14 | Report Abuse

A higher ROE, which might be stabilised by the ICPT mechanism, should attract wealth-maximising investors to PBA, and the much lower subsidy should drive altruistic investors away from the company; therefore, the net impact on the stock’s valuation will provide insights into the preference of Malaysian investors.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/neohjiaen/2023-11-24-story-h-214216010-PBA_Holdings_Berhad_The_Aberration_Named_as_CSR

Posted by ValueInv888 > 2023-12-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

RM2.50 in 2024 possible?

hhhiii123

695 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2023-12-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

Water is king of 2024,hehe

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2023/12/30/one-million-targeted-to-join-the-million-people-rally-for-palestine/
These ppl against Apartheid should protest against Apartheid Malaysia instead

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-31 13:26 | Report Abuse

Yes raise water tariff....then get kick out. LOL!

PureBULL ...

2,413 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2023-12-31 14:20 | Report Abuse

INVESTORS, [2023-12-27 2:08 AM]
PBA
has 3 catalysts to drive up its stock price as a growth stock;
1) increasing water tariff = increasing ASP to QR PAT
2) more MNC high tech manufacturers r building more n larger factories in Penang
3) Data Centre biz require huge amount of water to cold down their super computers.

PBA is now at daily macd GC pt. it's prompting for price action to new start of MAJOR C.
1st TP at 186 n ++.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/jjzDdxM7/

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2023-12-24-story-h-211568420-Penang_to_review_domestic_water_tariffs_says_Chow.jsp

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/financial-quarter/5041

INVESTORS, [2023-12-31 1:12 AM]
PBA, 69.5% state owned would be the powerhouse of happening Penang state.

RE is the next big biz as states go green energy.
This stock has assets n plans ready to produce Hydro n Solar RE.

https://pbahb.com.my/board-of-directors/
https://pbahb.com.my/pba-group-of-companies/

Posted by investorsmart > 2024-01-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

@dollardolarbill, do you mind to share the link you obtain Jadual 3? Thank you.

27,857 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

take profit

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

wow. yesterday bought some @1.47. today add some @1.64 - still going up....

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

sorry not yesterday but friday

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

can reach Rm1.8- today?

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

the future earning compare to the price now is a good buy..

PBA is purer water stock, in net cash position, operate in monopoly business model which once increase domestic water traffic rate which is lowest rate to eliminate unnational RM 100m subsidy, ROE will surge tremendously. EPS will leap up multifold to 60sen, peg PE 10x, fair price at RM 6 (quote from hng33)

2 hours ago

happyman

168 posts

Posted by happyman > 2024-01-02 13:16 | Report Abuse

Who knows if go limit up today will be 1.89 .
..just speculations

dmyap327

36 posts

Posted by dmyap327 > 2024-01-02 15:37 | Report Abuse

OLEH OLER

Posted by YieldYieldExpert > 2024-01-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

1st limit up stock in 2024, other water theme stock can follow?

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

why no more trading @1.89

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

back on trading now

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

guess limit for today

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-02 16:00 | Report Abuse

😀😁😃🤣😂

27,857 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

take profit

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2024-01-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

I am holding until Thursday at least

Posted by Skyliew1919 > 2024-01-02 17:29 | Report Abuse

Many take profit o ,last m 1.89 to 1.81

hng33

19,828 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-02 21:16 | Report Abuse

The Sungai Perak project is a long term project that will take eight to 10 years and is dependent on Perak.

"We know we can’t wait forever so we have eight other projects under the Penang Water Contingency Plan 2030 (WCP2030),” he said.

He said PBAPP will be spending RM1.18 billion over the next few years for the WCP2030 to boost an increase of 602MLD of water supply for the state.

Among the projects planned include plans to build an additional water treatment plant (WTP) to extract water from Sungai Muda, a WTP at Mengkuang Dam to be able to use the water stored there and tapping into unutilised water sources such as Sungai Kerian and Sungai Perai.

Chow said some of the projects have already started and are in progress while others are underway.

"We are also laying a 13km of 1,800mm pipelines from Sungai Dua WTP to the Macallum area on the island and to the Bukit Dumbar reservoir so that water supply to the island is through a different pipeline from the pipeline supplying to the mainland,

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2024-01-02 21:22 | Report Abuse

Don't be silly. PBA is more of a government entity than a public company.
They shouldn't be making high profit margin, hence they current rally is unsustainable even with future demands.
Likely to cap its profits to serve the people, decent dividend that is all.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:32 | Report Abuse

Penang ppl enjoying cheap water rate, this is not fair!!
https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=224908&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

State / FT
Tariff in RM
Minimum
Charge
0 – 35,000 litres
per month
More than 35,000
litres per month
1 Johor 31.00 3.10 3.50
2 Selangor, Kuala Lumpur & Putrajaya 36.00 2.62 2.86
3 Negeri Sembilan 18.50 1.85 2.70
4 FT Labuan 22.00 2.20 2.50
5 Melaka 25.00 2.40 2.45
6 Kelantan 19.50 1.95 2.20
7 Pahang 30.00 1.80 2.10
8 Penang 15.00 1.50 2.10
9 Kedah 16.50 1.65 2.05
10 Perlis 15.00 1.50 1.70
11 Perak 14.50 1.45 1.65
12 Terengganu 15.00 1.00 1.40

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

Your argument valid, but my point is, this is a state owned entity. Is profit the priority or state users interested priority now?

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

Is it fair penang enjoy biggest water user and get cheapest water bill especially penang is dependent on kedah raw water supply and next dependent to perak supply?

personally i think not fair. But that's how they attract the industrial players also. By subsidy, just like how our govt support rakyat using subsidy and to control inflation. It really depends on government own priority and direction. No right or wrong.

Erudite

248 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2024-01-02 22:40 | Report Abuse

Agree hng33 sharing. Tq so gud sharing since past month. I see funds also buying

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/12/30/top-stock-picks-for-2024

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2024-01-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

@hng33
PBA has been around many years.
You must have been adding it to your portfolio recently and hoping you can make a gain from it.

Do bear in mind that without tariff adjustment , PBA earnings will stay where they are.
Besides, utility pricing is always under government control and in other words PBA earnings are at the mercy of the provider of the contract or the paymaster.

ocbc

919 posts

Posted by ocbc > 2024-01-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

PBA ran , change horses to laggers like Puncak , Engtex , Yli

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

The argument where price need to increase so it can replace pipe is fraud one. If state govt managed well with so many tax collections, licensing fees etc, why it cant abosrb the cost and get a good, efficient vendornto replace them. State govt shld have the financial capability if managed well. The only reason is just to earn money

hng33

19,828 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2024-01-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

Heading to break RM 2.00

Posted by wallstreetrookieNEW > 2024-01-03 15:05 | Report Abuse

Happiest day

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2024-01-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

public infra in fact should be privatize, because the purpose is always not to earn money and the capex is huge. The only reason the let go is to beautify the govt owned budget, to address things like budget deficit.

The core question is again first: Why govt dont earn enough to cover, which lead to another bigger problem, why our economy never grow to earn so much and govt can cover most expenses like Saudi Arabia?? Which lead to core problem of our country- EDUCTION !!!

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-04 12:55 | Report Abuse

i am paying less than Rm10 monthly for my water bill in Penang. very cheap!! 0.22sens per cubit meter. How much is going to increase? if 20% will be less than 5 sens per cubit meter. still cheap!

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-04 13:21 | Report Abuse

To a person earning minimum wage, rm10 banyak mahal

79 posts

Posted by 777777 > 2024-01-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

1 cup "kopi" already nearly rm2. 1 plate "char keow tiow" Rm5-Rm8. 1Roti canai Rm1.50. only these 3 items , can pay 1 month domestic water bill. just sacrifice 1 cup kopi, 1 char keow tiow and 1 roti canai. i think not a problem for many and of course no thanks to Our shrinking ringgit la.....

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-05 07:21 | Report Abuse

i hope PBA raise water tariff up 100% so that ppl in Penang will not vote PH in GE16

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-05 07:33 | Report Abuse

the problem with PMX Madani govt is they only do the simple easy reforms, where are the Big Major Reforms promised in so many previous elections?

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2024-01-05 07:55 | Report Abuse

Upcoming water tariff adjustment for service sustainability, not to benefit companies — SPAN
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696246

Don't be silly. PBA is more of a government entity than a public company.
They shouldn't be making high profit margin, hence they current rally is unsustainable even with future demands.
Likely to cap its profits to serve the people, decent dividend that is all.

25,121 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-05 13:28 | Report Abuse

Aslong as u make money and PH kalah GE16 I happy for u

investor77

742 posts

Posted by investor77 > 2024-01-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

Pba, according to Star writer, should be double of 1.30, so target at least above 2.50. So far, the cheapest tariff compared to other States in Malaysia.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-08 07:04 | Report Abuse

4 days Penang water cut beginning this Wednesday. Buy on weaknesses for long term.