PBA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBA (5041)

+0.22 (12.09%)

1.83 - 2.07

6 people like this.

1,450 comment(s). Last comment by HumptyDumpty 4 hours ago

Chong3710

180 posts

Posted by Chong3710 > 2024-01-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

Water of prosperity is on the way

dragon328

1,920 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

many thanks for @Neoh Jia An, @dollardollarbill and KingKKK for the good articles and information on PBA

dragon328

1,920 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-17 17:04 | Report Abuse

A major re-rating is on the card

hhhiii123

694 posts

Posted by hhhiii123 > 2024-01-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

Really limit up, time to topup again, hehe

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2024-01-17 19:58 | Report Abuse

Penang Chief Minister Chow Kon Yeow, meanwhile, said PBAPP is expected to gain RM86 million a year with the tariff adjustment. "However, PBAPP still has to bear an estimated subsidy of RM78 million for the same period".

i am quite certain investors are making a mistake thinking pba earnings will fly very high. but anyway, congratulations to those who made money. if i were you, i'll sell everything tomorrow on opening. don't be the fool who chase high.

Phoebe

406 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2024-01-17 20:33 | Report Abuse

Wow!!! Really drop my glasses. I accumulate at 80+ and sold at 1.60+. When it went to 1.80, I thought that was crazy. Never expect it to go beyond rm2 and now rm2.30.....congrats to those still holding it.

rusliasas

67 posts

Posted by rusliasas > 2024-01-17 20:39 | Report Abuse

You still can buy @rm2.30 n make money. This stock will break RM3 soon

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-17 21:15 | Report Abuse

GE16 no more vote PH! dahlah!

27,855 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-17 22:10 | Report Abuse

US 30 37,186.80 -174.3 -0.47%
US 500 4,735.70 -27.2 -0.57%

Posted by Neoh Jia En > 2024-01-17 22:20 | Report Abuse

www.buletinmutiara.com/span-adjusts-water-rates-new-tariffs-effective-from-feb-1-2024/: The actual hike is RM0.22/m3 to RM0.62/3 for the first 20 m3 of monthly domestic consumption. Similarly, tariff + electricity charge on domestic consumption is RM1.17/m3 for monthly usage between 20 m3 and 35 m3, and RM2.07/m3 for monthly usage above 35 m3.

Posted by dollardollarbill > 2024-01-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

@dragon328
Congrats on YTL/YTLPOWR and thanks for always sharing your valuable insights on those companies.

Posted by dragon328 > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse

many thanks for @Neoh Jia An, @dollardollarbill and KingKKK for the good articles and information on PBA

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 01:55 | Report Abuse

Blog: PBA (5041) What Lessons I Received Plus 3 More: KPS, THPLANT & JAYA TIASA, Calvin Tan sharing

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/forum/forum-thread/608799651

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 02:08 | Report Abuse

CPO has increased by Rm1,800 to Rm3,800 from Rm2,000

While Penang And Other Water Tarif up only 22 sen

DO YOU SEE WHAT I SEE?

BEST REGARDS

Calvin Tan

KingKKK

362 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-18 07:28 | Report Abuse

Hi all, my new Intrinsic Value is RM3.60 for PBA. Full details in the link below.

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-01-18-story-h-210403941-PBA_New_Intrinsic_Value_is_RM3_60

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2024-01-18 09:00 | Report Abuse

As this is a state gov linked company, do you think this company should make huge profit from basic needs? i agreed with csan all these rally are just emotional play.

Posted by Neoh Jia En > 2024-01-18 09:28 | Report Abuse

@cheeseburger There is actually an operating profit MARGIN CAP of 10% on water operators, and the cap has likely been factored in the tariff itself (I have not heard of profit claw-back for regulated utilities anywhere in the world). However, the water sector is usually regulated based on water accounting standards (known as either WARGA/WIRA/RWA in Malaysia), not financial reporting standards. If the water accounting standards in Malaysia follow the international practice in the sense that they use current-cost accounting, then the profit reported to SPAN will likely be lower than the profit we see in financial reports, which is based on historical-cost accounting.

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2024-01-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sell call pba 2.36-2.38
18/1/24 9.40am

6,073 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2024-01-18 09:47 | Report Abuse

Sell call pba 2.31-2.33
18/1/24 9.47am

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

Fantastic! Touched RM2.50 this morning.

goldenhope

249 posts

Posted by goldenhope > 2024-01-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

hopefully 3.00

rtsma2026

26 posts

Posted by rtsma2026 > 2024-01-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

gogogo 3.0

goldenhope

249 posts

Posted by goldenhope > 2024-01-18 13:45 | Report Abuse

Under the new water tariff, domestic resident use 60 cubic metre for 2 mths, the total bill = RM77.50 as compare to exiting RM27.20, an increase of 185%.

27,855 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

target rm 3.40

27,855 posts

Posted by mf > 2024-01-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

target rm 3.40

xyaaa2

14 posts

Posted by xyaaa2 > 2024-01-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

tmr another new high, well done pba

Posted by Skyliew1919 > 2024-01-18 23:13 | Report Abuse

2.52 high ,262 ok la
170-262 very nice

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2024-01-19 07:31 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-19 07:32 | Report Abuse

its good Penang water tariff doubled, this sure anger rakyat Penang and not vote PH in GE16

Posted by dollardollarbill > 2024-01-19 09:08 | Report Abuse

If the market values PBA at a reasonable 10x PE on RM150m earnings, we're looking at RM4.50.

Warren Buffett and Charlie Munger always tried to buy companies that have monopoly-like status. Ideally an unregulated toll bridge.

PBA's issue of low water tariffs has now been resolved, and water tariffs can now be increased every 3 years. The new tariff rate adjustment also requires water consumers to pay the Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (ICPT) rates; for Penang it will be +7 sen for every cubic metre of water consumption for now. So the new effective 'water' tariff rates are actually higher.

Agjl

5,534 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-01-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

Speakup....dun vote PH then vote PAS kah? Give free water but no short pant, no bak kut teh, no swimming suits atbthe beach and swimming pool ans kill all the tourism industries include hotels and eateries.. free water but no one ro serve to. Hahahahaha

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2024-01-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

Correction for the next bull again .

Posted by ValueInv888 > 2024-01-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

PBAHB wishes to announce that Perbadanan Bekalan Air Pulau Pinang Sdn. Bhd. (“PBAPP”), a subsidiary of the Company has on 19 December 2023 received a letter from the State Government of Penang informing that the Water Intake Fee for year 2024 to 2026 shall remain at the rate of 3 sen per cu.m based on the annual actual production volume.

James Ng

2,678 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2024-01-19 21:15 | Report Abuse

[转贴] [Video:浅谈PBA HOLDINGS BERHAD, PBA, 5041] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2024-01-19-story-h-190328623

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2024-01-20 06:15 | Report Abuse

time to sell and take profit.

Agjl

5,534 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-01-20 11:42 | Report Abuse

For cash rich and fundamentally strong stocks with potential future robust earnings, One person’s profit taking is another person’s buy on weakness and accumulate.. Act wisely…..what other stocks are avail to invest for growth except ytlp, ytl and the group ehich already had a good run

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-21 02:30 | Report Abuse

3iii has been harping on Netx which is still listed at 11 sen ( up 1 sen from 10 sen) when shares like Rapid Synergy, Ynh Scib, Leform, Widad, Mersec and others which gone limit down and he never bother to do his duty go there and warn innocent people there

This shows 3iii a busy body and a time waster
Go and do something productive

50 minutes ago

Calvin first promoted Pm Corp in year 2013 & 3iii opposed and said Pm Corp only worth 14.4 sen in investlah (now bankrupted by 3iii)

Pm Corp went across 30 sen 3 times & gave a Cash payout of 8 sen
So he failed

So many good stocks were picked from years 2014 to 2017 of which 3iii kept total silent

See these 4 Great Buy Calls in year 2016 https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

Stock: [NOTION]: NOTION VTEC BHD

2016-04-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

For the next 3 years CPO prices are expected to rise & rise to Rm4,000 a tonne.

Mr, how? Very nervous...whole day can't sleep well

Oh boy!

If you buy shares that cause you to lose sleep you better sell them off and switch to these ones

1) JTIASA (Giant Tressure)
2) Ytl Power (Rock solid & stable) Dividend is 6.8%
3) RceCap (Also Rock Solid) Cash pay out is 25%
4) PBA (This One The MOST SOLID OF ALL) Water is recession proof

Jtiasa was Rm2.70 when CPO was Rm2,600 a ton

Now CPO already crossed Rm2.700 a ton

So Jtiasa going back to Rm2.70 is only a matter of time.

Just buy and forget!

After CPO Cross Rm4,000 a ton then you only SEE how much is Giant Treasure worth.

Above 4 CHUN CHUN STOCKS POSTED ON (2016-04-03)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

YTL POWER
Now very very hot stock

PBA
Also very very hot stock

RceCap
Buy 27.5 sen
Capital exercise

Free 7.5 sen & 4 shares consolidate into one

So 27.5 - 7.5 sen (cash paid)

20 sen X 4

= 80 sen after consolidation

Now RceCap is now current price Rm3.10 (Up 387%)

JAYA TIASA?

Buy call 63 sen
Now Rm1.05

STILL GOING UP

BETTER DO NOT MISS JTIASA (GIANT TREASURE)

Missed Ytl Power? Never mind!
Missed PBA? Never mind!
Missed RceCap? Never mind!

BUT DON'T YOU MISS JAYA TIASA!

SEE

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

Posted by Justaboylearning > 2024-01-21 19:39 | Report Abuse

Can we ban this Calvin. He’s promoting jaytiasa in a pba sub????

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-21 21:21 | Report Abuse

@Justaboylearning then u go Jtiasa and promote your Pba there lor

dragon328

1,920 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

weak holders and short term traders in PBA are being wiped out by strong funds' buying. Good bargain to have added more at 2.35-2.32 this morning.

With expected EPS of 40 sen every year after the water tariff hikes, PBA is trading at undemanding PER of under 6.0x.

With a huge net cash position, PBA can afford to pay out handsome dividends going forward. Assuming a 50% payout ratio, we may expect dividend payouts of 20 sen per share every year, and dividend yield may exceed 8%

dragon328

1,920 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

If I add back depreciation & amortisation charges and minus out lease liabilities payments, operating cashflows of PBA will increase by another RM50 million a year. So free cashflows will be likely be more than 40 sen a share, and PBA can well afford annual dividend payouts of 20-25 sen.

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2024-01-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

losing steam, going down soon..

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2024-01-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

historical wise, PBA never pay handsome dividend, it is not a dividend stock to play.

wendy76

57 posts

Posted by wendy76 > 2024-01-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

still an undervalued stock. based on simply wall, the fair value is RM4.17.

Investor

130 posts

Posted by Investor > 2024-01-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

A CSR company with outages every week.

Capital commitments
Approved Capital Expenditure:-
At 30 September ; At 31 December 2023 2022
RM'000 RM'000
i) Contracted but not provided for 107,000 70,000
ii) Authorised but not contracted for 437,000 263,000