OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.02 (1.34%)

1.47 - 1.50

12 people like this.

7,487 comment(s). Last comment by SinGor 1 week ago

TheContrarian

8,544 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-24 20:28 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang, don't ditch your OSK shares. I added more yesterday at 97 sen to my initial purchase of 89 sen a couple of weeks ago.

IanQ

113 posts

Posted by IanQ > 2021-03-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

people should stop talking about privatization of OSK. it is not possible as OSK holds too big a stake in RHB. BNM will not allow this.

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2021-03-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

target price rm1. 50

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2021-03-25 05:18 | Report Abuse

KYY is desperate to dump the stock. you should too. this stock is losing steam.

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2021-03-25 08:50 | Report Abuse

mach10 y heart full of hatred? u buy stocks bcos of KYY?

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2021-03-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Old fox will not sell bcos it has been pledged to his margin to goreng Supermax. He just want osk to move higher to prevent further force sell on his darling gloves stock.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-03-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

Congratulations!who bought at RM1 got free stay n 5 star hotel long long time

Posted by bijjilily > 2021-03-25 12:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone kindly advise as I just bought this co share. It is a good long term investment? This share is very active these few day. A blogger commented on this share. Is he very famous?

Milo Ais

255 posts

Posted by Milo Ais > 2021-03-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

OSK next target is to break the previous high in 26/12/2019, RM1.05

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2021-03-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Osk got 10% share in RHB.. tp rm1. 50

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-03-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Very slow daily climb, 1 sen per trading day. Patience will be rewarded

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-03-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

DonT think YKK bought alot OskH. Most likely he will keep until price arrived 2.50 ( nta value )

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-03-25 19:19 | Report Abuse

However if OTB & Co decided to move in, then it is a different Story. But OTB and Olh got serious
teeth marks on each other over PjD....If Let by-gone be by-gone and makes no quarrel with
money, OskH can easily reach 3.0

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-25 19:57 | Report Abuse

@TheContrarian, thanks for your advice. OSK share price has been hovering between $0.90 to $1.05 , most of the time below $1.00 since 2017. Do you expect any material change that will result substantially higher price from where it is now ? If you don’t mind , pls share your TP for 1-3 months.

TheContrarian

8,544 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-25 20:59 | Report Abuse

OSK is emitting bullish signals.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-03-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

No ConJewYeen-type pump& dump here? lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-03-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

Prob learnt a lesson from being BURNT 64 mil in JAKS when the controlling shareholder there pressed the price down to 49c & force the old buzzard to flush out everything in a margin call... LOL!

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-03-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

Support uncle collapse stingy ong wall

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-26 13:01 | Report Abuse

@IronShirt, I am astonished this old uncle has gone down so low in writing this article full of vengeance and hatred . Lack of conscience and wisdom !

TheContrarian

8,544 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-26 13:23 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang, KYY is upset with you because you own more MNRB shares than him. You are bigger than him.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-26 13:57 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian, senile KYY will be more angry with me for what you have just said . Hahaha...
I was wrong to defend him against some very harsh comments on 22/3/21 in the MNRB'S forum , although it is obvious that he often exploit people's trust . This won't go down well in the rest of his life .

thundery

278 posts

Posted by thundery > 2021-03-26 15:05 | Report Abuse

No need to argue with KYY, take it positively treat him and thank him as negative indicators to any stocks that he try to promote. At least he help me many time to run on high price area when he promote a stock

TheContrarian

8,544 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-03-26 19:30 | Report Abuse

OSK is underrated and undervalued.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-03-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

Today. I look at how safe when you invest your money in TopGlove vs OskH

-----------------------------------ShareHolders Equity--------------------Reserve (as of latest Qr )...Price
1) TopGlove.......................1,831,244,000..................................6,339.393,000....................5.15
2) OskH..............................2,095,311,000..................................3,242,334,000...................1.02

Now you know why Tan Sri wants to list in HK to raise 7.7Bil ( to boost Balance Sheet ) Once
average selling price plunged, TG got to fall back on Equity to support Borrowings.

For me Bad Times always follows "after" Good Times plunged, OskH got 1/2 the reserve of
TopGlove which means OskH can last a long time before Olh asks for Help from Shareholders.

OskH Price can move to 2.50 without any pressure on Balance Sheet (remember i am
comparing one of Top Dog in Bursa( TG) where Banker Tp breaches RM 8--9 for TG

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-03-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

I have been in OSK for many years now and I will continue to stay invested in this counter if there are no major. changes to its fundamental

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-03-27 13:05 | Report Abuse

fundamental.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-03-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

My sincere thanks to KYY for the run up of prices in OSK, KPS and MNRB. I made quite substantially after I unloaded some of my holding. To those who were trapped at high prices I hope you have learned your lesson well. Don't ever repeat your mistakes.

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-03-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

mistakes.

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-03-29 16:19 | Report Abuse

Pick up more at 1.00 regardless of what kky commented Trust yr own judgement, after all, it is your own money

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Approximately 7 years ago, boss made a offer @1.68, failed .....
This 1.68 was before bonus issue 1:2, thus, it is equal to 1.68/3*2 = 1.12 after bonus issue.
After 7 yrs, today price is ???

I think those invested in OSK for more than 10 years know this :-)

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

What is the return of an investor if he is holding OSK since 10 years ago?

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-03-29 17:41 | Report Abuse

OLH earn for sure minorities share holder 99% loss

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

The highs of OSK traded prices are :
2011. $195
2012. $1.70
2013. $1.65
2014. $2.25
2015. $2.10
2016. $1.70
2017. $1.70 (before BI)
2017. $1.07. (after BI)
after BI in 2017 until today OSK is trading at $0.90 to $1.0 for most of the time .

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 19:56 | Report Abuse

I know I only make equivalent to FD rate of 3-4% from dividend on annualised basis for the last 5 years holding it. Those who bought at the highs in earlier years may suffer negative real return.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 20:28 | Report Abuse

I remember the 2015 BI is for free warrant which stay out of money all the times and finally vanished upon expiry date . So, this BI for WR can be ignored.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

After OLH gained firm grip on OSK ( more than 50% ownership) arising from the merger of Osk property and Pjd, it's return is somehow uninteresting. He is probably taking minorities as his banks providing unsecured loans.
In this respect, I place little hope that OLH will do any corporate exercise that lead to higher valuation/ return for minorities.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 21:24 | Report Abuse

FAIRnREASONABLE,.per your request,. Below are the highs, lows and average for respectfive years :
2011. $1.95. $1.30, $$1.63
2012. $1.70,. $1.40,. $$1.55
2013. $1.65,. $1.40,. $1.53
2014. $2.25,. $1.55,. $1.90
2015. $2.10,. $1.60,. $1.85
BI for free warrant 1 for 4 ex date 16/7/2015
2016. $170,. $150,. $1.60
2017. $1.70. $1.40,. $$1.55
BI 1 for 2 ex date 27/11/2017
2018 $1.07,. $0.86,. $0,97
2019. $1.00,. $0.83. ,. $0.92
2020. $1.04,. $0.65. $$0.85
2021 YTD$1.01. $0.81,. $$0.91.

Just take the year average price to compute capital gains and adjust for the 2017's BI to see the result of your investment.
BI for free warrant in 2015 can be ignored as the warrant were out of money all the times and became waste paper upon expiry.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

Assuming if I have bougt the share at the average price of $1.60 in 2016 ( before BI 1 for 2), the capital cost per share after BI is $1.60 (2/3) = $1.07. I am suffering capital loss comparing to the average price YTD 2021 of $0.91.

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-29 21:38 | Report Abuse

I have no doubt at all it is deeply undervalued. But will a fair valuation ever come? What will trigger that to happen? I asked these questions to myself for quite a while.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-03-29 22:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks comrades for many of the inputs, i feel shy bcos i'm lazy to find info, and do calculation, even i doubt someone calculation, i'm lazy to check it .. just let it be .....

i come for chatting, bcos i think i know a bit about OSK, when the price was peaking, oldman timely put up a boosting article and it was echoed here ..... i think many know what it this all about, i,m the only one too busybody to drop a few sentences .......

Since started, let's has a closing, regarding investment, the ultimate goal is return, how much the return? oldman has wisdom, won't just ask u to buy, surely he will give justification to convince u, after all .... back to the investment goal, how much the followers gain, after taking his advice?

Regarding valuation, it was mentioned now, last month, last year, last 3 yrs, last 5 yrs ..... if this is told to newbie to deceive them, i;ve nothing to said, but if u already been so many years and still telling this .......

Hope tomorrow limit up :-)

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-03-30 03:23 | Report Abuse

Every trading day up 1 cents also not enough!? If one month 20 trading days, one year 240 trading days. The end 29 March 2021 is RM3.41! Another Top Glove!? Supermax!? Tasco!?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-03-30 07:05 | Report Abuse

FAIRnREASONABLE, if you are convinced the catalysts for re rating will likely to materialise I think it is good to stay invested . There is no absolute right or wrong . I can make wrong judgement too.

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-03-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

I just worry this is another "5401"!!! Haha!!!

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2021-03-30 18:03 | Report Abuse

Osk own 10% shares in RHB bank
. nta at Rm2. 57....my TP is RM1. 50

numberone

372 posts

Posted by numberone > 2021-03-31 21:22 |

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-04-01 09:13 |

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2021-04-01 09:14 | Report Abuse

wrong forum for xox

ziling3863

110 posts

Posted by ziling3863 > 2021-04-02 13:48 | Report Abuse

现在的僑丰股價卡位是在(0.995,1.00,1,03,1.05)被有心机人布下1.00元的陷阱魔咒...

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-04-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

这样恶毒的咒只有OLH 才能做。

ziling3863

110 posts

Posted by ziling3863 > 2021-04-02 14:53 |