OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

-0.01 (0.64%)

1.55 - 1.56

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 1 day ago

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-26 12:47 | Report Abuse

Moi... call me Moi

MSWG is not just MSWG... it represents the MIs.. the public.. SC of course is not scare but cannot just ignore it

HaHa to be fair to SC maybe not appropriate to use wayang kulit

Should be... SC must be seen to be fair to all and will always take a keen interest on all investors' complaints and concerns to ensure a leveled playing field for all big or small.... blah blah blah blah

This... "must be seen......" means it must be seen to have taken a look at what the MSWG has raised.. as such will take a tad longer.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-27 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hey, SC, how much longer? My money is locked up and OSK is just floating aimlessly.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-27 17:26 | Report Abuse

r°Moi, what is happening? OSK wants to rise; but someone seems to be selling.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-27 17:46 | Report Abuse

Push down to collect for the last time before announcement

My buy queues at low also kena...

sob8

18 posts

Posted by sob8 > 2015-04-27 17:48 | Report Abuse

why this share keep droping? i entered at high price T_T

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-04-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

keep buying and cost averaging... good share to hold for long term

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

My buy queue still waiting for a match...................

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

2.05 matched...........

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

Market like fearful.... why??

None in the Invest Malaysia was impressed?

Or... just long holiday?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-28 14:35 | Report Abuse

Look like OSK is a goner.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

It is a buy for me... also for you.. I think..

the question is... Is my greed for that 1 sen less gonna make me miss out this one??

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2015-04-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

Moi, azrb still can buy ?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

azrb... I left with a modest profit like more than 1 year ago... you still stuck there???

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

US economy so so... how likely is it that Yellen will start from June??

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-30 08:03 | Report Abuse

So... there ain't no way Yellen is gonna do it by June... likely not even December

Special dividend and FOC warrant will come first....

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-04-30 16:02 | Report Abuse

RHB Cap's AGM Update. Sorry to say, cash left over after deducting liabilities will be injected
back to RHB Bank. Look like rights issue will be 30% discount (from my impression bcos
minority shareholders are rather upset and economic condition now is difficult to raise
cash. No more M&A in near future. Future dividend yield will increase to maybank level

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-01 19:15 | Report Abuse

SinGor

Since you are checking... can you double check if there is enough cash to pay the special dividend bearing in mind the fund required for the RHB RI....

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

Moi. RHB Cap chairman keep repeating that the restructuring aim is to raise cash and to
meet Basel requirement. So i don't think any special dividend will be given in 2015 and/or 2016.
I can feel from his speech that 2016 is also a tough year for All banking sectors

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-04 09:58 | Report Abuse

SinGor

I am actually wondering... now that it has to set aside around 2 billions for the RHB RI.. would OSK has enough left to pay the special dividend to me and you??

Posted by stockraider > 2015-05-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

To subscribe for RHB rights....OSK only need Rm 200m.
The Rhbcap, which OSK hold is worth more than Rm 2 billion....easily can finance & pay the dividend....bcos also has huge undrawn facility line of Rm 1 billion.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-04 11:57 | Report Abuse

I count..... RHB RI 1:1and at 7.85 per SinGor....

2,588,000,000 × 0.1 × 7.85 = 2,031,580,000

But......

RHB Capital (RHB Cap) has announced a renounceable rights issue, to raise an intended proceeds of up to RM2.5bil. The pricing and basis are expected to be fixed later.

O... ya I mistaken liao RM2.5bil x 0.1 about = 200m only

HaHa 200m only.... we can have RHB and we can have the special dividend ; )

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

This was the thing that got me worrying for nothing for a while.... : )

SinGor RHB Cap's AGM Update. Sorry to say, cash left over after deducting liabilities will be injected back to RHB Bank.......... No more M&A in near future.....

This was so like saying.... money not enough ler

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-04 12:28 | Report Abuse

Moi. Someone did mention special dividend during OSK's agm. OLH's answer -- he is going
to think about it since it is been raised ( atleast no outright rejection ). I don't think he will
give anyway bcos I asked for it every other year after he sold his trading house to RHB

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

SinGor

I think the special dividend tied to the personal assets injection thingy will definitely be on... incentive for one to say... yes this is hell of a good thingy OLH!

Posted by stockraider > 2015-05-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

Today banking dividend is different from yesterday....a huge amount of dividend is paid in share in specie loh.....!!

Take maybank.....dividend payout is raised but cash outlay is low....80% of the dividend is in the form of maybank share in specie...!!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Dividend in species from RHB will do me and you here in OSK waiting for that special dividend no good loh... have to wait for OSK to sell first

But.. anyway... the announcement that the personal assets injection thingy is on.. will send OSK flying.... cash or species doesn't matter

Posted by SapuMalaysia > 2015-05-05 19:44 | Report Abuse

Queue lower but couldn't get it ,so direct buy. Pls drop more for me to collect =p

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-08 14:42 | Report Abuse

approval.. long waited approval

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

May I know what bluebiznet is talking about?

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2015-05-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

Bluebiznet approve dy meh?

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-08 19:25 | Report Abuse

no la. i mean ive been waiting for so long.. still wait.
hopefully will hear the good news during this weekend.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-08 19:49 | Report Abuse

5 months already passed; still no news. Have to wait for another 5 months? Why is SC and Bursa taking so long to approve a simple deal between a shell company and two property companies. Hopefully I will not hear any bad news soon. If proposals are not approved, then OSK enters into PN4!!!!!

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-05-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hantin999, this is now no longer a question of "If" but more a question of "When". These multiple proposals are fairly straightforward, more of a domestic matter actually but alas ! procedures have to followed , hence this rather long wait for SC and BSM approval. As for the subsequent approval by OSK's own shareholders (less Tan Sri OLH and PACs) it is a moot point as there is no logical reason for OSK's shareholders to not approve such a sweet and beneficial value accreting move which will be good not just for OSK as a property company but also for all it's shareholders. Patience lah !

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-09 13:29 | Report Abuse

hanting999 is a majority shareholder of OskH & Osk P & PJD. Babu, you see the problem now.
Unless OskH moved pass 3.00, OskP & PJD will be at the loosing End. So someOne got
to push OskH price passed 3.00 then no more complaints

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2015-05-09 14:07 | Report Abuse

yeah! any volunteer to push up the price to 3.00? i will give u a big big "like"

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-09 19:16 | Report Abuse

babu, thank you for your kind explanation. I have to be patient; but patience has its limits.

SinGor, when (or if) I become a majority shareholder of OSKH, OSKP and PJD I will better OLH's offer, make every shareholder happy and get all approvals in a matter of days. (But SinGor and hanting999 are just jokers, right!!!!)

bluebiznet, unfortunately, the only 'volunteer' around is OLH. And I would not give him a big, big 'like'.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

Just received my 5% dividend + last 2.5%. Still waiting for 15% dividend + warrants

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-12 12:36 | Report Abuse

Any drinks on SinGor?????

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

OskH at 3.0 --more meat

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

Endure 3 more weeks. Learn deep breathings. June!!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-12 15:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks, SinGor. Three weeks to wine, meat and song. Soooo lonnnnng to wait.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 15:30 | Report Abuse

Just bought a book by Mantak Chia: " Iron Shirt Chi Kung " 3 weeks Chi Kung training, I
can withstand all OLH pressure --i hope. Just don't explode, please

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

no worries lah SinGor, dat o guy always wanna cut out short term players, i hold 2 years, my cost adjusted for dividend only 1.28

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

june to sept is when the fail 'merger' will take place

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-12 16:14 | Report Abuse

Looks like SinGor wasted his money buying that book by Mantak Chai. OSK is flying to 3.20. Kah kah kah.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-05-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Ooooops! I spoke too soon.

SinGor

4,838 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-05-12 17:01 | Report Abuse

Iron Shirt Chi Kung

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

i hold 2 years, must be titanium+platinum shirt chi kung liau