OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 16 hours ago

Lucas Chan

1,674 posts

Posted by Lucas Chan > 2015-08-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

because i got a feeling said so lor!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-08-26 19:39 | Report Abuse

Lucas, Lucas, hope your feeling is right. I believe hng33 is more rational. The worst is yet to come.

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2015-08-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

osk...i watching u since 2.10 ..now ....1.58...waiting better timing

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2015-08-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

Ah Hua, you waiting for flower to drop ? 158 still watching ?? then, what price you say lah is considered better timing ??? I masoke in already at 1.60 :)

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

rhb profit increase 10% qtr on qtr, osk also same loh

gtgl05

6 posts

Posted by gtgl05 > 2015-08-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Declared 2.5 cents int. dividend.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-08-29 07:33 | Report Abuse

Haven decide ex date yet...

Posted by cck8999cck8999 > 2015-09-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

where is the KING OF SIN KA LAN or KING OF CONTRA ???

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-09-03 21:23 | Report Abuse

Wonder who is Mr. cck8999(x2) referring to?

Posted by cck8999cck8999 > 2015-09-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

hng33 , KING OF THE CONTRA (KING OF THE SIN KA LAN)

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2015-09-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

No where that OSK will keep giving out dividend, where the "share of associates profits" are reinvested into RHB shares.... 15mil just went back last year... technically, OSK received 5k + profits only... that's the key reason for the OLH to acquire these two properties companies to supply stream of cash flow to the organization. Would some enlighten me? tak tau le...

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-05 06:13 | Report Abuse

Osk property-mission accomplished.
Pjd-71.99% acquired.

zckoo

70 posts

Posted by zckoo > 2015-09-05 07:38 | Report Abuse

Tat mean it will delisted in bursa?

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-05 12:04 | Report Abuse

PJD will not be delisted as the public shareholding spread is still about 28%.

OSK Property is most likely to be delisted according to the following extract of recent announcement:

"The Board of Directors of OSK Property wishes to announce that based on the Record of Depositors and number of shares accepted under the Offer as at 4 September 2015, the public shareholding spread of OSK Property is 5.92%.

As the public shareholding spread of OSK Property is less than 10% of the total OSK Property Shares in issue (excluding treasury shares), pursuant to Paragraph 16.02(2) of Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") ("Listing Requirements"), Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the securities of OSK Property immediately upon the expiry of 30 market days from the date of this announcement. The suspension will be effected on 22 October 2015, being the market day immediately following the expiry of 30 market days from the date of this announcement."

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-09-07 19:27 | Report Abuse

End of Pjd?

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-07 23:07 | Report Abuse

Extract from today's announcement (with public shareholding spread just above 10%)

"As stated in Section 4 of the Offer Document dated 10 August 2015, the Offeror intends to maintain the listing status of PJD and as such, will explore various options or proposals to rectify the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of PJD.

The Company will make the requisite announcements in due course in relation to the status of its efforts to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement in compliance with the Main Market Listing Requirements."

paulthesotong

2,717 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2015-09-08 07:56 | Report Abuse

Get ready 4 rm250 m Rhb ri.....cash drain again.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-08 09:31 | Report Abuse

He has gained control of Osk Holding with 51.74% as at 7.9.15.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-09-08 12:28 | Report Abuse

Winner... OLH

HaHaHa

OSK OSKP PJD.. these 3 companies have got the most BS and betrayal in all of Bursa

OLH with his BS and betrayal that you know too well and would rather forget asap

Small fish in OSKP PJD who shouted don't sell to OLH don't sell to OLH.. and then promptly did the opposite

I was out at the right time...

Dust has settled.. OLH winner.... What will happend to OSKP PJD now all up to him too.. Surprised him too that it all turned out so well

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-09-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

Moi, the present economic situation plays a major part.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-09-08 22:51 | Report Abuse

just see this news, http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/09/08/OSK-fails-to-take-over-PJD/?style=biz , so now means ? Is it a positive or negative impact to osk?

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-09 02:53 | Report Abuse

As with media report,it has sensationalized the issue. Using word like failure to make it sound very negatively. When the mergers were announced,most expected Osk Prop to be a subsidiary and Pjd to be an associate companies of Osk Holding because the offers for both were undervalued but many people failed to take into account that Osk Holding was undervalued as well. That is why ong ended up with only 51.7% as many minority shareholders of both the companies have taken up the offer to convert to Osk Holding shares instead of taking cash. If all the minority shareholders had opted for cash,ong would have ended up with 55%. Even the independent advisers said you should convert to Osk Holding shares.
The end result now is better than expected,Osk Prop shares will be suspended from trading as there is less than 10% public holding,and will be compulsory purchased by Osk Holding.
As for Pjd,it has become a subsidiary company. Pjd financial results will be consolidated into Osk Holding.
The whole exercise has been successful just that instead of holding 100% of Pjd,it will be only 75% now.
If I am holding Pjd shares,I will be worried because of the weakness in the overall market sentiment and the liquidity of Pjd shares.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-09 08:28 | Report Abuse

But the group consolidated will adjust in 3rd quartet?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-09-09 12:16 | Report Abuse

hanting.. yes.. less favourable economic condition.. and lesser conviction on the high NTA story too

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-09-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

Since things are working out as planned by OLH and very much under his control.. think OSK won't be that bad

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-09 23:29 | Report Abuse

仅持辟捷89.36% 侨丰大型产业集团梦碎?
财经新闻 财经 2015-09-09 07:54

(吉隆坡8日讯)侨丰控股(OSK,5053,主板金融股)打造大型产业集团的计划恐梦碎,最终仅增持辟捷控股(PJDEV,1945,主板产业股)至89.36%,不达93%的门槛。

根据并购条例,献购方必须要获得持有90%股权的股东同意,才可以全购。这意味着,侨丰控股必须将持股权,从原本的31.03%,提高至93%,才获得放行。

不过,截至昨日下午5点,侨丰控股的持股权,仅达89.36%;在凭单方面,也仅增持至67.57%。
侨丰控股去年10月分别出价每股1.95令吉和1.56令吉,收购侨丰产业(OSKPROP,6661,主板产业股)和辟捷控股的股权。

MSWG:出价不公平早前,小股东权益监管机构(MSWG)认为,侨丰控股的出价并不公平,远低于2.54令吉的净资产价值。

而在去年11月的辟捷控股股东大会上,原本以举手方式投票,竟不通过重新委任主席丹斯里黄宗华;后改为计票方式重新投票,虽最终成功连任,但过程中出现小股东不满离席抗议的小插曲。

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-09-10 19:02 | Report Abuse

most of the shares up, only OSK down :p

saschl

310 posts

Posted by saschl > 2015-09-10 19:21 | Report Abuse

OKW main belakang tetlalu banyan liau hope now the snaking is biting this poked fox back!! Kudos!

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-09-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

no worries, will up soon :)

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-09-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

OSK completes takeover of PJD but not OSK Prop yet
By Supriya Surendran / digitaledge Daily | September 11, 2015 : 10:00 AM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR: The investing fraternity is waiting to see whether OSK Holdings Bhd ( Valuation: 2.00, Fundamental: 1.20) would be able to garner enough shares through its takeover bid to invoke a compulsory acquisition of OSK Property Holdings Bhd (OSKP) — an exercise for tycoon Tan Sri Ong Leong Huat to consolidate its property business.

OSK Holdings, controlled by Ong, has extended the closing period of its offer to Sept 15 from Sept 1 to obtain a higher acceptance level. As at Sept 8, OSK Holdings has acquired 95.5% of OSKP and its shareholding is on the verge of the compulsory acquisition threshold.

Should things go according to plan, shares of OSKP will be suspended from trading on Bursa Malaysia on Oct 22, said OSK Holdings in a statement yesterday.

To clarify the misconception that OSK Holdings had failed in its move to take PJ Development Bhd (PJD) ( Valuation: 2.40, Fundamental: 1.40) private, the group said OSK Holdings has “successfully completed” its takeover bid of PJD with an 89.4% stake at the close of the offer period on Sept 7.

“As stated in the OSKH’s offer document to the shareholders of PJD dated Aug 10, 2015, it is the intention of OSKH to maintain the listing status of PJD,” said the spokesman. However, he added that since PJD’s public shareholding spread is now below the minimum 25%, PJD will be seeking approval from Bursa Malaysia for time to meet the requirement.

OSK Holdings launched its takeover bid for OSKP and PJD at RM1.95 and RM1.56 per share, respectively, to enable the enlarged OSK Holdings group to consolidate the property development businesses of both PJD and OSKP with OSKH, which may lead to greater economies of scale and the benefits of cost synergies.

This article first appeared in digitaledge Daily, on September 11, 2015.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

1.Osk Holding completes takeover of Pjd.
Osk is satisfied with 75% of Pjd,Osk has to ensure 25% public holding. That is the end result.
2.Osk Holding takeover of Osk Prop not yet complete.
Osk Holding can invoke the compulsory takeover of Osk Prop as more than 90% has been acquired but extended the time limit instead to acquire the rest of the shares as this will be faster. Court sanction required for the compulsory takeover,this will take 3 to 6 months.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

Osk Prop will be suspended on 22.10.15 period,do not have to wait for anything for this to happen.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

Gheekong, you know OSK very well.
Would you share what options available to OSK to ensure 25% public holding spread for PJD?
Thanks.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-12 00:06 | Report Abuse

fairnreasonable,Osk Holding will be given time to reduce their holding in Pjd gradually,ie. they have to start selling. It has to be done in such a way that it will not affect the share price adversely,that is the most important thing.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-12 04:24 | Report Abuse

According to the Edge,90% acceptance has not been achieved. Still short by 2%.
Please be aware that Osks'holding 96.18% of Osk Prop shares as at 11.9.15,according to Bursa filing,is different from the 90% acceptance level which needs to be achieved for a compulsory takeover. The 90% acceptance means the offer made to the minority shareholders of which 90% of them have to accept the offer.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Gheekong, for sharing.

I have invested in OSK/PJD since over 5 years ago.

As you are very familiar with SC/Bursa listing rules and regulations, I hope to seek your further comments/opinion.

As small investors, we often find ourselves at the unfair receiving end of the actions carried out by controlling shareholder or managing/executive directors.

For the case of PJD, I would like to point out several share transactions (share purchases from open market) by controlling shareholder/directors some days before the public announcement of two pieces of price-sensitive and non-public information:
(1) the disposal of a commercial/office property, the Menara PJD for RM 220 million – Bursa announcement dated 31 December 2013, and
(2) the disposal of a piece of land for RM186,043,888 – Bursa announcement dated 20 January 2015

Please refer to relevant announcements of share purchases in Bursa website under PJD:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?=&company=1945&category=all&page=8

The share price of PJD shot up from RM 1.23 on 12/12/2013 to a height of RM2.24 on 18/08/2014.

Could there be an offence committed when director/controlling shareholder purchased shares from the open market while in possession of price-sensitive and non-public information that was expected to have a material effect on the price and value of the share? Was there a violation of Section 188(2) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007?

According to listing rules and regulations, were such transactions permitted? If not, shouldn’t the relevant authority, the Securities Commission Malaysia, be alerted to look into the case?

Thanks.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-13 05:07 | Report Abuse

I am no expert regarding Bursa rules and regulations. It is insider trading that you are referring to. It is illegal and should be reported. The only thing is,it is difficult to prove. Pjd went up to 2.24 on 18.8.14. because those in the know bought on the news of the mergers before the announcement went public. It is small fish like me who is at a disadvantage,trading with minimal information.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-09-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

OSK: ho tai, mmmm ho sek. Looks sweet outside, bitter inside. "Higher gearing for OSK." OSK paying for cash options for OSKP and PJD and for RHB rights. Looks like we will be getting the same old boring dividends.

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2015-09-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

all counter up only this kns can not move boring.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

This counter highly manipulated.

III

189 posts

Posted by III > 2015-09-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

ya...

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2015-09-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

Look like ppl jump out from this counter. Boring

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Osk gearing up. This is not news at all. Even last year before the merger announcement was made,I said ong can borrow 1bil to takeover Osk Prop and Pjd to acquire new businesses for Osk Holding. One sided report from the Star,nothing was said about increase in eps,profit,economy of scale,lower cost of borrowing,Pjd and Osk Prop being under valued ie.they have been taken over at a discount,better utilization of asset and human resource,new business opportunities for Osk Holding and risks diversification,better public holding spread and an incentive for institutional funds to invest in the larger entity,etc. Pjd and Osk Prop are sound businesses. Borrow to invest in these 2 companies is sound business decision.
Osk Holding is no 1mdb.

Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

TP?

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-16 22:20 | Report Abuse

They cannot suppress Osk share price forever. Personally, I shall keep this share until year end result is out,end February,2016. Reason being,Pjd and OskP results already consolidated into OskH. I am not smart enough to set a target price for the near term. I shall keep the warrant until the mother share price reaches 4.00 which I think is achievable within 5 years.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-09-17 09:44 | Report Abuse

That's why I adore Gheekong. He is so passionate about OSK; just as OLH is so passionate about RHB. Unfortunately, I do not share their sentiments. Sorry, bro.

hng33

20,157 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 10:19 | Report Abuse

Bought OSK at 1.63

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

It has been very disheartening for you,hanting999 and me too,disappointment after disappointment. Like I said,if you have better investment else where don't hesitate to invest in it. Get a better return on other investment. I have set myself a time limit for this counter,planning to buy a piece of land and built a house therefore have to liquidate my holding in OskH but not the warrant as it is a bonus issue.
Passionate about other counters too,like PIE,Ulicorp,Ntpm,Lpi,Pbb,Mbsb and Ecm for a long time,since 2004,but do not have time to write in all of them.
Wish you all the best in your future investment.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-09-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Gheekong, for your words of advice. Unlike what I had written, I still have hope in the value of OSK. Unfortunately, this value is being slowly eroded. OLH locks up everything, hoping to grab "everything". RHB is going downhill; issuing rights issues resulting in OSK paying for them. And AABAR -- are they buying the rights? NO -- that's bad.

Welcome back, hng33, my "contra" friend. A light at the end of the tunnel. A ray of hope for OSK.

Gheekong

132 posts

Posted by Gheekong > 2015-09-17 11:08 | Report Abuse

Hanting999, it is not all doom and gloom,even Pbb and others did ask shareholders for more money. Just the right time for Rhb to restructure. 5 years is a short time for a company.
As for Aabar,it has been losing money left,right and center,running out of cash is why it is not taking the right issue.