OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 14 hours ago

charlesp

219 posts

Posted by charlesp > 2015-11-26 20:33 | Report Abuse

agreed

BullRunComing

1,449 posts

Posted by BullRunComing > 2015-11-30 18:15 | Report Abuse

please buy. Report will be very good.

big_fish

90 posts

Posted by big_fish > 2015-11-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Profit awesome!!! Tomorrow up up up.:)

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2015-11-30 19:29 | Report Abuse

Profit so much bcos of oskprop.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-11-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

profit increased due to negative goodwill. They pay for OSKP and PJDev RM363 million less than it should be. You can work out how much the price should be. In fact they extract RM300 million cash from OSKP alone. OLH is shit..

The result only include 4th August onwards, Q4 will show a clearer result.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-11-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

Wah!!! sooo good ah!!! I can't believe what I see.

born2bking

773 posts

Posted by born2bking > 2015-11-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

this means osk benefits from the merger

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-01 00:21 | Report Abuse

Make so much after merger. Will dividends be still 2.5 sen????

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-12-01 00:47 | Report Abuse

interesting counter to look out for

Posted by sharkinvestor > 2015-12-01 09:05 | Report Abuse

Wow!! EPS went up by 30+ sens this quarter!

Posted by sharkinvestor > 2015-12-01 09:08 | Report Abuse

I will hold on tight to this buried treasure

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-12-01 09:16 | Report Abuse

before you jump into the bandwagon, please note that the gain is actually extraordinary gain due to underpaying for OSKP and PJDev. Striping RM363 million from RM402 million, the actual profit before tax would be RM39 million which is lower than usual profit. Plus profit from RHBCap has reduced due lower profit reported by the bank.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

Buried treasure?????? The saddest part is to dig the treasure out and find out that it is no more a treasure.

Posted by Highfive Bread > 2015-12-01 11:22 | Report Abuse

If you strip out 363m,you have to strip out other costs and expenses from OskP and PJD. You cannot strip out one side of the equation and not the other. Comparison will be distorted.
You have to look at OskH without the consolidation. Unfair to exclude negative goodwill but to include all the expenses of the other 2 companies.
Revenue is a better guide to future profits.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-12-01 11:28 | Report Abuse

azlan88 is looking at the negative side only. Will RHBCap continue to have this unusual low profit in the future? Every quarter do VSS?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-01 11:56 | Report Abuse

OSK has everything good: good bank, good property counters, good shoppping mall(s), good landbanks, BUT, bad boss and lousy dividends.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-12-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

well said by hanting999. I did only rough calculation, probably the negative goodwill will be lower. However, my point, they underpaid for OSKP and PJDev.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-12-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

That time oskprop and pjdev shareholder also can exchange osk shares at undervalued price too

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-01 15:56 | Report Abuse

I would have thought that most would have opted for cash. For those who opted for share exchange, ALAMAK.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-12-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

haha. agree with hanting999.

big_fish

90 posts

Posted by big_fish > 2015-12-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Up 0.04cent!!! Fxxk.

Posted by love2trade2 > 2015-12-01 21:59 | Report Abuse

sorry everyone, sorry to say even this counter is making money but investor will get shits because the boss is fuxking damx shxt. Same pattern like Vincenx Tax

Posted by love2trade2 > 2015-12-01 22:01 | Report Abuse

my friend sold osk that time even with loss and bought inari, now profit even higher than osk price today PLUS making money on top of get back all losses in OSK. See the damnful of this counter?

big_fish

90 posts

Posted by big_fish > 2015-12-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

Really can get sick stucking with tis boring counter.

raysim88

130 posts

Posted by raysim88 > 2015-12-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

Agree.Boring as van gaal philosophy!!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

Only you and I talk about OSK; (what a boring share.) All (I mean ALL) major investors and analysts do not give a slightest look at this share.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

Under OLH operating manual, he never pushed up osk price so that punters can make
money ( already discuss in many AGM). He only pushed down shares so that he can make money.
So what is for us, according to OLH ( in agm) he will make alot of money for OSKH only.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

jjchan, thanks for the horrifying news.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-02 15:22 | Report Abuse

If you want OskH to be very rich--you got it. I estimate about RM 100m per quarter profit or
350-400million for 2016 ( almost double 2014 ). Once we have 4Q 2015 results, 2016 can be estimated-----OskH price will Double ( based on current vol. OLH has stopped blocking it)

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-02 15:58 | Report Abuse

The crown jewel property of OskH is the Condo land (not built--called Maira) beside Ampang
Park MRT station ( also not built yet) is worth more than OskH's RHB block in 3 years time.
Currently 1 bed room Condo in this area cost RM700K and in 4 years time I don't know
who can afford them but me and my dog called ringgit will be booking One unit.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

jjchan (and your dog), glad to know you; full of info and doe.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-02 18:33 | Report Abuse

Yes, Ringgit, my dog can smell where Old man OLH is hiding his money.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-02 21:57 | Report Abuse

Forget the old man. I will wait for his son to take over. Patience normally rewards those who wait. Hope the son is not a chip of the old block. Woe to me if he outlives me.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

Climb 2-3 cents every day and arrived 2.0 in 31 Dec---No Bursa queries and no UMA
This is OLH's style

big_fish

90 posts

Posted by big_fish > 2015-12-03 14:54 | Report Abuse

Where is the 2-3 cent up.??
Pls UMA and Bursa queries.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

It looks like OLH is putting a cap on osk ( still collecting WC )

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

Someone spotted OLH's strategy and so OLH does a bit of downturn. So much profit, yet OSK's share price is lethargic. Well! wait for the younger Ong to take over. Maybe OSK will spring to life.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

It is just a waiting game. OLH (in Agm) said he wants to make Oskh a 1st Tier property Co. so
that banker will give him much better rate. 1st Tier Co. market Cap should be 8-10 billion so
at current price of 1.65 oskh is only Half way. How long we have to wait??? Not too long bcoz
property market got a Cycle. Down turn started in 2014 and will end in 2018 (give and take 5
years ) Most projects got to in 1st gear by June 2016 ( site planning + approval by permits
by authorities)---Launching by 2017 Completion by Mid 2018
So we have to wait 6 months?? I think Not. Try getting a One million loan today either your banker say straight No Or he check how much you worth excluding existing loan.
So how much OskH worth---OLH has to decide soon

Thkent91

195 posts

Posted by Thkent91 > 2015-12-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

Unless dividend increase, or else very hard to push the price up because nobody will buy a share which have high valuation but low yield

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

Yes. This is what one investor from Sungai Lalang was complaining about.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-05 18:03 | Report Abuse

The more "good" news for OSK. the more OSK gets cheaper. So, let's wait for some 'bad' news.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2015-12-05 20:12 | Report Abuse

You want bad news. Well, OskH got no Institutional players. OLH can take Osk private quite
easily

Posted by sengtong88 > 2015-12-06 08:37 | Report Abuse

It is too much number of share, normal traders like us hard to push up unless OLH himself doing something.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

Quote: "Well, OskH got no Institutional players." Unquote. This is not bad news; just old, old news. Quote: "OLH can take Osk private quite easily." Unquote. He tried once (I hope I am right) but failed miserably. He offered kacang puteh. Now the numbers are big and OLH had to pay through his nose to take OSK private. I had to refrain myself in wanting to clarify what I meant by "bad news".

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-12-06 14:00 | Report Abuse

this OSK can buy only when strong signal is received, or else better stay far. this stock will not shoot up 20% in 1 day. when burst resistance only chase.

good luck all

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-16 10:48 | Report Abuse

WHAT HAPPENED!!! dowwwwn.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-16 12:21 | Report Abuse

I thought the worst was over, BUT -------------- is it?

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-12-16 14:32 | Report Abuse

Any bad news to Osk?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-12-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Not yet. Good news --- shares down.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2015-12-16 17:22 | Report Abuse

yes, good news to me..haha