OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 12 hours ago

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-09-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

Then this OSK is really undervalued, by completing the takeover of PJD. The operations would be streamlined for better efficiency. The boss is not interested to goreng his shares, but putting more efforts to manage the business.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

I hold both PJD and OSK shares.

Looking at the way PJD minority shareholders have been robbed, the same will be repeated with OSK.

PJD has many more valued assets apart from properties and lands, including the crown jewel of Melbourne project - the cable factories which now contribute the most, manufacturing of building materials, construction, and of course the hotels & hospitality business.

OSK is definitely undervalued. We want to buy more under-valued OSK. But the question is whether there is a win-win long-term sharing or that OSK will be taken private, just like PJD, when value emerges.

My take is that the PJD scenario will replay in OSK.
03/09/2016 18:05

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-09-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

OskH is going to be a property company---unless OLH wants a family Co and takes Oskh
private-----private Co cannot borrow as much as a Limited Co....that is the reason why OLH
repeated many times in AGM about OskH being a 1st Tier Co.

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-09-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

I recalled that he said the 1st tier company that worth Rm3bil...

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2016-09-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

latest by 11 of Oct to take over PJD

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-09-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

If by the end of the offer exercise, OSK manages to get only 95%, what are the drawbacks that they may face as compared to 100% ownership?

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-21 20:09 | Report Abuse

This exercise reflects OSK's desire to take PJD private and to merge (completely) PJD's compatible business units with other similar OSK's unit, properties being the major sector of course. Some PJD's non-core business units may be sold off, I guess.

However, to have totally free hands to restructure and merge PJD business units within OSK, OSK needs a 100% ownership of PJD. If even 2% minority in PJd, their interest in unlisted PJD must still be accounted for.

To exercise compulsory acquisition, OSK must first be able to acquire 90% of the OUTSTANDING shares not own by them at the time of launching the take-over, i.e. 90% of 10% (the remaining). Judging from the low daily transaction, OSK is not likely to achieve the goal of exercising compulsory acquisition.

PJd will be delisted as announced. But it is likely for OSK to revise the unfair and unreasonable offer to buy out those who hold up. For a small sum, it is best for OSK to buy out the rest.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-09-22 12:45 | Report Abuse

Nobody can simply transfer assets to OSK eventhough the company is unlisted. The sales of assets to a related company have to be substantiated by valuation reports and considerations (selling price) has to be paid to the seller apart from approval by the board of directors.

OLH is an experienced and tough deal maker. However, he only do things allowed within the framework of the laws.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-09-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

....OskH owns 90% of PJD now.......so PJD directors are indeed replaced with Oskh directors...
you still don't see the big picture---enid888

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-09-22 21:51 | Report Abuse

@JJ Chan.
In fact, both companies already have comment directors even before the general offer. Even though the directors are the same, the two companies are separate entities and the assets and liabilities still treated separately. That is true even after the delisting.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-09-22 22:20 | Report Abuse

When Olh own 35% of Pjd, he cannot move pjd asset at will.....But Oshk own 90++% of PJD
which means PJD assets belong to OskH......for accounting purpose it is better to have a
clean deal so OLH will buy out minority shareholders (maybe 2 extension at same price but
if you get politician involved maybe minority shareholders will get a better deal )
then delist.....Delisting solved All OLH problem with minority shareholders holding out for better
pay.....After delisting PJD will be made a shell company with all assets move to OskH....
I have seen this many, many times in 80's and 90's so don't ask me whether it can be
done or not......minority shareholders is always the loser.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-24 11:50 | Report Abuse

Delisting only means no buying and selling in open stock market.

PJD assets cannot be just moved to OSKH leaving "Kosong" for minority. No way, not even in a private limited company where minority share holders have their right according to Company Act. Delisting only implies not subject to SC and Bursa's rules and regulation.

For those in business using Sdn Bhd, they know very well that the dominant shareholder cannot just take assets of the company as his own. Fundamental law and provisions of the Company Act must be comply with.

Litigation by minority shareholders will cause OSKH dearly in underperforming.

It is best for a few millions to buyout the hardcore.

Posted by FAIRnREASONABLE > 2016-09-24 12:33 | Report Abuse

Laws of Malaysia –Act 777 – Companies Act 2016. (A 577-pg document available in the internet)

Section 223 of Company Act deals with “Approval of company required for disposal by directors of company’s undertaking or property” – by way of RESOLUTION (at AGM).

(1) Notwithstanding anything in the constitution, the directors shall not enter or carry into effect any arrangement or transaction for –
(a) the acquisition of an undertaking or property of a substantial value; or
(b) the disposal of a substantial portion of the company’s undertaking or property unless –
(i) the entering into the arrangement or transaction is made subject to the approval of the company by way of resolution: or
………………..

Directors of company have duties and responsibilities, failing which they may be fined or even jailed.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-09-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

You have such a high regards for OLH Or the Biz Law Or 1MDB.......I STOP here

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-09-25 00:48 | Report Abuse

@FAIRnREASONABLE, Thanks for the info.

I also think that a sensible director will not go against the law by transferring out assets. They will transfer with the proper procedures and to abide by the relevant laws n acts.

A wrong procedure or acts that are against the act may risk law suit from the shareholders n this will be very damaging.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-02 22:21 | Report Abuse

undervalued company but OLH is not going to push up anytime soon. too busy with PJB merger.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-10-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

this one, so .... miserable .....

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

3Q16 profits will include Pjd's profits---should be bountiful

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-10-20 10:32 | Report Abuse

past few Q already included PJD profit la... JJchan is always a joker

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-20 10:44 | Report Abuse

Not only 86K doesn't know where to look for Bursa info, i found your command of English is so poor from your our posting in Pjd ( your understanding on the % that allows compulsory acquisition reflects your level of Education )....Nothing more i can say about your understanding
of accounting

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-10-20 11:20 | Report Abuse

Do u think OSK need to have PJDEV to be delisted to recognise PJDEV profits? In fact, OSK already included PJDEV profits since few quarters ago when OSK acquired the shares from pjdev and owning about 89% shares in PJDEV. The remaining 11% is just consider as minority shareholder part of profit.

Having doubt on my education? Sorry la... I was once a CFA charterholder.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

RVI123 I heard some old timer says that in the event the compulsory acquisition can not be achieved, the offerer may contact some shareholders directly to buy over their shares at a agreed price in order to meet the 90% threshold.
27/09/2016 00:41
860000 to be frank... it is obvious that the announcement mentioned OSK bought more than 90% PJDEV shares.. I am not sure why you still say not yet 90%
28/09/2016 07:55
Un Tong 90% of outstanding shares not owned by them, not 90% of total shares
28/09/2016 14:44
860000 how to delist if owning 10% shares only?
28/09/2016 16:20

"Next time write in Chinese"

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-20 14:48 | Report Abuse

Congratulation for your prestigious title......Yesterday my office boy said he is working part time
for me But he is actually working Full time as the managing director for "nasi lemak anak Dara"

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

bot 1.53

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-20 17:43 | Report Abuse

very good deal

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-20 17:50 | Report Abuse

0,025 x 2 = 0.05 / 1.53 = 3.27 % div.
and 0,05 is the least div as per track record.
Now pjdev is in osk. shd be worth more.
More income for osk.

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-20 17:55 | Report Abuse

long term is like money in the bank.
other div.... etc will be bonus.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

i cannot understand why you bought Pjd ( going to delist on 25 Oct 2016--first offer )

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-21 07:00 | Report Abuse

I bot osk, I did not buy pjd.
Last time I bot pjd at 85 sen sold at 95 sen..... never expected up to 1.50.....
but 1.50 bot by osk at this moment is cheap as those lands and properties prices increased more than double for the past few years/

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-10-21 09:56 | Report Abuse

Okay understand....One of the biggest factor, china-apek companies never revalue their
properties are bcoz if the mismatch between asset and stock price is huge----literally you
invite Umno Datuk and TanSri to raid your company.......One good example is Public Bank----
why Teh Hong Piow took a bitter pill (increase debt) and jacked up price to protect against
Cimb raider (so is Hong Leong Bank and most of mega construction Companies)
Actually Delisting will Not protect you from Raider bcoz they can work on removing your license
and capital requirement

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

ya.
I hv coastal, osk and wtk.

and wtf .... few paper loss counters.... don';t know what to do with them, did not cut loss....

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-10-23 08:17 | Report Abuse

I am also looking at Coastal.
What is your opinion of Coastal

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-11-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

aiyo.... I bot 153 now 150..... osk why?

Happykoo

119 posts

Posted by Happykoo > 2016-11-01 22:23 | Report Abuse

What a shit company...shit olh.......I think this shit company will not reach to 1.70 in this few year.....today up 1 Sen. Tml Down 2 Sen ...losing time and money...

Eric708

45 posts

Posted by Eric708 > 2016-11-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

Dis company stringy, work with them like warga asing only

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-11-02 07:41 | Report Abuse

haha.... ah pek company.
patience.... i think they will announce to buy more profitable companies....
eventually pjd and oskprop profit will be reflected in osk Q report...

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2016-11-02 15:28 | Report Abuse

today up 1 Sen. Tml Down 2 Sen ..

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-02 17:35 | Report Abuse

1.49..... another new 52w low...

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-02 17:36 | Report Abuse

all the small & mid cap co are losing favor of foreign investor...

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-11-03 07:25 | Report Abuse

hehe.... I think osk is ok.
if drop more, then buy and keep.
with pjd and oskprop.
the eps and nta will increase

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-07 17:00 | Report Abuse

pressing price so low alrdy ... u all don afraid the bstd compulsory acquire yr share @1.55, like what he did to PjDev?

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

that's why no one wanna buy la...

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

every one is afraid that he might do the same on OSK... but I doubt so, because the business needs the public listing status.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2016-11-08 19:09 | Report Abuse

keep buying to cost avg, higher yield

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

if buy, keep for 3 years and see lo

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2016-11-08 21:01 | Report Abuse

how about the bsrd make pjdv reverse take over osk with RM1.5 ,we all game over

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

true, beware of this xxxxing counter because of the xxxxing CEO

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

rather buy more blue chip like MBB that pays higher Divd...

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

But, I think one day OSK price may skyrocket.... it has huge value depressed

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-11-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

if the xxx r buying:there must b some plan.
!)Sell higher or
2)Take over
If 1 Good, If 2 We are fxxxxx.....Frried Lah!