OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.56 - 1.59

13 people like this.

7,514 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 8 hours ago

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

so yam gong, everyday new low .... bstd is going to privatize it?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

OLH has gave up collecting 100% PJD......Now no need to keep pushing Oskh down as bait

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

Firehawk and jj
Can ask now osk venture made a big net profit . So will osk also can enjoy the profit from osk venture?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-16 17:27 | Report Abuse

Lets check whether Oskh owns Osk Venture shares----i dont know yet (no time to check -----busy)

TheContrarian

9,336 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

OSK holds very little shares in OSKVI. The boss of OSK himself holds more than 60% in OSKVI.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks Contrarian...OskVi profit just 5.5M-----Let see what OskH's profit this Quarter?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-16 22:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks the contrarian.
I checked already osk profit beautiful and dividend also very high now
Why suddenly hit down
As i know everything is ok

TheContrarian

9,336 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Got lousy boss.

TheContrarian

9,336 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

Angielim, I hope you still holding on to your Malton. Gonna fly.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-16 22:28 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian , thanks TheContrarian
Malton still got 50%, already sold 50% while 0.70
but now a bit regret, Malton really bullish\
thanks for advisse TheContrarian

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

After 29 Nov (pjd acquistion will be unloaded), Olh will be free to Goreng Oskh

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-22 21:31 | Report Abuse

firehawk ,angie here, do you got any OSK
because I just sapu sikit at 1.49
however I find out many people very unhappy this OSK boss
do you know what is the history
is the Boss of OSK is a conman like BJC uncle misai
or what did the OSK boss did before , must be very serious con he did so many people hate him
if someone know the history can tell a little bit to me
as you know I just masuk OSK ,
haha
thank \s and sorry for my busy body ,my bad

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

Considering Olh holds 70% of OskH and his "mai cai" another 20%+++, OskH is really a very
illiquid stock and only Olh can move OskH but he is Not pushing...and would Not allow others to do so.
Luckily OskH carries a One billion loan from RHB bank to carry out this acquistion exercise or
else Olh can easily take Oskh private again ( last time he offer 1.25 for OskH but rating is 2.50)
Anyway with 10% RHB bank shares in collateral for the one billion Loan, Olh no longer concern
some Datuk will come and Raid Oskh for RHB Bank Shares

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-23 15:04 | Report Abuse

Rhb up, osk should up mah

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2016-11-23 15:25 | Report Abuse

up!!OLH will said under he body first.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-23 16:47 | Report Abuse

Wait till you see Olh do One finger push up then you will faint

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2016-11-23 19:28 | Report Abuse

hopefully RHB result can bring up OSK earning a bit

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha Ag, u start come in at this level is very safe ... moreover, it gives dividend, even if it's not exciting, can treat it as FD loh :-D

tell u a related story, in Jul this year, I saw PJDev was selling cheap, I enter @1.36 .... @1.26, suddenly he launched again the take over, I get a gain of 18% in 3 mths (included div. paid in Sep) .... but OSK may need more patience .....

I start trading OSK since 2012 ... in Aug,13, he launched a takeover @1.68, I didn't accept .... I sold my last piece @2.32, in Jul 14. I'm satisfied with my performance in trading this counter. Since then I didn't trade this counter, until last month ..... :-)

If i'm not mistaken, every share contains 0.2 RHB (i calculated it 2 yrs ago), this provides a grounding for its value.

In my opinion, bstd is more nasty than old fox, old fox is the adventurous type, is clear his business can be up and down, he brought in many brands, KFC, 7-11, McD, K Roger, Hyundai, Boarder .... I think he has some contribution to our society but bstd is even more self-centered and he makan u terang-terang without shame. I remember in PJDev AGM, he even voted out by shareholders (by heading counting, this showed most of the shareholders don like him), but the voting was conducted again by counting "number of shareholding" to retain his seat .... u can imaging what type of ppl ......

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

most of the OSK profit derived from RHB, just now i saw RHB has v good result, this is a ggod factor for OSK .....

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2016-11-24 00:20 | Report Abuse

Aiya...just wasting time here,if OLH finger can't move.habis cerita liao.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-24 06:51 | Report Abuse

29 Nov closed Pjd acquisition ----30 Nov---3Q results---should capture 95% of Pjd profit into Osk

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Joker Chan,

3Q result is reported until 30 Sep 2016 only. OSK do not own 95% of PJDEV as of that time (i am not sure how many %.. Maybe 89.xx%?).. Anyway, OSK has been reporting fully consolidatedPJDEV earnings since few quarters ago. The remaining of about 10% minority shareholder was counted as "Profit attributed to Non-Controlling Interest". I have already mentioned this clearly previously but you still keep on confusing yourselves and others.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

Previously i clearly mentioned about OSK can delist PJDEV after having 90% of PJDEV shares too but JJchan kept on opposing me by saying i was wrong too... Now what did you all see? OSK is delisting PJDEV next week while OSK shareholding in PJDEV has only been almost stagnant at 95% in past 1 month.
JJchan claimed his English is better than mine and what is happening now?

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-24 14:35 | Report Abuse

firehawk hi fren thanks for your advise
actually i enter 1.50 but is ok
and fren do you like DUTALAND BHD and bjc
esp bjc now only 0.33 seem undervalued heavey any adivue
if got ?

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-24 19:15 | Report Abuse

86K---I was following the topic people are discussing at that time---not your topic----anyway do
you understand what "they" are discussing at that time.....That is the reason Nobody answer you.....I didn't make any comments at that time bcoz what "they" said was correct.....

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-24 19:51 | Report Abuse

For your info, 90% is Not the required Number.......At 30%, you can make a general offer and
if many investors sell to you and you arrived at 80% or 85%-----you can also take the Co.
private bcoz Bursa will terminate any counter with less 15% public circulation (maybe this # has
changed but i think it is around there )

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

I was not asking any people to answer me. I was telling the person that he/she is wrong.
By the way, please study what is consolidation accounting before come here to blow water. I have said few times that OSK has used consolidation accounting method since few quarters ago on pjdev revenues and earnings

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

90% is the number to be confirmation on delisting. The company has to be delisted if reached 90% while the person still dreaming that OSK unable to delist it with 90%

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-24 22:18 | Report Abuse

refer to my previous posting ... each OSK share is actually contains 0.29 RHB ... RHB went through a corporate exercise and gave more shares!

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

860000, i also believe OSK takes in the PJDev revenues and profits ..... but not RHB, OSK only shares the earnings of RHB.

there is a difference of subsidiaries and associates in accounting wise, but i just can't remember what is the % holding to differentiate the two, do u know?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-11-24 22:30 | Report Abuse

Ag, for BJC, the theme played now is Vietnam number forecast ... BJC can turn around when only the Vet business report solid number.

DUta, i'm not familiar, can't elaborate more ... who is the boss now? Yap or who?

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-25 06:28 | Report Abuse

If JJchan claims that OSK did not consolidate pjdev earnings and revenue on previous few quarters, please ignore him. OSK already did it when they owns about 89% of pjdev since maybe 3 quarters ago

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-25 06:38 | Report Abuse

By the way, assets are all consolidated too in consolidation method

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-11-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

associates for equity method usually for holding shares 20 to below 50% shares.. for those that claims to have significant control on the company but not major shareholder.. OSK used equity method on RHB although holding only 10% shares because OSK said they have director in RHB and do have people in RHB Investment Bank management level position.

subsidiary that use consolidation method usually hold majority shares in the company (i.e. >50%) and can control the company operation (obviously OSK is fully controlling PJDEV operation since few quarters ago... Or such as Genting Malaysia and Genting Singapore in Genting)

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

52 week lower, sure qr report is bad.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-25 14:48 | Report Abuse

Wah----CFA---860000-----looks like got "barang"

Just impress us with a OskH ----3Q16 spreadsheet---remember to link us to the site with your Dobi Mark 860000-----30Nov deadline-----I am sure CFA qualification----closed one eye also
no problem

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-11-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

now indeed looks cheap....

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

another record for 52 week lower. Got volumn sell down, like insider

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-11-25 17:01 | Report Abuse

maybe can buy?

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

drop like no tomorrow

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-25 17:17 | Report Abuse

taktaumacammana and
limweebeng,
I predict will drop somemore
becuase OSK now in the akward situtaion
as we know OSK last qr at this time profit up 592%
so this new qr very high percent will decrease
and nowadys people very stupid one when see red red will sell the selling volume incease then will drop abit
anyway will up back after a week
thanks
all the best

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-25 20:40 | Report Abuse

I went in due to rhb has good result, as I checked the history, if rhb good, osk eps also good.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-26 06:51 | Report Abuse

592%??? Revenue 1Q 348,287M (PAT 72,071)---- 2Q 309,527M (PAT 43,748 )

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-26 06:53 | Report Abuse

Now waiting for 860000 (CFA) projection for 3Q16---deadline 30Nov

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-26 11:05 | Report Abuse

while waiting for transit plane, i decided to look at RHB results----alot of saving but no dividend
declared yet....
Going back to OskH and do a Layman estimate for 3Q
1) Only 5% of the expected 10% of PJD remaining shares are acquired after June --2Q
2) OsKP Hotel biz doesn't look Good in Johor Baru after doing a look see-look see tour in
Johor for lelong properties.
3) Atria Mall biz is Dull so far stores still open
4) Do not expect Interest Rate to go down below 3% yet(ringgit under pressure)so RHB is still Okay for time being
5) Properties market trend---everyone should know by now

I think OskH share price will remain at this level or slightly down till RHB declare Dividend

There is nothing you can do with OskH price until Olh goreng it

To kill time, i tried to Bully 860000 but he said he is a CFA

Maybe should come every morning to greet Olh with a four letter words ( to remind him that
it is his responsibility to push OskH price )

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Rhb just declared dividend last quarter.

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-26 12:45 | Report Abuse

Drop like no tomorrow

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2016-11-26 17:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Ong is the oldest Billionaire stock trader in Malaysia.....As far as I know he doesn't has a
CFA title or a Degree-----he is just smart and very stingy(you already know what he pays for pjd)-----OskH stock price goes up or down on his command-----not what the market wants

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-11-26 20:50 | Report Abuse

But fishy recently because got volume sell down which is not queue sell

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-11-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

firehawk hi firehawk angie here
firehawk can ask you how you calcu Earning Per Share (Cent),

I try to use Profit BeforeTax or Net Profit
seem not accurate either Profit BeforeTax or Net Profit
so I confuse ?