OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 14 hours ago

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-02-16 12:45 | Report Abuse

Hanting999, you have a very good point there. Just distribute some shares to the OSKH's existing shareholders n the problem is solved.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-02-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

haha... RVI123.. ur thinking is wrong la.. If OSKH inject its development lands into PJD exchange for PJD shares, then OSKH will have more shares in PJD. How to reduce shares

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-02-16 16:06 | Report Abuse

Distribute PJD shares to existing OSK shareholders is a way. Or else PJD need to have to find another shareholder to take up the shares

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-02-16 17:55 | Report Abuse

860000, U r right. However, I somehow think that OSKH may lump all its development lands in one company (PJD). May be OSKH may do that in one go, inject the lands into PJD for PJD shares, then only distribute some shares to existing shareholders to meet the public shareholdings spread requirement. Anyway, It is just a wild guess.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-02-17 08:21 | Report Abuse

i dun think OSK gonna inject its own land into PJD because if the land is so good, OSK should keep the profit as much as possible in OSK. Why share so much of profit with PJD shareholders? OSK will cooperate with PJD in work but i doubt OSK gonna purposely promote PJD.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-02-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

OSK -- "moving forward; progressing together". True, ah????

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-02-18 21:50 | Report Abuse

OLH is referring to the property buyers and OSKH's clients. Not referring to the shareholders like you n me.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2016-02-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

U wanna profit much from OSK? Get over the body of OLH first. Else, you can forget bout it.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-02-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Adcool, please don't be so direct. Wait for the young ones to take over and then we can go flying.

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-02-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

The Edge reported that Osk Prop.this year has a GDV of 8.28billion in Mel. Australia and another 1.06billion in Malaysia. Newly merged entity GDV of 8 billion. Looking forward to this year how Osk Holding will be performing this year after a boring year last year.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-02-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA (Feb 20): OSK Property Holdings Bhd (OSK Property), which merged with PJ Development Holdings Bhd last year, will launch its first project abroad in Melbourne, Australia this year.

Its maiden venture in the land down under will be an integrated development on the Southbank by the Yarra River with an estimated gross development value (GDV) of RM8.28 billion, OSK Property’s newly-appointed CEO Ong Ghee Bin told City & Country.

However, the developer is also launching projects across Malaysia this year with a total GDV of RM1.06 billion.

They are the second phase of Timurbay Seafront Residence in Kuantan, Pahang; Luminari in Harbour Place (pictured), Butterworth; a bungalow development in Sungai Petani, Kedah; and Phase 2 of Windmill Upon Hills in Genting Highlands, Pahang.

The newly-merged entity currently has 2,500 acres of undeveloped land, expected to generate an estimated GDV of RM8 billion.

The group will also focus on integrated developments to harness its in-house capabilities that include retail and hospitality, and expand its portfolio of assets that generate recurring income.

“This development type which usually includes a hotel and shopping mall is the direction that the company is taking because it will allow the company to tap the expertise of parent company OSK Property’s other business pillar,” said Ong.

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-02-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

goreng time...faster buy!!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-22 19:04 | Report Abuse

I don't suggest a buy because property sector still not in good condition. Property sector may need at least 2-3 years to return back. The profit now is because of previous unrealized gain. It's showing decline. If up, time to take profit instead of chasing high.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-23 02:13 | Report Abuse

Olh bought 3M on 26/1/16 @1.60. This could be the bottom

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

OLH got close to 60% of OskH( direct+indirect+ relatives). 10% for foreign funds + 30%(required)
to public. Quite sure OLH is No longer Blocking OskH. This is the start of the long March to 3.0

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-02-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

yes..jjchan...another hapseng in the making...

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

Yes. moom. Never believe Hapseng can reach 7.0. I just made a few pieces of Roti Canai from
Hapseng

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

To those who still on diapers on that time, Osk did reach 8.0 in one SuperBull in 80's bcoz Osk was
making 400-500millions as a major security house

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-23 19:32 | Report Abuse

I will come back to buy this counter in 2018.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-23 19:34 | Report Abuse

At 5.0

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-02-24 23:13 | Report Abuse

At least double the price now...hee hee.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

then buy in 2017 lo

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

Do you think OLH will let oskh to stay at 1.60. He has moved his entire family asset "lock, stock
and barrel" to acquire 54% of Oskh. As he put in agm " his funeral expenses" is in OskH

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-02-29 10:39 |

WinnerWay

101 posts

Posted by WinnerWay > 2016-02-29 17:29 | Report Abuse

When they will release the latest quarter result?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-02-29 17:31 | Report Abuse

Full of sound and fury, yet nothing comes out. GAME OVER.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-02-29 20:13 | Report Abuse

Profit double--yet hanting999 is upset----Long march to 3.0

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-02-29 20:15 | Report Abuse

Profit doubled; but dividend no doubled. so short march to 1.4.

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-03-01 00:02 | Report Abuse

Hanting999, I told you months ago OskH will double its profit. Most importantly,eps was not diluted and revenue has increased tremendously. Rhb has also doubled its dividend this time. Don't be so negative as before,hope the increase in share price will make you happy. Dividend should be better going forward as right now OskH has just used up a lot of cash acquiring the other 2 companies. Hope everything will be positive for you from now onwards,best wishes to all OskH shareholders,Gheekong.

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2016-03-01 00:05 | Report Abuse

Nothing will come down to shareholders. He will sapu all

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-01 08:06 | Report Abuse

Ghee (are you the same GheeKong), happy for your reassurance. Yes, all things are strong in OSKH; but the old man is still tight fisted. This is not good. Everything can be positive. but not the rewards. I'll wait for better days ahead.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-03-01 08:16 | Report Abuse

if we observe back to OSK time during its IB business, it really seems that the dividends depends on the earnings. When earnings exceptionally good, dividends will be good too. So i viewed it as he will pay good dividends as long as good profit.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-03-01 08:20 | Report Abuse

Similarly to pjdev and oskprop in past few years right? Why would many people think there is no rewards?

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-03-01 08:36 | Report Abuse

"If everyone is moving forward together, then success takes care of itself." - Henry Ford

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-03-01 10:48 | Report Abuse

Hanting999, I am GheeKong. Over the past two years OLH has received a lot of bad publicity hence OskH share price has been affected to some degree. The only way for the share price to go up is by showing strong fundamentals,good results and dividend payments. Investors cannot ignore this and everything will take care by itself.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

Hangting999. I heard some Ground movement already

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

jjchan, that some ground movement: people dashing in or people rushing out?

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-01 15:44 | Report Abuse

Pigeons marching in

D7zul

155 posts

Posted by D7zul > 2016-03-01 19:54 |

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2016-03-01 20:13 | Report Abuse

Already put in cold storage

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-03-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

pigeons marching or chicken jjchan ?

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

Quiet---don't let OLH knows we are buying

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-02 21:45 | Report Abuse

jjchan, how much can you buy to make OLH worried? He controls 55%.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-03 00:44 | Report Abuse

Olh doesn't want ppl to push oskh bcoz he is still buying osk-wc

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-03-03 10:28 | Report Abuse

pigeon coming....

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-03 14:36 | Report Abuse

Pigeons sometimes very noisy---diam--diam beli

jay_j

196 posts

Posted by jay_j > 2016-03-03 17:25 | Report Abuse

We collect slowly before OLH push the price.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

I told you already--diam, diam beli. Saw OLH-- flying rice cooker, frying pans, spatula and
everythings from the kitchen

WinnerWay

101 posts

Posted by WinnerWay > 2016-03-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

@jjchan I notice he is going to turn on his cooking stove. Hopefully I am right!