OSK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): OSK (5053)

+0.03 (1.95%)

1.54 - 1.57

13 people like this.

7,506 comment(s). Last comment by sephiroth 13 hours ago

chinhin

Posted by chinhin > 2016-03-24 21:40 | Report Abuse

ya...looking good....for kfc voucher lol!!

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

This KFC voucher --- is the voucher for a bucket or for (errrrr) two pieces of chicken?

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-25 09:32 | Report Abuse

2XRM10 voucher

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Not enough for a couple to eat. OSK walau!!!!!!

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-03-25 16:47 | Report Abuse

hanting999, I have written about icon888 analysis on comcorp on 13.2.16. in comcorp comments. I reviewed his research and found that he was 90% accurate. I commented on this, sorry you did not read about comcorp, could switch over to comcorp a month ago instead of holding Osk.

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-03-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

Comcorp super fast counter more to your liking i should think.I am not asking you to buy now as it has gone up from a recent low of 52 cents(18 days ago) to 83 cents today.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

Be extra careful entering Comcorp, most major operators had left. I think current movements
are the last remaining big fish still trapped inside. ComCorp at its best --run about 80-100m shares
a day. I have unloaded bet 70-80 cents

Ghee

14 posts

Posted by Ghee > 2016-03-25 21:13 | Report Abuse

jjchan,you are spot on. Now left for big fish to goreng.

adc38

157 posts

Posted by adc38 > 2016-03-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

where got kfc voucher? AGM?

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

No free coffee But sure have KFC vouchers

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-29 19:05 | Report Abuse

I was wondering why 2xRM10 KFC cash vouchers doesn't send OSKH share price rising. Try giving 10-course dinner at the Swiss.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-29 19:28 | Report Abuse

Remember how olh did when he wants to collect oskp + pjd. Now the reverse his happening, OskH
will be going Up and PJD will be going down then 2:1 offer to PJD ( Get PJD for half the price )
2:1 offer to PJD---guess what is the price of OskH in Sept 2016

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-03-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

I had commented that if OSKH (or OLH) had seriously wanted to take PJD all-in , they would had done so (only less than 1% remaining to take over to cross the 90% mark). For whatever reasons OSKH (or OLH) had, they did not take PJD all-in. Think carefully; who has the remaining 10.5% of PJD shares in his hand to prevent the take-over? Guess what will be the price of OSKH in September, 2016. More heartaches.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-03-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

I think it is Ooi Teik Bee and his Gun-slingers that are holding out..............
Oldman Ong is going to sit this out and delist PJD on Sept. screwed Mr Ooi big time.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2016-03-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

Be practical. Try not to play counters run by pirates and conmen. Remember once a conman always a conman. I play PJD w last year until his "screw you all schemes" is announced. Luckily I still make a bundle. I switch to others counters like Genting n Airasia. This are run by Leaders of industry with reasonable good corp governance.
The last time in PJ forum I told everybody to run. Those who didn't burnt like hell.
OLH reputation precedes him. One of his running dog was haunting me then so I stay away.
If you still want to buy questionable quality counter make sure the entry price is at a big discount to market price. Just look at Puncak I just do a hit n run on Puncak when it was trading at a huge discount to NTA. To be exact more than 3x book value when I buy.
If you doubt my suggestion just go through my response in the all the older forum and see what I said so far is creditable

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

Running over the latest brochure of OskH, it just reaffirmed what my Osk remisier told me 2 months
ago.....Olh can easily take OskH private (which hanting9999 flatly rejected as too expensive)
Based info in brochure, Olh and MerryMen owned 70.75% of OskH And include Puan Sri Khor(24.5%).......Total 95.25% ( Can take OskH private tomolo )
As i said before Public spread (30%) can be owned by 3000 investors Or 30 individuals....And as
in OskH the distribution is 4.75% Public + 11.07%(merryMen) + Puan Sri Khor(24.5%).
So, Public distribution is on 4.75% "We" + 20 merrymen + One Puan Sri

So for the 4.75% "we", it is delisting in near future Or Hap Seng Goreng price RM7.70 next year

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

if Rozali dont even want to take private Puncak whose cash in bank alone is much much more than the share price, dont expect OLH to take private OSKH.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-03 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes. Redundant to take OskH private if Olh already owned 95%
So should I ask Olh in agm that OskH should be 7.70 by Sept.
Olh is so "kiasu" that he wanted all the oskh-wc.....crashed wc at 0.33 to 0.305.....but i will continue
buying at 0.305 monday

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

RM7.70 by Sept., 2016 (???) Ha!!! By Sept., 2016, still at RM1.70.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

4.75% is about 65.78M shares available for trading. If most of this shareholders bought between
1.90-2.20 then about 80% are not available for trading which left 13.156M
You look at the daily Volume (less than 500K ) which means olh has problem collecting at 1.70.
So he has to push to atleast 2.0 to sapu another 20M
By June, Oshk is very close to Petronm previously ---every 1000 shares can move price up 5-10 cents

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

There is NO trend in OskH. Don't look at mother and oskh-wc relationship, just buy. Olh just want
to fool you.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-04-05 23:34 | Report Abuse

PE 4.09 NTA 2.96 .ROE more than 10. Still this OSK formIng holy cross n coming down. Good friday is overlah..... its Wednesday already tomorrow. Hope it will Rise n shine. so PE will have more reasonable value.

Posted by taktaumacammana > 2016-04-06 15:26 | Report Abuse

will the RHB 12cents dividend be reinvested into RHB again??? meaning that OSK will acquire more shares instead of cash return

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

Much frustration around. Low dividends, languishing share prices, no substantial rewards, property counters downgraded. Is there any future for OSKH to rise? Brace yourselves.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-06 15:51 | Report Abuse

Cannot agree more.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-06 16:54 | Report Abuse

the only ones happy with OSKH is OLH and co. (and maybe jjchan)

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-06 19:26 | Report Abuse

As long as OLH don't privatise OskH--I am Happy. I am sure Olh like to see his name in Forbes
Top Ten billionaire listing (2017).....Can't make it if OskH is 1.70....Atleast 7.70

Posted by localmotive > 2016-04-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

RHBCap corporate exercise ... to relist RHBCap back on klse. Oskh has big shares in rhbcap. Hoping this will push oskh to above 2.00 again

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

what la... localmotive understand what is happening or not? What relist?

RHBCap is already listed long time and currently still a listing company. That is just to transfer listing status from RHBCap to RHB Bank. Can save a bit $$ from tax and less stringent capital requirements.

I noticed that really got lots of clown at here.

what is this funitec above talked about P/E ratio? If don't know what happening then please don't say it.

Furthermore, jjchan says OLH family holding like 95% of OSK already? WTF bull shit. I don't believe this. Please look at annual report by yourself on the shareholders information.

Some people also keep on saying OSK bad..zzz

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-08 18:35 | Report Abuse

Nobody says OSKH bad; only OLH is. Maybe this makes OSKH bad. ZZZZZzzzzz.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

I think bringing in PJD into OskH will dilute OLH & Co's shares control. After this latest shareholders
Circular (28 Feb), I am sure PJD will be privatised on Sept or later....Ooi Teik Bee will be sweating.
Looking at the warrant daily warrant C collection, it won't be long OLH will have 95% and by
Sept OLH & Co might control 98% of Oskh

My experience with RHB cap tight shares control by EPF/OSK/Aabar/ Institution Funds which allows less than 10% public circulation is that it moved from 3.75 to 8.0 in 1.5 years...

Olh is using this same method since he is so stingy and will not use his money to push OskH's price

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Osk holding do hold near 90% of pjdev but please don't confuse people about OLH family holding about 94 or 95% of OSK

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

Please show evidence if you have it. I could not see it in annual report

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-09 18:00 | Report Abuse

Eight hundred sixty thousand, forgive jjchan, he is dreaming.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

If OLH family owns more than 90% of OSK, OSK would be delisted already according to Bursa rules. If jjchan wants to blow water, please blow sensibly. Talk nonsense is useless

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-10 08:09 | Report Abuse

Lapan Ratus Enam Puluh Ribu, Tolong relax. jjchan mimpi; OSKH sampai RM7.70????? nak touch RM1.70 pun susah.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-10 22:25 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I do see potential in OSK. In long term, it should be good

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-11 07:24 | Report Abuse

OSKH is bursting at her seams, but OLH keeps sewing her up. Maybe the next generation, maybe, will release that potential.

jjchan

7,182 posts

Posted by jjchan > 2016-04-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

Only 29 cents to 2.0.....LaiLai Uncle OLH give angpows

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2016-04-12 22:21 | Report Abuse

and 599 sen to RM7.70. OLH the great.

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-04-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

those going to agm pls ask abt the div policy

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2016-04-20 09:15 | Report Abuse

OLH only mention the 20 sen div (including special div) given last year will not be repeated, he did specify the dividend policy for future

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-20 09:33 | Report Abuse

got RM50 atria mall voucher

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2016-04-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

got one uncle comment in the AGM about the Atria mgmt removing the wishing tree after CNY causing a lot of bad comment on facebook.

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-04-20 15:40 | Report Abuse

wat is the div policy ?

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

I did not hear any dividends policy. I only heard he said impossible for 20sen but no worry on dividends because OSK has been listed since 1999 and it has been paying dividends every years.

moomoo12

24 posts

Posted by moomoo12 > 2016-04-21 11:07 | Report Abuse

ok thnk 860k

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-04-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

During the AGM, did OLH mention what he is going to do with PJ Dev?

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2016-04-24 10:34 | Report Abuse

Someone asked about pjdev listing issue and OLH replied was nothing new. Just said current plan is to keep it listed. Still searching for workable options.
At the end, no people able to guess what will be happening. OSK may offer to privatise it again too.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2016-04-25 00:26 | Report Abuse

Thks! 860k.