PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

MikeT

204 posts

Posted by MikeT > 2014-04-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

really wave stock.

club35

25 posts

Posted by club35 > 2014-04-15 09:54 | Report Abuse

I went to the site of 'rosy' De Centrum project yesterday, can't see how non-bumi businessmen would want to set up business there, management claim GDV of 10b, no way lah!

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-15 10:34 | Report Abuse

Aiyo club.....you sure non-bumi dun like the place.......how you see one......correct bo....this one very importance for me to make decision leh.......anyone here can pls re-confirm club statement .......ha ha ha

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer - I don't know if you are familiar with Bangi but I golf there once a month. Do take a look and decide for yourself - you should not believe anyone (including me) on hearsay alone.

Hint: Management says 10 billion 15yrs, research house says 5 billion 25yrs. Why such a big disparity in GDV and development period? To get a high GDV, the development has to be commercial - any possibility of this being a success?

Like I said earlier, the TPs flogged by the research houses take into account the "rosy" development.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

I think RHB's conservative approach, GDV of RM5bil and takes 25 years, also show impressive growth, so, fundamentally it is still attractive. It is very hard to see the potential unless we know what will happen in the next few years, there were talks MRT Line 2, may be nearby DeCentrum.

However, RHB's acknowledge based on recent increase in the price of land around that area, RHB has rerated its land value.

As for trader's or short term players of this counter, hard to tell. But, one thing is for sure, their dividend is at 10sen last year, expected to increase to 12sen and 14 sen. At today's price, the DY is about 6.3% and 7.3% next year. Not too bad, collect good dividend while waiting for capital gain later. If it really drops a lot say another 20 sen (to RM1.70), if no major changes in biz, should accumulate more. Downside very limited.

Short term investors will be very frustrated with this stock if it is not moving.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

sosfinance - Agreed that this stock is very hard to trade as there is normally very little volume.

But do take a look at the development to see if even the lower GDV is achievable or not.

I do agree that fundamentally the counter is ok as it has a stable business in road maintenance and related works.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

I am not an expert in property, but I do know it is VERY VERY DIFFICULT to see anything about a place 15 years from NOW, as there is so many NEW VARIABLES in between. Just like say more than 20 years ago, Bandar Utama/The Curve, is just an oil palm plantation. Today, would you believe it, One Utama, with New Wing, The Curve, Kota Damansara, Empire City (bigger than One Utama) is up soon )with SPRINT, PENCHALA LINK, KERINCHI LINK, and many new highways.

Similarly, when you drive into Bandar Utama (before the development more than 20 yrs ago), not many can see what is today (else you would have bought a few units of BU houses). It is really very very difficult to predict for 20 years (hardly any good access road then). I think we are looking at too long term here. Just take look at it over the next 2-3 years and the launching they have done over the last 2 years, see if their take up rate is good. Follow the more recent launches (property market is flat lately). I think this facts are more useful than debating what will happen over next 10, 15 or 20 years from now.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-15 14:04 | Report Abuse

I think a closer resemblance to the location is probably a smaller version of Shah Alam.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-15 15:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.......pattern recognition sifu........noted with thanks........now the share movement quite resemble Iris liao leh.........see whether it will retreat to the price you mentioned as I m still waiiting for the major wave 4 to happen if there is any lor........ha ha ha

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-15 17:08 | Report Abuse

The share movement seems to mimic Iris ie play the share until it hits the targetted PP price + 5%, and then you will see a selldown (in Iris, the selling started from 61sen down to 49.5sen yesterday with expectations that it will continue its downward momentum to 45 - 46sen before stabilising).

This counter may still have some fundamental value but I would personally take a position only if it retraces at least 50% of the recent upward move from RM 1.62 ie in the price range from RM 1.80 to 1.83. If the price weakens further because of the ongoing correction in the US markets, you could see the stock retracing to 1.70 (50dma).

There is a reason for the MD to sell and that is to lock in profit from the recent price rally, which is obviously quite artificial.

Original release by gerry188. It seems he's right.. The price can't stay above 1.92. I also give some thought on this matter 4 days ago.. http://i.imgur.com/QBn8Sck.png

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-15 21:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.....wave sifu.......mana pigi.....look at daily and weekly chart....wave sudah tak cantik liao......careful sikit for retracement if the situation continue..........tak tau betul or not leh.....wait for later date to confirm if my reading ada betul tak....my 2cents on surfing wave.....ha ha ha

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-15 21:59 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer, maybe you are alone after all. This counter is not liquid after all. I entered at 1.98 last week, but cabut cepat-cepat because it can't hold above 1.94. Small loses, but i've had enough with slow-kill.

If you want some enlightenment about wave, technical indicators, bla bla bla, u need to ask yourself. Are you an INVESTOR or TRADER. Trader make short position and willing to accept some losses if the market hit their stop loss. On the other hand: THere is INVESTOR. INvestor is very very very patience. They will not easily be disturbed by news, comment in i3 forums as long as the FUNDAMENTAL is FUN for him..

I am not an INVESTOR. For all investors out there, I envy you!

So, dragonslayer, if you're a true investor: relax and enjoy the fluctuation. No more asking for technical analysis. Technical analysis is for TRADERS. They want speedy money, and after that they left the counter..

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

Lets see if I am right this time....today it hits the bottom support and rebounded. If tmmr does not rebound on Wave 5 of Major Wave 3, then its continuing of downtrend Wave 4. Now thats bad news. However, looking at the volume Good news is yesterday it touches the 78.6% fibo line and start rebound. If charting is any indication together with Fibo, it should be a next many days of uptrend and this time, its big. Well, lets see. If tmmr does not moves downwards, dump this shit and leave.

7surewin

173 posts

Posted by 7surewin > 2014-04-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

Dragon...go in tmmr....dont be scared uncle with you. Today I just went in based on my TA above....lets see how next 3 days...

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-16 08:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like wave 4 hasn't completed. Technical indicators all point down.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-16 08:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyo ......pattern recognition sifu.......ini macam kah......aiya.......like this ....have to wait liao lor......tq tq.......ha ha ha

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-16 08:58 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer - I am only sharing my opinion. You have to make your own decisions.

Lost a fair sum in some counters earlier this year bcos of bullish research house recommendations. I mean, what can go wrong when the analysts offer such wonderful analysis with high projected TPs.

So, all I am saying is be careful when the research etc is all hype.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.......pattern recognition sifu.....we all stil learning mah.......reporter punya news and TP........dengar sikit sikit cukup liao lor.........hali hali I dengar.......hali hali bawa I pigi Holland .......so sikalang tak mau dengar liao lor......ha ha ha

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

Aiyo red........need to answer you a bit oso lah........I'm both investor and trader so called lah.....I invest in the company cos........see potential mah.......but turn to trader cos price fluctuation mah.......so must see TA to decide when to exit and re-enter again lor......to maximise return from the price fluctuation.....so called swing lah.......I still wanna to invest in the company for the mid term prospect as the company is in expansion mode mah.........I learnt this method from forum also lah.......a lot of sifu are willing to teach mah....so ......pick up some here.....some .....from there......and hope to increase my knowledge also lah.........ha ha ha

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Pembunuh naga. I kadang-kadang singgah sini juga. Apa khabar Protasco fan?

Pembunuh naga, I want to share some of my insight in INVESTING.

http://i.imgur.com/X1MDGXq.png

Any comment, please share with me. I'm holding none of the above list. Awaiting for bonus ISsue from CMSB..

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Red......tq for shares the list lor......will look into it lor........mau baca baca ....ukur ukur....sukat sukat dulu liao lor........ha ha ha

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

If you're on TRADING side. It's better to play counter with high participation. Low free float counter is good too! Free float means that remaining shares that 'floating' for public to buy/collect. Want to know some good low free float counter?

1. DSONIC. 36% http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/22369.jsp
2. CMSB. 32% http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/ptres/res22342.pdf
3. HLCAP can't confirmed
4. Ecoworld can't confirmed
5. Matrix 43% http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/22392.jsp

I am ex-Dsonic holder. Things get awry after Bursa announced the news. I found this "low free float" phrase being repeated so many times in dsonic forum. Now I know what is it.

This is my understanding. My English not so good, but I hope you understand.

Let take CMSB as example. Assuming that 32% of the shares being spread across the bourse. The 68% of share can't be easily 'moved' by Institutional player, the CEO or any main shareholder. Only 32% being traded everyday. It is good. And bad at same time. Just look at DSONIC, HLCAP and ECOWORLD. That is good. But someday/somehow there will be remembered legend like DSONIC.. Lost but not forgotten. One of the forumers there claimed he loss about 40k. Fewwhhh

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-16 10:09 | Report Abuse

redwed - KAF also low free float & easy to goreng - now flying

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 10:11 | Report Abuse

this is the screenshot. He lost 60k. Can buy myvi for cash maa!! http://i.imgur.com/yGxuAJ9.png

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

mk88. 7.35% up? congratulations maa! I can't touch that counter, as I only took the syariah compliance counter only. Heheh. But that's good for you. I'm waiting until CMSB announce the bonus issue.

mk88. Can you share with me, how much the low free float in KAF? Maybe we can extend the list??

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

Free float less than 20% but many are long term holders, trading volume is small, small cap 120m

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

wow. Less than 20%? I thought the lowest only around 30%. Is there any dividend given? Maybe the broken from DSonic can reclaim back their money there..

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

dividend 5 to 7% a year

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

That's why la all the investors pegang ini counter kuat-kuat. So they can huat every year. hahaha..

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-16 10:53 | Report Abuse

Yea stock market for me is also like FD, buy and wait for dividend (and bonus issues, private placements, free warrants etc etc) :D

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

why today buy volume 100, 200, 300, 400 units?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 09:00 | Report Abuse

Jason Hiew: Keyword - illiquid, Market Correction - Stampede and Waterfall drop (if not a long term investor in the counter).

Do invest or trade cautiously.

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-04-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

so quiet today?

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

Aiyo......support strong at 190......tested few times oredy.....hope not cross that price....else.....wave 4 continue.........2cts comment.....ha ha ha

Posted by waltzingcrab > 2014-04-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

something not right major shareholder keep selling...I bet today that's the case too

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

See Ieris for similar price movement!!

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

I mean Iris

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-04-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

what happen to the major shareholder, seems like pressing down the price

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-04-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

But I still confident with this counter, shall able to achieve rm2.2 by May prior they announce the Q result

Posted by albert_yeoh > 2014-04-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

shareholder swapping hand, hold..still good based on F&A..just a correction based on chart..a healthy stock..

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-18 01:30 | Report Abuse

There is a high chance that Protasco is giving higher dividend in 2014. Cash balance at year ended 2013 is about RM161 million + treasury shares sold in Feb 2014 RM26m = RM187 m. Dividend of 12 sen (2013 : 10 sen) is equate to about RM40m.

At today's price, at 12 sen dividend, the DY is 6.25%. It is also projected by analyst.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Dividend view will be even higher when the price drops :D :D

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield, I mean....

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-18 09:56 | Report Abuse

Agree. I do hope it drop further (say to RM1.60 and everyone can enjoy a DY of 7.5% p.a.), so more people can accumulate for dividend yield and capital gain while waiting for the growth to be realised.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

Haha! Best to look at historical yield as analyst projected increase in dividend is probably all hype. Look at 6sen long term at a yield of 4% for a solid FA price of 1.50 (although it will be very hard for the counter to fall back to 1.43 - 1.48)

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

Normally dividend is decided on the expectation of earnings. Some company has a fixed policy, say distribute 50% of their earnings as dividend. That is step one, step two, of course, they will look at cash available and utilisation needs. Total cash after selling its treasury shares is about 56sen. They are expected to have a private placement of about RM100m another 30sen cash for capex/opex.

So, it is not a hype. Of course, end of the day is cash flow availability and earning potential. If you have excess, why not?

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Aiyo......share price look like softening oredy....now trading below my earlier sold price......wanna to wait for it to stabalie b4 re-enter........all the best to the those who are waiting to re-enter ........overall this company is still a good company......just happen the price is swinging for someones to take profit and re-enter again.......including the father and son lor......ha ha ha

MikeT

204 posts

Posted by MikeT > 2014-04-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

keep dropping. really wave stocks.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-18 10:42 | Report Abuse

aiyo, now its at the bottom of a parabolic chart? so next will be the upswing.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-18 10:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyo Fly......lu pun tau baca parabolic kah......I sulah give up on parabolic liao.......now wanna to use wave surfing and pattern recognition liao........good luck ........ha ha ha