PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

0.315 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 00:20 | Report Abuse

who paying? you or redwed or ant?

Ant

1,504 posts

Posted by Ant > 2014-04-11 00:32 | Report Abuse

me...? nothing to talk about... in i3 here there is tones of tycoons
I just hope I can have financial freedom as soon as possible (target 10 years time)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 00:38 | Report Abuse

Yup ok, financial freedom actually you mean no need to go to work everyday is it? haha
Everybody dreams like that, but when you are out of work, there is not much going on, no events, less friends etc etc

buffet88

237 posts

Posted by buffet88 > 2014-04-11 00:43 | Report Abuse

Prtasco is a great company for medium term holding. I already made RM30k on this counter todate.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 00:45 | Report Abuse

Good for you buffet. you must be a big investor, and long term

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-11 00:46 | Report Abuse

Invest in a million Protasco shares and you'll get 80k of dividends roughly a year, nearing financial freedom :D And a year before this, that only costs RM800k-900k...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 00:48 | Report Abuse

This big investment not many people can do.
Out of reach of most investor I think. Also who knows is for sure can make money

Posted by Dennis Ooi > 2014-04-11 00:49 | Report Abuse

guys, i am a student.. currently learning to play in stock (game) pls advice me on some basic tips--Email:dennisooi994@hotmail.com

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-04-11 00:52 | Report Abuse

Everyone has high expectation and confidence except md. something fishy.

Posted by Alwin Yau - Wealth Strategist > 2014-04-11 07:48 | Report Abuse

HI! Glad to read the comments from Redwed and Firebird2. Well, value stock investment is about matching long term savings with long term investment to reap profits in near future. As such, Protasco is a cash rich company and able to deliver the dividends for your retirement passive income if the Company is still financially stable and sound, We invested in this stock at RM1.20 each but expected to TP is RM3.00 each in next move. Learn to be patient and perservarance in value investing and avoid punting and gambling in the stock market. Valued investors win more times than losing money.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 07:59 | Report Abuse

Alwin, good morning and thanks for your insight. Appreciate your comments and hope you will be able to have time to come in to this thread to share some of your valuable comments here for investors like us who are looking at investments for passive income for our future. Hope you can help us.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

private placement price in the star - 1.95

so price will be well supported there

Amao Mao

205 posts

Posted by Amao Mao > 2014-04-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

\(^O^)/ That is good price!

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 09:28 | Report Abuse

Current property development Rev is roughly about one fifth of the Road construction/maintenance business.
With the DeCentrum project, Rm10billion / 15 years, roughly about 670mil per year added to Rev, and will become as big as the road construction/maintenance business, per year Rev close to Rm1b

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 10:05 | Report Abuse

http://imgur.com/nAC7oGx

Something to share/add?

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

sell queue constantly being replaced at 1.98.. Whoaa. Some people don't wanna the price goes up. Maybe some people hoping the price stumbled down below 1.98??

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 10:20 | Report Abuse

Obvious someone selling but do not want to collapse the price. But there are continuous buyers for that, and soon the uptrend begins. Possibly next week, powerful wave 5. Volume down, price up is how, redwed?

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-11 10:21 | Report Abuse

That means there are people want to sell and buy too

market down is the best time for buyers

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 10:28 | Report Abuse

Not a good day for Bursa shares, but Protasco maintaining, poised for next week run up. all waiting for wave5

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

Even non shareholders like dragon also waiting for wave5

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

private placement on going, rumor around 1.95

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 10:32 | Report Abuse

i've been watching sell queue on 1.98 from 9am tadi.. When the sell queue exhausting, there will be new top up. Maybe someone more powerful stays at 1.98. He just playing around. When the sell queue at 1.98 eaten up, dia top up lagi! How many shares does this guy has? Or maybe some contra player offloading for some quick profit? Time will tell!

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

directors? these ppl said one thing in the press, selling on the other.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

Private placement at 1.95 in the Star today.
Perhaps some broker received instructions from a client to sell all at 1.98, so in order not to depress the price and able to sell all, he do it bit by bit.

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

high probability support at 1.98. Waiting for another BULL to be released?!

CLUB35

25 posts

Posted by CLUB35 > 2014-04-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

This company too diversified, road contractor, oil & gas, property, education, and now tourism in Nepal, so good ah?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

maybe soon to add plantation also, become 360 ctr :D :D :D

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

club35. The lowest TP by RHB said 2.18, that is 10% from today's price. Depends on your preference.. This counter is not like yo-yo. If you to play yo-yo stock, better try Dso... hahaha

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

Important is Revenue and earnings growth.

Posted by britishbull > 2014-04-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

edited: (mark this and come back 1 year later)

This company will be the flag ship like old conglomerate did. It's not as diversify as selling Ice Cream, run Rail Way, sell Insurance and do Money Lending business like most diversified investment icon Warren Buffett. What about Berjaya in 100 different businesses? Sime Darby in food, products, services, plantation, old & gas, property etc 1,000 different business? This is the beginning of a blue chip formation. By time you knew it, it's already too late.

Chartists point of view: Analyst are lazy, so they give excuses to their lazy job - tell you (the bunch of readers) PLC should focus only 1 business, no up or down, left or right, so easier for them to do analysis. That business up or own, live or die, they don't care, they just want to finish their report hopefully you do FOR them, submit and take salary. They say so, so you believe.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

When a business failed, we blame it on not being able to diversify, when its diversified, we say its over diversified. Its a good thing that any company doesn't rely on just one.

jackson87

475 posts

Posted by jackson87 > 2014-04-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

jgn kata director pusing kuat la
U pergi tengok kaunter Lain la
Directors busuk operator pun busuk
Lepas tu Engkau baru tau!
Sila baca balik graph Prtasco
Dulu kat side way hamper 3-4 bulan
Semarang naik Tak puas hati lagi?

Good news / private placement/ healthy growth
More projects / good dividends

Apa Lu mau lagi?

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

Lets focus on its business.
1. Road contruction/Mtce, a steadily growing business
2. Property development, DeCentrum 10billion over 15 years plus others
3. Education, growing intake and foreign venture
4. OnG, incoming revenue stream

Does one think all these are fakes?
Its been there for many years.
Does one director owns everything and does not need to account for other owners?

Maybe this can help us think better and get an answer

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

建筑产业发展带动 富达放眼盈利增15%
财经新闻 财经 2014-04-11 10:07

(吉隆坡10日讯)富达(PRTASCO,5070,主板建筑股)放眼今年取得15%的盈利增长。
富达执行副主席兼董事经理拿督斯里张吉平出席MIDF举办的午餐会讲座后表示,公司净利增长主要由建筑与产业发展业务带动。
“公司目前手上订单达7亿令吉,希望能在年杪达10亿令吉,新订单预计以政府项目为主。”
该公司倾向于政府项目,除了付款方面较少发生问题,赚幅也比较高。
富达目前的税前盈利赚幅约8至10%。

De Centrum动工
另外,该公司旗下De Centrum综合产业项目第一期(发展总值2亿8000万令吉)已动工。
整个计划发展总值达100亿令吉,包含公寓、商店、零售商场和酒店等,需15年时间发展。
张吉平说:“我们每隔12个月会推介发展总值2至3亿令吉的产业项目,预计未来会持续为公司带来进账。”
他说公司未有固定派息政策,但每年派息至少8仙。
随着股价上涨,他说公司会派发更高股息。
富达2013财年净利按年涨29.79%,报4863万7000令吉。营业额按年涨22.45%,报9亿7218万8000令吉。

洽淡利比亚5000万工程
询及富达重回利比亚的进展,张吉平表示,该公司在利比亚的一些项目已重新动工,目前正洽谈约5000万令吉桥梁维修工程。
“我们在当地有总值1亿2000万令吉的工程,仍有2000万令吉未获支付的赔偿。”
他说,员工在利比亚偶而会面临一些安全风险,虽然利比亚的工程可直接洽谈,带来的赚幅高,但一切会以员工安全为主。

申请延长印尼油气权
有关收购印尼油气公司Anglo Salvic印尼(ASI)的进展,张吉平说双方签署检讨后的买卖合约,目前卖方正积极向政府申请延长特许经营权。
“特许经营权的期限一般是25年,卖方有信心特许经营权能获得延长,料在7月杪谈妥。”
他说,经过多方的咨询与审查,富达的献购价从5500万美元(约1亿2677万令吉),调整至2200万美元(约7090万令吉),公司也会提前缴付500万美元(约1611万令吉)重启一些油井。
他表示,根据买卖合约,卖方必须获政府延长特许经营权并符合其他条件,才正式交易。
“整个油田共有30个油井,目前公司已重启3个油井。”
他表示,目前仍不清楚油田的真正油气产量。但根据咨询公司获取的资料,油田储存达1400桶石油,440亿立方英尺天然气。

http://www.nanyang.com/node/613258?tid=462

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-11 11:44 | Report Abuse

I like this:
他说公司未有固定派息政策,但每年派息至少8仙。
随着股价上涨,他说公司会派发更高股息。
Hint: Protasco may declare more than 4 sen final div in end Apr/ early May?

Lim Elson

2,550 posts

Posted by Lim Elson > 2014-04-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy.. dont miss the boat..

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo .......wave sifu......can relook the wave for weekly and monthly chart......look like still in major wave 3 leh.....daily chart.....dunno in what wave liao......ding dong ding dong.....aiya......so difficult to read one.....wanna to give up this surfing wave liao......can help help to read........ha ha ha

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

Name and Address of Registered Holder:

Date of Notice : 09/04/2014

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 04/04/2014 Disposed 700,000 0.000
2. 04/04/2014 Transferred 150,000 0.000
3. 09/04/2014 Disposed 530,400 0.000

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Disposal

Transfer of shares by son - 700,000
Nature of Interest:
Direct & Indirect
Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 42,744,642 shares (0.0000%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 32,239,650 shares (0.0000%)
Total : 74,984,292 shares

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-11 12:33 | Report Abuse

Please note that "Transfer shares by son"

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

md sold shares, price still steady, that means the counter still in demand

Posted by britishbull > 2014-04-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

All company owners sell shares at different level. They are also shareholders, have personal planning else work for company and all shareholders for no reason. If good company, even if key personnel buy or sell, it will be steady. Protasco looks like no turning back to become blue chip. I would not be surprise if MD buy back shares when market correction. He don't sell how to buy back in case got correction.

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2014-04-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/284625-protasco-aims-for-double-digit-growth-this-financial-year.html

there is oil story too

seems like interesting times ahead

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-04-11 12:56 | Report Abuse

md sold a few percent of his shares, some directors sell the whole company, what are we to worry then?

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-04-11 17:28 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.......pelik leh......heard reporter said PP set at RM1.95....why today price closed at RM1.94.....why ha..........if like that got investors want to buy the PP meh........anyone know the answer......ha ha ha

tomjohor

164 posts

Posted by tomjohor > 2014-04-11 18:09 | Report Abuse

Currently no answer, wait time and market tell you...

redwed

335 posts

Posted by redwed > 2014-04-11 20:12 | Report Abuse

http://i.imgur.com/diwAcy3.png

I want to share some info with you guys. Maybe there are true investor in this counter who can wait for another year to watch 100% gain. But, some investors also went in bad timing, and eventually cut loss. Its great to have some explanation based on JUST 2 THINGS in the chart. Candlestick and the Volume. Ed Nison taught us about Japanese Candlestick. Jim Wyckoff taught on VSA. No other indicators needed.

If any of you want to add more info, let me know..