PROTASCO BHD

KLSE (MYR): PRTASCO (5070)

+0.01 (3.17%)

0.325 - 0.33

16 people like this.

5,875 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 1 month ago

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-11-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

Now is the time for the company to lay out plan to achieve greater height financially and learnt a hard lesson to propel forward. Finally.........the dust settle but still need to retrieve the M paid earlier.

Bjcorp

42 posts

Posted by Bjcorp > 2014-11-28 16:53 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Mcmc watching. Bye bye

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-11-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

Tunggu masa terima dividend lo, dia pa lawan harga turun dpt beli murah, sangat siok.

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/ousted-tey-fails-remove-chong-protascos-board

OMG! and now TPY wants the chairman to commit an illegal act(chairman under Companies Act) which is to recuse himself after insulting him 2 times....LOL

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-11-28 18:23 | Report Abuse

Mcmc....last time say got compensation for being spam and scammed(Ringtones)
by Nextnation.No receive wor

AliceTey

802 posts

Posted by AliceTey > 2014-11-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

A departing gift:

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 28 — Infrastructure developer Protasco Bhd’s managing director Datuk Seri Chong Ket Pen has won a contentious boardroom tussle for control of the company after shareholders voted at an extraordinary general meeting (EGM) today in his favour.

According to Protasco’s announcement on Bursa Malaysia, 89 per cent of company shareholders voted to reject the proposed resolution moved by director Tey Por Yee and Kingdom Seekers Ventures Sdn Bhd to remove Chong as director.

“We thank all the shareholders for this vote of confidence in the company and in the management,” Chong said in an emailed statement to Malay Mail Online.

“We are now focusing on getting back to business, and ensuring we deliver the strong performance that our shareholders have come to expect from us,” he added.

The EGM called by Kingdom Seekers Ventures and Tey today followed another EGM yesterday that saw Tey being sacked from the board of directors after 95 per cent of shareholders backed a resolution for his and Ooi Kock Aun’s removal.

Yesterday’s EGM was held after it was postponed from Wednesday when Tey and Ooi reportedly walked out during the meeting, claiming that the EGM was illegal.

Protasco’s main business operations are in the construction sector and has, to date, a 700 million orderbook. The company was first listed in 2003.

- See more at: http://m.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/chong-wins-battle-for-control-of-protasco-as-tey-por-yee-ousted#sthash.EWaofcOC.dpuf

Posted by Halimstk > 2014-11-28 22:17 | Report Abuse

Wa! Many dangerous offence here. Bursa tape internet users in threat and rumors. Nobody knows?

Marina

766 posts

Posted by Marina > 2014-11-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

Alice ..i need ur ic and address..ur full name..
U gave me tpy address
I want to lodge report to police against u
And report to bursa
And report under aka hasutan

U takut ke

halopanda

112 posts

Posted by halopanda > 2014-11-29 00:12 | Report Abuse

Protasco had so much potential. Now it's all over. It will take years before they can regain investors confidence.

What a waste!

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-29 06:32 | Report Abuse

now both typ and ooi kock already bootteeed out
likely they will dump all their stocks
will park my wheel barrow below 1.00 incase they dump in the market

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-29 06:34 | Report Abuse

it is cherry picking season coming from sore losers

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-11-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hope PRTASCO will bounce back stronger after unexpected setback. Determine and resolute will make it soar. The person who never encounter any mistakes are the person who never learnt any things.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-29 11:13 | Report Abuse

Can BUY or NOT?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

My connect1 said what Prtasco just below rm1.00 he wait to buy.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-29 11:19 | Report Abuse

Connect1, you mean you already cut lost?

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

No nuts lah lu!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2014-11-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

Ok bye!

Antz

712 posts

Posted by Antz > 2014-11-29 11:39 | Report Abuse

All will be surprise later why Prtasco drop to below 0.50. Read the news few days back. No matter if Chong win or loss, Prostaco will be in disadvantage position. Good luck to all and bye.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-11-29 13:55 | Report Abuse

This has put a bitter taste & fear in investors. Protosco was a good stock paying quarterly div. However I gave up esp when there is a boardroom tussle. Can take months/years to settle. Good example Can One and Kian JOO. However I still like this stock and will wait till this hurricane blows over. Who knows I may be able to buy it cheaper after selling when the fight started.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-11-29 18:10 | Report Abuse

One off provision for the lost has already factor in , next qtrs results should be positive base on past yrs records. Company mitigate the full impact with interim dividend.future look sustainable unless less government allocation set to go lower the next few years as the dividend from Petronas being cut drastically in line with the drop in crude oil in next few years.

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

when tpy unload all his stocks in the market
good time to buy at low prices. hehehe

ykloh

514 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2014-11-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

Protasco's businesses are generally doing well. The road maintenance and property development businesses are locked in for a few years. therefore the fallout from tpy and oka saga will be minimal in the medium term.

ykgykg

341 posts

Posted by ykgykg > 2014-11-30 10:10 | Report Abuse

The words from Dato Seri Ir seemed convincing and resolute after strong mandate from the shareholders. Hope ,can WALK THE TALK.

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2014-11-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong should resign over this
" carelessness n mistake" by approving the DEAL

HE CANT LET OFF THE HOOK !!

HE SHOULD BE BLAMED too !!!

THE WIN IS NOT MAJORITY WISHES...IS MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS WHO VOTE !!

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-11-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

AliceTey aka Calvin Tien Ah Beng......Why panic at protasco?....I thought you said the losses is nothing...only titbits...Will recover anytime soon right?

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-11-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

typ and ooi kock having sleepless nights since booted out

pay back money not belonged to them or bankruptcy

padan muka, so kesian lor

cronies, pls advice your bosses not to jump from twin tower lor, sometimes shitbrik, cant think straight

so kesian

Posted by richienexus > 2014-12-01 05:11 | Report Abuse

TYP and Ooi want to take control of the company. They want to boost up their shareholding to 32%. Do you think they will able to offer higher price buy up more shares from the market? Where do they get the money to buy up more shares?

Ericb2b

25 posts

Posted by Ericb2b > 2014-12-01 05:12 | Report Abuse

waste of time

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-12-01 07:43 | Report Abuse

Runnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn........

ssboy

1,315 posts

Posted by ssboy > 2014-12-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell...this counter will further down to 0.50.....

Posted by wannabeinvestor > 2014-12-01 16:58 | Report Abuse

ssboy.. based on what facts that this counter will down to 0.50? pls enlighten me..

tasoke

317 posts

Posted by tasoke > 2014-12-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

nak kata berapa sen pun bolih la, tinggal 20 sen sj. next week, u jual aku beli.

Posted by MGhazali > 2014-12-01 17:29 | Report Abuse

Good counter. Pay good dividend. So I keep and hold the turf and see what happens. This is the share market ppl!

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-12-01 21:49 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/node/172354

The shareholder’s tussle in Protasco Bhd is set to continue as its two ousted non-executive directors Tey Por Yee and Ooi Kock Aun say they want to take control of the company.

“This is definitely our plan going forward,” Ooi told The Edge Financial Daily over the phone after the duo failed to remove the company’s group managing director Datuk Seri Chong Ket Pen from the board at the EGM last Friday.

“We want to take control of this company [Protasco]. It is a good company and the infrastructure contracts they have in [hand] are good for investors,” said Ooi.

Currently, Tey and Ooi, along with their investment vehicle Kingdom Seekers Ventures Sdn Bhd, collectively own a 23% interest in Protasco.

In the other faction, Chong controls a 21.86% stake in Protasco.

connect1

86 posts

Posted by connect1 > 2014-12-02 06:27 | Report Abuse

company related to tpy - mp corp - in pn17

more fund needed

falling

5 posts

Posted by falling > 2014-12-02 08:30 | Report Abuse

Is now a good buy? Many stocks drop this looks holding well.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-12-02 09:51 | Report Abuse

this counter has good fundamental....if got holding power, can buy and hold

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2014-12-02 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ya hold till when. The directors are fighting each other and they will have no time to run the company well. Each is trying to oust the other. So where got time. If the battle is long drawn we are sunk. Money tied up. Look at Canone and Kian Joo also directors going to court and this has been going one for some months/years. You make the choice. I think there are other counters where div return just as good and no problems. As for me this counter is a no go. I would prefer , huayang, tambun ,Mkh, matrix and even wellcall.

Posted by Rideonfight > 2014-12-03 00:46 | Report Abuse

The property looks promising and price still good can add more if got budget.

TPY and CKP will keep on buying until out number each other else they will not stop. Price will be up to 2.00 very soon if market projection is true.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1812973

Fey68

184 posts

Posted by Fey68 > 2014-12-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: ACE Market-listed Palette Multimedia Bhd, which has been loss-making for the past six years, hopes to turn around its performance with i-medic, its new mobile healthcare cloud system that can connect multiple medical and fitness-tracking devices through a mobile application that runs on smartphones or tablets.

The product allows users or patients to have their vital signs such as blood pressure, blood oxygen, body temperature and blood glucose to be taken and uploaded to the cloud immediately at any time and place.

Palette founder and chairman Eg Kah Yee said the company has leveraged its core competency in wireless networking and system software over the years to build the i-medic, which it expects to be a major revenue contributor for the company in the next few years and the catalyst that it needs to return to the black.
Full article source

Copyright © Palette Multimedia Berhad. 1997-2014. All rights reserved.

Posted by Bursaeyes > 2014-12-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

Insider trading is 10 years jail. Its coming.

Posted by Bursaeyes > 2014-12-06 22:42 | Report Abuse

Pputeh you are correct. Sell and look back later if the entire board was removed by authority. The information out there is enough to sack all already. All kena insider. Oh my god!

falling

5 posts

Posted by falling > 2014-12-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

Still no sign of recovery.

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2014-12-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

when can push up the markt

falling

5 posts

Posted by falling > 2014-12-11 11:15 | Report Abuse

If both sides keep collecting price will not goes up because they want to buy cheap. It will be long term war maybe years.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-12-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

You all are cursing,small timers will be the biggest losersw.

jjwong

21 posts

Posted by jjwong > 2014-12-11 14:45 | Report Abuse

all of them will soon to be charged with criminal offense in three authority: Polis, Bursa and SC.....

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-12-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

1.40 >.<" luckily already cut lose @ 1.63 n 1.64. No eye see.....

Posted by kanoasischeahehmak > 2014-12-12 10:33 | Report Abuse

small timers will usually loose out.like when 2 gajah fight..this type of typical chinaman companies..all curi money from the public ..see how many from pg in 1996 all close shop.eg woo hing..hup seng..ten ten...there are good companies like maybank or genting..why get involved with chinaman..they are no different from idris or renong...Malaysians whether indian[maika]chineese or malays or lain lain some of them like to tipu..so go for the good ones...