HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.22%)

0.44 - 0.455

16 people like this.

17,388 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 1 hour ago

Posted by Syabas1781 > 2021-08-05 20:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB for the sharing.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-08-06 10:54 | Report Abuse

all steelmove
aeron tan and joy really hide di lubang hutan

where are u JOY12345 and AARON TAN!!!!

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-08-06 12:21 | Report Abuse

Have followed otb in gloves and made quite a sum. Now follow him steel. Remember tayor and dun blame anyone but yourself for losses. Made very little during first round of steel trend cause didn't have a clue about steel.

Posted by reezdragon85 > 2021-08-06 14:01 | Report Abuse

Been watching this forum for quite sometime. What OTB had done was pure fact and i kept doing reasearch while monitoring the price technical analysis and other fundamental analysis of the company.

Thank you for providing us with a lot of information OTB. Surely when i open up clinic one day. I would give free consultation fees to you. Keep sharing good things. May You be rewarded with good health and prosper life

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2021-08-06 14:42 | Report Abuse

sept 2022 is good target

Hui_k_c

78 posts

Posted by Hui_k_c > 2021-08-06 15:58 | Report Abuse

mr jojo69 Wait the trend to be clear before entering the market. pls explain newbie. thanks

11,203 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-06 16:06 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-08-06-story-h1569621099-Hiap_Teck_has_dropped_to_strong_support_level_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

I said Hiaptek operating at 60% during MCO lockdown is a true story.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-08-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

haha, KYY reputation is bad since he lost big on glove stocks. Not even 2 weeks he changed tune already on steel stocks. Still OTB is more consistence with his stance.

11,203 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-06 17:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.livemint.com/market/stock-market-news/tata-steel-share-price-soars-on-rare-double-ratings-upgrade-11628070506844.html

The prospect of steel stocks listed in KLSE will be good.

Steel stocks listed in Indian, Vietnam, Russia, USA, Taiwan, China, Japan and Korean stock exchanges are performing very well.
No reason steel stocks listed in KLSE cannot perform.

ctvelu

7 posts

Posted by ctvelu > 2021-08-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Omg..how fast he changed his story..at this age and after going through this pandemic..still not changed..hope he can take his money with him

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2021-08-06 18:54 | Report Abuse

ctvelu, you must read my last article carefully to understand what I did. I have posted many articles to tell all investors that I sold all my stock holdings about 2 months ago when Hiap Teck price was about 70 sen and now I tell every investors including ctvelu that I have started to buy back at cheaper price. You are angry with me because you did not sell at higher prices and you don't have money to buy at cheaper prices.

I am proud to admit I am already 88 years old and not many people can live a happy contented life. Almost all my contemporizes have passed away already. Recently I have given 100 scholarships to help poor students. I have also stated in my WILL that all my remaining assets will be give to charity. I am proud to mention that I was a co-founder of Gamuda, IJM Corporation, MBNR, Rubberex, Mudajaya etc

ctvelu I hope my comment here will help you make some money. You must check your track record to see why you are still so poor. If you shut your big mouth and open your eyes you can learn more things.
Koon Yew Yin

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

everyday post sell...........so kind hearted.

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-06 19:23 |

11,203 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-06 19:41 | Report Abuse

Dear Citadel9999,

Please do not assume there is a fake "quarrel show".
I am a principle person, I am very disappointed with you to group me with him.

You must do your homework to check your facts before you write.
You attack me instead.
Please use your brain to think.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 20:01 | Report Abuse

suddenly steel stocks so laku.

RJ87

5,119 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-08-06 20:03 | Report Abuse

ctvelu, it's not beneficial to constantly find fault of 88 y.o uncle. That uncle must have done something right/wrong but beneficial to himself to amass such wealth.

What would be beneficial is learn everything that 88 y.o uncle that's useful for you. E.g. talk bad about a counter to buy in. Talk about good prospect if want to take profit. If got sizeable cash, create false support or drive a momentum. Or fit certain favourable "chart" to fool inexperience TA. All these are merely using his resources to tilt things to his advantage. If you hate him for doing all these, u must hate all the research house. The LEGAL market manipulator. Where got neutral author like there is no free lunch. Don't be naive.

Casino do that all the time. Non performing dealers are replaced. Layout of casino is to keep you in as long as possible. Accessible to cash and loan facilities. All that to tilt betting probability to their advantage. Knowing when to place ur bet and take profit is something worth learning. Most go there starts by winning but eventually ends up losing for the same reason.

Of cos, he already buy in. Your job now is find out what price do you think he is gonna exit and exit before him. Maybe he entered 45sen. Depends on how things develop, he has mastered when is enough and exit at 70sen. Handsome 55% profit. And for you, not too shabby. 27% with 55sen entry. But ur wishful thinking that it will go to RM1 stopped u from taking profit and things turn back to 45sen. Is it that 88 y.o uncle's fault again?

Only thing he didn't do is make announcement before he sells. Before u criticise him, ask yourself wouldn't you do the same? Who does that? Wouldn't that be self-sabotaging?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 20:15 | Report Abuse

If you hate KYY because you blindly listen to his call buys, that's your prerogative. But please leave family or wife aside coz that's absolutely disgusting

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 21:17 | Report Abuse

everybody will be rich. no quarrel.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-06 21:18 | Report Abuse

already thousands of ringgit of paper profits

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 22:10 | Report Abuse

Ok KYY I don’t know you you don’t know me, but you owe me one.

As I successfully distracted the SMEAGOLS of the earth to follow me, and boy oh boy, is this particular one fking ugly lol

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-06 22:14 | Report Abuse

Ok guys pardon for the distraction, please proceed to contribute positively to this thread, sekian terima kasih

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-08-06 22:40 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon do charity why you all still not happy. Uncle Koon keep buying is good mah. Price go up you can earn money still complaining apa lah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-08-06 22:43 | Report Abuse

As long Uncle Koon can bring the price up all happy happy lah. Why still unhappy if the price up lah. Price down all so unhappy already right. Price up also not happy. Then what you all want lah. Price stagnant kah. Correct?

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2021-08-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

KYY already bought back Hiapteck..... after he told you all to sell at very low prices.
Very cunning indeed !

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-08-06 23:02 | Report Abuse

This is what rich become richer. Poor become poorer lah. Rich sell high buy low. Poor buy high sell low. You see the different right. Anyway Uncle Koon will donate all his winning money to charity mah. At the end charity gain more when Uncle Koon earn more money lah. Win Win lah. Correct?

007007 KYY already bought back Hiapteck..... after he told you all to sell at very low prices.
Very cunning indeed !
06/08/2021 10:44 PM

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-08-06 23:06 | Report Abuse

Why you all so unhappy when Uncle Koon is doing charity with the money he earned from stock market. You donate sikit to him and he donate all to chariity at the end right. Another word you also indirectly donate to charity lah. Only using Uncle Koon name to donate only. You also doing good deed mah. Correct?

Posted by baby snake > 2021-08-07 00:24 | Report Abuse

0.54 to 1.00 still a long way to go..

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-07 01:08 | Report Abuse

First buy call article from kyy now

If later he post buy call everyday or very frequently.. then u know what he gonna do again la..

Haha

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-08-07 23:02 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy the new theme. same boat now.

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

KYY has early signsof dementia...please forgive him!!!

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2021-08-08 12:29 | Report Abuse

KYY has lost all the credibility.

On 11 July 2021, he said sold all the stocks to get out of the stock market. " A best strategy during the pandemic for all investors is to cash out because all listed companies will not be able to report increased profit in the next quarters." https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-07-11-story-h1567924222-Why_should_investors_get_out_of_the_stock_market_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

On 2 August 2021, he still posting that "Don’t be tempted to buy steel stocks now!!!" and even mentioned that "Only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now." https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-08-02-story-h1568931230-Why_the_share_price_drops_when_a_company_reports_reduced_profit_Koon_Ye.jsp

On 7 August 2021 (Within the same week he mentioned only foolish investors want to buy steel stocks now), he told us that he has bought 10 million Hiap Teck shares on 6 August 2021. https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-08-07-story-h1569624199-Why_did_I_start_to_buy_back_Hiap_Teck_at_cheaper_price_and_my_response_.jsp

This is not the first time he made a statement which contradicts his own statement in such a short time period. Buy and Sell strategy within a few days! Pls make up your mind la!!

KYY should publicly apologize and eat humble pie but he didn't!! Shame...

nabeh

54 posts

Posted by nabeh > 2021-08-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

In addition, he said that he sold Hiap Teck in May 2021 is NOT true. His post dated 11 July 2021 mentioned that he sold all the shares in July 2021 when Hiap Teck shares were still traded around RM0.50-RM0.53 which is same as the current price. Prior to July 2021, he was still promoting steel counters!! But he wants to save his face by telling us that he sold at the peak RM0.70 in May 2021. Come on!! Shame of the Hall of Shame!!!

LossAversion

1,702 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-08-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

@ScottLoh, Human nature.....they like to like to see/read/feel what they dislike. It makes them feel more superior!!!!!

Posted by ScottLoh > 2021-08-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

We should all STOP clicking on anything KYY posts, this is the best way to strip the old fox of his bad-influence and save retailers from falling victim to his LIES.

Everyday see his articles on TOP ARTICLE list also SIEN LIAOZ!!!

#NOKYY
#IGNOREKYY

RJ87

5,119 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-08-08 12:53 | Report Abuse

Have to understand...there are 900 counters out there. Why would anyone bother to waste their time writing on something they hv no interest?

Last time when he wrote bad about AT, was 8-9sen...I was thinking to myself, this uncle is upto something. Maybe he wants to create a wave for company entering glove. So buy in lo. True enough goreng until 31sen high. I didn't catch the high. Exit price 27.5sen.

You can't take uncle's writing on what's written. You should between the lines on what he wants you to do.

In short, he wants you to sell, you buy. He wants to you to buy, wait another 15-20% and time to sell. This way, u can too use his resources to your advantage. =D

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-08-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

@nobeh. you are so right

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

very true haha let uncle pump up for us

RJ87

5,119 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-08-08 12:56 | Report Abuse

Is that something new? isn't that common trait ppl here in i3?

Day day buy day low. Day day sell day high. End of the day see which counter limit up.
Go in the thread claim buy day low and sold day high also song. Siao one.

How about u nabeh? U gonna share with us which one you lost money?

nabeh In addition, he said that he sold Hiap Teck in May 2021 is NOT true. His post dated 11 July 2021 mentioned that he sold all the shares in July 2021 when Hiap Teck shares were still traded around RM0.50-RM0.53 which is same as the current price. Prior to July 2021, he was still promoting steel counters!! But he wants to save his face by telling us that he sold at the peak RM0.70 in May 2021. Come on!! Shame of the Hall of Shame!!!
08/08/2021 12:36 PM

bigprice

834 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-08-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

I only buy when MCO lift off. No construction running, llant shutdown how to share price up ?

bigprice

834 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-08-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

With our political situation like this couple with covid, no matter how good our stock market is, it is difficult to perform for now

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

When blind also can see that prospect is good, like that how to untung?

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-08-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

huat lu, i know uncle sure tangan gatal geh.. he will stop buy share ah u think. not long after he announce sold all share. now he buy again.

bobochacha

536 posts

Posted by bobochacha > 2021-08-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

tq uncle, u dont lari so fast ma

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-08-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

he bought 10 mil 0.5 , up 5 percent he also gaining rm 250k lor enuf lor hahaha

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

Anyway.. he fail to make the hiaptek price down pun

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-08-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Shit lar if kyy post buy means have to sell d

ming

2,075 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

3 days 3 article,, for hiaptek. Lol

Uncle jangan koyak stock ni..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-08-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek is cyclical goreng stok. When it hit its peak, it will dive to the valley and repeat the cycle

bigprice

834 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2021-08-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

2 months no job. Next qr red.

11,203 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-08 21:48 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek is not a good stock to be considered until the Q3 2021 result was out.
The profit after tax (PAT) in Q3 2021 showed a drastic improvement and the PAT is still growing for the next 2 years until 2022 at least.

I like Hiaptek because of the following reasons.
1.) Able to export billets to China (export business).
2.) Stainless steel pipes are catered for niche markets in oil and gas sectors.
3.) Fundamentals and technical charts are very good.
4.) The number of shares issued is big, it is more suitable for foreign funds to invest because of high daily trading volume.

The final decision to buy is always yours. Do your homework before you invest.