HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

+0.005 (1.11%)

0.45 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,384 comment(s). Last comment by Phoebe 4 hours ago

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-30 17:04 | Report Abuse

TP is take profits, my Dear. Remember the real meaning.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

So TP1.15 meaning Take Profits at 1.15. No exception. Must be firm to your TP.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-10-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

New thing learnt today.

TP = Take Profit = Cutwin.

SL = Stop Loss = Cutloss.

Correct?

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-30 17:10 | Report Abuse

Yes ular. Don't cut kuku can already.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

CC is Cut Cuckoo?

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-10-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks @takaje

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

OTP is Only Take Profits.

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

Total PAT = 320.0 million
Total number of shares = 1.732 billion
EPS = 320/1732 = 0.185

Due to recent budget on super tax, I will reduce the PAT to 320 million for FY2022.
Even PAT is 320 million, there is still a 100% increase in PAT.

Q1 2022 result will be released in December 2021, I ask for the target price of 1.00 in 2021 is not really too much.
The present price is 0.565 today, the present PER is 3.05 times.
The target price at 1.00, PER is 5.4 times.

I hope Mr Market will not disappoint me.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the update Mr OTB. Have a nice weekend to u.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

OTB is Only Take Breakeven.
Oopps. Sorry OTB is Only Trade Breakouts

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-10-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Way to go OTB!!!
Thank you for opinion and sharing insight.

When the going gets tough, the tough get going lol.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-10-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hoho steel price alrdy crash still want blow high TP rm1++ hoho

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-10-30 17:22 | Report Abuse

Hoho prepare whole-sector bloodbath b’coz cukai makmur

Just88

487 posts

Posted by Just88 > 2021-10-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

Huatrex has wrongly accused DK. Those who followed DK has made tons of money from Jaks when he advised to protect profit at 0.80 at the beginning of the year. Even at current price, his followers are still making a lot of money from the free warrants and the rights shares at 0.22. All his group members can testify this. His 1400+ group members are not leaving the group after DK has retired from his private group because they are hoping that he will return to his group someday.

I m speaking the truth of DK. There are not many sifus left in i3. If we don't protect the sifus, there will not be anymore left soon.

Now he is accusing OTB. He is attacking every sifu in i3. He is hoping no sifu will come to share in i3. He does not believe in kind mankind. What a pathetic mindset.

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2021-10-30 18:12 |

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2021-10-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

OTB presentsed his findings.He did not guaranteed anything.Every investor and trader worth their salt knows there is no 100% surefire win in stocks.He is kind to share his findings.You all should do your own due diligence.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2021-10-30 18:21 | Report Abuse

Mr OTB.Happy weekend to you.Do everything in moderation.You will be a happier man.

11,202 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-10-30 19:01 | Report Abuse

Dear rchi,
Thank you for your good words.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-10-30 19:04 | Report Abuse

Huatrex - You should disclose your real identity and challenge OTB like a real man to see who is better in choosing stock. Don't hide behind keyboard and keep accusing others just because you lost money

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-10-30 19:06 | Report Abuse

Same goes with Moneymakers, OTB said Hiap Teck will perform, you think otherwise. disclose your real identity and not be a keyboard warrior writing things without facts, figures and substance.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-10-30 20:23 | Report Abuse

OTB is still working today to do research and put up his comment on his research today.
He is much more hardworking than lots of people and his studies are so much precious to his subscribers.
Salute to this old man
Have a nice weekend and happy gathering with families and friends,

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-30 21:04 | Report Abuse

No mega project in Budget 2022, no catalyst for construction sector plus KLSE sentiment may be bad next month due to parties under PN fighting in Malacca polls.

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-30 21:11 | Report Abuse

The performance of Hiaptek most of the time does not depend on its fundamental, it depends on the steel price. If the steel price has peak and drop, no matter how aggressive the expansion plan is, it is useless. This can be learn from glove counters.

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-30 21:17 | Report Abuse

The most difficult part is market always reflect 6 months in ahead before the price drop. In the case of glove, glove counter drop 9 months before the ASP drop. If China pick up steel production after winter Olympics in Feb 2022. Then the steel price will collapse, if market reflect earlier, then the share price may have peak already.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2021-10-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

Lewis, they pray the sifu like their god. No point to highlight to them. Just let them be. Can see many low class fella here.

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-30 21:35 | Report Abuse

Looking at ASP of gloves, when it is dropping, market doesn't bother how low the PE of the glove counters, it is keep dropping.

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

If the steel price has peak and downtrending, market may also won't bother how low the PE of steel counter. Just my opinion. I could be wrong.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

Short it loh if so sure. Bursa can short sell already. lol

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-30 22:08 | Report Abuse

I checked already, Hiaptek is RSS approved with effect from 24 June 2021. Put your money where ur mouth is. Then u will have my respect for taking the stand.

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-10-30 22:09 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer first, I will run first if it drops below my support. I won't hold it if it goes against my plan.

Hilmi22

102 posts

Posted by Hilmi22 > 2021-10-30 23:37 | Report Abuse

WASHINGTON (Reuters) - The United States and European Union are expected to announce a deal to resolve a long-running trade dispute over U.S. steel and aluminum tariffs this weekend - as early as Saturday - five people familiar with the agreement said.

Two of the sources said the agreement, details of which were still being finalized, would allow EU countries to export duty free some 3.3 million tons of steel annually to the United States under a tariff-rate quota system.

Steel price crashing?

hng33

19,982 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-10-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

Hilmi22

Please go back to search news on earlier Trump impose traffic on EU steel and aluminum 2 year ago, all steel stock tumble on trump impose tax on import steel/alumiumm to protect US own steel manufacture.

Now, if US ablish tax on steel and aluminum, what will happen? it will encourage steel export to lucrative US steel market which command higher premium price.

hng33

19,982 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2021-10-31 00:04 | Report Abuse

US need a lot of steel from oversea to buid its infrastruture and aluminum to buid its solar energy. It have to abolish import tax from oversea steel and aluminum now, to increase import volume to meet high local demand

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:17 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:20 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:23 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:25 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:34 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:37 | Report Abuse

Lewis ??

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:41 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:50 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 00:50 |

Iewis888

126 posts

Posted by Iewis888 > 2021-10-31 06:30 | Report Abuse

Johnchews5, the ASP of gloves was still increasing till 1st qtr 2021 yet the gloves counters price already peak at Sep 2020. I thought as long as ASP is increasing and demand still higher than supply, the stock price will rebound and break new high but I was wrong. I learned a hard lesson from there. That time, many analyst also saying the factory expand capacity need time. Now the situation of steel counter seems similar. Demand still higher than supply. Even worse is the steel price seem have peak and steel counter seem have peak too. And many analyst say expand steel factory need time too. Every similar situation. Just my concern and opinion.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-31 07:03 | Report Abuse

You concern is validated now. But... hope for the best Hiaptek next year

Iewis888 > the ASP of gloves was still increasing till 1st qtr 2021 yet the gloves counters price already peak at Sep 2020. I thought as long as ASP is increasing and demand still higher than supply, the stock price will rebound and break new high but I was wrong. I learned a hard lesson from there. That time, many analyst also saying the factory expand capacity need time. Now the situation of steel counter seems similar. Demand still higher than supply. Even worse is the steel price seem have peak and steel counter seem have peak too. And many analyst say expand steel factory need time too. Every similar situation. Just my concern and opinion.
31/10/2021 6:30 AM

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-31 07:21 | Report Abuse

When Hiaptek good mood, buy big very safe.
When Hiaptek bad mood, sell big very safe.
EA> TA> FA
Don’t believe. You will lose for ever.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-10-31 07:25 | Report Abuse

EA> TA> FA
I learn this formula from long experience in Bursa Wrestling.
Food for thought. Always look at EA first.

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 08:24 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 08:25 |

Johnchew5

10,635 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2021-10-31 08:30 |