HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 2 days ago

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-11-10 11:10 | Report Abuse

If cannot tahan, can cut loss or reduce exposure. But I see big guns like otb, sslee, paktua73 all bought in. Unless they are cons, I think swim with them better. lol

abcb

2,916 posts

Posted by abcb > 2021-11-10 11:16 | Report Abuse

Today Chian steel price drop back to 4,350,-125(-2.79%)

CIO888

23 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2021-11-10 11:19 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. OTB,

I seldom comment in I3. I am one of your subscriber, from Gamuda We, SSteel, Masteel, Topglove, Supermax, Comfort, Careplus, MNRB, EUPE, Uchitech, Jaks WC, LeonFB, Melewar WB, Hiaptek, Choobee Skpres, Fpgroup, VS and many more.

In 2021, you have recommended glove, technology and steels stocks, you know better the outcome than many of us. You told that many of your subscribers making millions, but don't forgot still many small investor with small capital of RM 10k to RM 50k. How to make millions from this small capital?

These recommendations some meet target price, some never achieved the respective target price. However, I never bad mouth and I believe you are honest person. I suffered losses from your recommendations but this is not end of life because I trade at own risk.

To recover my losses, I have cut losses those not performing and focus on three stocks only, Jaks (average 48c) , Jaks WC (average 31c) and Hiaptek (average 53c).

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-11-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

Master Q bought at wat price ah? 0.46?
I park and see if 0.46 can match o not.....hehe

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 11:45 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

i think Sifu OTB average purchase price is about 52-54 sen. He said he bought at around 50sen and 58sen, in around 2 batches(from i can remember in i3 posts, got no time to check). Current price

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

KYY purchase price is also around this range...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

SSlee said he bought yesterday... his average purchase price also around 53sen.

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2021-11-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

What more sign do you need? China real estate cannot already.... https://fortune.com/2021/11/09/china-economy-growth-outlook-real-estate-crash/

takaje

221 posts

Posted by takaje > 2021-11-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

ValueInvestor888 Something like that. But they have no obligation to tell u when they sell. So pandai2 sikit lah.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

my purpose to give reference to readers for reference prices. If you chase high, risk is higher as all these sifus normally purchased at low price. You are less likely to lost money if you buy low...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

pandai pandai lah if you trade...do not blame others or fight here.

My average price is around 55sen.

This forum is to share info...

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

https://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/RB2201.shtml

today price is around RMB 4000+ drop 5%. I think is posed for rebound...

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2021-11-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

orb

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-10 12:56 | Report Abuse

steel price keep drop... of course will effect... that's why that day I call cut loss... if really drop to 4k steel price this month... share price mostly drop to 0.48

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2021-11-10 12:58 | Report Abuse

if you are expecting for QR to boost the share price... I think the risk still high... rather wait few more days and see first.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-10 13:00 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-10 13:01 | Report Abuse

Move on to nxt pump&dump counter

As usual, ‘sifu’ promote with following sentence: ‘i made millions in AYS & now see good value in ...’

Welcome nxt round of suckers chase high lol

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:06 |

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:09 |

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:12 |

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:14 |

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-10 13:15 |

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-11-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

hiaptek is holding strong even though AYS dropped more than 10 per cent this morning

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-11-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ya , AYS dropped 11.5% in the morning session. KYY must be very angry .

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:35 |

Johnchew6

421 posts

Posted by Johnchew6 > 2021-11-10 13:39 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 14:05 | Report Abuse

https://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/RB2201.shtml

This is the real time future contracts, the most active traded exchange in China.
Price is recovering a bit. This morning drop 5%. Below RMB 4000, some china steel mills will make a loss due to high energy costs etc.

Hilmi22

102 posts

Posted by Hilmi22 > 2021-11-10 14:32 |

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-11-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Nov 10, 2021 11:54 AM | Report Abuse

i think Sifu OTB average purchase price is about 52-54 sen.
-------------
You are very gentleman.
Yes. You are correct.

I hope the steel rebar price in China is bottom soon.
Good luck to you.
Stay calm.

When everyone was shouting sell on 19/3/2020, I was the one who withdraw FD to buy big in KLSE. I made the most money in my whole life in 2020.
Likewise, I will do it in 2021.

Invest_888

1,014 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-11-10 14:59 | Report Abuse

If steel price drops below RMB4000, steel stocks will suffer significantly. Only the steel counters with sound fundamental like Annjoo & Hiaptek can weather the storm.

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-11-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by Beltland > Nov 9, 2021 3:51 PM | Report Abuse X

Nothing much to worry about ! According to my friend ,the production cost for Eastern Steel is far below this level, Eastern Steel still makes small profit even the present market price go down by another 23.8 % further, more ever, these steel manufacturers in China will also suffer loses when the present price drops another 25% above .Therefore ,it's believable that very unlikely China will press the market price to a level which will hurt their home heavy industry.

On the other hand, Hiaptek is doing very well with the business in Malaysia from now onwards !

Nothing to worry ! Let us wait for the coming sound financial result !

Buy , Buy , Buy . Hold tight !! Big money on the way !

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-11-10 15:04 | Report Abuse

Eastern steel of Hiaptek is selling billet and slab only.
Hiaptek has no business in steel rebar business.
Please stay focus.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-10 15:19 | Report Abuse

selamat petang..
wah..punya kuat melaung..
bergegar nak runtuh wall rm0.50..

sampai laa still gagal..
iyaaa..

tut tut
relax until end of December..
above rm1.00 let it go

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-11-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

Steel rebar future in US is quoted at USD718 which is the international price.
1 MT = 1.102 US ton.
Steel rebar future per MT in US = USD718x1.102=USD791.2
1 USD = RMB6.39.
USD791.20 = RMB5,056.

It did not drop so much like China steel rebar future price.

Do not let others frighten you.
Do your homework and invest well.
Do not blame others.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

What sound fundamental lol..commodity all crash..historically only 30sen at current steel price

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-11-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

Sharks looking 4 exit now..anytime can crash waiting sharks dump

CIO888

23 posts

Posted by CIO888 > 2021-11-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Mr. OTB, why not comment my earlier post? I just want your feedback. Thank you.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-11-10 15:39 | Report Abuse

Please email me or whatsapp me in the future, I will reply you instantly.
I never fail to reply my email or whatsapp.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 15:52 | Report Abuse

the reason why we compare rebar price to Hiaptek billet and slab as they are correlated. Normally only rebar and HRC prices are quoted in futures mkt.

Steel, Aluminium prices are closely correlated nowadays.

OMH has recovered now... OMH is supplier of materials like manganese alloys and ferrosilicon for steel producers. These ferrosilicon and manganese prices also closely correlated with steel prices

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-11-10 15:55 |

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yes. The drop in iron ore and coal prices will result in reduction in production costs...the net result profit might not be affected.

One uncertainty...we don't know how bad is china demand now. Per some reports from China website, steel inventories are on the rise. In US, from my contact, the steel supply is tight.

Posted by awankign007 > 2021-11-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

mean he is sitting in paper loss

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

having said that (US tight supply), China being the largest steel producers in the world, China steel price will have significant influence over international steel prices. Msian producers are mainly sold to China, being biggest market. Msian producers can sell to china but they need to do modification due to difference size.

lawrgan

715 posts

Posted by lawrgan > 2021-11-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

Forgive them Mr OTB.

HawkEyes

92 posts

Posted by HawkEyes > 2021-11-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

AYS drop so much. Hiaptek will be next AYS.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 16:12 | Report Abuse

Steel in high growth Renewable Energy

According to a report from the National Renewable Energy Laboratory, wind turbines are predominantly made of steel (71-79% of total turbine mass); fiberglass, resin or plastic (11-16%); iron or cast iron (5- 17%); copper (1%); and aluminum (0-2%).

US and China has the most wind turbine in the world

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2021-11-10 16:13 | Report Abuse

Haha, i am happy to buy more AYS now. I sold most few weeks ago

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-11-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

iyaa..until now still above rm0.50 maa..
when Crash down??

tut tut
iyaaaaa...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2021-11-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

Everyday new low but claimed alot of buyers supporting the share price? Maybe I dunno read the share price.