HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 1 day ago

Posted by Newbie_2288 > 2021-12-17 09:27 | Report Abuse

In the morning ikan bilis decide the market.
After lunch, smart money to decide the market.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

apa ni JALAN la QR so nice, other steel counter dead no volume

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-12-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

No problem my friend. Just be accountable and following up from the earlier comments. Perhaps some brave soldiers have entered during 0.45-0.47. The target remains 15-20% returns. This is what we called short technical rebound from the lowest with upcoming positive news with low volume. Not sure where is this heading but supporting level must have to be solid first. Volume is also one of the important factor. There are different group of investors and traders in the stock market. From a gambler to super rich. One must apply different investment strategy or else many will be caught off guard and becoming the unfortunate brick layers. FD whole year return is just 3-5%.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-17 09:47 | Report Abuse

aiya bo liat cba watching bursa in friday nothing interesting to see i tidur dulu come after afternoon

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2021-12-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

annjoo pe4 choobee pe3 hiaptek pe4 melewar pe3

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

When KYY speaks ...

Just like the glove stocks, ... too much negative energy ...

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2021-12-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

leon pe2 tashin pe3 prestar pe3

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2021-12-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

ays pe3

Posted by superman7181 > 2021-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

Pls drop to 0.470 , I want to add zzzzzz

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-12-17 09:55 | Report Abuse

morning..
paktua not expect any green today..
due market sentiment still downtrend..
but..
optimistic on next week..
hiaptek can clib back above rm0.545-0.565..
to above rm0.70 we need market sentiment vibe..
now is not our side..
paktua strong believe..
after cny we can see good wave..
pru15 will be on march next year..
so next year need good klse performance..
if not how politic lord get pru fund?
ihik3..

tut tut
koropislordor kurapsilord..always sedap di garu
hehe

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-12-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Hiap Teck falls., blame on OTB almost everyday. HT go up, so much praise for OTB. In good or bad times., I admire you for your sharing. Thank you.

paktua73

18,319 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2021-12-17 10:15 | Report Abuse

paktua always dare fight..
paktua stand with brave troops..
when crash down we success..
reload at rm0.445..

and we believe next year hiaptek will reach above rm0.80-rm1.00..

tut tut
will stand till hit thats level..

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2021-12-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

Buy steel stock when PE is negative, sell when PE is low <5.
Do the reverse, prepare to part your hard earn money.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly with such a good result, no gap up. Maybe because today is Friday, 2nd is year-end. Fun manager go on holiday a'dy. From the latest QR, my takeaway is, next QR, JV contribution will remain the same due to a reduction in % of holding after china counterpart pump in more money but with the new coke plant operation, it will further reduce cost. Next year gomen need to roll out more infrastructure project a'dy for upcoming GE15. Gomen also need to prep u all for 1 yr with feel good news ma. It should create some demand.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-17 11:24 | Report Abuse

Buy on rumour Sell on news?

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

steel recover or glove recover WHICH THEME PLAY ????

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-12-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

Let see through 0.51 cent establish further for next direction. Kudos to those who have cashed out and made 15% return in just a week time. Your the man !

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-17 12:39 |

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-17 12:45 | Report Abuse

HABIS side way for now all steel counter

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-17 14:29 | Report Abuse

Target RM1 ma. 100% increase leh. Now let you have a chance to buy more. Dun later fly u cow peh cow bu ma....

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-17 14:52 | Report Abuse

Overall market sentiment is weak, result good also no use, cant fly

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

I was wondering ini betui o not.....
total debt = 520M
Total cash 254M
Difference = 266M

1Q PAT = 70M.
x 4 =280M.
2023 = cash free company???? Ada betul ka? kindergarten mathematics

akennycwf

134 posts

Posted by akennycwf > 2021-12-17 15:42 | Report Abuse

Tp0.750 . Believe or not . ! Sifu give you answer already. Follow or no follow up to you. Keep it until next quarter.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-17 16:08 |

akennycwf

134 posts

Posted by akennycwf > 2021-12-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

Collect as much as you can 0.495-0.600 . Still cheap .

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-17 16:13 | Report Abuse

Fool or Full by randomness. My MasterShare Sifu said.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

Look at my coconut binoculars, future TP is RM1.16.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-17 16:23 | Report Abuse

Am a Shamannn plays stock very brave. I will sell all out at RM1.16. Future is bright

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-17 16:28 | Report Abuse

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-17 16:34 | Report Abuse

Covid fast will go away next year. Future very good luck

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

KYY call a sell on Hiaptek.

ckchan

82 posts

Posted by ckchan > 2021-12-17 16:41 | Report Abuse

Yaya....KYY ask to sell and convert to AYS....apple banana...xxxx

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-17 17:04 |

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

Chill! parliment draw to a close! That means, bursa show go back to business again! Maybe time to accumulate and sell before the next parliment session! Just saying!

Russel

544 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-12-17 17:09 | Report Abuse

KYY, morning 9.40am as to buy Hiap Tek, then afternoon session 4pm ask to sell Hiap Tek....anyone making small contra gain follow his tips? For a plate of KFC Kari atuk...

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-17 17:10 | Report Abuse

Is KYY picking another fight ?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-12-17 17:12 | Report Abuse

Grandpa Koon is buying! But he is telling you dumbass to sell! Sounds familiar right!

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-17 17:26 | Report Abuse

I never attack any person in I3.
I never talk bad on any stock.
I share with my noble intention.
Can perform or not, I cannot guarantee.

I have both Hiaptek and AYS and also other steel stocks.
I look beyond PER and EPS.
I also look at the business and other FA parameters.
There are 5 steel stocks with PER < 5.0.
All are good stocks.

zeroxweng

129 posts

Posted by zeroxweng > 2021-12-17 18:03 | Report Abuse

The only person you can trust is yourself.
Trust what you see, not what you hear.
Good luck

Hung_Hing

36 posts

Posted by Hung_Hing > 2021-12-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

Stuck at high with Ann Joo?

nakata

306 posts

Posted by nakata > 2021-12-17 21:00 | Report Abuse

@DrSteel, Thanks for sharing, I value your effort. Many people believe the Steel counter, like the glove counter, is losing steam, and most people prefer to pursue high when price is rising.

rr88

6,535 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2021-12-17 21:10 | Report Abuse

Wake up lar. You still believe in this OTB?

After making an ass in gloves, he came to make another ass in steel.

STEEL PRICE HAS PEAKED OUT IN CHINA IN MAY 2021 AND WILL NORMALIZE IN 2022 LIKE GLOVE ASP NORMALIZING THIS YEAR.

Those who got burnt in gloves will get burnt again in steel.

DrSteel

322 posts

Posted by DrSteel > 2021-12-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

@nakata, much appreciated. I try to provide information as objectively as possible.

Not expecting market to give PE like tech stocks, just a reasonable PE would do based on dividend yield expectation and considering all risk of product and raw material price volatility.

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2021-12-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

I can't brain this comment:

You consider a company as being debt free if they have no long term debt.

Hiap Teck's debt is all short term (typically overdrafts) which they use for rolling capital in their operations.

PAT has nothing to do with cashflow. Or debt.

Current liabilities - loans & borrowings : RM519.8m
Trade Payables: RM44.4m
Total for this is RM564.2m

Current assets - Cash & equivalents: RM236.6m
Trade Receivables: RM339.9m
Inventories: RM404.6m
Total for this is RM981.1m

Is that healthy? Very. Does this make sense? Of course.

Unless you're saying that company should try to hold over RM564m in cash. Let's face it, with an overdraft running more than half a billion ringgit, Hiap Teck's annual finance costs is about RM14m.

You ask a businessman, would you rather take out 300m in cash and invest in other things (your business what it is lah), or would you prefer we retain the 300m in the company for you to save RM14m a year.

---
KingKong_Doll I was wondering ini betui o not.....
total debt = 520M
Total cash 254M
Difference = 266M

1Q PAT = 70M.
x 4 =280M.
2023 = cash free company???? Ada betul ka? kindergarten mathematics

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-17 21:52 |

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2021-12-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

Reading KYY's comments, I just end up facepalming.

Don't get me wrong, I love AYS. It made me an absolute killing in terms of personal profits.

What I don't like is AYS has a much smaller capital base, so it's prone to ridiculous swings. Great for an arbitrage / short term trader. Not so good for long term trading. And I personally believe their upcoming quarter results will be weaker than the last one. The one after that though should be an improvement.

For those dissing Hiap Teck's latest results as being poorer than the previous quarter (4QFY21), you seem to be missing two fairly important points.

The previous quarter's basic EPS was 4.26 sen, from a profit of RM60.4m. Of this there was a profit contribution of RM49.45m (EPS of 3.48 sen) from Eastern Steel to the group. But you also have to take into account that part of the profit was due to the reversal of impairment loss on Eastern Steel amounting to RM66.15m.

This is strictly an accounting reversal. There's no cash involved.

Hiap Teck owned 35% of Eastern Steel at that time. Meaning that the reversal of impairment contributed RM23.15m (EPS of 1.63 sen) to the bottom line. This means Eastern Steel's actual operational profit contributed RM26.3m (EPS of 1.85 sen) to Hiap Teck.

Hiap Teck's wholly owned operations earned it only RM10.95m for that quarter.

For the most recent quarter (1QFY22), Hiap Teck reported a basic EPS of 4.11 sen, from a profit of RM71.1m.

Eastern Steel contributed RM23.27m (EPS of 1.34 sen) to Hiap Teck's bottomline. In absolute terms, it's only a marginal improvement over the previous quarter (RM23.15m to RM23.27m). I have to admit it's a little underwhelming. The notes to the account doesn't clarify if it was because of the drop in China steel prices or any particular reason.

In other words Hiap Teck's own operations earned RM47.83m for this quarter. That's pretty damned good overall.

Quarter on Quarter, Hiap Teck's wholly owned operations more than quadrupled their profits.

That's the first point to take into account. The main reason 4QFY21's stellar quarter was the reversal of impairment losses. Not operational.

Secondly, the reduction in EPS is also because the group's share base has increased substantially, from 4QFY21 where the company had a weighted average number of shares in issue of 1.418b to 1.731b.

That's 18% more shares for the purposes of EPS calculations. That's why RM71.1m in profit gives an EPS of 4.11. Whilst RM60.4m gives one of 4.26.

A good point to take into account is that the current number of shares issued is 1.736b. Excluding treasury shares, it gives the same 1.731b used for the recent quarter's calculation.

The bad part is that ESOS vested (but not exercised) amounts to 118.9m shares. So there's a possibility again of an increase in the number of shares increasing by up 6.8%, i.e. diluting EPS by that amount. On the flip side, if all that ESOS is exercised, it'll probably mean that the company's shares is flying.

Does this mean that Hiap Teck will do better for the next quarter? I do not know. All I know is that I'm impressed that from an operational perspective, as of the most recent quarter they're killing it.

I know Eastern Steel is going to be the crown jewel of the company, especially if they are able to scale up the size that they intend to go to, but I'm impressed with Hiap Teck's wholly owned operations thus far.

Downsides for Hiap Teck, I dislike the fact that they're probably going to dilute their stake in Eastern Steel over time, with Jian Long putting in additional capital. The amount of money they need is massive, and I don't think debt financing alone is going to cut it.

I'm not sure if Hiap Teck intends to go the rights issue route. It might be easier for them to let Jian Long take the lead whilst their stake gets reduced. I doubt they'll let it be reduced to below 20% though due to equity accounting rules. Below 20%, you can't add Eastern Steel's figures to the group's P&L.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-17 22:47 |

Hung_Hing

36 posts

Posted by Hung_Hing > 2021-12-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

To me at least I find Mr OTB has more credibility than others who addressed themselves as stock expert.
At least OTB did not bad mouth about a stock for own gains or attack someone personally or keep changing his mind about a stock like a lady, Example: morning buy call, evening sell call.
These are basic ethics of a human.
If a stock expert can't even fulfill this basic human ethics, how to convince other to believe your words?