HIAP TECK VENTURE BHD

KLSE (MYR): HIAPTEK (5072)

-0.01 (2.17%)

0.445 - 0.46

16 people like this.

17,383 comment(s). Last comment by tksw 1 day ago

SongYau9

88 posts

Posted by SongYau9 > 2021-12-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

OTB is liar.

SongYau9

88 posts

Posted by SongYau9 > 2021-12-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5072

Very obvious margin already drop. Lu tau bo?

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

All just charting very good enough. No need fighting with figures. I coconut binoculars are good for future updates. Confident first Shamannn win big RM1.16 TP. All movies in charts. Remember this. Of course figures can add confidence if no experience in reading charts.

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-18 11:09 |

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-12-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Iron ore dropped to 2020 low. Next quarter will report loss. Tp0.30

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

Eastern Steel S/B - 49.5 million (impairment gain = 66.15 million).
Actual Eastern Steel S/B PAT (100%) less impairment gain = (49.5/0.35) - 66.15 = 75.28 million
35% Eastern Steel S/B PAT = 26.35 million.
Total Q4 2021 PAT of Hiaptek = 11.0 + 26.35 = 37.35 million.
Total Q1 2022 PAT of Hiaptek = 47.83 + 23.26 = 71.09 million.

Hiaptek alone without Eastern steel.
Total Q4 2021 Revenue = 164.83 million.
Total Q4 2021 PAT = 11.0 million.
Margin (PAT/Rev) = 11.0/164.83 = 6.67%

Total Q1 2022 Revenue = 406.63 million.
Total Q1 2022 PAT = 47.83 million.
Margin (PAT/Rev) = 47.83/406.63 = 11.76%

In other words Hiap Teck's own operations earned RM47.83m for this quarter. That's pretty damned good overall.

Quarter on Quarter, Hiap Teck's wholly owned operations more than quadrupled their profits.

Titanium

4,159 posts

Posted by Titanium > 2021-12-18 14:35 | Report Abuse

Iron ore drop no good for hiaptek?? Isn't cheaper input while selling price remain high is good for hiaptek?

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-12-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

Major factors for IB and Fund controller to reassess the stock price ; good financial result plus sustainable potential growth profit year after year ,definitely Hiaptek is on the table !!

Long term investors ,hold tight .Big reward waiting in front ! Do not bother rubbish postings by those road side Fortune Teller or life Tau Pei Kong who cannot afford to cash out three thousand ringgit to buy share .

Be patience,time will tell the truth !!

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-18 15:39 |

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

All movies in charts. Remember this. Of course figures can add confidence if no experience in reading charts.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-18 15:49 | Report Abuse

But Uncle KYY follows you FA strategy, once quarterly reported low profit it is time to sell. He is advising investors to sell..

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

My FA strategy is
cannot buy the stock if the 2 consecutive quarters results showed a reduction in PAT.
I did not consider any MCO shutdown because this event is not the fault of the management of the company.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-18 16:05 | Report Abuse

Watch movies in charts. Remember . My MasterShare Sifu said look movies in Charting.

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-12-18 17:01 | Report Abuse

Please stop degrade women and calling all sort of garbage obscene and offensive words here. All these thrash talking. Women deliver you by the way. Focus on the share price and others.

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-12-18 18:24 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with above!

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2021-12-19 08:41 | Report Abuse

KYY said trend reversal, uptrend begin

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

Watch chart movies.

Posted by Want2MakeMoney > 2021-12-20 00:14 | Report Abuse

Company director LEOW HOI LOONG bought in open market Oct and Nov leh. If prospect not good, insider that know Hiap Teck business better than anyone else will mong kang buy ? Must be good prospect only buy mah

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 05:54 | Report Abuse

Market is randomness. So up and down don’t worry.

simonc

111 posts

Posted by simonc > 2021-12-20 08:37 | Report Abuse

China's property distress sours steel sector in warning sign for economy https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/12/20/china039s-property-distress-sours-steel-sector-in-warning-sign-for-economy

Russel

544 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-12-20 09:19 | Report Abuse

What old fox KYY said do carry weight...Dumbass switch from Hiap Tek to AYS...

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2021-12-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

So KYY sold the shares in Hiap Teck because, you know, Jalan Meru was flooded.

To be more accurate though, Jalan Meru is one of the main roads of Klang.

Hiap Teck's factory and HQ are based on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan, which is a turn off from Jalan Meru. (If you're heading north, you turn off to the right side).

Do you know what other factory is on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan? AYS Ventures.

That turn off where you take to the right side, take it to the left instead, AYS is there. AYS is roughly the same distance from Jalan Meru as Hiap Teck is on the other side.

Strangely enough, I don't see KYY saying he sold his AYS shares because Jalan Meru was flooded.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-12-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

That is uncle style, just manipulating facts and misleading people for his personal gain.

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

He will soon declare he has sold AYS.

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 10:26 | Report Abuse

Don’t know what OTB thinks of KYY’s logic ?

11,200 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-12-20 10:41 |

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-20 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ini macam pun boleh ah? Selective reporting.....and uncle koon sell off yesterday? Ada market meh? If he is referring to friday, then he really keng loh. Can predict that it is going to flood. Gomen should hire him and replace the MET dept. Google map of hiaptek and AYS. Thanks sikusiku for pointing it out. If not, really let uncle bring me go tour garden

https://www.google.com/maps/dir/Hiap+Teck+Hardware+Sdn.+Bhd.,+Jalan+Meru,+Batu+5+1%2F2,+Klang,+Selangor/Ann+Yak+Siong+Hardware+Sdn.+Bhd.,+Jalan+Haji+Abdul+Manan,+Meru,+41050+Klang,+Selangor/@3.1082997,101.4058094,4913m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m14!4m13!1m5!1m1!1s0x31cc56af4e9b8be5:0xe281dcae3299f5f1!2m2!1d101.4243407!2d3.1136432!1m5!1m1!1s0x31cc54c286b64bf9:0xeb22de1536d1984d!2m2!1d101.4024505!2d3.1116449!3e0

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-12-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

I am with OTB on this. I will keep Hiap Teck until sept 2022 to sell at RM1. One flooding would not kill Hiap Teck I believe.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Can mah!

Just check out loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Flooding is cover under fire insurance mah!

Posted by uncensored > Dec 20, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider are you sure ? can claim insurance ? don't say say for fun ...

Russel

544 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-12-20 11:05 | Report Abuse

Yes, flooding was one of the perils which covered under fire insurance. But it was an option which company would normally subscribed and get covered too.

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-20 11:12 | Report Abuse

How can one day flood over the weekend affect the company’s profitability ? That senile old man just bulldoze thru anything . Some more, steel products can not be so easily damaged by water mah ! If there is any loss at all due to flood , it is definitely covered by insurance.
Old fox simply sensationise any issue just to drag hiaptek down. Bad intention!

Russel

544 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-12-20 11:18 | Report Abuse

When people question his logic, always claim he was filthy rich!, founded this company that company bla bla bla...Win liao lo, God of stockmarket!

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

up and down don’t worry. Always has tomorrow.

sharemarket21

1,884 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2021-12-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Just focus on the entry price and target returns from 15-20% ahead of all the challenges. A normal qualified accountant or prudent Investor can prepare the figures and even forecasting super profits in future. So what is next ? If profit is everything the price should have reflected by now. Stock pricing fluctuations are relying on many elements and other key factors. Profits reduction due to intense competition, sectoral play, world commodities price speculation, local regulations, unforeseen circumstances and so forth. Of course if local big boys are happy to come in for a ride.

Buying is only the first step and SELLING is everything to determine and safeguard your profits and losses. Trade and invest prudently. Any spike in between in this period of time warrants all to log in profits or minimize losses.

Gloves investment is a good lesson to all. Profits are nothing but the demand and other key factors affecting the share price greatly. Bank interest return is mere 3-5% annually. Coupon rates are 5-8% for 3-5 years.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-20 12:01 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon dunno how to use Goggles Map lah. So dunno where is AYS factory is located lah. Anyway uncle Koon is very old already. Do not expect him to be IT savvy lah. Correct?

sikusiku So KYY sold the shares in Hiap Teck because, you know, Jalan Meru was flooded.

To be more accurate though, Jalan Meru is one of the main roads of Klang.

Hiap Teck's factory and HQ are based on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan, which is a turn off from Jalan Meru. (If you're heading north, you turn off to the right side).

Do you know what other factory is on Jalan Haji Abdul Manan? AYS Ventures.

That turn off where you take to the right side, take it to the left instead, AYS is there. AYS is roughly the same distance from Jalan Meru as Hiap Teck is on the other side.

Strangely enough, I don't see KYY saying he sold his AYS shares because Jalan Meru was flooded.
20/12/2021 9:31 AM

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

OMGA. Fool by the fool.

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

The foool wants to lead lah?

Posted by Investor 999 > 2021-12-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

令人討厭的岳不群!

Beltland

613 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-12-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

KLSE capital market nearly worth RM one trillion,don't be childish that KYY sold a few million shares of Hiaptek then Hiaptek share price drops to 20 cts. Or believe stories created by a few clowns that shouting the word "CRASH" repeatedly will eventually lead to Hiaptek market price drops to 30cts .
Long term investors.don't worry ! Hold your trust to Jianlong Investment team and Hiaptek
good management skill , Mr.Market will give the answer at the end of the day !

neWbie606

121 posts

Posted by neWbie606 > 2021-12-20 15:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you @Beltland for putting into words the many of us do not have the ability to do so.

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2021-12-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Steel increased to a 6-week high of 4709 CNY/T, boosted by the latest data showing crude steel output tumbled 22% year-on-year, the sixth consecutive month of drops as production constraints to combat pollution persisted and construction demand stayed sluggish. In addition, many stainless-steel plants in China will reduce production for routine maintenance or save costs in both December and January, with output expected to drop by 97,000 mt in December and by 290,000 mt in January

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

Fool by market again? Market not good movies. How to make good movies?

Colgate

7,615 posts

Posted by Colgate > 2021-12-20 18:33 | Report Abuse

Hollywood movies or Bollywood movies or Bolehwood movies or Koreanwood movies which one we want? Thanks Bolehwood movies, macam macam ada...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-20 19:27 | Report Abuse

Memang betul mah!

There is no flooding insurance loh!
But There is fire insurance that cover flooding mah!

So u must check your fire insurance to see whether, did u pay extra to cover flooding or not in your fire insurance mah!?

I m sure hiaptek will have bought fire insurance that cover flooding as well mah!
Thus they can claim insurance & not worry about the flood loh!

Not like cheapskate like uncensored loh!...he would have bought very basic fire insurance mah!

Thus no flood insurance cover on flood for uncensored, thus he need to eat sendiri & fork out own money loh!!

Posted by stockraider > Dec 20, 2021 10:56 AM | Report Abuse X

Can mah!

Just check out loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by uncensored > Dec 20, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider are you sure ? can claim insurance ? don't say say for fun ...

Posted by uncensored > Dec 20, 2021 6:34 PM | Report Abuse

stockraider liar still want to argue... dead chicken trying to open the cover HaHaHa

Do you remember what you said ?
you said "Fire insurance cover flood..."

Do standard fire insurance cover flood ?
The answer is NO. If you don't get covering for flood if you don't opt for its & paid extra premium for its.

Don't try to deceive others. Those who live in a place don't experience flood will usually not opted for covering over flood. General not many people have fire insurance covered flood, riots etc...

Liar... your deceptive sentence will get those innocent hurts...

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2021-12-20 19:56 | Report Abuse

Kyy ask buy u better sell cos he got alot of stock in hand. If kyy ask to sell than he must be waiting for it to drop to bottom fish back. Hehe

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

Don't listen to liar stockraider he is a liar & 无赖 who simply talk without thinking. Empty tin gong.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

无赖 stckraider liar, do all fire insurance included covering of flood ??

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

https://piam.org.my/blog/2014/12/30/the-general-insurance-association-of-malaysia-statement-on-flood-insurance-exposure-and-claims/

Kuala Lumpur, 30 December 2014 – The General Insurance Association of Malaysia (PIAM) wishes to assure flood victims, who have purchased a flood cover as part of their general insurance policy that its members are ready to pay out claims against losses caused by the current flood situation. PIAM member companies will process all flood claims so long as flood is an insured peril, regardless of whether a state of emergency is declared or not.

While standard motor and fire policies exclude coverage against losses caused by natural catastrophes such as earthquakes, tsunamis and typhoons, cover for flood-related loss or damage is optional and can be purchased as an extension to these standard policies.

uncensored

2,694 posts

Posted by uncensored > 2021-12-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

无赖 stckraider liar,

STANDARD motor and fire policies " EXCLUDE " coverage against losses caused by natural catastrophes such as earthquakes, tsunamis and typhoons, cover for flood-related loss or damage is optional and can be purchased as an extension to these standard policies.