POH KONG HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): POHKONG (5080)

1.00 - 1.02

3,830 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2 days ago

rocketfly1

156 posts

Posted by rocketfly1 > 2021-05-18 17:40 | Report Abuse

Where's mine rm2 ?

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-05-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

Wiping out weak holder ??

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-05-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

@rr88
Stock: [D&O]: D&O GREEN TECHNOLOGIES BHD
Sep 3, 2020 3:06 PM | Report Abuse
Now only you want to fall. I said since early morning you will fall. BIG BEAR coming. Index falling big time.
novince28. Sell everything. Move to 100% cash
------------------------------
3/9/20 D&O was 1.01. If you listened to rr88 and sell at rm 1.01, you missed out. D& O went to rm 5.00.

shimas

19 posts

Posted by shimas > 2021-05-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

will see tomorrow another rally. hopefully tonight break Usd 1900. if break we can see Rm1.30 by end off this week. i just hold my position at 99.5. hopefully esok give a good result.....

MF0001

932 posts

Posted by MF0001 > 2021-05-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

TIS TIME GO UP

STILL NO OUT

SURE IS GAME OVER

WIPE TEARS

OSO

WONT SAVE U

:DDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-05-18 22:08 | Report Abuse

Apa ini. Another game over specialist who just earned 0.15 from poh kong share rise
I can take a 0.15 loss also no problem la.

py1818

1,730 posts

Posted by py1818 > 2021-05-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

This morning drop 0.01 u call this limit down ah?

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Share price depend on gold price..today gold price not move..

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-05-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (May 19): Bursa Malaysia remained lower at midday today on lack of positive catalysts to fuel the market.

At 12.30pm, the benchmark FTSE Bursa Malaysia KLCI (FBM KLCI) shed 14.11 points to 1,577.21 from Tuesday’s close of 1,591.32.

The market bellwether, which opened 0.23 of-a-point easier at 1,591.22, moved between 1,576.05 and 1,591.32 throughout the morning session.

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-05-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

19-May-2021 Insider DATIN HON WEE FONG (a company director) disposed 26,600 shares on 17-May-2021.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-05-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

xiaolan counter lai..

ztzeal

66 posts

Posted by ztzeal > 2021-05-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

up up

Kakaka

Posted by Kakaka > 2021-05-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

tmr still can up?

sam1314

11 posts

Posted by sam1314 > 2021-05-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

Gold price touches 1888 USD now, 4 months new high!
=D

But why Dato and Datin disposed their shares earlier wor?

nestor

411 posts

Posted by nestor > 2021-05-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

sam, look at the unit. only 20000 shares lol
it is not like 2000000 shares.

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2021-05-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Comfirm tomorow limit upp

sam1314

11 posts

Posted by sam1314 > 2021-05-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

@nestor haha true that, director is getting an LV bag for his son

Gold price 1884 USD now, still a 20 points gained from 1864 at 5pm just now.

Though Poh Kong is totally a speculative stock from Gold price rally, as they don't actually benefit from Gold price increment. In fact it might hurts their sales.

But well, market is traded on perceived value, so Gold price rally = Poh Kong rally hohohoho

Posted by Bsobonar > 2021-05-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

Gold next } 1900~1910

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-05-20 09:39 | Report Abuse

Bsobonar, gold still stuck 1870 right now haha

yw92712

89 posts

Posted by yw92712 > 2021-05-20 09:50 | Report Abuse

China & USA shows how inflation looks like once the economy restart again after vaccination, with those tsunami of USD money printing & start flooding all the sector as hot money, look at the home price in US, people are rushing into property market to avoid inflation, China in another way hike export tax for steel and raw, they knew USA has a coming massive infrastructure plan that need steel & raw.. They wana kill each other with inflation, but sadly, the world below their legs will die first before either of them tumble down.. Makcik Pakcik, aunty Uncle will start buying gold like no tomoro after Malaysia economy restart when vaccination done.. to what extend, u can imagine urself then..

yw92712

89 posts

Posted by yw92712 > 2021-05-20 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah.. We can see Director dumb a bit of their possession recently, Director sometimes did silly things, like glove counters too, some director dumb share before it reach very top, some only dumb after the chart drop far under neckline, anyway they are still profit in term of average holding value, but Director always know how to terrify small ants in order to grab their undervalue stock to accumulate before the wave coming.. invest & trade wisely at ur own risk..

Posted by Bsobonar > 2021-05-20 10:00 | Report Abuse

ammar97 TF H4 MA5 candle already rebounce

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-05-20 10:01 | Report Abuse

I also dumb bcos I kena teruk from the mkt this yr !

yw92712

89 posts

Posted by yw92712 > 2021-05-20 10:21 | Report Abuse

When Crypto crashed, where do u think all the hot money will goes? Silver and Gold... & it is happening now.. All the BNM & Capital Banks of other countries are holding gold at new high, not even one of them holding Crypto, the Support line is there.. what do u think?

yw92712

89 posts

Posted by yw92712 > 2021-05-20 11:32 | Report Abuse

Maybe Malaysia dont have baby boom in covid, but after covid, marry boom might happen, as many postponed their wedding during covid, people will still buy jewery and gold.. Just maybe.. haha..

goody99

1,765 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-05-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

wow yw92712, I think you have a good point! :)

Posted by mrvinvinz > 2021-05-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

Good point

yw92712

89 posts

Posted by yw92712 > 2021-05-20 12:08 | Report Abuse

The chart show upper trend Cup and Handle in the making, 'IF' Breach handle, price might go all the way up in the short to medium term..

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-05-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

Game over, already 965 cent.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-21 08:08 | Report Abuse

Israel-Hamas Cease-Fire Goes Into Force, Sparking Celebrations

ztzeal

66 posts

Posted by ztzeal > 2021-05-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

war end. gold end?

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-21 10:02 | Report Abuse

Inflation still can lead gold price up..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

Gold down a little...Pohkong smashed...

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-05-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Cutloss your portfolio. Seems want crash again. Goodluck.

SEE_Research

4,568 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-21 14:05 | Report Abuse

TO :
yw92712

When Crypto crashed, where do u think all the hot money will goes? Silver and Gold... & it is happening now.. All the BNM & Capital Banks of other countries are holding gold at new high, not even one of them holding Crypto, the Support line is there.. what do u think?
20/05/2021 10:21 AM

TO :
yw92712
Maybe Malaysia dont have baby boom in covid, but after covid, marry boom might happen, as many postponed their wedding during covid, people will still buy jewery and gold.. Just maybe.. haha..
20/05/2021 11:32 AM
==================================================================================
Fully agreed with you ,
Poh Kong / 5080
Tomei / 7230

See_ Research
Explains with full details
These 2 gold stocks move up , move down on the world prices , when you believe that
" Game Over " will be translated to the world gold prices are DRIFTING DOWN FROM

NOW 2.00 PM , 21 MAY 2021 --
( i ) USD 1875.00 PER OUNCE TO
LOWER LEVEL TO USD 1,800.00 PER OUNCE -- THAT IT IS GAME OVER .

(ii) USD 1,875.00 PER OUNCE ,MOVING HIGHER TO USD 1,900.00 AND ACROSS TO HIGHER LEVEL , AND TO THE OLD RECORD OF HISTORICAL PRICES -USD 2,067.00 PER OUNCE , THAT IS GAME IS ON THE WAY TO BIG PARTY .

When the world gold prices recover to the old high of USD 2,067.00 per ounce
created on 7 August 2020, both these 2 gold stocks will offer huge returns.

Now -2.00 pm , 20 May 2021 the gold price is USD 1,873.00 per ounce .
When the gold prices on the upwards thrust to the old high ,
it will offer a remarkable gain of USD 194.00 per ounce .
By thence , you can visualise on the potential growth of 2 gold stocks to their old high prices.
(i) Tomei / 7230 the old high = RM 1.88 / 10 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 10 "
(ii) Poh Kong / 5080 the old high = RM 1.80 / 7 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 10 "

My only reason is that gold prices from the low of this year ,already in recovering process from this year low of USD 1,680.00 / 8 March 2021 on the way to challenge the
psychological level of USD 1,900.00 per ounce , which already explained ,
it can overcome with at least 3 attempts.

Sincerely ,believe that you have these 2 stocks , for mid term , good gain will be achieved.
In US , the current government is on the overtime mode in printing their USD
to meet their citizens callings , freely ,
this action will help their investors to run into gold -- safe haven.
===========================================================================

See _Research will offer the investors , readers better understanding on the
2 above gold stocks , even the stocks will report good quality financial quarters ;
reporting in KLSE that cannot be the determined factor for the upwards in their prices ,
as the stocks will required a strong theme , in this case ,
MUST BE PROPELLED WITH THE rising prices of the physical gold prices in the world.
The rising prices of gold that are daily well trades in 3 world exchange centres
(i) London OTC Market
(ii) Shanghai Gold Exchange
(iii) US Futures Exchange

In short , no country in the world can control on these 3 exchange centres ,
the HUGE amount of money as they are well traded in daily , over the day and night , every second ,every minute, every hour.

No way , you can be lure in for buy consideration ,these 2 gold stocks , as it

REALLY REQUIRE HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO CONTROL THE WORLD GOLD PRICES .

Jkoay

103 posts

Posted by Jkoay > 2021-05-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

Our share market now new casino.

SEE_Research

4,568 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

The --- margin of safety

(a) Poh Kong /5080 , RM 0.78 to RM 0.80/ lower chance to buy ;
follow by RM 0.83 / higher appetite of risk can have better chance to buy
follow by RM 0.87 highest appetite of risk can have best chance to buy

(b) Tomei / 7230 , RM 0.82 to RM 0.84 / lower chance to buy ;
follow by RM 0.99 / higher appetite of risk can have better chance to buy
follow by RM 1.07 / highest appetite of risk can have best chance to buy

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

M'sian stocks spike very dangerous...8 times out of 10, it's time to RUN!

rocketfly1

156 posts

Posted by rocketfly1 > 2021-05-21 15:26 | Report Abuse

Covid case only 6400+ today , decreasing, gold fly again?

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

Gold fly depends on worldwide demand..so far still show uptrend and bullish unless inflation can be avoided..

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-05-21 16:29 | Report Abuse

Weekend...T +3, T+4...all don wanna pick up shares lol

SEE_Research

4,568 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

Gold Technical Breakdown
Gold is trending higher, with eyes on the next major potential barrier at the psychologically imposing 1,900 level. XAU/USD’s technical posture brightened after the precious metal broke above channel resistance that was in place from the August swing high.

A break over 1,900 may inject further bullish momentum into the commodity.
Alternatively, a turn lower would have traders eyeing the recently broken resistance level to turn into a possible area of support.

Gold Daily Chart

Chart created with TradingView

SEE_Research

4,568 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

SEE_Research TO : OTB
INDEPENDENT ASSESSMENT

Fully agreed with you you have not been posting in I3 blog , I3 forum for long time ,
as to avoid misunderstanding on certain issues
thru the readings , you have been a " gentleman " with good characteristics ,
all of us will understand with your sharing in goodness to your members
out of the results =
(i) 75 % good
(ii) 13% neutral
(iii) 12 % negative

In short , it is definitely , an exemplary , meritorious results ,
just be very honestly to your self , who can issue a near perfect
(i) above 95 % correct buy calls or
(ii) above 95 % correct sell calls

=========================================================================
Sorry , to note that upon reading inside the forums ,
most of us , do not understand on the share movements;
the mechanism how it works ,
in up ;
likewise
in down ,

more so in these 2 "gold stocks "
(a) Tomei /7230
(b) Poh Kong / 5080

Many of you, simply
shout-HUAT
shout-LIMIT UP without proper understanding

=======================================================

See_ Research
Explains with full details
These 2 gold stocks move up , move down on the world prices , when you believe that
" Game Over " will be translated to the world gold prices are DRIFTING DOWN FROM

NOW 2.00 PM , 21 MAY 2021 --
( i ) USD 1875.00 PER OUNCE TO
LOWER LEVEL TO USD 1,800.00 PER OUNCE -- THAT IT IS GAME OVER .

(ii) USD 1,875.00 PER OUNCE ,MOVING HIGHER TO USD 1,900.00 AND
ACROSS TO HIGHER LEVEL ,
AND TO THE OLD RECORD OF HISTORICAL PRICES -USD 2,067.00 PER OUNCE ,
THAT IS GAME IS ON --- ON THE WAY TO BIG PARTY .

When the world gold prices recover to the old high of USD 2,067.00 per ounce
created on 7 August 2020, both these 2 gold stocks will offer huge returns.

Now -2.00 pm , 20 May 2021 the gold price is USD 1,873.00 per ounce .
When the gold prices on the upwards thrust to the old high ,
it will offer a remarkable gain of USD 194.00 per ounce .
By thence , you can visualise on the potential growth of 2 gold stocks to their old high prices.
(i) Tomei / 7230 the old high = RM 1.88 / 10 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 8 "

(ii) Poh Kong / 5080 the old high = RM 1.80 / 7 Aug 2020 // by
sell you can consider to take big profit -- by then the rank is " 8 "

Ranking 1 to 10
1 mean new seed
10 mean mature tree
At this point of time , 21 May 2021 ,
the ranking is at "2.5" for Poh Kong ;
the ranking is "3 " for Tomei .

My only reason to highlight is that gold prices from the low of this year ,already in recovering processes from this year low of USD 1,680.00 / 8 March 2021--
on the way to challenge the
psychological level of USD 1,900.00 per ounce , which already explained ,
it can overcome with at least 3 attempts.

Sincerely ,believe that you have these 2 stocks , for mid term , good gain will be achieved.
==========================================================================
THE REAL CATALYST
In US , the current government is on the overtime mode in printing their USD
to meet their citizens callings , freely , ON OVERTIME MODE
this action will help their US investors to run into gold --as safe haven.

See _Research will offer the investors , readers better understanding on the
2 above gold stocks , even the stocks will report good quality financial quarters ;
reporting in KLSE that cannot be the determined factor for the upwards in their prices ,
as the stocks will required a strong theme , in this case ,
MUST BE PROPELLED WITH THE rising prices of the physical gold prices in the world.
The rising prices of gold that are daily well trades in 3 world exchange centres
(i) London OTC Market
(ii) Shanghai Gold Exchange
(iii) US Futures Exchange

In short , no country in the world can control on these 3 exchange centres ,
the HUGE amount of money as they are well traded in daily , over the day and night ,
every second ,
every minute,
every hour.
in 3 exchanges , in different time zones.

No way , you can be lure in for buy consideration ,these 2 gold stocks ,
BY KYY
BY OTB
BY OTHERS
as it
REALLY REQUIRE HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO CONTROL THE WORLD GOLD PRICES

Now, you will understand that no one can lure you in to buy or not to buy.

========================================================================

THANKS

SEE_Research

4,568 posts

Posted by SEE_Research > 2021-05-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

Here comes $1,900 gold price?
All eyes on U.S. data
Anna Golubova Anna Golubova
Monday May 17, 2021 15:50
Kitco News

(Kitco News) Gold is getting a boost from a more downbeat U.S. economic data outlook, according to TD Securities, which sees the coveted $1,900 an ounce level as within the precious metal's grasp.

The $1,900 level has been eluding gold since the beginning of January when the precious metal began its downtrend, which only ended last month after gold seemed to have found a bottom just above the $1,680 an ounce level.

Going forward, investors should keep a close eye on gold's relationship with the U.S. macroeconomic data that have been disappointing recently, especially when it came to the U.S. latest employment and retail numbers.

"Gold tends to outperform when economic data is weakening and underperforms when economic prospects improve. Economic data expectations are often adaptive, falling sharply following a negative shock such as COVID shutdowns and the accompanying weak data. Conversely, when data inflects higher, the consensus tends to extend the developing positive trend higher, often overestimating future activity," TD Securities head of commodity strategy Bart Melek explained.

And right now is the time when markets digest several misses on the data front. Market consensus is also likely to downgrade its expectations, Melek added. All of this could help push gold even higher.

"As the data starts to follow a downward trajectory again and the market enters the corrective part of the data cycle, yields should be held down and the USD may be under pressure. Given that the Fed still has an aggressive full employment mandate, inflation expectations may do what they did when data was beating expectations, but in reverse— dropping less than yields. Low real yields should send gold higher again," he said.

On Monday, gold surged nearly $30, with June Comex gold futures last trading at $1,867.80, up 1.62% on the day.

The precious metal broke several critical technical barriers, which accelerated the momentum higher.

"Given gold broke through the 200-day moving average ($1,846/oz), technicians and other money managers may grow exposure. As such, gold may well move within striking distance of our $1,900+/oz target, should U.S. economic data continue to disappoint," Melek pointed out.

The inflation narrative is another positive driver for gold, with fears of price pressures weighing on the market in general.

"With investors sounding the alarm over inflation, institutional interest in the precious metals complex is rising once again," TD Securities said on Monday. "Following months of outflows, returning speculative interest could ultimately spark a breakout. TD Securities expects this period of high inflation to prove transitory, but there remains a substantial amount of uncertainty surrounding the path for inflation. Nonetheless, considering that gold is underperforming against periods of high inflation, we see substantial upside risks for the yellow metal."

By Anna Golubova
For Kitco News

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-05-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

flush seller first, then no more blockades

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-05-24 13:16 | Report Abuse

Dont worry..gold price above 1880 (now 1885)..tonight probably can exceed 1890..

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2021-05-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

Gold will be touch 2000 per ounce

ammar97

117 posts

Posted by ammar97 > 2021-05-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

seems gold will pullback to 1850 soon

Reyeskb

34 posts

Posted by Reyeskb > 2021-05-24 20:25 | Report Abuse

Curious to know why Poh Kong share price is so much lower than Tomei now? Usually they are just 5 cents diff...

Posted by stockhunter888 > 2021-05-24 22:28 | Report Abuse

Gold will rise to 1900sooner