MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-14 15:17 | Report Abuse

After sprinting all the way for so many days, it's taking a rest in order to run again later

ヾ| ̄ー ̄|ノ

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-14 18:50 | Report Abuse

What's wrong with 2 of you? KLCI King & blackealge1989?

To buy or to sell is your business, no one cares, please go somewhere to sort out all of your problems, sound fair?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-14 19:50 | Report Abuse

luks like LionCorp is hearing to our curiosity & queries....

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/09/14/lion-corp-explains-suspension-of-megasteel-ops/

but the above explanation on HRC outsourced cant be true..as they have dedicated buyer based on quota like Mycron and Cscstel...
If they cant compete with "RM400-500 premium per ton!"..they truly need to close shop liao!.

Obviously they control the scrap metal pricing (they can demand any cheap price they want)....
and what kind of technology can have cost of production higher from any competitor in the world by RM450?? And remember....the competitor ships are sailing with the HRC all the way from China....there are Export & Import customs charges to be paid on top of the transportation charges....

muknike

201 posts

Posted by muknike > 2016-09-14 20:45 | Report Abuse

Which steel stocks is good to invest now???

Albukhary

2,940 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-15 01:45 | Report Abuse

Southern Steel, this counter has very minimum floating share.
Give it 1-2 months, it will be same level as CSCSTEL

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2016-09-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

Mycron will Up soon.

QQ88

198 posts

Posted by QQ88 > 2016-09-15 11:10 | Report Abuse

Game over folks. Brace for the sell down. Make sure that yr *ss dont get burnt.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-15 11:13 | Report Abuse

Frankly ... another half day left. Why subject yourself to weekend torture of uncertainty on Fed rate hike nxt week. More prudent to take profit and njoy long weeknd with family huh ?

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

Also bcoz ... late evening everyone going to dump like no tomolo ... now still trying to chase high ?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-15 11:17 | Report Abuse

Careful...

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:22 | Report Abuse

This MuttonCurry has been here talking crash/down/fall/no tomolo since price at RM0.70

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:23 | Report Abuse

Sound like MuttonCurry is true supporter of Icapital TTB, shouting crash since many years ago & missed all opportunities.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-15 11:24 | Report Abuse

oklah ... we c how today ?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:25 | Report Abuse

Please don't pretend like stock expert when nothing new come out.

When stock up, quiet & disappeared.
When stock down, all kinds of jokers will appear & said: See, I told you already.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-15 11:26 | Report Abuse

hehehehehe ......

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

Surely ONE FINE DAY, this so call crash guru will be right. In order to be on the right track, just keep repeating the same thing every day....it will surely hit on one fine day!

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:29 | Report Abuse

If not dare to take calculated risks in investment, better stay away from stock market.

Stock market is a place to make judgement based on the risks & rewards assessment. Blindly follow sure die.

If you keep thinking crash, it will be good to stay away.
If you think it will up later, then make your own judgement.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

Haha, surely, imoogi99, they will right one day.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 11:32 | Report Abuse

Also, please keep open to accept all kinds of news from reliable sources, say Newspapers, Bursa Listing Announcement, true expert's websites locally or internationally.

Find all kinds of hidden gems or dangerous, make it as your own advantages in investing

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-09-15 13:16 | Report Abuse

I admire u moneySIFU for u insight. I just love the stock market for calculated risks.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-09-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

go another steel stock YLI, I believed the goreng soon on it...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-15 13:49 | Report Abuse

refractory period.... wouldn't be too long.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-09-15 14:41 | Report Abuse

When its share price skyrocketing high, it will go down after that due to profit taker.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-09-15 14:44 | Report Abuse

People who sell first at high price is the winner. People who hold it until all people sell off at lower price is loser

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-09-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

Ada untung, run first. Kalau cinta pada share ini, akhirnya tidak sempat lari, mungkin akan rugi.

anson8888

215 posts

Posted by anson8888 > 2016-09-15 15:13 | Report Abuse

company ini share value around 0.80 to 1.00.... hard to go...over 1.00...kalau lebih 1.00... itu pun goreng punya.... lama2 pun akan drop back...kecuali company ada pembesaran dan mendpt keuntungan lagi banyak drpd sebelum ni..take care all... saya tak ada beli share ni... tapi ni nasihat saya. Tqvm

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

Thank you, moneycashrich

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

Make your own judgement, if you think it's time, just do it. No one has any right to laugh at you even the price has gone up further again.

If you think not sure and sell to lock in profit, congratulation but you have no right also to laugh at those who didn't sell after price gone down.

Make yourself respectable human and you will able to attract more good people go near you, life will be much more pleasure and pleasant.

QQ88

198 posts

Posted by QQ88 > 2016-09-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

Bubbly bubbly steel is about to pop. Get out while you can.

QQ88

198 posts

Posted by QQ88 > 2016-09-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

Cash is king

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-09-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Cash itself is not king..use your cash to invest and generate more cash that is king...

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-09-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

Mycron is among the better company within steel industry. Already positive and improving for many Q. Hence top choice.

asiv92

84 posts

Posted by asiv92 > 2016-09-15 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hihi

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2016-09-15 16:34 | Report Abuse

So far everything is positive about steel.. 2017 will be the superbull for steel stock if everything is doing well.. Choo bee already hit rm2, cscstel is on the way to RM2.. I believe others will follow.. Unless something is wrong with the steel in the future..

asiv92

84 posts

Posted by asiv92 > 2016-09-15 16:35 | Report Abuse

Just wana say thanks to moneySIFU and probability and wealthwizard, happy with the ROI made from MYCRON...im a beginer in the stock market, what should i do to improve my understanding regarding stocks

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

asiv92....i am not eligibile to advise you...but my 2 cents is this:

If you are not equipped with skills of studying Financial statements, its worth to invest a small amount to learn from KC Chong. But note that Fundamental evaluation are just like learning to have a basic understanding how a 'Car Functions'.....investing is like 'Driving the Car skillfully"...

since its about driving a car "more skillfully than others" to win a race....
that one no one can teach you...

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-09-15 17:01 | Report Abuse

Anybody can confirm that Mycron's raw material was from Megasteel before Megasteel closing down?

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

To make good money or return in stock market, one really has to learn accounting presentation and financial statement, this is main channel to know what is going on with the company, unless they cheat in the figures, then no choice. But that would be only one in many thousand cases, most good listed companies won't do that.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-15 17:16 | Report Abuse

Go through this again.....

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/103812.jsp

and read page 11 of below- 2nd paragraph: "supplied exclusively"

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2015/11/06/1483789631--639706738.pdf

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-09-15 17:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you Probability. That means Mycron have lots of upside.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

See something before many others see, know deeper before many others aware, look further when many others still look here & there, you will earn more than many others.

Try to look up to everyone that talk positive & negative, judge yourself, don't blame anyone if you don't get it.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-17 13:39 | Report Abuse

Opportunities are always for those who are ready AND have ability to grab it.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard, I has feeling that your prediction and projection is kind of conservative with all news inflow and more solid & concrete latest industry develoment from various sources shared by many fellow i3 members.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

Upside ?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

仔细思考,一句话概括:
1. 大马生产的钢铁成本低
2. 大马生产的钢铁售价开始上涨
3. 上涨后的价格还是比中国入口钢铁便宜
4. 买本地钢铁还可免去繁琐的进口程序
5. 进口他处货源不划算,所以大马所有钢铁厂都在赚钱。

All are effects from:
1. Anti-Dumping Duties on imported CRC
2. Increase in Price of China CRC
3. Import duty exempted HRC from Oversea after close of Megasteel (Saving RM400++ per tonne)

永美达集团(EMETALL,7217,主板工业产品股)执行董事,曾在近期的访谈中指出,大马生产的钢铁成本低,售价开始上涨,但价格比中国货源便宜又可免去繁琐的进口程序,进口他处货源不划算,令大马所有钢铁厂都在赚钱。

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-18 19:20 | Report Abuse

咖喱羊肉应该不明白中文,可惜。。。

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

Many has confused about steel industry and thought that all will benefit from closure of megasteel

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Many countries including Malaysia have imposed anti dumping duties on CRC but not other steel products.

Only CRC price in China increase steadily and up trending in recent months but not all other steel products

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Closure of megasteel won't benefit other upstream producers as those upstream steel procuders are still facing direct competition from china steel products, except CRC products only.