MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 13:27 | Report Abuse

yup...clearest opportunity.

gg_gal

58 posts

Posted by gg_gal > 2016-09-09 14:27 | Report Abuse

oh.... gg la. just because company geng they issue UMA lol.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

we shall say 'thank u' to UMA.

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-09-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

still can go up ?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

interesting to see how it drags other steel stocks when it dips....

Mycron now is like the foundation of a steel structure...it has to rise and come into the right position first.

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2016-09-09 15:16 | Report Abuse

kena UMA still steady . other counter died already

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 15:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Wealthwizard for sharing such great works with all of us. It helps more people to know the businesses & financial figures of these companies.

Bright Future for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel, Mycron, Eonmetal & YKGI (Part 1)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/103741.jsp

Huge Potential Upside for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel (+24%) & Mycron (+90%) (Part 2)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/103812.jsp

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

wealthWizard...hope to see Part 3 over the weekend..he he..
anyway i am happy with Part 1 & 2 itself :)

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-09-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

nomore massive Chinamen dumping , iron/steel regain living space again

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

Welcome, moneysifu & thank you, probability.

Sorry for delay in Part 3 which supposed to be out on Wednesday due to my personal tight schedule.

Also, I am writing letter (email) to the company to get some of the information in last few quarters & prices of CRC & HRC, as a shareholder of the company.

Hope they can reply me soonest possible to assist in getting more accurate figures when forecasting coming months figures.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

I personally feel very bullish on the CRC future, at least in this coming 1 year. But this is merely my personal opinion.

My entry price is below RM0.50, but I won't sell any of it until RM1.30.

Market need time to rest, price will stay for a while, I think.

The uptrend for whole CRC stocks are at beginning stage, future are bright & very predictable, I believe more to come.

If more research houses start to look into CRC companies, more funds will rush into those CRC companies.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing, WealthWizard. ┏(^0^)┛┗(^0^) ┓

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

RM0.80 cents is coming back again, luckily got some when price touched down to RM0.765 just now, hehe

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Will company give us surprise when they reply to Bursa?

Share capital is 70.9m, but total shareholders' fund is 335m, a giant room to do any corporate exercise.

What can we expect?

Share capital 70,886
Treasury shares (359)
Share premium 19,101
Asset revaluation reserve 22,545
Non distributable capital reserve 115,754
Retained earnings 107,513
Total Equity 335,440

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2016/08/29/1484894783-1400944563.pdf

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

Wow, that's something can be worked out by the management, thanks for highlight, WealthWizard

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 16:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, ilovehits, that's the ideal way. \(^○^)人(^○^)/

This week my left pocket get money, next week my right pocket get money, cos I have both

Posted by Chan Boon Siong > 2016-09-09 17:56 | Report Abuse

Hi WealthWizard, can you elaborate more on your statement "Will company give us surprise when they reply to Bursa? "

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Chan, I don't have any idea what will company do or reply, it depend how management want to do.

Just want to share the example of Gadang, Tan Sri rejected the ideas of corporate exercises one year ago, now he changed his mind and share price went up from RM2.60+ to now RM3.

Fiamma was another extreme case, corporate exercise caused share price limit up the next day.

While it do no harm to the benefits of the major shareholder, corporate exercise is always useful tools or instrument in pushing the price.

(Though I see nothing changed in everything except more shares in hand)

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-09 20:09 | Report Abuse

ilovehits, any supporting evidence or calculation can substantiate your claim?

Posted by murali > 2016-09-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

Never tell lie sifu set such a high tp basing on his 5 different formulas

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 20:43 | Report Abuse

Oh no...

what standard reply...for a standard query...:(
all doing their job as per standard instructions.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hehe, expected, no surprise.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 23:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, enning22

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 23:44 | Report Abuse

Every time look at those news, it reminded me never trust whatever newspapers said. Always do homework to figure out the real picture. Don't just look at the surface. Try to filter the positive & consider the negative.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 23:49 | Report Abuse

Now I understand what Fong Siling said in his book where a good company can only be discovered after lots of works done, no short cut.

Look at the annual returns stored at his study room (cover of his book), he knows the stories, the businesses & financial status of many PLCs, if not all.

Look at Peter Lynch & Warren Buffett, they are also studying lots of annual reports everyday before making any investing decision.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-09 23:51 | Report Abuse

To make good money in investing, business sense is key factor, next is to prove the business sense is valid by looking at the company's news, management, financial figures & past records (profits & dividends).

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-10 00:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.ceps.eu/system/files/steel-cum-cost-imp_en.pdf

just read page 31 - 37 (especially page 32) to have a feel on the production costs.

Malaysia being a fuel producer - natural gas, and assuming they use their own power generator in their plants....should have an advantage in the cost of production due to recent dip in fuel price.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 08:34 | Report Abuse

Megasteel Closes Banting Plant & Good for CRC Companies (Star BizWeek)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/moneymoney/104143.jsp

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

Last paragraphs of the News:

At the same time, analysts say Mycron Steel Bhd, the producer of CRC, is making good progress following the closure of the Megasteel plant as reflected by its actively traded share prices lately.

The share ended 7.5 sen higher at 78.5 sen yesterday.

While Megasteel has a monopoly on the sale of HRC locally, it also ventured into CRC production a few years ago, thus creating an imbalanced playing field to other CRC players like Mycron Steel.

In Malaysia, CRC players are required to buy half of their HRC requirements from Megasteel while other HRC users, such as pipe makers, are required to buy all or a large portion of their HRC requirements from the company.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 08:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing, probability

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 08:42 | Report Abuse

At price of RM0.785, the Forward PE = 3.5

The market value of Mycron is RM221.8m
Projected next year's profit = RM63.3m

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 08:44 | Report Abuse

News started to promote Mycron \( ̄▽ ̄)/

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Shud be uptrending till the next qr. as next qr is expected to be excellent.
Note tat at 80 sen,it has risen 300% frm the low of 20 sen.
This ctr has outperformed annjoo in terms of %.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

Current steel stocks valuation become absurd oledi. Nxt week will be fun to watch ... on the sidelines of course !

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

hmmm.... interesting... I sold Airasia when price was RM1.80 when everyone shouted here & there, some said more to come & some said too high, So history told me I made big mistake.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

the mkt always price in the future.if only price in the past then every accountant will be super rich.

when demand increase (multi billions projects like HSR,Pan Borneo,etc and govt anti dumping duties) and cost decrease ( shut down of Megasteel leading to lower raw material costs),every investor worth their salt as well as some sharks....will flock to crc producers.

Posted by strykerjunior > 2016-09-11 04:12 | Report Abuse

most people are singing good points about the share and its prospects when the world market loses more than 2% on Friday and sentiment around the world is getting negative. Let's see whether the black swan is going to swallow all the positive vibes or killed by one small company which produces metal. When zinc price continues to fall in the world market and the said company is operating in a tough environment since time immemorial, risk takers are happily taking up the shares not knowing that steel companies have never shown PE valuations higher than 6X due to the fact that steel companies are a boring industry and without much to shout about. Pls continue to sing good notes till the sharks are full and you need to wait a few more decades for your hard earned money to be redeemed.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

share pr = eps times pe ratio.

if eps increase,even if pe is 6.share pr will increase.
eps is a product of demand n supply,if demand far exceed supply,eps will increase.
further,eps will increase due to lowered input costs.

VERY SIMPLE ECONOMICS 101.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-09-11 10:15 | Report Abuse

if dunno y demand will exceed supply n y input costs is lowered,go read more on current events affecting crc producers.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-11 10:52 | Report Abuse

Both CRC & HRC prices in China were increasing since end of June, up almost more than 16%, local prices have also increased steadily at slower pace, it will be wise to look at this segment rather than others' which are not so relevant and far indirect, say zinc, or even prices of those in US.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-11 10:56 | Report Abuse

Also, success rate in investing based on historical PE for cyclical stocks is extremely low. Surrounding on-going events will play more decisive factors rather what had happened.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-11 11:01 | Report Abuse

Make your own decision based on homeworks rather than look up to some others.

Don't praise too much on the effect of sharks, will tiger affraid of shark? Make yourself Tiger by learning more, assess what people said including mine, blindly follow will only lead you to far away from financial freedom in old age.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-09-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

Correction: CRC up 16.5% while HRC up 7.8% since end of June.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-11 11:39 | Report Abuse

What about price trend in July, August or even in September? Got link to check?

rohank71

882 posts

Posted by rohank71 > 2016-09-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

this stock will come down again. look at the managements track record. one of the worst in malaysia. all they touch will die.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

read pages 85 - 89

https://www.ceps.eu/system/files/steel-cum-cost-imp_en.pdf

..it is more about capacity 'utilization rate' and 'flexibility' to adopt to latest technology due to smaller Capex fractions than the capacity itself.

EBITDA margin of Mycron which is far superior seems to have proven the point.

I am quite curious on why the core PPE of Mycron excluding the Land & Building valuation is higher than Cscstel despite the capacity being almost 3 folds higher..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-09-11 12:29 | Report Abuse

Wealthwizard, What about price trend in July, August or even in September? Got link to check? Tq

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-09-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

HRC rose: 7 ~ 10 percent

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-195.html

CRC rose: 16 ~ 18 percent

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-318.html

(note: that is despite CRC's absolute value is higher, i mean it does not make sense if the margin is to be maintained theoretically...me no idea on the anti-dumping duties and to what level is freedom given to source HRC outside Malaysia...)