MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

Melewar are owned by NS Royal Family

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

NS = Negeri Sembilan? You mean the CEO of Mycron or the shareholders?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Chairman & major shareholders

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Mycron is very strong today

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Oh ok :)...thanks $$-sifu...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

wah...like that means got power to influence government on import duty policy suiting their requirements...good! :)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

Advantage of Melewar Group is The Richie Shareholders Can back any plan and work it out smoothly.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-10-28 21:09 |

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

Happy Diwali CharlesT!:)....
sifu has some truth in it...you have also some truth in it......just like the yin & yang connected at the hip...
debate with sifu after Diwali ok?:) he he ...
enjoy...

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

Steel price continue roll higher ... Crazy.
Decide to hold without looking the price from now

omega88

49 posts

Posted by omega88 > 2016-10-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

Where u see the higher price of steel. Can share. Goodinvestor.

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-31 08:14 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg teminanal

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2016-10-31 08:52 | Report Abuse

sell

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-31 10:07 | Report Abuse

GENERAL MEETINGS: Notice of Meeting

MYCRON STEEL BERHAD

Type of Meeting Annual General Meeting
Indicator Notice of Meeting
Description Thirteenth (13th) Annual General Meeting

Date of Meeting 08 Dec 2016
Time 10:00 AM
Venue Crystal Function Room, 4th Floor, Mutiara Complex, 3 1/2 Miles, Jalan Ipoh, 51200 Kuala Lumpur.

Date of General Meeting Record of Depositors 02 Dec 2016

Any sifuss here going?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 10:15 | Report Abuse

冷眼说,一般上,经济表现好的时候,投资者可以从宏观经济来作出投资决定,也就是自上而下的投资策略(Top-Down)。

但现在经济疲弱,所以应该采取“自下而上”(bottom-up)的投资策略,也就是以分析个别公司做为选股策略

专访基本面大师冷眼(上): 马股不会崩盘 大选前仍可进场
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/107598.jsp

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-31 11:04 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU..any English version. This is real hard

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:19 | Report Abuse

Wow, WealthWizard is the real sifu, his projection in Mycron's sales quantities & production capacity are really close, please refer the sales tonnes & production capacity to compare:

http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_if_hrc_is_not_delay_v3.jpg

page 7 of Annual Report (released just 30 minutes ago)
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=177493&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard has changed the method of presentation by the management for Table 2 (page 7 of Annual Report), the company used to publish calendar year basis, please refer last 2 years (2014 & 2015) annual reports.

Now the management changed to financial year basis, good one!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-10-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

Be patient. Our Sifu WealthWizard will publish his Part 5 soon.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:35 | Report Abuse

Look like WealthWizard had still under-estimated the potential of steel tube production & profit projection.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:36 | Report Abuse

Hi luilai, I am not sure if it has english version for ColdEyed Books, the original is chinese version. Appreciate if someone can enlighten here? Thanks in advance

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:38 | Report Abuse

Ha, good one, buddyinvest

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Something new & really interesting on page 13 of Annual Report, the company disclosed the selling prices of HRC that sourced from locally & internationally.

What a good effort by the management to give transparency to investing community.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 11:44 | Report Abuse

The Company had managed to sourced less than RM1,400 during the quarter period ended 30/6/2016

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-31 11:46 | Report Abuse

Pg 13: Management Discussion & Analysis:

Unlike the up-stream steel industries in ore mining and/or raw steel processing, the Group’s mid-stream steel segments’ performance
is less tied to the vagaries of iron ore or raw steel prices than compared to unfair competition and market distortion. In the last 36
months from the current financial year end, the prices of Hot Rolled Coil (“HRC”) which is the main raw material for the Group’s steel
processing, has declined by as much 30% at the lowest point – as shown in the charts below. The Group’s better performance for
the current financial year can be attributed to improved spreads between finished goods’ selling prices and raw material costs arising from a more levelled competitive landscape.

Domestic HRC prices typically have been higher than foreign HRC prices and are less elastic in respond to international price
movement. This is due to the market protection regulations which domestic HRC producers have enjoyed in the past at the detriment
of mid-stream manufacturers who are compelled by law to procure from domestic sources at higher prices. Despite the market
protection, the two domestic HRC producers have halted production due to legacy problems in the 1st half of 2016. This coupled
with the anti-dumping actions levied on Cold Rolled Coil imports from China, Korea and Vietnam, would promote a more levelled
competitive landscape which should augur well for the Group’s mid-stream cold rolled and down-stream steel tube manufacturing.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

Look at the Graph on Local & Asia HRC price comparison....what Choo Bee said on the premium of RM450 per ton is true all the while!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

Thx for the Highlights , $$$ Sifu and thanks probability for the posting.
Really lively and pro sharing here.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

Omg...Fong Siling shareholdings stated on Page 30!
Wondering if WealthWizard is his anak angkat....

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 12:05 | Report Abuse

Wow, thank you, buddyinvest, haven't reached reading there yet

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 12:06 | Report Abuse

Welcome, VenFx, we share we win together :)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-31 12:07 | Report Abuse

Wow ! Every Good news all come together now.

news

659 posts

Posted by news > 2016-10-31 12:08 | Report Abuse

This report really give me confident to keep invest in Mycron knowing that my money is in good hand.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 12:11 | Report Abuse

Will coldeyed's effect........ hehe

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 12:13 | Report Abuse

haha, probability, who knows?

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-31 12:16 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU thank u thank u...

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-31 12:32 | Report Abuse

@buddyinvest infact is a very true statement

Posted by buddyinvest > Oct 31, 2016 12:26 PM | Report Abuse

The more I read into Mycron & CSCstel, the more affection I develop for them.

To me, it is still not too late to buy. I'm happy for those who bought much much earlier

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 12:34 | Report Abuse

Because of the details released in Mycron's annual reports, I added more at 1.13 & 1.14.... let's see how it goes. :)

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-31 13:42 | Report Abuse

Some Key points:

With no domestic HRC manufacturer currently in operation, the Group has been importing all its HRC needs, mainly from Japan, but
with some minor supplies from other regional countries. Fortunately, having had a very long history of importing Iron Ore Based HRC
from reliable suppliers, the Group is well-positioned to continue its business without any disruptions to its operations.

The Malaysian government’s current import duty for flat steel material of 15% is considered reasonable enough, to shield the industry
from dumping practices of steel manufacturers that enjoy export subsidies from their respective governments (e.g. China). As CRC
is an important component for the manufacture of many downstream products such as automobiles, white goods (e.g. television,
computers, handphones, rice cookers, refrigerators, air-conditioners, etc.), drums for petroleum and palm oil export, furniture and
roofing sheets, protecting the supply of CRC is key to securing the country’s long-term position as a major trading and manufacturing
base for the world.

Although the steel industry is highly competitive and is subject to significant global supply and demand anomalies, the prospects for
the business are still positive as global demand grows. To this end, the Group is currently exploring the opportunities for export of its
CRC and Steel Tube products, to take advantage of recently signed free trade agreements.

A plus point for local CRC manufacturers was the recent anti-dumping action taken against CRC imported from South Korea, Vietnam
and China in May 2016.

Going forward, domestic demand will continue to be the main driver of growth, supported primarily by private sector spending.
Private consumption is expected to expand further, underpinned by continued growth in wages and employment, as well as
additional disposable income following government stimulus measures. Projects under the newly launched 11th Malaysia Plan should
also augur well for the steel industry as a whole.

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2016-10-31 14:11 | Report Abuse

I am wondering Mr cold eyes also own CSCSTEL stock or not.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-10-31 14:18 | Report Abuse

Cold eyes disposed of his stakes in SSteel. Very smart move, he foresaw the operation cessation of HRC plant by Ssteel. If cold eyes took position in Mycron (net debt), I'm somewhat sure cold eyes will also have stakes in Cscstel (net cash).

Anyway, we should not be too obsessed by coldeyes' participation. As I said, coldeyes provides the endorsement. Most importantly, we should be able to develop own judgement and make independent investment decision.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-31 15:22 | Report Abuse

Agreed!!! buddyinvest, thumbs up!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyway, we should not be too obsessed by coldeyes' participation. As I said, coldeyes provides the endorsement. Most importantly, we should be able to develop own judgement and make independent investment decision.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-10-31 15:26 | Report Abuse

Today, I bought 50k shares of Mycron. :)

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-10-31 15:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all the sharing by many great people here.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-10-31 16:11 | Report Abuse

Whos ronie tan choo seng

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

some of the forumers here are true bigshots..

Posted by ronnietan > Oct 25, 2016 07:38 PM | Report Abuse

Welcome back, WealthWizard. I get the 26% increase in CRC price in China, which should have a similar effect here.
But can you reverse engineer or forward engineer Mycron's results to such detail?
Anyway, my view is if you get the direction right, it's good enough.
What's your day job? Financial engineer? Evening job: wizard. :}

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

WB2F u so rich good good :-)

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-31 17:44 | Report Abuse

I was told by one senior guy at seremban.
This year mycron give good dividend n turn into net cash position

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2016-10-31 20:18 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg - China Puts Finishing Touches to World's Biggest Steel Tie-Up in a Decade http://bloom.bg/2edAPZe

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-11-01 09:39 | Report Abuse

I was told by one senior guy at nilai.
Dont thinks too much!