MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

Posted by bryan3430 > 2016-10-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

buy....will increase for long term.

buyforget

15 posts

Posted by buyforget > 2016-10-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

Hold for more than 3 years!

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

Where is part 4

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-10-25 17:22 | Report Abuse

Wah, so demanding. Be polite and nice to our sifus. Ask nicely. kiki

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

Be patience Goodiinvestor

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-25 18:43 | Report Abuse

MYCRON on the run with Revised Target RM1.68 (Upside Potential +50%) Part 4
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/107089.jsp

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-25 19:10 | Report Abuse

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-318.html

CRC : 3805.....wtf!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-10-25 19:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks WealthWizard! Today should up if you post early :)

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

OMG, Probability, this is crazy....

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-10-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

Probably: wait for another gap up tomorrow. Good news!@

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-25 22:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing such great article, WeathWizard, truly appreciate your kindness & hardwork.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-25 22:18 | Report Abuse

Wonder why WealthWizard not to project future profits with higher selling price?

Higher selling price => higher profits => higher target price

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-25 23:34 | Report Abuse

Thank you, moneySIFU. I prefer to be conservative in estimation, so to make the estimation more realistic & achievable.

Furthermore, I don't have direct confirmation on the selling price from the Management except some unconfirmed sources.

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

If anyone is interested or prefer to have FULL Picture of all the analysis & working presented in my part 4 article, please click below link:
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_full_table_for_analysis_purposes.jpg

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-25 23:54 | Report Abuse

Tp1.80

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

Walau, 9:24 240000 shares kena sapu at 1.13, scary :)

Posted by neutralBee > 2016-10-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

World's largest underground city planned for Bandar M'sia
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/360456 (A gross development value of RM160 billion). This should augur very well for all kind of steel makers in Malaysia

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

hehe, WealthWizard's article outplay sinchew today's newspaper.

Most people just read the title of the newspapers & quickly make up their own opinion.

If read carefully on the news, it is nothing to worry, it is just fact that China is dumping its steel products into Asean countries.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

With now many countries are imposing anti-dumping duties over China steel products, the Governments are putting efforts & taking steps to protect local steel industries.

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2016-10-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

115tq

Posted by Alex Lim Jun Xiong > 2016-10-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

All money pump in Mycron at RM1.11, hope can hit tp RM1.68.
=)

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-10-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

1.50 coming soon

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-10-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

Another 40% upside....GOOD+

Posted by klsenovice > 2016-10-26 18:00 | Report Abuse

No reason to sell Mycron shares at current prices. Protect our golden goose well instead of slaughtering it for a few eggs.

CDYS

672 posts

Posted by CDYS > 2016-10-26 19:25 | Report Abuse

Any can promise, it is a best price to enter ! See a Chart oledi High Level....

musangfoxking

3,562 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-26 19:48 | Report Abuse

better hand on hand with ahmoi at Genting!!!!!! kikikikiki!!!!!!

Ikaztahkik

131 posts

Posted by Ikaztahkik > 2016-10-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

missed the boat...can buy?

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.80

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-10-26 22:20 | Report Abuse

Jz now went to ask under tree Datuk Kong..

Say Micron maximum can reach RM1.78 only. Not RM1.80 like most ppl calculate.... So how? Still top up?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-10-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

Duit, Datuk Kong got say bila sampai 1.78? 2020 or 2050?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

http://www.asianmetal.com/news/viewNews.am?newsId=1286252

"Sources revealed that local steel mills do not hold much CRC stocks at the moment, causing a relatively tight supply"

Mycron still held cheaply produced Inventory on 30/06/16.......and it likely to gain phenomenally from the rising CRC.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 00:44 | Report Abuse

Hi probability, do you have the latest CRC prices in Malaysia?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 00:52 | Report Abuse

hi $$-sifu...that is very difficult to find...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 00:59 | Report Abuse

i had checked the China CRC at that time...in terms of USD..it is approximately 10% cheaper than what had been reported as 548USD/Mt at that time on ~ 28 March 2016 locally, refer below data:

http://www.seaisi.org/News/4893/Steel+price+report+as+of+March+28+2016

u can see the reported price of HRC in Yuan & then the USD value at that time to calculate the USD price of CRC at that time using the reported value of CRC in Yuan.

From SEAISI you can obtain the latest steel prices...and my best reasoning tells that the local price is always exactly 10% higher than what is reported there for the CRC in SEAISI. I think this is about the most accurate we can get...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 01:14 | Report Abuse

Using the current duty imposed on HRC and the above information on local CRC, we can calculate Spread Locally...based on the external China CRC & HRC price.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 01:14 | Report Abuse

Thank you, probability, I will look into that way to figure out the movement in Malaysia CRC price by referring to China CRC Price

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 01:19 | Report Abuse

The only reason for local price not to be at fixed factor -ratio (like the above 10% due to say import tax) against the external price is probably due to sudden spike in demand or shortage in supply where the local consumers are left in desperate condition.....but in any case...local suppliers are to gain - they have an advantage due to shorter delivery time.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 01:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you, probability, got to sleep liao, good night.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 01:52 | Report Abuse

Exactly, Agreed

..local suppliers are to gain - they have an advantage due to shorter delivery time.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-27 08:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, very informatic from both $ sifu & probability.
Tq

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Thank you, VenFx, together we share, together we make :)

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

在买进时,一定要作长期持守的打算,由于有这个打算,所以买进之前才会做足功课,只买基本面强稳的股票,使自己立于不败之地。

在买进后,一定要贴身跟踪股市及上市公司的变化,采取相应的对策,这就叫“监管——不但要监督,而且还要管理,如果买进后,提早达到投资目标,就应套利,这叫“短期操作”。如果买进后熊市冒现,或是有关上市公司业绩大跌,跟当初的预测不相符,就要壮士断臂,减损离场;如果买进后有关公司的业绩符合预期,但是股价暂时不动,就应耐心的持守下去,以等待股价反映业绩。

孙子战市系列2:用兵如神 (冷眼)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/coldeyed_suntzu/107324.jsp

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_full_table_for_analysis_purposes.jpg

it would be interesting to use the SEAISI reported HRC price figures & compare it with the Local historical Cost figures from the above chart prepared by WW (to find a link)....and then use the SEAISI figures again to predict the local CRC & HRC prices for Qtr ending 30/09/16 to predict the coming quarter results...he he..

lazy me would only do it on the weekend...

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-10-27 15:52 | Report Abuse

thanks a lot! Bye!

pofit10

101 posts

Posted by pofit10 > 2016-10-27 15:55 | Report Abuse

wat is the tp after 1.20?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 16:06 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard is looking at RM1.68, he also suggested RM1.44, it is up to you if you want to set at even lower target price, everyone is freely to lock in the profit as long as you feel comfortable.

Most important, everyone make money :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/107089.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_alternative_option.jpg

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

It is time to test ourselves. All the time we heard people said: Let's the profit run

But it is not easy though, let see how good we can do on this

skyjet

533 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2016-10-27 16:26 | Report Abuse

Just sold all MYCRON at 1.2. Thank you very much. Took the money to top up CSCSTEL and EKOVEST, should have bigger profit margin for CSCSTEL and EKOVEST at current price, higher target price.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 16:38 | Report Abuse

skyjet, never seen you here but suddenly you are here, thought all the time you are at CSCSteel?