MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

skyjet

533 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2016-10-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, no comment before doesn't mean I not hold on this stock. I also never comment on EKOVEST, but I bought since 1.8 until now. Frankly tell you I bought CSCSTEL(200K), EKOVEST(160K), MYCRON(150K). Now just take the MYCRON portion distribute to CSCSTEL and EKOVEST.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

satisfied with Mycron's performance today...you really can expect anything better than this...all those who got in without any 'substance' and fearful probably jumped out..

Mycron is like the snake that sheds its skin again n again to grow fatter rapidly..

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 16:55 | Report Abuse

I see, thank you, skyjet

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 17:24 | Report Abuse

谢谢张天师
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
张天师买股票 谢谢钱师父,谢谢大家,股市从来就是波涛汹涌,鲨鳄成群,看看冷眼,看看巴菲,看看财富巫师,只要心中有明灯,满溢的回馈将可期。
27/10/2016 17:17

张天师买股票 只要抛弃投机的心态,就不那么容易受到股价波动的影响和引诱而做出充满激情但不理智的决定
27/10/2016 17:20

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Ya, probability, I am happy too for Mycron & Ekovest

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-10-27 18:15 | Report Abuse

Skyjet, i did exactly what you did but obviously, not as heavily invested as you are! But i started collecting CSCsteel when it was at its weakeness for the past few days. And just as Melewar could not move further, i switched over to CSCsteel yesterday. As for today, i sold some MYCRON and switched to CSCsteel as it has got much more upside there ;) Hope that this works well for us :)

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-27 22:02 | Report Abuse

Mycron is ifca no 2 . Possible touch 1.6 lo!
Chart shows nothing can stop it.
Again:
When people said highest and expensive - buy
When people said cheap n lowest - s

skyjet

533 posts

Posted by skyjet > 2016-10-27 22:34 | Report Abuse

Goodiinvestor, if current Mycron price 1.16 to your possible touch 1.6, just 38% upside. Cscstel now 2.18, target 3.3, is 51% upside. Ekovest now 2.19, target 3.3, is 51% upside, which one you choose, decide yourself.

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-27 23:06 | Report Abuse

Stock market can b too rationale!
I would say I will sell mycron at 1.6 n switch to csc since csc slow in pricing.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

To those who had jumped boat to CSC Steel...i have nothin against u..in fact i believe cscstel has huge upside potential...at current pricing of both...every 1% rise in csc will have... if not the same magnitude, even higher rise % on Mycron....it will drive up mycron's price actually.

But, what goes on in my mind is..what happens say mycron declares EPS of 7 on coming qtr results in a few weeks time..and csc reports exactly the same 7 cents!?

What will happen to their prices?

We know KYY had told us not to sell csc at current price level..n he will do anything he can to support the price to prove his word on csc...

so then...pls think what would happen if the results is exactly likely i had mentioned?

Remember...the figures - 7 im saying is not really an unrealistic figure.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:18 | Report Abuse

In fact, I really hope CSCSteel to go up, sure Mycron will follow. Since I have both, so I am the winner anyway :)

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:19 | Report Abuse

CSCSteel has not gone down much compared to Mycron in the past due to consistency in paying dividends. So Mycron is merely doing recovery now

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Once Mycron reach PE6 & CSCSteel PE7, then they will be level, in my 2 cents opinion.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

CSCSteel deserve the premium due to its market leader status.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:22 | Report Abuse

If CSCSteel goes for PE10, then my target for Mycron will be PE8.5 to 9

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

Let's calculate if based on my assumption,

CSCSteel from 7 to 10 = 42.9%
Mycron from 5 to 8 = 60%

Anyway these are only calculation, not real one, anything can happen, so let's see.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-27 23:32 | Report Abuse

You are freely to set any numbers or PE or target, as long as you are happy

buyforget

15 posts

Posted by buyforget > 2016-10-28 01:42 | Report Abuse

Dear all investment gurus, i have one question in relation to stock trading – is it possible for me to find out how many lots or volume that are queueing up for selling/buying at a certain price?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 11:43 | Report Abuse

Never Tell Lie Sifu just come out with his revised TP of RM2+ basing on PE 10....No ordinary human being will apply PE 10 on Steel Counters...Bravo SIfu

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 11:45 | Report Abuse

It reminded me of Koon Koon's TP of RM4 for Gadang few days ago...lol

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hi ! CharlesT bro, good to see u in house.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 11:59 | Report Abuse

Waiting for q3 in nov....still have some upside potential i guess but i will never take sifu's tp seriously...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

I think 80% of sifu's TP (or even higher) cannot be met..he set high tp is for his safety margin of selling

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:05 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, please see my yesterday's comment

Posted by moneySIFU > Oct 27, 2016 11:32 PM | Report Abuse X
You are freely to set any numbers or PE or target, as long as you are happy

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:06 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy if you feel not comfortable OR please sell if you have but now feel not comfortable

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

Or see my another yesterday's comment:

moneySIFU WealthWizard is looking at RM1.68, he also suggested RM1.44, it is up to you if you want to set at even lower target price, everyone is freely to lock in the profit as long as you feel comfortable.

Most important, everyone make money :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/107089.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_alternative_option.jpg
27/10/2016 16:22

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

When people already highlighted, please give fair credit to that rather than simply bad mouth

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

Beside, I really don't understand what happen to CSCSteel, scratching my head everyday

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

U are moneysifu he is never tell lie sifu...dont get confused

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

I have the same feeling too, hope it is only temporary effect.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

http://www.seaisi.org/News/5834/NS+Bluescope+Upbeat+On+Building+Materials+Sector+Outlook

wonder if Mycron still supply to Bluescope.....

VilyVi

39 posts

Posted by VilyVi > 2016-10-28 14:44 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, my guess is Mr Gan is continuing disposing, if market sentiment not good and buying force not strong enough to absorb his shares, then CSCSteel will be dropping...with Mr Gan and Mr Koon around, other Big boys may not want to be in to push up the share for them to sell...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

VilyVi...i think it has a lot to do with Gadang...he just dared others to buy day before the results came out...many may have lost confidence on him.

VilyVi

39 posts

Posted by VilyVi > 2016-10-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

That is why I bought only Mycron and not CSC. In CSC there is a negative factor which is Mr Gan, but there is a positive factor too which is Mr Koon, finally I think Mr Koon will absorb Mr Gan shares, but it could be a slow process, and thus I guess CSC will climb up slower than Mycron.

Just personal view to share...

VilyVi

39 posts

Posted by VilyVi > 2016-10-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Probability, it could be as you said, however CSC had not been performing as good as Mycron for past weeks, not just today...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

It could be the Boss of Mycron is much more powerful than CSC, i also underestimate them oredi.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

cscsteel could have been waiting for Mycron to catch up....thats why

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 15:14 | Report Abuse

Mycron has increased from Rm0.25 in Jan to Rm1.15 now, around 400%..

I think Mycron is at it's 10 years' high now. 10 years no goreng, once goreng can eat 10 years..very powerful..

Can they hit Sifu (not MoneySifu)'s TP of RM2+???

VilyVi

39 posts

Posted by VilyVi > 2016-10-28 15:15 | Report Abuse

My view is CSCSteel could not climb fast because Mr Gan is disposing, luckily Mr Koon is in to absorb Mr Gan shares, otherwise CSCSteel share price performance would be not as good as today...

VilyVi

39 posts

Posted by VilyVi > 2016-10-28 15:27 | Report Abuse

Hi CharlesT, if Mycron next QR show earning per share of 6 cents, then everything is possible

Posted by Goodiinvestor > 2016-10-28 15:34 | Report Abuse

One more hour to go , I hope got surprise

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 15:35 | Report Abuse

Based on WealthWizard's calculation, very likely will be 5.58cents

http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_projected_profit_for_year_2017.jpg

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 15:36 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard For Question 3, low sales/production volumes for quarter period 30/9/2016 are due to Ramadan Month and Hari Raya holidays. I projected the factory to close for 1 week.
26/10/2016 12:17

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 15:40 | Report Abuse

Refer to B3 of CSCSteel QR:

the Group expects the fourth quarter business performance to be better than the third quarter as past records have shown that the fourth quarter has traditionally been the better quarter in terms of sales volume.
http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2016/08/19/1484864959--2115290238.pdf

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

hehe, CharlesT, thank you for clarification, I never set any target.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

CharlesT...is an asset to i3..... after sometime i am going to come up with the 'walk of fame - greatest contributor list' in i3......WW, Icon, itsjustaboutprofit, Jay, CharlesT, KC, OTB..etc...surely KYY wont be there..

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

hehe, got it, probability

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sound like Pmetal, Seen like Pmetal , Pattern also like Pmetal :)
Another Shine Star is On Making.

Mother (Melewar) going to be proud.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-10-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

Bro Probability I must belanja u Papa Rich breakfast set one day,it took u a lot of courage (and chances of getting flags) to make such a compliments on me....lol

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

who is this NS Royal Family CharlesT?