MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 4 days ago

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-22 15:34 | Report Abuse

To get an idea on Mycron's Steel Tube Segment's specific products & its Applications...and how its made:

http://www.sigmahardware.com.my/download/MIG%20Melawar%20Product%20Catalog.pdf

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-22 18:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Oct 22, 2016 03:12 PM | Report Abuse

http://www.theprospectgroup.com/azlan-abdullah-ceo-mycron-steel-8923/

850,000 ton of CRC were imported 5 years ago...cant imagine the opportunity to capture local market share now.

Especially now that they can use higher quality HRC - iron ore based to produce High End CRC..

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

Target Price 1.80

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

For potential upside consideration & transparency, I have more than 80% in Mycron, others are 20%

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

future earnings growth is much more visible with Mycron...it targets local market with protection via import duty on CRC + recent closure of Megasteel which leads to earlier removal on HRC duty.

The HRC imported will has huge potential contribution to it Steel Tube Segment & its pure CRC segments too...

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

Good say, probability, the following may be worth to take a look:

In Note A11 of Quarterly report 31/3/2016, the following are stated:
In February 2016, the dominant domestic HRC supplier abruptly halted production and supply reportedly due to unpaid electric bills and stiff foreign competition. The Group’s Steel Tube operation was affected by unfulfilled delivery orders of 2,500 tonnes of HRC

In Note B1 of Quarterly report 30/6/2016, the following are stated:
the Steel Tube subsidiary’s sales volume is down 14% but the average unit selling price is up 3%. The declined in the Steel Tube sales volume for the current quarter is mainly attributed to shipment delay of raw materials

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

WW...you are truly a Wizard! Can't believe how careless i am to overlook such an IMPORTANT information...ghosh!

Thousands of thanks to you...my salute!

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Wow, another area to explore, thank you, WealthWizard, look forward to read your up coming Part 4 article

Posted by Good_Trader > 2016-10-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

you know who some people cant make money in share ?
they think mycron is highest and expensive to buy.
you should change your mind, when people think expensive and stop buying, you should buy.
when people think cheap and buy, you should sell

faithful

64 posts

Posted by faithful > 2016-10-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

wow...i am such a lousy investor..i am thinking of selling my mycron shares..didnt buy a lot ...so, i should keep to let the price go up to TP?...this counter does not pay dividend.. :(

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

Understand the past records & figures, knowing the business developments & future projection, set your own targets based on your calculation as the business owner of this company, then you will be clear what do you want.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-10-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

Signal come! Break 1.08 & hit 1.10... sit tightly!

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-10-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

what is yr reasonable TP

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

Suggest to read articles from WealthWizard where he has done tremendous jobs in exploring & studying deep into CRC industries & Mycron

Part 1: Bright Future for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel, Mycron, Eonmetal & YKGI
Part 2: Huge Potential Upside for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel (+24%) & Mycron (+90%)
Part 3: Flying CRC Steel Producers: Fantastic Business Outlook & Insider's Look

(20/10/2016) I have revised my target price for Mycron to RM1.66 (PE7) & CSCSteel to RM3.19 (PE10)

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

Part 1: Bright Future for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel, Mycron, Eonmetal & YKGI
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/103741.jsp
Part 2: Huge Potential Upside for CRC Steel Producers: CSCSteel (+24%) & Mycron (+90%)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/103812.jsp
Part 3: Flying CRC Steel Producers: Fantastic Business Outlook & Insider's Look
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/wealth123/104163.jsp

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

fantastic ~~~

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2016-10-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

take profit....111...tqvm

49,611 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-10-24 14:40 | Report Abuse

Another happy day!!

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-10-24 15:22 | Report Abuse

I am already a holder of Mycron.
I am thinking of switching to Melewar as a cheaper alternative to Mycron.
Is this a good strategy, Mycron sifus?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-24 15:28 | Report Abuse

To me its like choosing between Inari & Insas...

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-24 15:29 | Report Abuse

..before Inari's spectacular growth.

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-10-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

But Inari is only an associate of Insas, and its profit contribution is only 25-30% of Insas' total. Hence not a pure proxy for Inari.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

For Melewar, beware of investment & amount due from associates in Thailand (RM33m), this is a time bomb.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

I still think Mycron is better choice due to its clean clear future, my 2 cents opinion

hklcheng

1,317 posts

Posted by hklcheng > 2016-10-24 16:52 | Report Abuse

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

moneysifu.. can I join ur boat ar ?? haha

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-24 17:01 | Report Abuse

@moneySIFU i want to join ur car to the north!

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-10-24 17:05 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, i want to tumpang your jet!

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

rmb play Jay Chou's song too ...

luilai

38 posts

Posted by luilai > 2016-10-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

adele is singing "hello..it's me"...too

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-24 17:38 | Report Abuse

Analysis on Mycron's Production Capacity over the CRC & Steel Tube Divisions
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_mycron_analysis_on_production_capacity_1.jpg

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-24 17:38 | Report Abuse

In support on the above analysis, please refer the following notes in the quarterly reports:

In Note A11 of Quarterly report 31/3/2016, the following are stated:
In February 2016, the dominant domestic HRC supplier abruptly halted production and supply reportedly due to unpaid electric bills and stiff foreign competition. The Group’s Steel Tube operation was affected by unfulfilled delivery orders of 2,500 tonnes of HRC

In Note B1 of Quarterly report 30/6/2016, the following are stated:
the Steel Tube subsidiary’s sales volume is down 14% but the average unit selling price is up 3%. The declined in the Steel Tube sales volume for the current quarter is mainly attributed to shipment delay of raw materials

Posted by WealthWizard > 2016-10-24 17:39 | Report Abuse

Not sure if can publish the Part 4 Article tonight, if not then will be tomorrow.

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-10-24 17:46 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, thanks for your advice. However, I find your description "time bomb" as a gross exaggeration.

In a worst case scenario, where this associate is not viable, and therefore cannot be sold off for any value, Melewar will take a ONE-TIME hit of RM33m which represent roughly 10% of their net asset value. Operating earnings flow remain the same. NTA will come down to RM1.25/share.

Anyway, appreciate your highlighting this point to me. Cheers.

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-10-24 18:59 | Report Abuse

WealthWizard, thank you so much for the derivation above...
This means if not because of the delay in HRC import and the Impairment loss, the EPS would have been 6 cents for the last quarter alone! Fantastic...

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

Wah 24c now?
WW looking forward part 4, thank you

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi mcgician, luilai & bing, thank you, sama-sama kita share, sama-sama kita berjaya :)

I am very happy today, congratulation to all!

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

Very informative sharing by WealthWizard, thank you & look forward for the upcoming part 4 article

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-24 20:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the illustration, Eskaylien.

You may refer to latest querterly report of SSteel where there was an impairment loss, the share price drop more than 10%. Price has since recovered but some people may have suffered losses because of cut loss.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-10-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

oh my, God Bless Mycron !

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-10-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

Closed @ $1.12 - i figured it easily can break the resistance of $1.14

Posted by Ong Johnson > 2016-10-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Speaking of inari, what do you all think of that counter? I can't make a good judgement call on that one.

Posted by smartrader2020 > 2016-10-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

YKGI: Strategising to Enhance Profitability
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/discoverychannel/107087.jsp

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-25 09:34 | Report Abuse

China CRC price up 26% from 23/6 to now, very fantastic future for Malaysia CRC producers.

2016-10-24 - 3720.00
2016-10-17 - 3621.11
2016-10-05 - 3508.89
2016-09-10 - 3485.56
2016-08-22 - 3421.11
2016-07-20 - 3111.11
2016-06-23 - 2950.00

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-318.html
http://www.100ppi.com/vane/detail-318.html
http://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl2751_crc_price_in_china.jpg

HengLiang

319 posts