MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

+0.015 (3.80%)

0.39 - 0.41

3,807 comment(s). Last comment by CT888 3 days ago

Posted by Tom > 2016-12-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

ooitb, please admit your stock buying skill going backwards tremendously........

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

Tq OTB for u explanation.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-08 14:29 |

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-12-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

TP rm1

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-08 14:31 |

ikwan85

10 posts

Posted by ikwan85 > 2016-12-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

OTB sold already said mycron management not good, zzzzz.

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-12-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

i thk believe the great sifu lol!!!

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

I am not defending anyone, but if compared to YKGI, Mycron's management is far more superior. Why? Figures speak it all.

Rather than giving a general opinion that the management is NOT GOOD, it would be fair to point out at which area the management is NOT GOOD at, or else I will now start to think OTB also follow others' opinion without his own stand.

Ooi Teik Bee Posted by mike90 > Dec 8, 2016 12:30 PM | Report Abuse
I check through all postings in Mycron forum, I found the below reason which I stated as 2.
2. The management of Melewar and Mycron cannot be trusted. It is posted by a person whom I have very high regards on him. I believe his statement can be trusted.

I recommended the stock based on TA and FA is not good enough, the management of the company is still very important which I missed out in this stock. I want to say it is my mistake to miss out this important point.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

I also refer to someone who is very familiar with the flat steel industry in Malaysia, Mycron is the second best next to CSC Steel.

Please go out to check with the people familiar with the industry rather listen to general public that getting same source of information in the forum & talk at the same story in the forum

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

what should Mycron trader/investor do now actually ? My positions are in profits, so problem for me.

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-08 15:01 |

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-12-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

believe the great sifu!!! hahahahhaha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

and I think those who disagree with you should not be abused by you.....it comes with the territory.

and whether I am accountant or not is of no interest to anyone....and of course I did not lie.

And I have no professional, advisory or plp relationship with your important client....so you no need to keep mentioning his name.

Stock market...with its contra players, short term players, medium term players, long term players and every thing in between and wealth from thousands to hundreds of millions or billions ................

....it would be strange if there is no criticisms

and yes, there is no stock God.....just because I say the obvious, you want to go on a tantrum.....you are so so ridiculous behind your smiling face and PCness.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

I think the silent majority are the judges of OTB and stockmanmy. No hard feelings.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2016-12-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

i like this counter.

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

Wish to give my opinion on this Mycron incase it benefits people while its still selling at a rather good price:

- From the latest qtr results one would notice the rise in raw material 24% versus rise in selling price of products of 10%.

- though i certainly believe the CRC segment (HRC --> CRC making) margin will revert to to the level it had on the immediate preceeding qtr...or even exceed that eventually provided the internationally HRC-CRC spread level maintains, i am of the opinion that the next qtr results will still have further damage to the margin....

reason is, HRC import price had been rising too fast....it will be almost impossible to even match the rise of the HRC during this qtr on their CRC products...if the next qtr HRC rise is going to be higher than the CRC rise...the damage on Margin will be greater.

"Its not that easy to raise selling price to key clients"

As such i believe it takes longer time if the investor expecting the next qtr EPS to improve from the latest results...it may take another 2 qtr at the least.

Of course, depending on the current EPS or even a slightly lower EPS market can very well give a higher price than 1.0....

For me, knowing the way investors would behave looking at qtrly results.....

i would rather go for safer bets like Prestar.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-12-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

....... not horse behind cannon.
08/12/2016 12:01

what do u mean? i don't understand your English, too sophisticated.

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

actually i also dont know the meaning...

people only say they are on Mycron after the price shoot up..(take credits after the results)
i think you told last night you were in.

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-08 16:38 |

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

nice english & logic....no need to use Bing translator

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-08 16:42 |

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-08 16:43 |

50,364 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2016-12-08 17:28 | Report Abuse

What my beloved Prestar is not up? I think it will follow

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2016-12-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

Today, most steel counters rebounded, including CSC Steel Holdings too.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Price is the key factor to decide the chance of success in stock investing. Holding power is another factor. To me, the decisive factor is how well you know about the business, the company, the management & the industry. Congrats to those who bought yesterday.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-08 17:52 | Report Abuse

Good company usually go private, what is left on the market is pure speculation
:)
Don't get yourself destroyed in this cruel financial world

Ren Zhengfei, the founder of Huawei, has described shareholders of public companies as greedy and short-termist, in a forceful rejection of the idea of listing the Chinese telecoms equipment maker.
"In reality, [public] shareholders are greedy and want to squeeze every bit out of a company as soon as possible," he told a gathering of western journalists in London. "People who own this company are not greedy . . . Not listing on the stock market is one of the reasons we have overtaken our peers."

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-12-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

OTB VS KYY

KYY: Provides his own insights and views for free - you can choose not to follow him if you disagree.

OTB: Charges his subscribers yearly and i think alot got busted :D (don't quote me on this but as you read along other posts, many is fearing to buy back stocks that got sell down/gap down)

NOTE: I dont follow OTB buy/sell calls, but many are affected by his strategy(s). OTB said, he wants to educate others on how to invests in the stock mkt... (sounds good). Question is..

1) How can a young investor learn from you, whereby for the most part.. you always had something to admit.. there's one mistake that he overlooked etc.
2) Where and how can a young investor be able to learn when all he does is send out buy and sell call??! Do you know.. wut you are doing is causing your poor subscribers to even LOSE more? With the current weak mkt, cutting loses is the most painful thing to do, as current mkt wont react as quickly as what it was like before. Find another method, that dont comprehend cutting loses.. the more loses you cut.. the more u dont WIN!!! And yes, i have read enough of your winning stocks but those can only work, during good times. Moving forward, take MYCRON as a learning curve..
3) To be a REAL sifu.. you may want to educate your subscribers by providing detailed info of company's product differentiation, full analysis report, comparing one steel co over the other.. etc and make them all think..

Directing your poor subscribers to follow your buy/sell signals is not a learning tool in this learning age..

Posted by jonbravo

once d stock gap down, it will take very long to recover. look at johotin, took almost one year to recover previous high. if ur following otb, and losing money, then it's better to quit following otb.

08/12/2016 09:04

Posted by Warn3r
Although the second half of the day yesterday was a small rebound, but overall the whole day is a sell-off. I got out and am not sure if it's wise to get back into this counter...
08/12/2016 09:01

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2016-12-08 23:11 | Report Abuse

Please do not use me as your tool. I did not subscribe to OTB.
As a matter of fact, I bought and sold both not being aware that he sent buy/cut loss call to his subscribers.

I'm here to get advice. It's okay if you don't help. But don't use me to make a point. Because you obviously linked things up wrongly...

After criticizing others, what advice or education are you going to offer me?
How are you better?

11,351 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Warn3r,

Never mind, let him said what he liked. I do not even want to answer him.

I know my personal performance, I have very good records to show in I3 since 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. My subscribers should be able to gauge my performance, some of them had been attached to me since 2012.

Let time tells whether I am right or wrong.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-12-08 23:37 | Report Abuse

May be si fu said, if you want learn more, please pay more.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-12-08 23:56 | Report Abuse

Expectation on quarterly profit was too high even up to RM15mil vs reported RM9mil. This might be the reason after result announced, we see heavy sell down by short term investors. Be patient, I believe for next 6 months, you will see better result ahead.

FA won't change overnight. Tariff protection is still there. Maybe Sifu OTB was panicking and over-react by looking at market actions. We should see price gradually recover to RM0.90 to RM1.00 pretty soon.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2016-12-09 00:18 | Report Abuse

If CRC producers are having a tightening of margins due to the rising HRC prices, why not switch to HRC producer counter instead?

Vizhai

394 posts

Posted by Vizhai > 2016-12-09 01:04 | Report Abuse

tomorrow still can up.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-09 08:46 | Report Abuse

Kyy get con by gadang

OTB get con by mycron

This mean master also can make mistake in stock investment

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

very good info Klsenovice...as i said the Steel Tube segment is most profitable.

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

The reason for Mycron rise in price last few days is because those who knew the news earlier were buying heavily.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-09 13:56 | Report Abuse

I respect all the sifus like OTB and others. So one day if u become Sifu, u would like people to respect u too. Mycron is not going to die like that. Target of RM1.00 is my short term. I am winning. Happy trading and holidays !

Jack888

853 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2016-12-09 15:12 | Report Abuse

股市如今不上不下最好是观望,不动为妙.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Overly manipulated, juz avoid.
Prestar has more peace .

densim

284 posts

Posted by densim > 2016-12-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

Mega Steel was the sole manufacturer of HRC feed stock for Myron & SCS. With Mega stopping production the tariff of imported HRC was lifted. Mega Steel is presently negotiating with a "White Knight" from China. If sucessfull prices of Mycron & SCS will collapse like a "ton of steel...."

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-09 15:39 | Report Abuse

why the stupid "white knight" want to buy this technology....

They can directly supply electricity cheaply from China?

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-12-09 16:11 | Report Abuse

cut loss at 0.81

jonbravo

428 posts

then price up

jonbravo

428 posts

what a Holland sifu

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-12-09 16:15 | Report Abuse

densim.

It's highly unlikely megasteel will be able to get a white knight. Here's why -

1. Its plant is not competitive due to high electricity costs
2. Tenaga unlikely to lower its electricity price to just one customer.
3. The government must have done a thorough investigation in rejecting megasteel's request for more protection. It is unlikely to reverse its decision, especially if the new owner is a foreigner.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-09 17:42 | Report Abuse

Mycron will not die like this. Too late to cut loss. Should sell at RM1.10 on reversal of trend.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

Banker already finish unload
Thank you again
:)

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-09 18:26 | Report Abuse

Banker unload or treasury sold?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-09 19:34 | Report Abuse

Impulsively volume need for Manggo at 0.840 .