MYCRON STEEL BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYCRON (5087)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.50

3,802 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 3 days ago

jonbravo

428 posts

Posted by jonbravo > 2016-12-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

lao sai

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-12-07 15:04 | Report Abuse

Man you gotta respect the humility of OTB

Posted by 明天会更好 > 2016-12-07 15:06 | Report Abuse

希望在明天

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-07 15:13 |

bing

3,794 posts

Posted by bing > 2016-12-07 15:15 |

ikwan85

10 posts

Posted by ikwan85 > 2016-12-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

Is it true OTB recommend Mycron above RM1.1?

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-12-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee's charting method only workable in a bull market, but during bear market ,it is worthless. agree or not!!

ikwan85

10 posts

Posted by ikwan85 > 2016-12-07 15:19 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, steel theme nt over yet, CSC still above RM2

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

Technical rebound for today is coming...

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2016-12-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

What if the technical rebound never comes and it continue to edge down 1-3 cents each day for another week or two?

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Target only for Starbuck afternoon coffee.

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2016-12-07 16:33 | Report Abuse

Buyer coming !!!

Jack888

853 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2016-12-07 16:42 | Report Abuse

what happen to this stock ? lao sai cannot stop .

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

Raider already says mycron avoid at all cost loh...!!
This is a conman counter cannot touch mah....!!

When buy stock....also check the corp governance loh...!!

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2016-12-07 16:48 | Report Abuse

raider...your mah and loh! very contagious....

Posted by myportfolio > 2016-12-07 16:49 | Report Abuse

Seriously, theres way too many ppl lose money in OTB buy call - OTB's buy call is jus like another self made syndicate. And no, i don't subscribe to OTB articles. I do my own resaerch and reading. So stay away from OTB's counter if u have a BRAIN. I hope he's not asking his followers to buy PRESTAR. We dont need investors like that who comes and go; "buy & dump" after QR is bad or result is less than expected.

I feel sorry for MYCRON investors - but once again, being a Malay run & owned company, is best not to invest eventhough it sounds so tempting. Sorry guys.. im not bias or racist, but from experience.. for any malay or govt linked companies i'd invested, i lose money. And they always claim, they will do better after the write-offs. Many shareholders who stayed invested, got trapped, lose money, subscribed to more right issues thinking it will make a comeback and in the end, it got delisted... does this sound FAMILIAR? !?!?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-07 16:52 | Report Abuse

Not all OTB counters are bad...in fact most r good mah...!!
Just that Mycron...conman...owner...OTB did not know loh...!!

Posted by myportfolio > 2016-12-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

I was told by some OTB subsribers, he instructed his subscribers to buy more when the price was around $1.10 - crazzeee old man! So high risk dude!!

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-12-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

Let's check these out & ask yourself, stockraider:

Did management say their shares were undervalued? NO
Did management deliver good results? YES
Did management reduced their loans once the company generated cash? YES

All in all, it's just over-expectation by the investors, but the company itself.

Please look at YKGI & EonMetal, it's chinese run companies, so how now?

I am Chinese but please give credit those who did good jobs, there are always good & smart Malay out there.

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Support you, RUOutOfUrMind

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

Raider ask u...did management deliver good result...pay any div leh ?

Pls check...when the last time Mycron pays div ??

They are mainly corp governance issue this melewar group...but raider don want to deliberate loh....!!

The above points obvious mah...!!

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-12-07 17:02 | Report Abuse

stockraider, you don't know about business, simple as that.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-12-07 17:03 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, please go to Melewar & talk there, not here, here is Mycron, got it?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Melewar n mycron same gang mah...!!

Just beware mah....!!

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-12-07 17:04 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I guess your favourite stocks must be BAT, Magnum, Sportoto & those who pay good div, please buy & you will sleep well night after night, no need to come here.

Nigel Low

1,463 posts

Posted by Nigel Low > 2016-12-07 17:05 | Report Abuse

We have a hammer candlestick, let's see what happen tomorrow.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:09 |

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-07 17:11 | Report Abuse

To be flank & fair, the latest Q is the best QR since 2010

IamGoogle

836 posts

Posted by IamGoogle > 2016-12-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Forget about QR2015-06-30, it was inflated by gain in subsi acquisition.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

please frame this up:

why people never learn one when faced with greed?

"I feel sorry for MYCRON investors - but once again, being a Malay run & owned company, is best not to invest eventhough it sounds so tempting. Sorry guys.. im not bias or racist, but from experience.. for any malay or govt linked companies i'd invested, i lose money. And they always claim, they will do better after the write-offs. Many shareholders who stayed invested, got trapped, lose money, subscribed to more right issues thinking it will make a comeback and in the end, it got delisted... does this sound FAMILIAR? !?!?"

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-12-07 17:18 | Report Abuse

No need to blame OTB and other sifus. My target for Starbucks coffee is achieved.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

I post this article is for record purpose.

Invest in stock market is not a "get rich quick scheme", you need a lot of patience to win big.

All stocks I recommended are good both in TA and FA, I back up my recommendation with technical chart and FA report. I talk with facts and figures. If the stock did not perform well, there is a cut loss to enable you to stop loss. There is no 100% sure win in stock market. I am very sure all stocks I recommended, the probability to win is higher than 50%. The winning trades have higher percentage of winning amount, they are able to cover up the small losses. Overall, there is still a net gain or profit.

I had been making money consistently year after year since 2009, I know my trading result. I have all records in I3 to show my winning records.

I still like to repeat my records in I3.
2013 - 104% ROI
2014 - 61% ROI
2015 - 129% ROI

Those who had followed my stock pick in last 3 years are laughing all the way to the bank. There are more people appreciate my effort.

Lost money ? Must be kidding !! Look like a few people still want to bad mouth me.

I had made it in my life in last 3 years, those want to learn from me, you are always welcome. Those want to bad mouth me, please do not waste your effort because I just ignore your remarks here. I could not care what you said because all facts and records are in I3 to prove my capability.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:24 | Report Abuse

investors ( not contra kakis) should know by now , numbers is only one third the equation.

for contra kakis, any share will do, but then , all contra kakis die, they have to die. That is the law of the Universe, only a matter of when.

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-12-07 17:29 | Report Abuse

Hmmm.. I don't want to make it sound bad or trying to rub things in.. but remember just as mycron was on a bull run in nov.. mycron management sold their treasuries at around 90's and also 1.10 mark. So this kinda explains the management knew th3 price was at its peak..

I think someone from here stated that the management was considering share buyback?! when will this happen? In 5, 10 yrs from now? I mean if you wanna protect a good reputated company, mycron should hv immediately acted on this, to prevent stockprrice from plunging further. Any news this far? I figured.... too much damage has beeen done now.

In contrast, take a look at Prestar! Management did share buyback prior to the released of QR. This totally gives us so much hope and a head start as to.. what to expect. A good managed company like Prestar only attracts more strong solid investors.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

good point.

I have yet to find faults with Prestar.

but this is not a guarantee to buy.

by hewiester > Dec 7, 2016 05:29 PM | Report Abuse

Hmmm.. I don't want to make it sound

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:39 |

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:40 |

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-12-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

Why OTB never mentioned he deleted Ms Universe post in Gadang? How abt recent purchase in Ekovest?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-07 17:43 | Report Abuse

Teach people how to take profit or protect their profit...or else when they see paper gain turned break even then huge paper loss they sure will convey their regards to yr parent...

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

Be careful when prices oredi up few hundred percent and then a high tp was set...

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2016-12-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

A good example of a recent share buyback is Evergreen! Many shareholders got panic and selling away...when stock price plummet down to 0.88 just 2 days ago (dec 5th) Just yesterday, evergreen released share buyback at 0.90 - that completely stops the unnecessary worries from shareholders !!! Evergreen remained all day stable, today!!! When a good management intervenes.. stock price should not have plummet!

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-12-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

OTB bought Ekovest WB on 28th Nov. Now only 1.05 vs purchase price RM 1.17-1.22 then; losing over 10% in 10 days.

Stock: [EKOVEST]: EKOVEST BHD
Nov 28, 2016 12:30 PM | Report Abuse

WealthWizard and moneySIFU,

I give you my support, I buy Ekovest-WB to support you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

I think Ekovest got future....just lock up and forget about it.

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-07 17:45 | Report Abuse

Mkt is bearish so its safe to take profit if yr stock oredi up a lot...better be safe than sorry

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:46 | Report Abuse

good point
but there are good people and not so good / competent people.

hewiester > Dec 7, 2016 05:45 PM | Report Abuse

A good example of

chamlo

1,198 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-12-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

If OTB can collect RM 960 but recommending losing stock who cannot do? Can I ask RM 900 from i3 forumers?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

chambo

A simple blessed life is better than big tree.

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:51 | Report Abuse

Why only quote losing money stocks only ?
When market is not good, all stock prices will drop.
I did not tell you to buy on contra.
I just bought 10,000 Ekovest-WB, I can afford to lose.
I just recommend Ekovest to my subscribers in this week. A good stock to take a look.
I still made a lot of money on Tguan-WA, Gadang, Gkent and Gamuda-WE. Should I shout to the world that I made a lot of money ?

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hmm....stockman whats yr relationship with otb?

11,200 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-07 17:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by chamlo > Dec 7, 2016 05:47 PM | Report Abuse

If OTB can collect RM 960 but recommending losing stock who cannot do? Can I ask RM 900 from i3 forumers?

Ans : I never ask you to subscribe.
Please set up one and compete with me, it is a free market anyway.