HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2017-07-21 10:37 | Report Abuse

Chess is right, as buying into share not just for short term or speculation but instead holding it as a business owner. I like buying share as investment, because i can test my endurance towards the share price fluctuation...

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

From start to harvest mushroom it takes 4-6 months. So the same spot of space can yield 2-3 harvests. Invested RM 10.5 millions is not a small amount. It's considered a medium-term duration crop but its target market is considered niche thus can command higher profit margins whereas mass market crops could not have such high margins.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Raider already say without group peer moves...HEVEA up is just a short show loh....!!

It is back to consolidation and have to patiently wait loh...!!

saumei

19 posts

Posted by saumei > 2017-07-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Specter,u r wrong, I am not a bogus ID, I very seldom comment on forum.
have hold this share from lowest to now.See lot of good dividend share going down. Since price is right, might as well unloaded.I see U holding a lots, so advertise n jack up the prices.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 10:58 | Report Abuse

Since both RTA and particleboards contribute 60% and 40% of revenues respectively, if the new gourmet mushroom could contribute 10% as a start would be great though it takes time to pick-up. I believe MD Yoong envisioned that the company to diversify its earnings base by spreading out the risks profiling. Ideally would be 20/30/50 on mushroom/particleboard/RTA. You see, without making particleboards it's unable to make RTA furnitures, and without the residues or excess by-products of organic materials from the 2 initial core products there won't be the basic materials used to cultivate the mushrooms.

It would be great to know how many acres of that newly purchased land are actually used for the gourmet mushroom cultivation purposes. MD mentioned the built facility cann "triple" the production capacity when needed to boost up production so it means quite a hefty spaces allocated to it. Need to know the spaces so we can estimate the future production capacity.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:01 | Report Abuse

saumei last commented on the following:
Mar 23, 2016 10:33 PM
Jul 8, 2014 06:14 PM

Please don't expect people to believe u.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

The one with mushroom phobia (stockraider) is now believing in Heveaboard. Isn't that an irony?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

mushroom...is a bad investment for hevea loh...!1

On paper higher margin...but u deal with perishable item and toxic material...not good fit for hevea loh....cannot handle mah...it is just a distraction for hevea loh...!!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ha ha! Lousy stockraider comes back.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

No problem and thanks for restarting a debate. U mentioned perishable and toxic? Mushrooms can be made into health supplements be it into dried health foods, tablet capsules, etc. too many to name it. Using organic materials as the base medium to cultivate the mushrooms is not toxic.

If u said toxic, do u understand well the palm oil business? The technical part of it. Do u know how much highly-toxic chemical-based pesticides, herbicides, fungicides, inducing-hormones, fertilizers and some unrelated chemicals such as rat poison tablets are spread and released all around the oil palm plantations? Have u walked into oil palm plantations, stockraider? Hevea's mushroom cultivation uses "organic compounds" so it's totally a none issue.

The reason I replied u on this is because your baseless accusation is really stupid only and no one will expect such attacks to come from a grown up person like yourself. Now please....I'm dying for a really good argument from you and please find a profound base argument.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

See your poison makes hevea goes to 1.60+.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

I remember there was one brand of perfume called poison, every sellable.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

People are educated nowadays and now well which is true and which is false info.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

Maybe I include some own words from MD Yoong himself than u will accuse me to have made it up. These are the few sentences and quotes of MD Yoong from the recent FocusM interview (pls enjoy it):

He says HeveaBoard produces up to 100 tonnes per day of low-quality raw materials, which are organic compounds that are usually sold to boiler users at a discount.

“We have been thinking what to do with this low-quality raw material. Actually, there are a few uses for it, one of which is to cultivate the mushroom,” Yoong says.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Very simple raider explaination loh...!!

Just look at Musa king durian...very expensive and thus margin veli veli good loh...!!

Then why big big plantation like Sime, KLK, IOI don go into durian king planting leh ?
Why they have so much monies and land...they don think viable leh ??

The answer is same as Hevea going to Mushroom farming loh...!!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

Good to go toward TP 2.19. with such a good high margin approaches:

HeveaBoard Bhd is able to replace 10% of its rubberwood requirements with leftover logging materials (such as stumps and branches) via the investment into mobile chipper (used to process leftover materials from logging), which are more readily available and at least 30% cheaper relative to rubber log wood.

Having seen positive results from its investment, we understand that HeveaBoard has plans to increase the usage of leftover logging materials further (to 30% of its total rubberwood requirements in the medium term) via investment into more mobile chippers.

As part of its ongoing efforts to stay head and shoulders above the other industry players, HeveaBoard has recently added no added-formaldehyde board (which has higher quality and an average selling price relative to Super E0 board) into its particle board product lines.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Sime, KLK, IOI,... they are not the experts in planting Musa King lah. Perhaps they must start thinking of your idea, stockraider, to make more money for shareholders like Hevea. ha! ha!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Hevea serves the niche markets and in segments that it usually is the first one to start in the local market. It's the first to start "low-formaldehyde" kids furniture where it exports most of it to the Japanese markets. Now the company also found out no one in the country is cultivating the King Oyster Mushroom and it will be the first to cultivate it.

The strategy of the company is one of its kind. Hevea always find the niche markets and be the "first" one to do it. Why does this strategy has performed so well? It is because there is no competitor if u are the first one to do it and succeed.

U didn't know some China companies purchase bulks of Musa King plantation lands in Selangor and to expand it so that they can mass exporting it back to China? If no one do it yet, it doesn't mean it won't grow big.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 11:34 | Report Abuse

Investing in hevea is really a happy thing for me nowaday as i see Hevea only think business of improving profit margin further and making more money for shareholders.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by Beza > Jul 21, 2017 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

Sime, KLK, IOI,... they are not the experts in planting Musa King lah. Perhaps they must start thinking of your idea, stockraider, to make more money for shareholders like Hevea. ha! ha

Same mah Hevea is not expert in mushroom farming mah...!!
But then Hevea will tell u that expertise can be acquire loh...!!

Then why KLK, Sime and IOI don go n acquire expertise into durian king farming since they have so much monies and land and durian king margin is so good leh ?

THE ANSWER IS ALREADY HIGHLIGHTED BY RAIDER WHY HEVEA...SHOULD NOT GO MUSHROOM FARMING LOH....!!

saumei

19 posts

Posted by saumei > 2017-07-21 11:40 | Report Abuse

U mean Spectra, no comments mean bogus???. Grow up please?

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

Beza, u have made a good choice. Hevea has only interested to serve in "niche" markets with niche products.

Particleboards: E0 and Super-E0.
RTA: Low-formaldehyde Kids furniture, fully ready-to-assemble furniture products.
Gourmet fungi: King Oyster Mushroom (No one is doing it). You can read this research paper on page 410 indicated that.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi8nv6LupnVAhWDH5QKHQyACbYQFggnMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mcser.org%2Fjournal%2Findex.php%2Fmjss%2Farticle%2FviewFile%2F8766%2F8423&usg=AFQjCNEIOIl3e_JoeISbLOWCwz6BqZZmww

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

Saumei, u want to argue further on it? I'm not interested.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, pls find more valid arguments.

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-07-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

aduhai....durian 1 year harvest 1 time only la macha....the most harvest will last for 45 days. You ask Sime , KLK , IOI go plant durians??? their staffs eat grass for the rest of 10 months?

comparison getting more brilliant as the day pass.....from alleged toxic mushroom to durian....

totally beyond reach.....communication frequency from Mars....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 11:48 | Report Abuse

Stockraider is a sifu or sifut? Or seafood? Maybe crabs his favourite

Posted by stockraider > 2017-07-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by katappa > Jul 21, 2017 11:44 AM | Report Abuse

aduhai....durian 1 year harvest 1 time only la macha....the most harvest will last for 45 days. You ask Sime , KLK , IOI go plant durians??? their staffs eat grass for the rest of 10 months?

comparison getting more brilliant as the day pass.....from alleged toxic mushroom to durian....

totally beyond reach.....communication frequency from Mars....

VERY STUPID COMMAND LOH....!!

SIME AND IOI SO RICH CANNOT AFFORD TO WAIT FOR DURIAN HARVEST MEH...MUST DEPEND ON DURIAN HARVEST EVERYDAY TO FEED ITS STAFF MEH ?

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-21 11:53 | Report Abuse

Hevea got show later. remember to buy popcorn watch movies

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-21 11:54 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, pls throw more toxic here. If new type of toxic, it will be better. I scare toxic material is already immuned.

saumei

19 posts

Posted by saumei > 2017-07-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

As long as u don't target person who comment n say they are bogus. I'm very busy person,Don't have time to argue unless provoked.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 12:05 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, do u have anymore valid arguments? I'm waiting lol

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-07-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

Looking at the graph very bullish.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 12:08 | Report Abuse

Yea very busy until once a year then come out and feeling provoked by obvious logic. We're busy in Hevea also so don't provoke real shareholders. Thanks you!

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes, TA says it is go on way to 1.67 and above.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 12:14 | Report Abuse

HEVEA has formed a breakout-pullback-continuation pattern above the EMA9 level accompanied by high volumes. The MACD Histogram has turned green, but the RSI is overbought. Monitor for a breakout above the RM1.53 level, targeting the RM1.66 and RM1.79 levels. Support will be anchored around the RM1.44 level.

saumei

19 posts

Posted by saumei > 2017-07-21 12:21 | Report Abuse

Hello,since the share was at RM1.05, have been on Hevea till now, who say not real shareholder. Now since price is right n KLSE retracing, better offload. Sorry, no time for u. Off to other counter.

katappa

175 posts

Posted by katappa > 2017-07-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

kikikii...as long as you are huahi, do & comment as you like the clever great stockraider

I admit my defeat to the great sifu raider's clever comment....kikikiki

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Clown makes announcement to sell and throwing tantrum. An effect of being envious. I told u I'm not interested so plz move on and stop returning for good. Thank u!

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-21 12:43 | Report Abuse

Stockraider, no more valid argument? I suggest you tackle from effects from eating toxic mushroom..... hopefully it will help you to scare people from buying this counter...lol

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

Another listed company not able to serve its debts.
http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/07/21/bimb-down-on-worries-about-exposure-to-oil-and-gas-sector/

Strong net cash holding company like Heveaboard bhd is still a best choice. You can sleep well at night. :)

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-07-21 13:37 | Report Abuse

relax kit kat pop corn....duty now is to start screening n make proposal....now is reaction effect....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

Recently too many rabies cases happened so we just have to usher those infected out of Hevea or else we would have to risk it containing them here. Today already have 2 infected casualties.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Show coming?.....

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-07-21 16:26 | Report Abuse

here i type and hesitate , should i hold or take profit?

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2017-07-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

You decide. Long term investors hold as its business is expanding and well managed.

Posted by isupertrader > 2017-07-21 16:53 | Report Abuse

stockraider is a 100% home grown Ah Beng! lol

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-07-21 16:55 | Report Abuse

he should only stay in investlah.com , there suit him better

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

Wow! Dark Friday oso change to Bright Hevea Day! Sui sui, see u guys next Monday. Happy Weekend.