HEVEABOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): HEVEA (5095)

0.29 - 0.29

38 people like this.

29,418 comment(s). Last comment by jt888 2024-06-28 15:45

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

Happy loading. Sky is the limit

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2017-07-21 17:54 | Report Abuse

Capital gain 10% within 3 weeks :)

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-21 18:34 | Report Abuse

Diff player diff style...i waiting hevea to follow like my homeriz.....

Homeriz for sometime paper gain 114%....then drop to 6×++% n currently at 80%

Not going to sell unless thing take a turn.

Y kill the goose when it is laying golden eggs?

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-07-21 19:28 | Report Abuse

today close green again.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20170721/热门股亿维雅上挑rm1-72/

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2017-10-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

Don't sell yet,1.80 is on the way!

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2017-07-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

see you all at 1.75 nx week

5,863 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-07-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

so many sifu here like feimah.beza any many otjers

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2017-07-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

This is good share.. growing revenue, good profit, good management, good dividend.. bright future.

I manage to bought some mid and end of May 2017.. Happy to see it moving fast now.

shyityng

97 posts

Posted by shyityng > 2017-07-23 23:49 | Report Abuse

harry teo keep bad mouth on hevea since at its low price...

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-23 23:51 | Report Abuse

Harry is news reporter

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

I'm slicing & cooking some King Oyster Mushrooms today imported from Fujian, China. I suppose it's gonna be delicious hmmmmm....

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 09:44 | Report Abuse

Officially touched multi-year high. Surged to highest ever! Nice....

Posted by Chong Lung > 2017-07-24 10:03 | Report Abuse

Anyone please let me know where to buy or what branded name of Hevea's Mushrooms? i may want to buy and taste it.
Thank in advance!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 10:16 | Report Abuse

Not yet ready but most likely towards end of first half 2018 or possibly earlier. Will be marketed under Heveagro Sdn Bhd.

shyityng

97 posts

Posted by shyityng > 2017-07-24 10:18 | Report Abuse

King oyster mushroom is my favourite type of mushroom. Usually I will stock up every week.

Posted by Chong Lung > 2017-07-24 10:28 | Report Abuse

Specter, thank for your information.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

The one I bought is retailed at RM 4.60 per 200gm per box & it's imported from this company:
https://www.chinajiatian.com/home-en.html

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-24 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Specter, how is the king oyster mushrooms taste? How you cook it? Worth it for RM4.60 just 200gm?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-07-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

cook with 阿娇鲍鱼汁

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hi free2invest, I just sliced them into long stripes, pan-fried each sides (2 rounds of cooking due to sizes) with olive oil then add in garlic, onions and soy/abalone sauces with pinch of brown sugar & pepper. Its texture is similar to that of abalone but it depends on how long u cooked it. If u cook it longer, it tends to be softer and less chewy but it also depends on how liquid is your gravy. I found that it doesn't absorb much liquid compared to other mushrooms maybe its body density is denser. It has a unique mushroomy aroma & taste even when I sniff it raw before cooking it. From my experience, u won't get the essence of its taste until u cook it because I believe the heat on pan will release its real aroma but don't overcook it. The mushrooms alone is very fulfilling the stomach due to its size.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 12:04 | Report Abuse

The King Oyster Mushroom (KOM) has a large body mass in nature which is very commercially viable. You can see from a China company's website that KOM can be made into dried mushroom products, flavouring and snack products as well so it's not limited to be sold fresh. The non-fresh segment of it is going to boost its future export earnings because it will have long shelf-life. Now do you see what I've been speculating and bought heaps of it during the low price period?

https://www.chinajiatian.com/products-en.html

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 12:30 | Report Abuse

Always remember that not to invest a counter based on its stock price lower than its NTA for safety reasons. It's never a good yardstick if it's not relying on its assets to make money. It really depends on the strategy of a growth-focus company and being assets-light allows the company focus more on key growth areas and improving its forward earnings rather than its NTA. A big bargain of stock price against NTA is useless if the company is not improving. One good example is BAUTO which is also assets-light and how it performed since its IPO days before majority stakes are sold by Vincent Tan to the management team? BAUTO is also a success story similar to Hevea.

There is no point to invest into a company that has all the wonderful everything such as wonderful assets, balance sheets, etc. but the one who's driving the vehicle is incapable. MD Yoong Hau Chun & his team is one of the rare CEO & group who are able to outlined the strategies, executed each of them as promised and delivered the results successfully. Why do I praise them? Simply because they could delivered all the strategies "timely" as said each quarterly/annually while other CEOs are just talk but unable to fully accomplish what they have laid out each fiscal year.

You give a lousy car to a mechanic, he can modify & make it faster. You give a powerful fast car to a non-mechanic, he can only drive that car to as fast only because he could not improve the vehicle technically itself.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-24 12:53 | Report Abuse

Specter...mmm...I can imaging it very tasty! hahaha

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

I think it will not be long that we will have our very Malaysian king oyster mushrooms.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 15:40 | Report Abuse

The demand for Hevea's shares is still robust and any profit taking is still being absorbed steadily. This is mainly driven by the bright prospects of the high margin new gourmet mushroom venture and its upgrading capex which further enhancing its existing particleboard and RTA divisions.

All 3 segments are serving the "niche" markets only. Its particleboard division producing mainly the 2 highest grades namely Super-E0 and E0 while it's still producing very minimal grade E1 particleboards. Its KreaKids eco-friendly "low-formaldehyde" kids furniture being sold not only B2B but also B2C through online portal mykreakids.com has prepared the company with an online presence and outreach.

A flashback on the Capex this year amounting to RM 48m:

- RM 20m will be used in the RTA sector to build a new factory and to acquire new machineries for the 7.7 acre industrial land that we had just acquired for RM13.5 million.
- RM 13.5m to pay for the purchase of 7.7 acres land for expansion
- RM 10.5m to build new climate controlled gourmet fungi cultivation facility
- RM 4m will be allocated for further upgrading works for our particleboard sector.

free2invest

1,748 posts

Posted by free2invest > 2017-07-24 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah...can many sellers but so far all well absorbed. Will move up to 1.80 level.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

Since Hevea has already an online portal to sell its eco-friendly kids furniture on www.mykreakids.com, it would be even logical to predict that Heveaboard will establish another online portal to sell its gourmet mushroom products!

Can u guess what's the website name for its gourmet mushroom business? Can sell all mushroom related products online! If u want to gain a lot from this stock, u have to see far ahead. This company's management team is no joke! They are unlike other listed companies. They envisioned the directions and they executed all strategies one by one as charted out successively. A very robust, effective and efficient team that I've ever seen. You've witnessed that how they succeeded the turnaround plans back in years ago and turned it into a net cash company and all its business segments into double-digit profit margins. Always check who's driving the vehicle (company)!

godhand

1,944 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-07-24 15:48 | Report Abuse

their management team is young and experienced. thats the best part.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 15:57 | Report Abuse

If Heveaboard does not reach the RM 1 billion ringgit market cap mark, I will resign from all my statements and recommendations. These are the latest outstanding of the mother shares and remaining warrants:

539,536,390 issued shares x RM 1.65 = RM 890,235,043 market cap
28,890,274 issued shares x RM 1.39 = RM 40,157,480 market cap

It will take Hevea's stock price at RM 1.86 a piece to achieve a RM 1 billion ringgit market cap before any further dilution from warrants conversion. HLIB gave a TP at RM 2.19 so that would fetch a RM 1,181,584,694 (1.18 billion) market cap mark.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

Look at the past & current results:
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=5095

The upcoming Q2 and Q3 of 2017 quarterly results easily beat the previous ones y-o-y so its stock price will rally definitely.

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

link dead for the furniture

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-07-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

Its future is very bright. Dead only for divhunter!

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-24 17:49 | Report Abuse

shortinvestor77 i think ur brain also short like your nick.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-25 08:27 | Report Abuse

Watching Heveaboard's stock price gradually appreciating is as satisfying as observing how the growth of "King oyster mushroom (Pleurotus eryngii)" is outgrowing the dark rooms.

If u don't already know that the "King oyster mushroom (Pleurotus eryngii)" is born to be king! It is the largest species in the oyster mushroom genus.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pleurotus_eryngii

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-07-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

@ divhunter. Forum is a place for healthy discussions. Please don't be so rude.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-25 08:40 | Report Abuse

I speculate 2 major steps should/would be taken for Heveaboard's gourmet mushroom segment to leap forward.

Firstly, they not only sell B2B but also B2C through its own online portals & engaging with third-party online marketplace such as Alibaba/Lazada/11street and many others. They have own online portal mykreakids.com to sell its own eco-friendly low-formaldehyde kids furniture so intuitively the mushroom division would follow suits.

Secondly, they should/would strongly promote the King Oyster Mushroom (KOM) as "medicinal" and "health" products be it on everyday consumption products, health supplements & healthy snacks.

Of all the potentials that I could have explored, those few mentioned above could have been the most viable and commercially sound.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-25 08:46 | Report Abuse

Here are some links specifically on "King oyster mushroom (Pleurotus eryngii)":

http://www.medicalmushrooms.net/pleurotus-eryngii/

https://supplementpolice.com/king-oyster-mushroom/

http://hamakuamushrooms.com/hamakua-mushrooms/health-benefits/

Please read them, very informative particularly on its benefits!

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-25 09:00 | Report Abuse

You see, I'm already seeing how Heveaboard will be growing and selling the KOM not only for human consumption but also.....as a "Healthy consumable feedstock" for livestock animals such as poultry and the meat industry. This is viable because the KOM's body mass is the largest in its species.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-25 09:12 | Report Abuse

Thinking if QoQ UP in this QR. Hevea must giving "more than 2cent" dividen ! Cheers~

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

Guys, now only July right? See the article. Already Sep~

26-Sep-2017 [转贴] 讲股之~Heveaboard 种菇,成长加速?!- SungaiPinang Capital

05-Sep-2017 Daily technical highlights - (HEVEA, MIECO)

Look like i3 admin tak boleh tunggu hevea qr. kekekeke

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

22-Jul-2017 Blog [转贴] 讲股之~Heveaboard 种菇,成长加速?!- SungaiPinang Capital
20-Jul-2017 Additional Listing Exercise of Warrants - 10,000 shares at 0.250.

no leh, ur system bug?

Alex Foo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-07-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

when september ends~

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

yaya, maybe is my pc problem.
Kesian those bought 7-11 counter, drop to 1.12. The Vincent Tan really a FOX.

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-07-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

dont know who buy hevea 100unit, 100unit. ka ka cau cau.

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-07-25 11:36 | Report Abuse

Can't deny the take-up rate for Hevea's shares is strong. Happy loading!

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-25 15:36 | Report Abuse

Chess

U are shortinvestor dupe or friend?

So calling u and him dead is more approciate?

Chess

50 posts

Posted by Chess > 2017-07-25 16:36 | Report Abuse

I don't know both of you. But to my opinion, forum is a place for discussion. Not need to be so rude.

wan7075

239 posts

Posted by wan7075 > 2017-07-25 16:37 | Report Abuse

bro specter. want to ask yr opinion. the ban of export rubber wood is good or bad to Hevea? I think now Hevea is wood exporter to foreign country. If like that will their profit affected due to rubber wood price drop? Thank you.

divhunter

139 posts

Posted by divhunter > 2017-07-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

So ur eye gt problem?
Did i start it?